Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Email

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 04, 2016
Super nice and helpful people running this place, would definitely stay there again.
May 04, 2016
Beautiful camp. Really enjoyed our stay.
May 04, 2016
Nice campground. Friendly staff. Access not the easiest, but doable.
May 03, 2016
Quiet campground, seemed very neat and clean.
May 03, 2016
We arrived late due to traffic issues and our host was gracious enough to stay and lead us to our site. As always we find the KOA's neat and clean.
May 02, 2016
We only stayed one night at the campground, but loved the concrete pad for our camper and how the host drove the golf cart through our site and helped us determine when to stop. My husband was impressed with the ability of the hosts to service and repair RVs as an authorized dealer. Although some improvements are needed relative to cable and Internet service, we would definitely stay there again!
Apr 28, 2016
Entry/Exit road is a bit hectic with the sharp turn and hill. Site uneven and hard to level. Not what I expect from KOA.
Apr 28, 2016
Campground was neat and clean. Very nice bathrooms. Need larger sign at entrance; very easy to miss.
Apr 27, 2016
Very over priced and not very well maintained. Have stayed here 3 times, this will be the last. Office staff is nice, but grounds and camp sites not so much.
Apr 27, 2016
It was overpriced. If we had a choice, we would stay at another campground that was less expensive.
Apr 27, 2016
Easy to get to but is very close to a major highway. Bathroom was very clean and nice. Campground could use a mowing.
Apr 26, 2016
We really appreciated the permitted early arrival for a 90th birthday celebration in the area!
Apr 25, 2016
The owners are so nice! My oldest daughter loves the banana bikes! My two youngest love the playground!
Apr 25, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Everyone was very nice and helpful.
Apr 25, 2016
Very nice and helpful people running the facility.
Apr 24, 2016
This was a fantastic stay. We were here a bit early in the season, so not all the activities were setup and going, but that didn't matter. The owners are a pleasure to talk to. Restrooms are clean and spacious. Verizon service is strong. Very nice stay.
Apr 23, 2016
I explained to the owners about my bad internet connection at last two campgrounds and they went out of their way to get me a site right next to the wi-fi repeater. Great campground with free, no-license bass fishing and paved interior roads and spotless, newly tiled bathrooms & showers.
Apr 23, 2016
expensive
Apr 21, 2016
The bathrooms and laundry rooms were very nice/clean and good music. But the grass was in need of cutting.
Apr 21, 2016
Spent only one night, clean and quiet had good nights sleep
Apr 20, 2016
Very nice, very helpful as well.
Apr 19, 2016
All the employees are very friendly and accommodating. I will miss this campground and hope to be able to return very soon.
Apr 19, 2016
Large pull thrus....nice laundry and showers...nice people
Apr 19, 2016
Really nice campground, quiet, pleasant staff close to Harper's Ferry.
Apr 18, 2016
My family loves camping here. It is always very clean and well kept. The staff is extra nice to work with. They have security that periodically drives around the grounds to check on you. It has larger than most campground sites. We don't feel like other campers are right on top of us here. Also, the fishing is great in their multiple ponds. We always catch something when we stay.
Apr 18, 2016
great campground, very friendly and accommodating. will definitely go back.
Apr 18, 2016
Very friendly staff. Nice clean campground.
Apr 17, 2016
Very disappointed. We had no fire ring, it was very hard to tell which picnic table was ours. We had no gravel area or concrete and was just on grass/dirt. There were dogs off leash. There were children riding bikes without helmets. We had traveled 8 states and stayed at all state parks until this final stop before heading home. At the state parks we paid half the price with much better sites.
Apr 17, 2016
Apr 16, 2016
Friendly, plenty of room at site, well kept, nice bathrooms.
Apr 16, 2016
Excellent campground; friendly staff and very clean and well maintained. The ONLY negative is the traffic noise from the interstate; although this did not bother us at all. Thank you for your hospitality. :-)
Apr 16, 2016
A little out of the way.
Apr 16, 2016
We've stayed at this KOA many times and as always, it's friendly, efficient and well maintained.
Apr 14, 2016
Had a good overnight here. Had a few minor issues with a lot of very wet ground, but the park couldn't help that. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 12, 2016
Being regulars here, we are never disappointed with the hospitality and professionalism of the owners and staff. A great place to stay!!
Apr 11, 2016
Good wide open park great for pets. I did not like sharing the same power post with another unit next to me. Cords, hoses etc. get intertwined. The sites are narrow, the park it clean and friendly.
Apr 11, 2016
The campground was clean, including the bath house. All utilities worked well. Very nice bath house. My only complaint is that the bath house was too cold.
Apr 10, 2016
Nice site, clean, friendly staff
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 09, 2016
The Staff was very friendly and helpful. The camp ground was very clean and in Excellent Condition. I stayed at this KOA with my grandchildren and they had a great time. Will return soon as I have now moved closer to this KOA!
Apr 07, 2016
Comfortable place. Staff was friendly. Close to catholic church and planet fitness.
Apr 06, 2016
Very clean place. Exceptionally friendly staff. Very nice, clean bathrooms. Definitely a great place to stop for the night.
Apr 05, 2016
Nice campground, very welcoming staff, and super clean!
Apr 05, 2016
just stayed over night.
Apr 04, 2016
Very friendly helpful staff Great location Good value
Apr 04, 2016
Folks are always friendly and helpful. Place is clean and great for families, we have stayed several times and never had a bad experience.
Apr 03, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
Great campground with friendly host.
Apr 01, 2016
The hosts were organized and very friendly. Check in went very smoothly. We were accompanied to our spot. The campground was clean and quiet. Minimal highway noise was not bothersome. Would use again if we were travelling through. Stayed in a 5th wheel.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy