Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Email

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
Our 5 and 7 year old girls caught their first bluegills. Rita pulled hers out of the water, screamed and ran! But then she got into it and caught many more and became a good caster.
Jun 24, 2016
They were gracious in helping us troubleshoot our electrical problem (even thought we didn't get it resolved).
Jun 23, 2016
Great customer service. Sites laid out well. Bathroom immaculate. Stayed there 2 nights in a motor home.
Jun 23, 2016
This use to b a great place when the other owners had it. I have not stayed here since I was a kid and I can say with the service of the staff I will not return. Not friendly. The camp sites was way too close let you awning out and you are 2 ft from another camper. I guess you try to get as many in as you can to make more money. My first time at a KOA and will b my last. State parks are better!!!
Jun 23, 2016
Wonderful folks and campgrounds
Jun 22, 2016
This KOA was not up to the standards of the normal KOA's that we have stayed at in the past. This KOA was a little run down and the sites were not well manicured. Picnic table was broken. There was not game room like the site listed. A few of the office members seemed bothered to help the customers. The lake was great. Overpriced for the condition and activities.
Jun 22, 2016
Family Bathhouse was wonderful. The site did not have a fire ring. Very small site and too close to the next camper, with little grass.
Jun 22, 2016
another great enjoyable relaxing weekend Thank you
Jun 22, 2016
Our stay was wonderful as always. The staff are friendly and very accommodating. We had water issues in our camper but the bath house is very clean. We love staying here!
Jun 21, 2016
Sites are too close, we were staying here so we could visit with local family, we were told on Sunday check out was noon, then asked if we'd like to stay another night, when I showed my Frustration and said I could understand if they were full,She said they were full, but how was I offered another night? Just felt extorted.
Jun 21, 2016
We had a great time!!!! The staff was great and very helpful. We had 2 families meet with young kids and the kids had a great time with lots of activities.
Jun 21, 2016
Friendliest people clean restrooms fantastic facilities for young kids
Jun 20, 2016
Just a little too crowded with sites packed tightly together, but with the number of cores in this campground it was efficiently well managed and maintained. The campground owners were especially wonderful, helpful and accommodating in our situation. The owners went out of their way to help us get parts we had lost and the entire staff were super friendly & helpful.
Jun 20, 2016
This is a family friendly campground. The camp hosts go above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable and if something is not right you can tell them and they will try their best to make it right. My family and I stayed here for 4 nights as a half way point for other family member's and we enjoyed every minute of it.
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice stay. Staff were helpful and courteous. Love the pull through, full hook up site. Bathroom facilities were mixed. Fine in terms of materials, but hot, damp, and a bit unkept.
Jun 20, 2016
Staff friendly. Check was fast and getting to campsite took only 5 min. Love the stay.
Jun 20, 2016
Sites are stacked up and no room to move around unit. Sewer hookup completely away from other utilities. One of the poorest KOA we have encountered. Please no more E-mail from this KOA as we will not be back.
Jun 20, 2016
Clean, friendly and nice place to stay.
Jun 20, 2016
We stayed one night. Great until 9:30 or so.KOA people knocking at door. All lights were off in motorhome except for the tv in the bedroom. We had gone to bed early,Had driven almost 400 miles that day so we were tired. My husband got up, dressed and answered the door.It was two employees from KOA "telling" us to bring in our awning!WHAT? Reason another trailer coming in!!!! NOT PLEASED!!!!!!
Jun 19, 2016
Great country setting. Lots of activities for families.
Jun 18, 2016
We were warmly greeted and the escort to our site was helpful. All facilities were clean as was the campground. The on-site activities would be great for a family destination. We stayed in a 27 ft Class A motorhome
Jun 17, 2016
Excellent staff. We received a very warm welcome upon arrival. Nice facility. Friendly people! Easy to reach from either direction off I-64.
Jun 17, 2016
Quiet, excellent wi-fi and cable TV
Jun 16, 2016
Would have been 5 stars but two things stopped me. The way they handle the garbage is unacceptable because of where there garbage is located. The way they pull you into the sites is too tight when trying to pull out.
Jun 16, 2016
Great spot. Host we extremely friendly and helpful. Swimming lake was great. Everything was super clean. Only complaint is the highway noise made sleeping in a tent tough.
Jun 16, 2016
Spots too close together.
Jun 16, 2016
Great site... Great host
Jun 16, 2016
We were in a space with another space facing ours (door to door). The other space's picnic table was just outside our rear side window. People kept walking through our space. Perhaps a note on the park rules sheet about "When you rent a space, it is your 'property'. Please respect other camper's 'property and not walk through their spaces."
Jun 16, 2016
Jonathan was awesome. We were assigned a spot and Jonathan said it was too tight t for us and put us in a different spot which was easier to get in and out. Thank You Jonathan. Rest of the staff so pleasant and helpful to.
Jun 16, 2016
The only downside to this resort is highway noise. Other than that it is very nice - clean, attractive, well laid out, friendly. I have ALREADY recommended it to friends.
Jun 15, 2016
Very very clean, well run and great friendly staff. Wonderful swimming beach and two lakes for fishing. Jim and jan
Jun 15, 2016
Nice camp ground - great staff - easy big rig access
Jun 15, 2016
38 dollars to pitch a tent 50 feet from I64, had to wear earplugs still was woken many times by freeway noise-jake brakes
Jun 14, 2016
The management was very helpful in directing us to our campsite.
Jun 14, 2016
I loved it we had fun and all of the workers was nice will see you all again soon
Jun 13, 2016
Very convenient and accomodating.
Jun 13, 2016
koa.com
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Over priced. 5$ per 1/2 an hour for the go-carts.. Severely cramped. I arrived after my neighbor so he got the 50 amp and I was left with the 30amp.. Its ok but I will stay somewhere else for that price. Staff is nice and the place is clean. My kids had fun at the beach. 2:00 check in time is a bit late for me but we unhooked and drove around until then..
Jun 13, 2016
Our stay was great! We had a severe problem and the staff went over and above themselves. They saved our vacation and helped make our experience a good one.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Beautiful spot with really nice people!
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Clean and well run KOA Resort. I tent camped one night. Restrooms clean and nice, sites level not paved and many shaded. Lots to do for kids. Paved roadways for kids on bikes and a swimming lake. Store adequate.
Jun 10, 2016
Everything was fine except for one extremely annoying and confusing thing, which was being assaulted by loud, horrible AM radio in the rest room. Can I not take a shower or go to the bathroom in peace? This has not happened at any other KOA. All else was fine, I had no noise problems and no problem getting into the site. Getting out was harder.
Jun 09, 2016
Very clean, we'll run, and safe campground. We stay there every year. Highly recommend!!
Jun 09, 2016
It worked as a good stop over for the night.
Jun 08, 2016
Very clean. Great dog enclosure!
Jun 08, 2016
Due to vehicle trouble, our arrival was delayed until past 11:00 pm. I had telephoned to let Fox Fire know we'd be late. To our surprise, a lovely lady waited up for us to explain everything we needed to know to settle in for a good nights sleep. It had been a very long day and her welcome was just what we needed. Wonderful KOA!
Jun 07, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals