Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 01, 2015
Great campground but a lot of road noise from highway
Jul 01, 2015
This is a sunny day campground.
Jul 01, 2015
Friendly staff and beautiful amenities. Well worth making it a point to stay when in the area
Jul 01, 2015
Friendly, helpful. Clean laundry and rest rooms.
Jul 01, 2015
Excellent facilities and staff. A+++
Jun 30, 2015
Love, love, love this place! Quiet and quaint. Kids love the lake to play in. Big hit with all. Just always relaxing.
Jun 30, 2015
Loved our stay here! Owners and staff were incredibly accommodating...going out of their way to help us host a party for my daughter's soccer team and collect an emergency delivery for my son. Sites were clean, kids loved the lake and the "toys" in it, and getting in and out was a breeze!! Thank you so much!!!!
Jun 30, 2015
Enjoyed our overnight stay
Jun 29, 2015
We absolutely LOVE this campground. Staff is friendly and the bathrooms are clean. The water activities keep the kids occupied and the people are just great every time we've been. Keep up the great job.
Jun 29, 2015
We left something behind and they mailed it out to us. Great people their and thankful for their help.
Jun 29, 2015
Our first visit here but I hope not our last!!! We were so impressed with the friendly and efficient way this Kampground is managed.
Jun 29, 2015
Very nice campground with very nice owner/operators
Jun 29, 2015
Very poor access road. Very narrow internal roads. Very difficult to see where the gravel ends and the mud begins in most sites. One of the worst KOA's we've used.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
We had the BEST time. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful and there was no lack of fun things to do!
Jun 29, 2015
I loved the stay and had a great time! I just didn't like how the staff patrolled the campground all night.
Jun 27, 2015
very kind and accommodating ! :-)
Jun 27, 2015
A wonderful place to stay for several days as we did if you like the "Off the Interstate" back roads and small town. We found plenty of things on our casual-laid-back vacation. Do visit Blenko Glass
Jun 27, 2015
KOA hosts were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 26, 2015
Another great stay, great staff Thank you
Jun 26, 2015
Very helpful staff.
Jun 26, 2015
Just there for one night. Seemed like a nice park. Looked like a lot of locals use it on weekends.
Jun 25, 2015
The campground was fair. The electricity level fluctuated quite a bit.
Jun 24, 2015
The kids loved the inflated rafts in the pond. We had a great time!!
Jun 24, 2015
We loved the lake and family bathrooms! We had a great campfire and the person working helped us out with firewood and answering questions. The hosts were very friendly.
Jun 23, 2015
Our site was grass and with rains was a little damp. Other than that, no complaints. Staff very friendly and helpful on the phone and in person. Long, late hours.
Jun 23, 2015
Beautiful campground and friendly hosts!
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Very pleasant. Very friendly staff.
Jun 22, 2015
Everyone was so nice and helpful, and told us if we needed any help to let them know. Had a great and relaxing stay. I will be back.
Jun 22, 2015
Very nice place with friendly people... but too close to the interstate.
Jun 22, 2015
like always the people are very pleasant and helpful, only thing I would change is the campsites are almost on top of each other
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Very nice place
Jun 18, 2015
I cound not get a week stay even though it was not full..Plus they do not pick up trash at sites which is a KOA policy in all I have stayed in for the last Thirty Years.....
Jun 18, 2015
Very nice owners and easy to find!!!!
Jun 17, 2015
Reserved for 1 night on our way to KY. Hosts were very friendly, campground was nice and clean. Our pull thru site was terrible. We were squeezed in so tight that we almost touched the camper behind us. When we sat out all we saw was the side of an old pick up truck next to us. Would have never stayed in that site more than 1 night.
Jun 16, 2015
Very nice campground with nice concrete pad sites. Lots of amenities including a great swimming lake with beach and cable. We will definitely stay there again.
Jun 16, 2015
The campground has a lovely layout. I especially appreciated the large, clean bathrooms!
Jun 15, 2015
Hosts were really nice. Had a nice shady site
Jun 15, 2015
very friendly owners and staff. Nicely maintained grounds and park. Love the pond in the kids area to play. Thank you Dave for your help with the TV. Friendly staff could not have had a better time thanks again
Jun 15, 2015
We only stayed overnight...came in a torrential downpour but they led us right to our spot and we're quite nice. nice area to walk our dog which is something i really appreciate.
Jun 15, 2015
Small sites, had to wait for someone to move out of street so we could leave. Nice restrooms and friendly staff, but not 5th wheel friendly.
Jun 14, 2015
Clean, friendly. Great family atmosphere. Loved it.
Jun 14, 2015
First time staying at a KOA and it was awesome!! Will definitely be back for another week this summer!
Jun 14, 2015
Great family site
Jun 13, 2015
Sites Very small. Placed us close to someone when there were 3 spaces next to us open for the night. Had to unhook our truck for an overnight stay.
Jun 13, 2015
Very clean and friendly .. Would recommend ..
Jun 13, 2015
One of the most nicest campground ever stay at friendly staff help you any way they can that means a lot when your old and need help setting up
Jun 13, 2015
Awesome accommodations

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.