1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9178

Info: 613-546-6140

Email

2039 Cordukes Road

Kingston, ON K7L 4V4 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2016
My family and I enjoyed this koa a lot. We loved the family atmosphere and the friendly staff. Will come back soon.
May 24, 2016
we camped here because of the weekend deal that was offered, otherwise the price to stay in this park is extreme! good:friendly staff.Nice to see a dog run. Bad:Only one walk/hike trail to explore. There is no natural water feature. Most kid featured activities are located right next to the road. The cabins are the only sites that are really in a natural setting.My list could go on...
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
when we arrived we were given a number for our spot. This was already occupied. They comped us a 100 amp service for our stay. They staff was very friendly.
May 24, 2016
We had a great stay. The staff are very friendly. There was something for the the kids to do all the time. Best fireworks I have seen in a long time
May 24, 2016
Fireworks was great. The pool was nice. Staff were friendly
May 24, 2016
May 23, 2016
when i called to make a reservation a month before I arrived - I was told no reservation was needed because in May there was little risk of a full park - however when I arrived it was only available one night and i wanted 2 so the lesson learned make the reservation anyway just to be sure!! so we had to find another place the next night and our plans were changed not by our choice.
May 20, 2016
I was told tv ,internet ,neither worked properly if at all internet barely worked even to check an email the tv kept freezing then channels shut down.The mattress had to be cleaned as it was left dirty for us.the ants kept coming in not small ones either so obviously the cabins need to be sprayed..We went to complain but closed at 6 pm young teen at desk 2nd day and didnt know w
May 18, 2016
My stays with this camp have always been great. The staff are friendly and helpful. The campground is well kept and clean. The kids and adults love pats wagon rides.😀
May 18, 2016
Camp did not seem set up for season.Wish playground was more elaborate like other KOA's. Prefer other KOA's. However staff were very friendly and accommodating.
May 18, 2016
Very well kept facility, very clean and great staff
May 17, 2016
I enjoyed a lot! I will be back later again for sure!!
May 16, 2016
Our cabin for 4 w/bathroom was comfortable, clean and spacious. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, will for sure return.#KOAKingstonamazing.
May 15, 2016
We had a wonderful weekend! the Wagners are terrific hosts and the rose on Mother's Day delivered by the family was a real treat!
May 12, 2016
Great to stay at koa kingston again, great family campground with amazing people that run it . The best !!!!
May 12, 2016
We stayed for Mother's Day Weekend, on their promotion. It is a great campsite and we will definitely be back :)
May 12, 2016
Great KOA hosts. Very quiet campground. Lots of things for kids to do
May 09, 2016
Not my first stay and definitely not my last! The service is amazing, the staff beyond pleasant! I would like to thank Patrick and Amanda, Hannah, Liam and the many others who have made our stay one to remember! Oh and a hug to best looking man of the KOA, Lucas!
Dec 15, 2015
smaller than anticipated, but I loved the quiet. Loved where the cabins were situated. Nice pool, could have used more seating and a set of entry steps would have been so helpful. Visited during Christmas, but not many activities available. Fine for the just two of us, but would have been disappointed had we brought kids. Overall, clean, quiet, staff helpful, would recommend to others.
Nov 06, 2015
We love it here at the KOA. We are now seasonal campers here. Thanks Patrick, Amanda (Lucas), and the entire staff for making our summers great! ☺
Nov 05, 2015
Patrick and his family are awesome!
Nov 04, 2015
Friendly warm and very clean
Nov 04, 2015
We have enjoyed being seasonal for the past three years and will be seasonal in 2016. The staff are very friendly and always willing to lend a helping hand and the park is immaculate.
Nov 04, 2015
We are seasonal campers and we love knowing that our motor home is safe when we aren't there. They provide lots of fun things to do for families. It's very clean and well kept.
Oct 25, 2015
Always a great time.. Campground is always supervised by the owners which makes a safe relaxing atmosphere.
Oct 19, 2015
This is a very beautiful campground. They gave us comfortable and excellent service. I would recommend this campground to many friends.
Oct 16, 2015
Very impressed with the facility. Was not expecting such a well planed layout of the rooms. Would have liked to have better heating. The heater provided was not enough to heat more than one room. The young lad that brought us wood etc. was very polite n helpful. The lady at the shop was polite and knowledgeable about KOA. Thank you for the nice facility enabling all to enjoy the outdoors.
Oct 15, 2015
Excellent Thanksgiving week-end for our family. Thanks!
Oct 14, 2015
A clean park with lots of amenities. Level lots close to a major bike path, Kingston with its vibrant downtown, beautiful water front and historic buildings such as the Maritime museum, Kingston Penitentiary Museum as well as Fort Henry and more.
Oct 14, 2015
This is probably our 5 visit to this wonderful location and we enjoyed our 3 nights stay. Regards, Kash
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
very nice friendly
Oct 12, 2015
Le camping est très propre et les gens sont très gentil et accomodant.Très bon WIFI
Oct 03, 2015
I was very happy with my accommodation, staff were friendly and welcoming - all good thank you
Oct 03, 2015
very nice
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
What I can say but You can't ask for better service & the cleanest of the entire park + the politeness of the Manger & his entire staff. Thank You, Julie & Roger Piecki Gatineau PQ
Sep 29, 2015
It was our first KOA experience, but it won't be our last! Although we only stayed one night, we thought it was an excellent campground! Staff, amenities, and grounds were all awesome! Hours at the store were rather short though.
Sep 29, 2015
We have always enjoyed our visits to KOA 1000 Islands Kingston. It is a large lovely landscaped campground with plenty of family friendly activities. The fenced in off leash dog park is a hit with our four legged family member. I like the short hiking trail. The staff are friendly and helpful. The facilities are clean and well maintained. We'll be back next year.
Sep 28, 2015
The camp grounds were very very clean. It was a very enjoyable experience. The washrooms are very clean, and the staff were very kind and professional. I would recommend this KOA to my family and friends, and can't wait to stay there again next year.
Sep 28, 2015
staff was great. thanx
Sep 28, 2015
Nice place to stay but they do not have any sewers. Have dumping stations only.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Very nice trails and campsite. Staff are extremely friendly.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Extremely friendly staff, clean, my grandkids enjoyed the great hay wagon ride with a very funny driver.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
We had a nice quiet site with lots of room.
Sep 22, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals