Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Email

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2017
The park was pretty and staff was very nice, but nothing can make up for how tight the slots were. It was so tight that there was less than 3" between our slides and our neighbor's behind us AND we had less than 4" between our trailer and our front neighbor's awning. We couldn't have put our awning up if we wanted to. Talk about being a sardine! If you are a newbie RVer, you'd be screwed.
Aug 21, 2017
Excellent campground, staff is very friendly and helpful. Campground is beautiful and well maintained. It was a place that just makes you want to be happy and mingle, almost went hoarse talking so much to the other campers. The restrooms exceptionally nice and CLEAN. It was our last night on the road from a two week trip, and one of the most enjoyable nights. Look forward to a visit in the future.
Aug 21, 2017
The staff was very friendly. We loved our backin campsite (the pull thru sites in the middle seemed packed in) LOVE the dog park! Very clean restrooms:).
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We have camped here numerous times and every time is great! Every worker has a smile on their face and is more than willing to help make your stay the best possible!
Aug 21, 2017
Loved it.....beautiful park!
Aug 21, 2017
We had ask for a pull-through so we would not have to unhook the trailer on our one night stay. The lot was not large enough to leave the trailer hooked up. It had rained before we arrived and the whole Park smell of sewage.
Aug 20, 2017
Folks were very helpful. Campground iis beautiful. sites are somewhat narrow, but manageable. Will stay there again.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Absolutely wonderful campground, well maintained and the staff was so friendly. I would definitely choose KOA campgrounds for future stays
Aug 20, 2017
Was a very nice stay. There were people there to assist in putting us in our spot and helped with the electrical hookup. We were ushered into the office very quickly and given our location information. Also the store was open early the next day and made us coffee for the road. We plan on staying in KOA campgrounds in the future and hope they all are as nice as this. Very well taken care of.
Aug 19, 2017
Back for our second visit, one year after the first. Beautiful campground. Love the paved roads! Took advantage of your laundry room this time.
Aug 19, 2017
The entrance signs coming from Huntington were poorly planned. It would be more helpful if the LARGE sign saying "you just missed us"can was at the entrance rather than 300 feet past the entrance.
Aug 18, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff; campground was clean and well maintained. Stayed three weeks - would definitely use again. Beware there's no recreation/bike trails nearby. Excellent overnight or business facility; big rig friendly.
Aug 18, 2017
Excellent and very helpful staff. Clean. Well-run campground.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
My husband and I stayed at this KOA because of its location to St. Mary's hospital. I had surgery scheduled and tests the evening before. My daughter came from VA to stay with us. I was disappointed that KOA charged me for her being there. It isn't like we were on vacation. The management knew of my situation.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Lots of dogs and watched one lady walking four at once and not picking up droppings. Very tight sites.
Aug 17, 2017
We only spent one night, but the campgrounds were very clean and easy to find our way around. Staff was friendly.
Aug 16, 2017
Very enjoyable as always! A happy camper
Aug 16, 2017
The new KD2 cabin was too adorable, both inside and out. Lake floats: I believe the ladders should be tethered down so we could actually climb up those suckers! We tried so hard! Lol!
Aug 16, 2017
We were on our way to the outer banks and stayed with you on our way down and enjoyed it so much, we stayed on our way back home as well!! Everyone was so nice and we had a great time
Aug 15, 2017
We love Foxfire Koa. Brent and Sheila are so welcoming and make our stay so enjoyable. Very clean and manicured. One of our favorite places to go.
Aug 15, 2017
First the staff was very helpful and friendly. The campground was clean. We didn't use the bathrooms so I can't comment on that. The campsites were long , but very narrow. There was was a car from the next site parked about 5 feet from the driver's side of our motorhome. About 5 feet on the other side of that car was the next campsite. So, three campsite were jammed right on top of each other.
Aug 15, 2017
The lake area was nice and the kids enjoyed the inflatables but that was the only good part about our stay. Some members of the staff were very rude. One even said to me "oh, you're the 84B people." Yes, we were the 84B people, the ones who can't afford a nice big RV so we took our kids camping in a tent. I will not be back. I have paid less at other places and been treated better.
Aug 15, 2017
Very nice experience....Check in very smooth...Friendly owners and staff available if needed .Lots of things for "littles" to do! Movie night such a nice touch! Loved our stay! Thank you, thank you!
Aug 15, 2017
What a great destination ! Welll done!
Aug 14, 2017
The Huntington/Firefox was an outstanding campground. We rented a premium site so that we can get a good day of rest before we continue our journey to Yellowstone.
Aug 14, 2017
We stayed in the cabins and they was very nice...we really enjoyed the inflatables on the water...but one of the male workers was really rude...then I payed for a activity 3.00 and it was terrible prob cost 10 cents...I think they could do better and more free activitys since you have to pay so much to stay there...but I would recommend it just do not pay for the activities
Aug 14, 2017
Very clean and nice owner and staff. Wifi sucks
Aug 14, 2017
except for floor loose and making noise and floor not level was great weekend!
Aug 14, 2017
We had an amazing time the staff if very helpful and nice. Our cabin was wonderful. We cant wait to visit again.
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice and clean campground. Only thing that prevents a five star rating is a lack of a swimming pool. However there is a nice swimming lake.
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice but roads are small for bigger campers. Need better rates for larger familys.
Aug 14, 2017
very clean facilities, friendly staff & very helpful from the time u arrive at the park. We appreciated the escort of your staff to our site his help to get us backed in, & came back later to see if we needed anything. We were treated like family from the time we arrived until we left.Very nice experience. The only thing I would add to the sites is fire rings to those who did not have them,
Aug 14, 2017
Sites are pretty close to each other and basketball hoop is not on the barn anymore but everything else is great for the kids. They even showed a movie outside under the stars and the kids loved it. Swim lake is awesome.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Always enjoyed staying but this time my tent site was right by the interstate, would like to have been told that as I was staying with 3 toddlers and noise kept them awake till about 3 AM. Had to forfeit my 2nd night stay but they graciously refunded my pre paid night. Owners are nice, friendly and helpful. Thanks!
Aug 13, 2017
After spending two weeks touring the east coast to Bar Harbor Maine over to Niagara Falls, we stayed in numerous KOA's. One was disgusting and the others passable. But FoxFire was fantastic!! Clean and friendly, they made our stay great. Will be going back definitely!!!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
OK
Aug 13, 2017
I think the host was trying to help us out by putting us in a pull-thru site so we wouldn't have to unhook tow dolly & we ended up in a tight space with a next door neighbor that worked nights and had to move her car to let us in. she pulled in tight behind us and went back to bed so we were not able to unload the car and go into town. Next morning unable to pull out with cars parked close
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Loved the family bathrooms, so much room to move around without touching wet walls and shower curtains.
Aug 12, 2017
Nice but tons of flys. Expensive too.
Aug 12, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice pull through site for overnight stay. Only drawback was the hairpin turn at entrance, entering the park. This was a challenge but if one takes their time, it can be done. My 41 foot fifth wheel made it!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals