Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Email

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
GREAT time with exceptional service provided by all KOA staff (including Winchester)! Tommy & Joni do a GREAT job @ all KOA's we see them as camper workers. The only negative would be squeezing campers between what appears to be larger sites when the campgeound starts to fill up. We will definitely be back! 😎
Aug 08, 2016
Great stay staff was more than helpful if in the area would certainly stay again. John Hickcox
Aug 08, 2016
AWSOME
Aug 08, 2016
Wonderful campground! Bathrooms were clean and well maintained, not to mention beautiful.
Aug 08, 2016
Wonderful staff. Clean. Great place!! 6stars
Aug 08, 2016
Tight spaces. Had to ask neighbors to quiet down after 1:30 am. They were drunk, loud and using inappropriate language.
Aug 07, 2016
We had a pleasant time.
Aug 07, 2016
When we made our reservation nobody told us we could not drive our golf cart. We got there and drove golf cart right by one of the employees he nodded as we drove by them before we had made 1 lap around the grounds he rode out to tell us our golf cart was not allowed. We never excesses the 5 mile an hour speed limit and my golf cart is insured. Then the sites are packed on top of each other.
Aug 07, 2016
Very clean and a very nice campground!
Aug 06, 2016
A very nice, clean and friendly campground. Good amenities such as individual family style rest rooms. Great activities for kids and adults as well. Would not hesitate to stay again.
Aug 06, 2016
Friendly staff, good level pull thru site, grass needed cutting.
Aug 05, 2016
I spent two nights here while traveling! The owners are nice, the place is clean, well staffed, helpful and overall pleasant! Swimming in a pond/small lake is the only drawback I found, preferring salt water pool myself. But for travelers, this place is great!
Aug 04, 2016
Great place. Nice beach area. Fun for the family. Friendly staff and nice facilities. Highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 03, 2016
It was great. The only thing I wished for was more kids programs on Friday and Sunday nights.
Aug 03, 2016
Great overnight stay! Would stay here again.
Aug 02, 2016
My family had a wonderful time!
Aug 02, 2016
I pacifically asked for a pull thru that we could unhook our truck and hookup again the same day. In order for this there wasn't room for our slides to come out. He had us move over and then we were in the mud and couldn't get our trailer leveled. we were upset because I had asked for a pacific site and paid the full amount. Not a good experience.
Aug 02, 2016
Our second night as RV owners/campers. We loved the beach and swimming in their lake, the bikes you could rent, but especially the private family bath houses for privacy. What a fabulous feature!!
Aug 01, 2016
Very welcoming, and utilities are in great condition. Great atmosphere with the beach, fishing ponds and treed landscape. Restrooms are clean and well maintained.
Aug 01, 2016
Excellent, everyone is very helpful and nice. They help you park your camper. We have stayed here 3 times and have enjoyed every time we have stayed. Only problem I have, and it's not the campgrounds fault is the lazy pet owners that can't clean up after their pet. Will stay again and looking forward to it. Thanks
Aug 01, 2016
Over priced. Wifi unusable. Clean, good location.
Aug 01, 2016
Great campground friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2016
Staff courteous & friendly. Play area for kids was well kept and attended.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
I thought the sites were a just a touch tight, and close to interstate, but you really get a lot for your money. Staff was excellent in EVERY aspect and work to ensure you enjoy your stay. Park was very clean, including restrooms/showers. I would not hesitate to go back.
Aug 01, 2016
Nice campground.
Aug 01, 2016
The staff was amazingly helpful, they even led me to my spot. Lots for kids to do. We will definitely be going back.
Aug 01, 2016
Great for small travel trailers. Clean and nice staff.
Jul 31, 2016
Beautiful location, beautiful sites, lots of green grass, lovely wood tables, fire rings, swimming, very clean and spacious bathrooms, this is possibly the nicest KOA we've seen yet!
Jul 31, 2016
Clean, well maintained. Very crowded. Overpriced on everything and I mean everything. No mosquitos which is a huge plus! The pond needs more water toys. Overall its a nice place.
Jul 31, 2016
This was our first time staying here. The registration process was easy. When we arrived our site was exactly as it was described, the people were very helpful/ the campground was clean! We really enjoyed ourselves and will return!!
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Clean facilities, helpful staff.
Jul 30, 2016
Stay was great & the grounds were beautiful. We only stayed 1 night. The only think I did not like was the site are way to close together. The office staff was great!!!
Jul 29, 2016
We loved this campground. It was very nicely kept, the lake and inflatables in the lake were great, laundry services were very nice and clean, campground was very quiet at night. We stayed 8 nights and did not want to leave. We will definitely be back!
Jul 28, 2016
The campground was well kept and clean and the couple who run it could not be nicer. They even kindly provided me with a KOA directory. I highly recommend this campground, although I was only there for a single night.
Jul 28, 2016
It was Muddy if you got off the edge but this was after some rain. There was better sites than ours up the hill a little with trees. Other than that it was ok.
Jul 28, 2016
Although the people were very nice, the sites were very close together. Some sites had fire pits, but ours did not. There was also a strong sewage smell.
Jul 27, 2016
Great place to stay.
Jul 27, 2016
Ants were overwhelming
Jul 27, 2016
Fabulous Customer Service
Jul 27, 2016
Very nice campground. There was a lot for the kids to do. Bathrooms were clean. The store was nice. Very friendly people.
Jul 27, 2016
One small issue that needs to be addressed. Have one of your young employees go out on Rt 60 west side of the road your KOA Sign there is almost totally blocked by trees and should be trimmed so that you can see at least the sign as travelling that way..
Jul 27, 2016
The staff and amenities were fantastic. The main problem was that it stormed when we were there and there were rivers and puddles all over our site. It made us nervous to have to stand in water and hook up the electricity. Aside from needing better drainage, the campground was perfect for our stop-over.
Jul 27, 2016
Great place, with lots of amenities to keep the family busy! Will return in the future!
Jul 27, 2016
Spaces are too tight. WIFI didn't work at all. Adequate for overnighting.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
While nice workers the grounds were not up to KOA standards from my experiences. Also did not apply KOA-issued coupon at check-in.
Jul 25, 2016
Brent and his staff does an outstanding job. Tommy and Joni are outstanding host. We really enjoy our frequent trips to Huntington/Fox Fire KOA. The Gillenwaters
Jul 25, 2016
The staff was very friendly and the grounds were well kept. The kids loved the lake and all the blow ups in it.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals