Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Email

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 20, 2017
Very helpful folks. Stayed after closing to help us with our late arrival. Nice patio site with good grill and furniture.
May 20, 2017
Friendly staff. Easy pull thru sites. We didnt have a big site but was perfect for short stays. Bigger sites are available.
May 20, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. We had one of the nicer sites in the park. Good hookups. Good cable. Some highway noise. Nice restrooms. Some mature trees provide shade.
May 19, 2017
May 17, 2017
Wonderful staff, great facility. Hope to go back!
May 16, 2017
We enjoy staying here as it is so peaceful and the hosts are very friendly.
May 16, 2017
Exceptional stay!! All facilities are well maintained and the camp hosts are wonderful. We had mechanical problem and they went beyond to assist us.
May 15, 2017
Great place for kids to run, ridge bikes, fish and use playground equipment
May 15, 2017
Staff was very friendly.Bathrooms nice and clean and big.Sites where wide and long.Very happy with our stay.
May 15, 2017
Amazing very nice people can't wait to bring my family back
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Loved it but too much rain. Planning on staying there on my return trip to Arkansas on 3 Jun
May 14, 2017
Great staff, marking of the turn off of highway could be better, but a nice place.
May 13, 2017
May 12, 2017
Giant mudhole with rock sites, access down gravel road, I would not stay here again.
May 11, 2017
Grounds were beautiful and nice staff. I'm sure if our stay was longer than one night we would have really enjoyed it. Rain and soggy camp site was the only issue.
May 11, 2017
Just there one night but very impressed with staff and grounds.
May 11, 2017
Stoped in for a overnight while traveling. The staff treated me like I was a regular!
May 11, 2017
May 11, 2017
Convenient for drive bys on the interstate - but noisy
May 09, 2017
Friendly staff and clean campground.
May 09, 2017
Beautiful grounds. Clean and very polite service.
May 09, 2017
This place was greathe right on the lake. The d0gs loved the dog park area very clean. Very helpful staff.
May 08, 2017
Had a great time in spite of cool and rainy weather. The facilities are extremely clean and staff couldn't be nicer. Loved having full hookups and TV Cable!!! We are looking forward to a return trip in warmer weather with our grandkids to enjoy swimming and biking.
May 08, 2017
very friendly, helpful, clean, convenient
May 08, 2017
Great campground. The camp hosts were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely return.
May 08, 2017
Great staff. Love this campground.
May 08, 2017
We stayed for 1 night and the weather was still a bit cold but they set up the gen mining and went out of their way to help us anyway they could.
May 04, 2017
Most unusual. Nothing specific to complain about but I was somewhat uneasy the whole time. I requested electric and water, but there was a long discussion when I arrived about a site. I was given full hook-ups and there were many open sites all night??? When I walked the dogs at 10PM there was a toddle wandering up the lane (not a ghost). Drove out very slowly in the AM.
May 04, 2017
Another beautiful and well maintained koa camp ground. A pleasure to stay there and if the opertunity presents I would stay there again. I would recommend them to my friends.
May 03, 2017
Very friendly and well kept.
May 03, 2017
Needs some cleanup done and permanent sites are a little unsitely.
May 02, 2017
easy access though hard to find at night. bathrooms/showers very clean and nice. Pull through sites are too close together and no fire rings existed except on premium sites, this was a disappointment. Advertisements led us to believe this was a larger campground than what we found, but this was a good place to stay for the local area attractions. The staff at this KOA was excellent!
May 02, 2017
Just used it for an overnight on the road stop , no problem everyone was very helpful and pleasant
May 02, 2017
Loved the deluxe patio and furniture at our site!
May 01, 2017
It was a nice and quite stay. Friendly staff facility's were nice and clean although I didn't have to use them as we had our own bathroom.
May 01, 2017
It is an old campground that needs considerable upgrading. The sites are so small that you have very little room between your front door and the utility hookups of the next camper.
Apr 30, 2017
Awesome stay.
Apr 27, 2017
Quiet, comfortable place for our small trailer, Our adult children enjoyed the deluxe cabin very much.. Friendly staff...the couple from Humboldt County were especially welcoming!
Apr 27, 2017
the cable system was not not the best as I could pick up only 22 channels out of the total.....Noise, was a little bit loud.from the Interstate..
Apr 25, 2017
What a great campground! Check in was easy and the owners were very attentive to our needs. Tom escorted us to our site and delivered our firewood to us. The bath house was the cleanest I have ever seen. We were at one of the deluxe sites which included concrete and paved patio with a landscaped fire ring. It even included very nice patio furniture. I would highly recommend this campground.
Apr 25, 2017
stayed over night very nice people thanks for havening us
Apr 25, 2017
The owners and all of the staff was super helpful and friendly,,,could not have had a better stay. Unless the rain would have held off..lol
Apr 25, 2017
Sites are a narrow strip of gravel with dirt and spotty weeds on either side. We arrived after a rain and this campground had turned into a mud pit with a puddle at our door. No fire pit. Online pictures deceiving.
Apr 24, 2017
Brent & Sheila are two of the nicest people Deb and i have EVER had the pleasure of spending time with!!!!!!
Apr 24, 2017
first time in KOA... i'll be back.... people were very, very friendly.... just a great place
Apr 24, 2017
We have stayed here before and everything was great. After this time, I don't know if we will return. Our site was muddy with hardly any grass or gravel, lots of car traffic and idling trucks right beside our campfire, air smelled like cigarette smoke, and we watched a couple enter the shower house together for about 30 minutes without any bags so we drew our own conclusion with that.
Apr 24, 2017
Nice and clean. Convenient location to highway. Friendly staff.
Apr 24, 2017
This is one of the best KOA's we have stayed at. And, finally, a campground that gets how a shower area should be arranged; excellent!
Apr 23, 2017
Thanks for having a smiling face guide us to our spot.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals