Huntington / Fox Fire KOA

290 Fox Fire Road

Milton, WV 25541

Reserve: 800-562-0898

Info: 304-743-5622

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Apr 17, 2015
Tent sites were well maintained. The restrooms were modern and very nice.
Apr 16, 2015
Nice campground, they had had a lot of rain so ground was very wet, no so great when you have a dog. Weather you have no control over. Would stay at this camp again.
Apr 16, 2015
Apr 15, 2015
owner is dedicated to his park
Apr 15, 2015
Restroom/ Showers were very clean. The folks there are very friendly and helpful. We will be staying there again soon.
Apr 15, 2015
Continuous rain was not their problem, but the lack of gravel in sites was and caused very muddy conditions when it rains. In addition, the sites were uneven side to side and front to back; Wireless was good; staff helpful and friendly. The approach needs to be improved re their signs as once the entrance is missed a significant distance must be traveled to find a turnaround spot.
Apr 14, 2015
Love this KOA! Great staff and great campground!
Apr 14, 2015
Very nice place with nice landscaping.very clean restrooms.friendly, helpful camphosts.some road noise.we would stay there again.
Apr 14, 2015
Nice people who work there. Level, well kept. Convenient to the highway.
Apr 13, 2015
Kids love the lake but too cold for that. The place is one big mud hole! I think there should be winter rates. I also think they should do something about the mud. If no kids, I wouldn't recommend this KOA. Help is new and not well trained. Our site was given away. Not a problem, there were other sites. All in the mud!
Apr 13, 2015
Amazing experience from the moment I walked into the office for check-in. The site had a nicely landscaped fire pit, flat raised rock bed for tents (if needed), and was very spacious overall. The bathrooms were so nice I felt like I was in a spa. Definitely a repeat stay if we are in the area again.
Apr 13, 2015
Thru no fault of their own, it rained everyday and stormed at night. We didn't get much of a chance to enjoy the facilities. Did enjoy their bath house! and everything was very clean.
Apr 13, 2015
Great steam! We arrived late and they came right out and helped us park! very friendly and helpful, the park was clean and you could tell they really wanted it to be nice !
Apr 12, 2015
Staff was friendly. Bathrooms were very clean. Very few amenities available though. Didn't sell bait in the store. Can't see staying more than one night here.
Apr 10, 2015
Everyone was very helpful and very nice. Camp site was excellent, I rate your facility 5 ⭐ 😊 😊
Apr 09, 2015
Nice place. Hosts were quite helpful. We needed a fuse and luckily they had one :-)
Apr 09, 2015
Another. Awesome camp. Thank s
Apr 08, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. They we very friendly. It was our 2nd stay and we would stay again.
Apr 07, 2015
Very helpful staff. Good facilities.
Apr 06, 2015
Amazing KOA. Very rural setting with plenty of sites. Great fishing locations. Definitely a great place to stay.
Apr 06, 2015
Website advertises cable as included. We got there and had to pay extra for it.
Apr 06, 2015
Very clean organized. The owners are extremely helpful and available.
Apr 05, 2015
It had rained hard for a day. The place was a mud hole they need gravel or something put down I think too they should have a winter rate
Apr 03, 2015
Excellent KOA, small and quiet. Been raining all morning on our drive there and the site we reserved got washed out, they moved us to a better site for same price, very happy, can't wait to get back there. Thanks Again
Apr 03, 2015
Our first try...GREAT!
Mar 31, 2015
it was only a 1 night stay, but had no problems
Mar 30, 2015
this was the first camping trip with our new travel trailer. the camp hosts were great, very friendly and helpful. we really enjoyed our stay. will definitely be back again!!! :) Thank you
Mar 28, 2015
On our way home. a nice place to stay overnight.
Mar 27, 2015
A bit of a drive off I64, then you end up right next to it, but a beautiful campground with ponds and green space. Friendly, helpful hosts and a level gravel site with all services working fine. Watch carefully for that access road, it's tricky.
Mar 23, 2015
very nice location,
Mar 07, 2015
We've stayed at this KOA many times! Clean, friendly, great location and safe.
Feb 10, 2015
Incredibly awesome staff. Very clean, lots of fun. The only criticism I can think of is that it is near enough to the I64 that you can hear the traffic.
Feb 02, 2015
Beautiful campground, even in the dead of winter! Well maintained facilities. We'll definitely be back!
Jan 24, 2015
Staff was very helpful and friendly
Jan 15, 2015
We believe that the place is over priced for the time of year. In the Spring and summer it would have a lot to offer- but we were ther in the winter for a one night stay and we everything was closed for the cold weather. We saw several Motels that were cheaper and offered more. Also, the Woman that checked us in was not friendly and acted like we were bothering her. We won't be back.
Jan 01, 2015
The owners were so nice and helpful. The facilities were clean, attractive and well kept. We sites were easy to access and hook up. Very good experience.
Dec 30, 2014
The only complaint we had,sites need gravel, the site was muddy, which is uncontrollable if there has been lots of rain.
Dec 24, 2014
We've stayed at this campground many times and highly recommend it!
Dec 17, 2014
Dec 11, 2014
Great staff and Nice amenities!
Dec 02, 2014
The campground was good. The Casino sucked!
Dec 01, 2014
Very convenient and staff were very helpful.
Nov 30, 2014
really liked the location and facilities.
Nov 21, 2014
Nov 20, 2014
Great for the time of year is was.
Nov 20, 2014
Nov 20, 2014
One night to get off the road clean rest rooms well kept grounds
Nov 18, 2014
Great managers make all the difference in the world. Clean, quiet and accommodating. I am sure I will be staying here again.
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 15, 2014
Always a pleasure to stay at this KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.