Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jun 20, 2014
a little pricey but worth it.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Check in was easy and the staff were very accommodating in selecting a site that fir our needs. This is our third year camping there an I'm sure we will return as soon as we can.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Family had a great time over Fathers Day weekend. Very friendly staff...clean/updated bathrooms and showers. Pancake breakfast a big hit!! And there were no mosquitoes!! The only part that was annoying...the 10PM quiet time wasn't reinforced by the staff. Other than that, we will certainly go back.
Jun 16, 2014
EVERYTHING WAS GREAT. VERY NICE PEOPLE AND ATMOSPHERE. THE ONLY THING I WASN'T HAPPY ABOUT WAS THE BATHROOMS WERE NOT CLEAN. OVERALL IT WAS A GREAT STAY AND WE'LL BE BACK AGAIN.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Very well organized. Free pancakes. Very pleasant experience.
Jun 09, 2014
Harper's Ferry KOA is a great place for families to camp. We had a large group of 18 young families and they really enjoyed their time. The activities are great and the facilities are great. The registration and check in was easier this year than it has ever been in the past- great improvement in the group reservations!! Thanks!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Me and my husband had an awsome time :)
Jun 04, 2014
Our girl scout troop had a wonderful time. Your staff is very helpful. Check in and out was very smooth. The girls enjoyed the activities and the bathrooms were always do clean!
Jun 01, 2014
Fantastic
May 30, 2014
Enjoyed our stay very much. Hot water went out in bath house, but was restored pretty quickly, especially considering that it was a holiday weekend. I will definitely be back.
May 29, 2014
May 27, 2014
The whole staff is amazing, as always! The staff at this KOA makes the whole camping experience very enjoyable! Always so friendly and kind!
May 27, 2014
The only reason I rate you average instead of above average is because you curfew is 10:00. We were not allowed to make noise after 10:00 and we had 6 campsites of family. How can we have different conversations without making some noise. I am coming back labor day weekend and I hope we can have more fun after 10:00 like playing our acoustic guitar around the campfire, isn't that what camping is
May 27, 2014
There was so much for kids to do which was great. The staff was friendly and very helpful.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
This was my first time at a KOA. It was way nicer than I ever expected!The facilities were cleaned often, which was awesome since it was a busy memorial day weekend. All of the staff was very friendly too.
May 27, 2014
There are many amenities at the campground, our favorite one being the free pancake breakfast. This is a great campground for kids. Our only complaint was the noisy people, but you get that anywhere.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Our kids had a lot of fun here and there was always something to do. The free pancakes were great! There were a lot of PG-13 movies being shown throughout the weekend, I would have preferred more G and PG movies for the younger kids to watch. Water temperature in the showers was hit or miss.
May 22, 2014
The amenities were great. Staff was very friendly. We were originally disappointed with the size of our site, but after speaking with someone at the front desk we were able to be moved to a site that would accommodate our 10x10 tent.
May 13, 2014
The campground was very clean and well maintained. The activities were great, there was lots to do. The sites are close and can seem crowded when the campground is full.
May 12, 2014
Even though it rained almost the entire weekend we still had the best time ever! Quality family time and tons of activities, can't wait for our next visit :)
May 12, 2014
Too many people in one small area. Expensive.
May 12, 2014
May 08, 2014
May 08, 2014
I was impressed with the KOA Harpers Ferry! It was much bigger than I expected. We car camped and our site was awesome 228! The grounds were nice and the bathrooms clean. There was a small issue on check in and our VIP status which took about 1 hour to get fixed. But we got a free table cloth and a stack of wood for our annoyance. We are going back to stay in the 1 bedroom cabin soon!
May 07, 2014
This is the second time I have brought a school group to the KOA Harper's Ferry. I have been very pleased with the facilities, the convenience to where we want to go, and the ease of checking in and out. We will be back!
May 07, 2014
We had a great camping weekend. We enjoyed the wine sampling event and the putt putt golf. See you next time.
May 07, 2014
Clean and well maintained. Pool wasn't open yet, but there were plenty of other things to do. 3 Kids (11-15) enjoyed playground, putt-putt, and renting the recombent bikes, as well as the always favorite jumping pillow! Other campers were well mannered and quiet. It's an annual trip for us... Have been 6 times and will do it again.
May 06, 2014
we had a outstanding time and are definitly coming back.and river riders was the perfect spot for the kids for there favorite activities.AWESOME !!!! see you soon, the Maecellinos
May 01, 2014
Absolutely wonderful. The Scouts had a great time. It was a perfect break from the typical scouting trip. BTW... The pancakes were amazing.
Apr 28, 2014
Our group has been camping 2x a year at the Harpers Ferry KOA for the last 14 years. We always have a pleasant stay. We are a bit taken back by the cost of a regular tent site.. By the time the taxes, fees, recreation fees are added the cost is quite a bit. We did talk about checking around for an alternate campground for our Oct. trip.
Apr 28, 2014
Our scout troop had a great time at the Harper's Ferry KOA. Your facilities were a perfect mix for our scouts.
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
We LOVE this koa! The location is fantastic (right next to the battlefield, very easy access to the shuttle into the old town). The staff is so friendly and inviting. The amount of activities they have along with the amenities keeps the kids busy and never bored. This is a perfect place for families. My 4 year old LOVES camping and we can't wait to stay here again!
Mar 31, 2014
Extremely cold and rainy days, but the staff was very helpful in making us feel as comfortable as possible and they all were polite and insightful. Really enjoyed the pancake breakfast (only wish I had been informed of the new resort fees when I made my reservation).
Mar 10, 2014
Jan 02, 2014
Nov 14, 2013
A lot of fun, staff was very helpful.
Nov 06, 2013
Nov 06, 2013
First time doing a weekend with the Halloween Festivities. We had a great time, with plenty activities for the kids!!!! Booked already for next year.
Nov 06, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
The Harpers Ferry KOA has become one of our favorite family camping spots, and we return every year in October! The beautiful tent sites and the campground's proximity to the historic town of Harpers Ferry, fantastic dayhikes (Maryland Heights, Weverton Cliffs, etc.), and Antietam make it a great place to stay. Our 6-year old even loves the outdoor chess set and has become an enthusiastic player
Oct 21, 2013
I was very disappointed with your campground. I brought my girl scout troop to camp but the power on our "deluxe" lot kept blowing the breaker every time we tried to pug in our skillet. The campsites were not level enough to fit two tents. We were very disappointed.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.