Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Email

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Wonderful staff and the friendliest of people. Our third time here and we will be back next year as usual!!!
Jun 21, 2017
😃
Jun 21, 2017
Beautiful setting, great people
Jun 20, 2017
Every person on staff at Huntington Foxfire KOA treat you as though your family! Their customer service is second to none! This will be a place we will visit on a regular basis. We've actually already scheduled our next trip back!
Jun 20, 2017
The sites are level and grass covered, they are very short, and we had to ask a person to move his truck in the site in front of us so we could pull out in the morning. We travel in a 34' 5th wheel.
Jun 20, 2017
More than helpful and friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2017
Awesome place. Very clean. Staff very professional and escorted us to our site which was helpful because it was late. They even offer d to help set up.
Jun 20, 2017
Staff, facility, campground, everything. Excellent!
Jun 20, 2017
It was great my kids really enjoyed our stay. They loved the lake, and the sites were clean and very nice. I do wish that there were more toilets in the shower houses we had to wait several times. Other than that the facility was very nice
Jun 20, 2017
Rainfall left the site muddy. You need more gravel on this site.
Jun 20, 2017
Great people, Great campground!
Jun 19, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean sites, good water and electric, lots of activities for all ages.
Jun 19, 2017
Really liked this KOA. Everyone was very friendly & the site was great!
Jun 19, 2017
Brent and Sheila are always there to greet customers and are always in a great mood. Our family loves this campground with the floats in the lake to the fishing.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Excellent KOA. Folks were very helpful and friendly. Very family oriented. Concrete pad was very nice as well as the chairs and table.
Jun 18, 2017
It was just an overnight stay, but it was a very nice park with very friendly staff.
Jun 18, 2017
Just an overall great experience!! Super nice employees eager to help with everything ...definitely staying there longer next time.
Jun 18, 2017
Quick and courteous check in. Staff very helpful. Site on grass and level. Facilities clean. WIFI/Cable was clear and easy to connect. Quiet area. We will definitely stay again.
Jun 18, 2017
would have given a better rating if the internet connection worked.I couldnot connect the night we arrived and had only a very slow connecting in the AM. Only tried to get email and map & directions.
Jun 17, 2017
Brent and Sheila were very accommodating to our needs. They were understanding of our situation and able to extend our stay another day.
Jun 17, 2017
Very nice place, friendly, shady, only reason rated 4 instead of 5 is due to highway noise, and a train near by.
Jun 17, 2017
Great!!!
Jun 17, 2017
Not what you expect from a KOA,only stayed one night as a stop over. The guy that showed us our site was not the nicest person I ever met.they need spend some money on gravel as site was muddy.
Jun 16, 2017
Great place other than too few showers.
Jun 15, 2017
Very well maintained. Good amount of space for each site. Some are a little tight and on hills which may interfere with 4 entry step units. Entry has EXTREMELY tight turn north bound. May cause damage to rig or hitch. Be VERY careful. Would stay again.
Jun 15, 2017
One night overnight
Jun 15, 2017
Beautiful site! Friendly staff!
Jun 14, 2017
Other than the road noise from I-64 the stay was great and I would rate the Staff a 10+ Awesome Staff I just can not say enough about the kindness of the Staff.
Jun 14, 2017
Extremely friendly staff. The beach and swimming area was very nice for children.
Jun 14, 2017
We stayed one night, wish we could have stayed longer. Staff was very friendly, sites were nice size.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
We were very pleased with the helpful friendly staff. Our site was spacious. We used the laundry facilities and they were very clean.
Jun 12, 2017
Over all a very nice park. Not 5 star because it'seems right next to the interstate hey so tends to be noisy which can'then be fixed. Also our sight had a couple mud holes due to a lot of rain which could be corrected with some additional gravel fill.
Jun 12, 2017
Great facility and great service. The only problem I had was that I bought a loaf of bread there for the next leg of our trip and when I opened it that day it was molded.
Jun 12, 2017
Too crowded, hardly a spot for my camper, grass to park on? You all had good cable though but that is it, no fire pit??
Jun 12, 2017
Campers packed to close together, over priced and difficult to get into. It is a pretty place and has lots of things for the kids.
Jun 12, 2017
Amazing as usual love this campground and the people. Who run it
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Great staff, great facility, very clean, awesome stay will be back soon !!! Thanks again!
Jun 12, 2017
Our Family had a great time here!
Jun 12, 2017
It was just an overnight stay.
Jun 12, 2017
A beautiful site, well kept, very personable staff
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Nice bath house and very friendly staff. Sites are a little small and a little close, but about what we expected. Only problem, very noisy from the highway, right at an exit so the trucks are braking, very loud. Get a site as far away from the highway as you can.
Jun 08, 2017
For family's it would be great, they had fishing and a lot of other stuff to do. Unfortunately it had rained a lot and our space was muddy and very wet. Did as little as possible to not get out in it.
Jun 08, 2017
Helpful staff
Jun 08, 2017
Nice CG
Jun 07, 2017
Nice facility and very friendly staff. Tight turn to get into the campground, but with no one coming out, it was a breeze
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals