Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 07, 2014
nice, quiet beautiful location with excellent staff
Oct 06, 2014
Our stay was for 3 days. The staff were great and the park was well kept. Will come back when in WV.
Oct 06, 2014
Everyone made us fell very welcome. They made sure we had a campsite that could get a satellite signal. Everything was very clean and well maintained. We will definitely stop again if we are in the area.
Oct 06, 2014
This was a great over night stop for us. Staff were very helpful and friendly. We are traveling in a 40' motor home towing a car on a dolley.
Oct 06, 2014
Only thing is there was no where that said sights with cable were limited and cost extra per night
Oct 06, 2014
We always stay with you when we come to W.VA. Good location. Nice campground.
Oct 05, 2014
Very noisy because you are between traffic on Route 60 and Interstate 64! And you also have trains running all night. Poor signage to find the campground, the KOA sign up on 60 is nice and large, but you have already passed the campground, so you have to turn around. Friendly staff, camp store hand minimal supplies. We stayed here in a motor home.
Oct 05, 2014
Beautiful, quiet, clean. Nice lots. Reasonably level.
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Very clean, beautiful setting. All the crew was extremely helpful and kind. Lovely time of year to visit WV
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
staff was the best and the office and common areas were super.....but.....the sites were too close together and felt so crowded.
Oct 03, 2014
The sites are very close together. The staff is wonderful and the facilities are very clean.
Oct 02, 2014
Very clean baths -- exceptional hospitality.
Oct 02, 2014
beautiful campground, lots of room. We travel with 2 large dogs and they placed us next to the dog walk field which we were grateful for since we are elderly and didn't have to walk too far to walk the dogs.
Oct 02, 2014
Very friendly & efficient check in.Liked being escorted to site. I do think your sites are very narrow with campers very close together
Oct 01, 2014
good. bad entrance
Oct 01, 2014
We lord everything except for the doggie run area. There was a hunk of wood on the obstacle course that really needs replacing, as it could be a bit hurtful to dogs. Except for that we were very impressed, especially with the restroom/shower area. New, nice and clean!!!
Sep 30, 2014
Great as usual!
Sep 30, 2014
Sites too close together,no garbage collection,not so clean
Sep 30, 2014
My grandkids loved the pond stocked with fish. They had a great time. Will go back again.
Sep 29, 2014
We only stayed 2 nights while traveling to a destination in Georgia and thought that the campground and staff were very nice. If we are in need of a campground in that area we would certainly stay at this campground.
Sep 29, 2014
Nice campground. Easy in and out. Very friendly pedrsonnel.
Sep 29, 2014
We stayed toward the end of the season so few children. Nice quiet park. We have a 42 ft big rig but where we were parked offered easy exit. Would definitely stay here again!
Sep 29, 2014
What a wonderful place to camp. Staff are fantastic and very welcoming.
Sep 28, 2014
We only needed a one night stay as we were traveling. Requested a pull through site, which we had, but barely had any room on either side. Ok for overnight, but wouldn't consider it for longer than that.
Sep 28, 2014
Super friendly staff, nice level site, outstanding restroom facilities.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Great owners, signage needs work.
Sep 27, 2014
we were only there a day but it was a nice campground with a friendly staff and the area was nice good shopping and glass co was interesting.
Sep 27, 2014
The personnel were friendly and courteous, the campground clean and well maintained. I did not give a higher rating because the sites are narrow and close together. A good place for overnight stay.
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Great place with great staff
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
The facilities and amenities were fabulous...but the proximity to the freeway was less than desirable! :( Someone should consider petitioning for a "No Engine Brake" sign along that strip of highway! Really devalues the entire experience!
Sep 24, 2014
There only one night, friendly staff, clean facilities, would stay there again
Sep 23, 2014
We just did an overnite stay but it was great. All personnel were very cordial and helpful.
Sep 23, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Fox Fire KOA. The staff aimed to please from the very beginning. Facilities were clean and the camp store was well stocked even though we were there after their busy season. The fishing pond and "swimming hole" were a nice touch. we will be back.
Sep 23, 2014
very friendly. A pleasure to stay there.
Sep 23, 2014
This was just too close to the expressway and a hill. Lots of engine braking. People were friendly and the view from our site was across a field which was pretty.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
We loved the KOA's landscape. The staff were friendly and hopeful. Will stay there again.
Sep 21, 2014
WE STAYED FOR A WEEK, HAD A GREAT TIME, CAMPGROUNDS WERE GREAT, NICE AND CLEAN,WELL KEPT, WE HAD EVERYTHING WE NEEDED. WILL BE BACK...THANKS
Sep 21, 2014
Brent and Shiela are the best - they treat us like royalty and we always stay when we go to WVA - great campground
Sep 21, 2014
Great staff and a nice place to stay
Sep 20, 2014
Recently spent 3 nights here. Loved the exceptionally clean, spacious and private bathroom and shower facility. Sites were well maintained and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Would not hesitate to recommend this place and would definitely go back again.
Sep 19, 2014
We stay at this campground at least 4 times yearly. We are treated great by the staff. The grandkids are always riding their bikes around or going fishing or swimming in the pond. They also like the outdoor movies when available. Its a great place to stay.
Sep 18, 2014
The beach made this KOA the "best ever" according to our 3 and 6 year old Grandsons. Everyone helped us since this was our first camping experience with just the boys.Thanks!
Sep 18, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.