Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Email

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 20, 2016
Very nice, very helpful as well.
Apr 19, 2016
All the employees are very friendly and accommodating. I will miss this campground and hope to be able to return very soon.
Apr 19, 2016
Large pull thrus....nice laundry and showers...nice people
Apr 19, 2016
Really nice campground, quiet, pleasant staff close to Harper's Ferry.
Apr 18, 2016
My family loves camping here. It is always very clean and well kept. The staff is extra nice to work with. They have security that periodically drives around the grounds to check on you. It has larger than most campground sites. We don't feel like other campers are right on top of us here. Also, the fishing is great in their multiple ponds. We always catch something when we stay.
Apr 18, 2016
great campground, very friendly and accommodating. will definitely go back.
Apr 18, 2016
Very friendly staff. Nice clean campground.
Apr 17, 2016
Very disappointed. We had no fire ring, it was very hard to tell which picnic table was ours. We had no gravel area or concrete and was just on grass/dirt. There were dogs off leash. There were children riding bikes without helmets. We had traveled 8 states and stayed at all state parks until this final stop before heading home. At the state parks we paid half the price with much better sites.
Apr 17, 2016
Apr 16, 2016
Friendly, plenty of room at site, well kept, nice bathrooms.
Apr 16, 2016
Excellent campground; friendly staff and very clean and well maintained. The ONLY negative is the traffic noise from the interstate; although this did not bother us at all. Thank you for your hospitality. :-)
Apr 16, 2016
A little out of the way.
Apr 16, 2016
We've stayed at this KOA many times and as always, it's friendly, efficient and well maintained.
Apr 14, 2016
Had a good overnight here. Had a few minor issues with a lot of very wet ground, but the park couldn't help that. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 12, 2016
Being regulars here, we are never disappointed with the hospitality and professionalism of the owners and staff. A great place to stay!!
Apr 11, 2016
Good wide open park great for pets. I did not like sharing the same power post with another unit next to me. Cords, hoses etc. get intertwined. The sites are narrow, the park it clean and friendly.
Apr 11, 2016
The campground was clean, including the bath house. All utilities worked well. Very nice bath house. My only complaint is that the bath house was too cold.
Apr 10, 2016
Nice site, clean, friendly staff
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 09, 2016
The Staff was very friendly and helpful. The camp ground was very clean and in Excellent Condition. I stayed at this KOA with my grandchildren and they had a great time. Will return soon as I have now moved closer to this KOA!
Apr 07, 2016
Comfortable place. Staff was friendly. Close to catholic church and planet fitness.
Apr 06, 2016
Very clean place. Exceptionally friendly staff. Very nice, clean bathrooms. Definitely a great place to stop for the night.
Apr 05, 2016
Nice campground, very welcoming staff, and super clean!
Apr 05, 2016
just stayed over night.
Apr 04, 2016
Very friendly helpful staff Great location Good value
Apr 04, 2016
Folks are always friendly and helpful. Place is clean and great for families, we have stayed several times and never had a bad experience.
Apr 03, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
Great campground with friendly host.
Apr 01, 2016
The hosts were organized and very friendly. Check in went very smoothly. We were accompanied to our spot. The campground was clean and quiet. Minimal highway noise was not bothersome. Would use again if we were travelling through. Stayed in a 5th wheel.
Mar 31, 2016
Love love love ❤️❤️❤️❤️ see you soon!!!
Mar 31, 2016
The campsites are too small. There was too much noise from the highway. ( it is right next to the highway} There were no fire rings.
Mar 31, 2016
Sites were more than ample.
Mar 30, 2016
it was o,k
Mar 29, 2016
We had a great time. I caught a catfish and my son caught two bluegills so it was a successful fishing adventure. We especially like the resident cat, Ruger.
Mar 28, 2016
This is a very nice campground only draw back is how close it is to the highway and there is trains that go past at night.
Mar 28, 2016
This is a very good campground. Great location. We stay here a few times each year. Close to shopping and great restaurants. Only issue is there is a lot of road noise because it is close to the highway.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
nice place
Mar 23, 2016
Excellent new bath house.
Mar 22, 2016
Well thought out tent camping sites. The bathrooms were nice and clean. I can't wait to go back.
Mar 20, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
It was nice except the sewage pond stunk very badly at night at spot 93.
Mar 14, 2016
Way better stay than previous time. Over priced though.
Mar 12, 2016
Very easy checkin, staff was very friendly, facilities were neat and clean. Some highway noise, not as bad as some - but noticeable.
Feb 24, 2016
Sites are narrow. Not much room. Everything else was great.
Jan 13, 2016
Very nice staff. Grounds were very nice
Jan 08, 2016
We arrived late at night and as promised all the paperwork was on their door. We found the site fairly easily and we were right near a very nice bathroom. Very convenient for that one night stopover as it is near the expressway. We had our windows closed so road noise was not a problem.
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
The Bestest.......
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals