Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Email

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2016
We had a softball tournament. We weren't at the campground a lot but the kids did have fun playing basketball and riding the little bikes. The bathhouse and laundry area are very nice and clean!
May 23, 2016
Beautiful site
May 23, 2016
Site 14 30amp sevice has a issue, when we arrived around 10pm everything was fine. But sometime during the night power cut off.
May 20, 2016
Nice and clean with easy access.
May 19, 2016
Beautiful, peaceful place with friendly people.
May 19, 2016
Although the weather wasn't as nice as I had hoped the staff at this KOA more than made up for it. The rest rooms were very very clean and Johnathon was eager to assist with loading my car dolly. We will definitely be returning later in the year.
May 18, 2016
Enjoyed a nice, quiet and peaceful stay. Staff were very cordial, and the facilities were clean.
May 18, 2016
Glad to get my summer stays off to a great start. Enjoyed my stay.
May 18, 2016
bEST WIFI
May 17, 2016
Grounds could use some attention. Stone sites were mowed, but overgrown with grass and weeds. 2 of the 3 ponds were covered with algae. Facilities were well kept and clean, and for the most part the camp was quiet. Didn't care for the tight (close) quarters of the alternating pull thru sites so we moved to a premium site and it worked out well for us, but the grill was unusable. Staff was great!
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Although it was a cold weekend to tent we had a blast. The staff took good care of us.
May 16, 2016
RV sites are way,way to close together!!!!!!! I will not return.
May 16, 2016
Extremely helpful staff. We got there after dark and they helped get us set up and level before leaving for the night. Nice bathrooms. Only down fall very close to highway and noisy but I believe we would stay there again due to friendly staff!
May 16, 2016
Staff and campgrounds very nice. Entirely too much noise from nearby Highway, train tracks, dirt track race way, etc.
May 16, 2016
Awesome hosts! Very customer friendly!
May 14, 2016
Stayed better part of 3 days,staff and host were very nice and we had a good camp site however the cable didn't work the whole time there. Checked with one of my neighbors and theirs didn't work either .
May 13, 2016
We always have a great experience here, but you have to be prepared for water at your site.
May 13, 2016
no internet, no cell service and the most dangerous campground to exit from I ever saw. Was nearly hit by dump truck coming around blind curve as I entered onto road from CG. Very dangerous.
May 11, 2016
From the beautifully landscaped grounds, the well-mowed grass, the level camp-sites, the quiet surroundings, and the wonderful staff who check you in -- we thoroughly enjoyed our stay - and we would recommend this campground to anyone who wants a very nice place to stay. Sorry we couldn't stay longer at this one! This camp is exceptional - even for KOA !!!
May 10, 2016
just overnight, friendly staff. clean facilities. very nice
May 09, 2016
sites need more rock so don't to wade water every time it rains. rec'd cable TV listing 74 channels but can only receive 21 and there is extra charge for those.
May 09, 2016
It was well kept, however it was noisy until 1:00 am and mgmt did nothing about it. Also, my dog, which was on a leash, was attacked by 2 other dogs that were not on a leash. Bathrooms were clean!
May 05, 2016
very nice
May 04, 2016
Sites can use more gravel to level them off Entering into KOA is a hairpin turn, staff need to advise you of that
May 04, 2016
Super nice and helpful people running this place, would definitely stay there again.
May 04, 2016
Beautiful camp. Really enjoyed our stay.
May 04, 2016
Nice campground. Friendly staff. Access not the easiest, but doable.
May 03, 2016
Quiet campground, seemed very neat and clean.
May 03, 2016
We arrived late due to traffic issues and our host was gracious enough to stay and lead us to our site. As always we find the KOA's neat and clean.
May 02, 2016
We only stayed one night at the campground, but loved the concrete pad for our camper and how the host drove the golf cart through our site and helped us determine when to stop. My husband was impressed with the ability of the hosts to service and repair RVs as an authorized dealer. Although some improvements are needed relative to cable and Internet service, we would definitely stay there again!
May 01, 2016
Had a great stay. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Grounds were beautiful. Bathrooms were very clean.
Apr 28, 2016
Entry/Exit road is a bit hectic with the sharp turn and hill. Site uneven and hard to level. Not what I expect from KOA.
Apr 28, 2016
Campground was neat and clean. Very nice bathrooms. Need larger sign at entrance; very easy to miss.
Apr 27, 2016
Very over priced and not very well maintained. Have stayed here 3 times, this will be the last. Office staff is nice, but grounds and camp sites not so much.
Apr 27, 2016
It was overpriced. If we had a choice, we would stay at another campground that was less expensive.
Apr 27, 2016
Easy to get to but is very close to a major highway. Bathroom was very clean and nice. Campground could use a mowing.
Apr 27, 2016
A great cabin, great people. Look forward to staying again
Apr 26, 2016
We really appreciated the permitted early arrival for a 90th birthday celebration in the area!
Apr 25, 2016
The owners are so nice! My oldest daughter loves the banana bikes! My two youngest love the playground!
Apr 25, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Everyone was very nice and helpful.
Apr 25, 2016
Very nice and helpful people running the facility.
Apr 24, 2016
This was a fantastic stay. We were here a bit early in the season, so not all the activities were setup and going, but that didn't matter. The owners are a pleasure to talk to. Restrooms are clean and spacious. Verizon service is strong. Very nice stay.
Apr 23, 2016
I explained to the owners about my bad internet connection at last two campgrounds and they went out of their way to get me a site right next to the wi-fi repeater. Great campground with free, no-license bass fishing and paved interior roads and spotless, newly tiled bathrooms & showers.
Apr 23, 2016
expensive
Apr 21, 2016
The bathrooms and laundry rooms were very nice/clean and good music. But the grass was in need of cutting.
Apr 21, 2016
Spent only one night, clean and quiet had good nights sleep
Apr 20, 2016
Very nice, very helpful as well.
Apr 19, 2016
All the employees are very friendly and accommodating. I will miss this campground and hope to be able to return very soon.
Apr 19, 2016
Large pull thrus....nice laundry and showers...nice people
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals