Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

Email

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 06, 2016
Very clean campsite. The bathrooms are heated and very spacious. A little hairy turn off the main road to get to but otherwise a pleasure to stay at.
Dec 04, 2016
Nice spacious RV spots and nice and level - Thanks!
Nov 30, 2016
Very nice campground, well kept. Owners were very nice and worked with my changing schedule. Camp workers were very thoughtful and helpful trying to do whatever made your stay better.
Nov 28, 2016
Very clean and enjoyable campground. Only thing we didn't expect was noise from the highway:( other than that loved it here!!
Nov 27, 2016
Nice people, very good overniter
Nov 27, 2016
There was loud music playing until midnight. It was very hard to sleep.
Nov 23, 2016
Nice park and very friendly staff. Pleasant stay. Expressway noise a little loud but tolerable.
Nov 23, 2016
The staff was really friendly. Clean bathrooms.
Nov 22, 2016
Once again it is a great place to stay clean grounds, clean showers, and friendly and helpful staff. I will be back!
Nov 21, 2016
Friendly folks, very clean restrooms
Nov 19, 2016
The wifi worked maybe an hour a day. The washers and dryers broke weekly. Hot water in the showers may last 10 minutes. The showers leaked under the wood and you would see misquote larva come from under the wood. They have no weekly rates. Seen too focused on profit and less on helpfulness. Staff was nice. Facilities were clean.
Nov 19, 2016
Great place for our overnight camp.Will stay longer next time.In a hurry to beat the snow.
Nov 18, 2016
Very helpful staff.
Nov 16, 2016
Even that it was off season the employee were friendly and helpful on events that were going on in the area. Thanks you for a real stay.
Nov 15, 2016
Campground was clean and very friendly staff. Would definitely stay there again if in the area.
Nov 15, 2016
The campground was very neat and clean. Everyone working there was also very friendly and helpful! It made our first camping with a camper trip a GREAT one ♡
Nov 15, 2016
Beautiful setting. Carol was great at customer service. Was willing to stay after work so that we can get propane! Showed going the extra mile!!
Nov 15, 2016
Everything was very clean (bath house) and we really liked the dog park! Had a bit of trouble getting level so only used one slide out.
Nov 14, 2016
Everyone there was so helpful and friendly would definitely stay there again
Nov 13, 2016
Nice campground Friendly staff
Nov 13, 2016
Looking forward to another visit in the future
Nov 11, 2016
Nov 10, 2016
Campground very clean, convenient, and the owner was awesome. Very friendly to us and the other campers. He was very helpful with some issues we were having with our RV in steering us in the right direction. We will definitely stay there again. Pete and Billy, Sanford, NC
Nov 10, 2016
We needed a pull thru for a 40ft coach plus a tow. The lot was long enough but my sewer hose was not. How many people carry 50ft of hose - connection was at the back of the lot - behind the car!
Nov 09, 2016
Had a great stay and enjoyed seeing a little bit of the area. Hope to return soon.
Nov 08, 2016
Very nice and clean KOA. Camp Hosts were tending to check-in and duties and extremely friendly and polite. My only dissatisfaction with my stay is the proximity to I-64, US-60, and R.R. tracks. All very loud. Other than that I think this KOA is way above average.
Nov 07, 2016
Friendly and helpful!
Nov 07, 2016
Really enjoyed and hope to stay again soon
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
We were well greeted. Our campsite was good but when neighbours showed up and were parked next to us. I couldn't believe it! There was a maximum of six inches between slides. Why would they park them next to us when the park was half empty? There was one lot available, two of us and two lots available I don't know but that turned me off.
Nov 06, 2016
We stayed at your campground for one week where our rig became infested with "stink bugs." They were swarming ours and other rigs around us. When we left, they left with us for our entire 8 weeks out and came home with us and we have not been unable to get rid of them. You should warm your guests re this pests and advise how to get rid of them. Help!!
Nov 06, 2016
Nov 05, 2016
Great people and staff at a beautifully maintained park.
Nov 05, 2016
everyone was very friendly and heipful, will stay here again.
Nov 05, 2016
Staff were excellent. But, campground is in the middle of two highways. Very noisy. And smelled so bad we could not stay outside. No fire pit. And very cramped. Would not recommend.
Nov 05, 2016
Awesome hosts, super clean.
Nov 03, 2016
Friendly people--greatest asset
Nov 02, 2016
brent and Sheila thanks for 6 great months.we had the best time in a long time.also much thanks to john also.your campground is beautiful.met some fantastic people.jim and gail mcnulty.ps thanks to tom and joni and tiki
Nov 02, 2016
Beautiful campground, well maintained. Very friendly, proessional staff making sure guest is always taken care of. Owners are delightful.
Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
A great time as always!!!
Nov 01, 2016
We would like to thank all of you for the great way all of you made us feel like we were part of the family! Loved our # 89 lot! It was great,CLEAN, level and nice. We will be back in the spring and fall.
Nov 01, 2016
Throughly enjoyed the staff and the campground Give it 5 stars!
Nov 01, 2016
Wonderful weekend !!
Nov 01, 2016
This camp ground is so family oriented! Great grounds and organized events!
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
We didn't have a fire ring. Most sites didn't. Did not like the open ground burning.
Oct 31, 2016
The Good: enjoyed all the Halloween events, fishing ponds & playground; family restrooms were very nice and super clean (but out of TP both mornings); staff was super hospitable. The bad: our site designed for tent not a camper even though we reserved as camper (big chunk of site was a tent pad with annoying pebble rock and toddler trip hazard railroad ties; lots of highway noise from I-64.
Oct 31, 2016
Great place to stay. Very clean campground and great staff. Internet was not all that great but the campground was very clean and the staff were very helpful.
Oct 31, 2016
Very clean, wonderful staff, great place for children. Our first visit was the perfect weekend in our new camper.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy