Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Email

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 31, 2016
Always lots for the family to do, very friendly staff. Bathrooms are so clean, been camping there for years!
Oct 31, 2016
Great People to go along with a great campground. Staff went out of there way to make this a great stay!
Oct 29, 2016
Beautiful buildings and landscape. Bathrooms very clean, they even play music, staff very helpful.
Oct 29, 2016
This is a wonderful campground. We've stayed here in our camper many times over the years. Every time we come here it feels like it's home. The hosts are so nice and helpful. They make everyone feel welcome.
Oct 29, 2016
First time at koa in West Virginia, called several times for guidance to get there.gentleman was very helpful, very nice setting.....will go again.
Oct 28, 2016
Very clean. Very friendly staff.
Oct 27, 2016
Very clean and cute bathrooms. Best fall/Halloween decorations we have seen at a KOA! We would definitely come again.
Oct 26, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Halloween activities was great. Granddaughter had a wonderful time. We enjoy camping here I have told my friends about the campground.
Oct 26, 2016
We drive a really big rig (45' + tow vehicle). Wile it is technically feasible to get into this park, it is really tight. We had the only space suitable for a 45 footer and it is not really level. We made it work; the park is OK and the people are great. Otherwise, a good central park for the Blue Ridge Parkway.
Oct 26, 2016
Beautifully decorated for the Halloween events and probably the friendliest staff we've ever had.
Oct 25, 2016
Best in the tristate state
Oct 25, 2016
Excellent experience. Very friendly staff.
Oct 25, 2016
Beautiful grounds! Great people! Nice family campground with lots of shade
Oct 25, 2016
This is a very clean and well kept campground. I had a reservation, and arrived early - they charged me a $10 early fee. I could see it, if they had to move my site or...but the space was already vacated. Many others arrived before 2pm....wonder if they were charged also....love KOA, but Not a fan of this campgrounds policy
Oct 24, 2016
We took our grandson for the Halloween weekend. Great fun!!They had several activities planned for the kids. The campground is clean, and the paved roads are great for bikes and scooters. The owners are very friendly and helpful.
Oct 24, 2016
Great stay as always! The kids loved the Halloween activities.
Oct 24, 2016
As always, my family greatly enjoyed their stay this past weekend! Thanks for all you do for the kiddos!
Oct 24, 2016
As with every time we had a great time. Owners are super great people. Can not say enough good about this koa.
Oct 24, 2016
We have stayed here at this koa during Halloween time for the past five years, we keep coming back, the staff is really friendly and the accommodations are great and clean
Oct 24, 2016
We had a good time in the area.
Oct 24, 2016
Great place to stay😍
Oct 24, 2016
Would rate higher if there wasn't interstate traffic noise at all hours of the day and night. Trick or Treat was a great idea. Lots of kids.
Oct 23, 2016
Very noisy campground due to it being right off of route 60. Speed limit on that road is 55 which is way too fast and therefore trucks are always down shifting at all times of the day and night! Pull through site we had was very long and narrow. No grass just hard gravel and no fire pit that we could find. Mix-up with our reservation, made 8 months ahead. Wished I would of taken the back in site
Oct 23, 2016
Had an excellent stay there except for the animals. We are in the minority tho. We have been camping for over 40 years but it is coming to an end. Sick of being around dogs everywhere. Otherwise the experience was fine.
Oct 23, 2016
Owner exceptionally kind. Bathrooms spotless and decorated unlike any others! Campsites were too close together. We had a pull through. We could barely open our truck doors all the way to get out. Quiet at night. Family friendly.
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 21, 2016
Nice place but sites are VERY, VERY close together. Overnighted there.
Oct 21, 2016
Very welcoming KOA. Nicely decorated with Fall planting seeds around campground. Super friendly staff. Large level sites. One of the best we have stayed at.
Oct 20, 2016
Both managers (man and woman) were so very helpful. Great campground! Great experience!
Oct 19, 2016
Place is nice but wifi is bad
Oct 19, 2016
Road noise made sleep difficult. There was a stench of sewer close to the bathrooms. Only 1 person at a time in the bathroom & shower. Doggy play area was overgrown & filled with gravel instead of grass. On the good side, the hosts were friendly and the store clean and well-stocked.
Oct 19, 2016
The difficult right turn was unpleasant IMHO. Good sites easy to get into. Easy hookup. Minimum store-buy groceries, etc before you get there. I still would recommend this KOA Campground.
Oct 18, 2016
This campground took standard site and split them into two. Lucky the next unit needed 50amp and we needed 30 as we shared the same electric post. We would have had more privacy in a WalMart parking lot. For $44.00 per night this was way too much.
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Love this campground! Staff are always great and campsite is perfect!! Thanks for another great stay Brent and Sheila!!
Oct 18, 2016
Great park. Owners are fantastic.
Oct 18, 2016
Staff were very helpful.
Oct 18, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay here. Sites are spacious and clean and level. Only reason I didn't rate them 5 stars is because the sites are not cement. Staff was very friendly and accomadating.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
We are new to KOA but if this is a sample of your campgrounds we will stay many more times. The staff were the greatest. We were there because of a family tragity and the staff understood and made things easer for all of us. Thanks KOA. If we are ever in WV and need a place to stay we know where to go.
Oct 17, 2016
We like camping here, but this time we had a site that sucked. It had room for the camper but no room for our truck.
Oct 17, 2016
Entrance was deceiving to look at- drove past it the first time. Sites were way too close together.
Oct 17, 2016
Beautiful trees. Clean restrooms. Large pool.
Oct 17, 2016
Entrance & staff were fantastic. Sites are very unlevel, too close to neighboring rigs, unable to level Rv due to slopes & trees, landscape railroad tie full of active flying termites which we hope did not enter our rig
Oct 16, 2016
Very nice for overnight stay. Difficult entrance.
Oct 15, 2016
Closest Koa to Charleston . Very friendly. Large pull thru sites & was able to use our satellite.
Oct 15, 2016
During our stay it was extremely crowded. The sites are very close together and our site was between 2 other couples/families and basically took over the back half of our site for their visitation. Would not stay here again.
Oct 14, 2016
Nice people, great spaces
Oct 14, 2016
Great stop for a one night stay. Wifi not very strong.
Oct 13, 2016
Clean. Well maintained. Very noisy!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy