Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Email

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 19, 2017
Nice back-in site with total hookups. Quiet campground. We enjoyed our stay.
Apr 19, 2017
Bath houses and laundry are very clean, love what you have done to the place. Keep up the great work.
Apr 17, 2017
My only concern was that I felt that the people on either side of my site where actually living there. Otherwise the owners, the bathrooms, and the hospitality were wonderful.
Apr 16, 2017
The sites were spacious, and the staff and owners were great.
Apr 16, 2017
Great KOA! Sites are clean, spacious and easy to get in and out. Staff is superb!
Apr 15, 2017
It was dark when we arrived. They had all our paperwork in order. It was hard to find our site in the dark. The cable TV was great. However, we had trouble with the internet. Site was muddy and no fire pit.
Apr 14, 2017
Good campground, clean, staff very courteous.
Apr 11, 2017
Friendly staff, paved roads, site was muddy and looked like they had just filled in with dirt.
Apr 09, 2017
The only negative was that it had rained heavily and the mud was awful. The sites could use more gravel.
Apr 08, 2017
Warm friendly welcome felt like sun coming out on rainy windy day after too long ride. Clean and attractive with nice camp store. Just stayed overnight. Hope to return for longer stay.
Apr 07, 2017
The hosts are very helpful and accommodating and friendly. Looki to be making lots of improvements to camp ground. Store and grounds well kept. Can't comment on washrooms as didn't use them.
Apr 07, 2017
Clean rest rooms and enjoyed the music while using them
Apr 06, 2017
Great staff,friendly and helpful. Making many updates to camp sites.
Apr 05, 2017
Nice campground,the staff is very friendly. Just pay attention to the instructions to enter the campground or you'll pass the entrance!
Apr 04, 2017
interior roads and sites are too narrow........large rigs will have issues here
Apr 04, 2017
This was a wonderful KOA! Facilities were clean and comfortable, the staff was spectacular, and anything brought to the attention of the staff was addressed immediately. Loved this campground!!
Apr 03, 2017
the people were very friendly and helpful
Apr 03, 2017
Always a Great TIME!!! Great Owners!!!
Apr 01, 2017
Loved the dog run with agility equipment and the playground for the kids. We were also able to do some fishing. There was a swimming area cordoned off in the pond as well, but with it being so early in the year it was much too cold to use. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Mar 30, 2017
Campground was very nice and staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again!
Mar 29, 2017
Nice hospitable staff, clean camp sight
Mar 29, 2017
We were only there one night, but will come back for a longer stay. Thank You Carol
Mar 25, 2017
Easy in and easy out and close to the interstate. Everyone was incredibly nice and very friendly. It rained several days while we were there and it was a mud pit. They need to bring in massive amounts of gravel and spread everywhere!
Mar 24, 2017
Mar 23, 2017
The campground is in a very nice setting. The shower and toilets were very clean and well maintained. The only problem I had was the pedestal I plugged into in my campsite did not have 115/120 volts and tripped out my surge protector. I was able to plug into the campsite next to me and all was well. The campground suffers from lots of mud, as I think they have experienced a lot of rain lately.
Mar 23, 2017
Nice place to stay.Great when you don't want to have to unhook.
Mar 06, 2017
Hello! We were first time campers when we called in this campground just before closing. The owner personally came out to make sure we were all set up correctly! We even called in a couple of times that night about our tv and they walked us through what to do! We loved our experience here!
Feb 21, 2017
The spot we booked and paid for was unavailable.
Feb 16, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
VERY friendly staff. Well kept grounds, best bathrooms we've seen!
Jan 02, 2017
Very clean and quiet.
Dec 31, 2016
Great campground. Only issue they need more gravel as sites were muddy
Dec 24, 2016
Quick overnight stop, arrived after dark. Campground was clean and quiet, except for traffic on highway. Would stay again.
Dec 23, 2016
Except for the cold weather, we had a good stay. Great Pizza.
Dec 20, 2016
Very gracious to allow me to reserve over the phone and come in so late on a Friday night. Though there is clearly noise from I-64, the campground itself is very peaceful and quiet. The wind blew my tent over while I was away hiking and some kind person secured it, otherwise it would have been in Canada. I enjoyed camping here very much.
Dec 10, 2016
We had to stay in this Campground for 5 weeks. Everyday the stay was out in the grounds working on something to make it look great! Everyone was more than nice. All around a great place to be!
Dec 06, 2016
Very clean campsite. The bathrooms are heated and very spacious. A little hairy turn off the main road to get to but otherwise a pleasure to stay at.
Dec 04, 2016
Nice spacious RV spots and nice and level - Thanks!
Nov 30, 2016
Very nice campground, well kept. Owners were very nice and worked with my changing schedule. Camp workers were very thoughtful and helpful trying to do whatever made your stay better.
Nov 28, 2016
Very clean and enjoyable campground. Only thing we didn't expect was noise from the highway:( other than that loved it here!!
Nov 27, 2016
Nice people, very good overniter
Nov 27, 2016
There was loud music playing until midnight. It was very hard to sleep.
Nov 23, 2016
Nice park and very friendly staff. Pleasant stay. Expressway noise a little loud but tolerable.
Nov 23, 2016
The staff was really friendly. Clean bathrooms.
Nov 22, 2016
Once again it is a great place to stay clean grounds, clean showers, and friendly and helpful staff. I will be back!
Nov 21, 2016
Friendly folks, very clean restrooms
Nov 19, 2016
The wifi worked maybe an hour a day. The washers and dryers broke weekly. Hot water in the showers may last 10 minutes. The showers leaked under the wood and you would see misquote larva come from under the wood. They have no weekly rates. Seen too focused on profit and less on helpfulness. Staff was nice. Facilities were clean.
Nov 19, 2016
Great place for our overnight camp.Will stay longer next time.In a hurry to beat the snow.
Nov 18, 2016
Very helpful staff.
Nov 16, 2016
Even that it was off season the employee were friendly and helpful on events that were going on in the area. Thanks you for a real stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps