Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Email

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
ANOTHER GREAT WEEKEND!!
Oct 09, 2016
Awesome, wonderful,fantastic,carefree,fantabulous. Gonna miss this place dearly.
Oct 08, 2016
Our stay was quiet but the the way the neighbors parked the unconnected vehicles made it tight for me to pull out with my motor home and vehicle in tow. Once the neighbor unhooked his truck from the front and parked in the rear of his fifth wheel he made my turn out very difficult. When entering the park I made comment about how hard and tight the sites were. I was assured there would be room.
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
Very nice staff. Campgrounds nice. Close to shopping & dining.
Oct 08, 2016
We loved this place and the owners are as nice and welcoming as Can Be!👍🏻👍🏻👏🏻👏🏻 A great place
Oct 07, 2016
Nice facility - nice people.
Oct 05, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was wonderful. The restrooms were spotless. Wish the camping sites were a little larger. Some sites are extremely small. We will return.
Oct 05, 2016
The facilities are outstanding and the personnel extremely helpful. My only problem was that we were parked under a tree and the little red berries fell constantly and made it difficult to sleep. This became a larger problem because it rained most of the time and I now have to wash my RV and I really hope the red stripes on the sides clean up easily. I will use the campground again .
Oct 04, 2016
The campground would be a great place for a summer trip. During the fall there was not a lot there, no hiking trails. However, the staff was WONDERFUL!!! Very freindly. The barborsville park, which is close, was a main attraction for our family. The playground, and fishing lakes were nice.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Very friendly campground. Well keep. Only negative for me is the close proximity to the highway, noisy etc.Other than that, very nice. A special shout out to Tom, very helpful.
Oct 03, 2016
the campground offers everything you need. nice stuff.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Great Staff Owner was wonderful very friendly lovely campground
Oct 03, 2016
Spent nearly a week at this campground while visiting the area. A really busy campground but still quite at night. The staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that the desperately need gravel at most of the sites. My parking site was very muddy after it rained. With the occupancy rate they have an investment in some site maintenance is warranted.
Oct 03, 2016
Loved this KOA nestled back among the trees. Easy and level pull throughs with all the amenities. Would definitely stay here again!
Oct 03, 2016
very enjoyable
Oct 02, 2016
Great stay. Our escort Tim went beyond the call of duty. Extremely friendly office staff. Just a very pleasant experience.
Oct 01, 2016
Clean and friendly
Sep 30, 2016
The KOA is great. The sites are narrow for rigs with slides. The shared electric had 1 30 amp and 1 50 amp. Planning is required for large rigs. The drive is still hard to find even with improved directions.
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
Always most friendly and wanting us satisfied with our stay. A little tight on making turns with a big rig and tow. Beautiful park.
Sep 28, 2016
Running ahead of schedule, we checked in a day early. Sheila very helpful & accommodating.
Sep 28, 2016
Friendly staff and clean amenities
Sep 28, 2016
staff was very friendly. camp ground was very well maintained and clean!!
Sep 28, 2016
Great place to stay!
Sep 28, 2016
Beautiful grounds. Friendly staff. Only recommendation would be for signage. Road of the highway is hard to see and when towing, had to unhook and turn around.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
First KOA in ages to have wifi that worked! Staff very helpful. Facilities clean & nice.
Sep 26, 2016
Very helpful ,a little noise from the highway,but not enough to worry about
Sep 26, 2016
Well kept, great bath house and friendly staff. Only downside was lack of space between campsites!
Sep 26, 2016
We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting family. Although we didn't use any of the facilities, they were clean & neat. We enjoyed sharing workkamper experiences with Joni & Tom.
Sep 26, 2016
Friendly staff. Very quiet. Level spaces. The extra long spaces (so that we didn't have to unhook our truck from our 5th wheel camper) were great! Loved to dog park!!! On our list of places to return to.
Sep 24, 2016
Nice campground. Quiet and well kept!
Sep 24, 2016
Parking host was friendly and helpful.
Sep 24, 2016
Very nice quite campground. Pulling out the next morning we saw a couple of deer in the campground. The ladies at the desk were very friendly an helpful.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Sites a little swampy, and cramped. The bathroom and showers were nice and clean. We would stay again.
Sep 22, 2016
Nice campground.
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Friendly staff, nice site, difficult to drive around.
Sep 20, 2016
Staff was friendly. Lots are very tight and uneven. Did not like that there are no fire pits or rings - too much risk of someone getting burned.
Sep 20, 2016
The staff are very friendly and willing to accommodate your needs. Will be back next year.
Sep 19, 2016
We chose this koa based on location for our trip home from Myrtle Beach. It served it's purpose but I wouldn't stay here again. Nothing really bad to say but then again nothing good to say either.
Sep 19, 2016
Had full hook up which we really appreciated
Sep 19, 2016
Nice campground. Good location if you go to a Marshall University sporting event.
Sep 18, 2016
Very nice campground. Staff went out of their way to be available and helpful. Sites long and level. Cable and WiFi were both strong. Bath/showers were like new.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals