Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

May 12, 2014
May 08, 2014
May 08, 2014
I was impressed with the KOA Harpers Ferry! It was much bigger than I expected. We car camped and our site was awesome 228! The grounds were nice and the bathrooms clean. There was a small issue on check in and our VIP status which took about 1 hour to get fixed. But we got a free table cloth and a stack of wood for our annoyance. We are going back to stay in the 1 bedroom cabin soon!
May 07, 2014
This is the second time I have brought a school group to the KOA Harper's Ferry. I have been very pleased with the facilities, the convenience to where we want to go, and the ease of checking in and out. We will be back!
May 07, 2014
We had a great camping weekend. We enjoyed the wine sampling event and the putt putt golf. See you next time.
May 07, 2014
Clean and well maintained. Pool wasn't open yet, but there were plenty of other things to do. 3 Kids (11-15) enjoyed playground, putt-putt, and renting the recombent bikes, as well as the always favorite jumping pillow! Other campers were well mannered and quiet. It's an annual trip for us... Have been 6 times and will do it again.
May 06, 2014
we had a outstanding time and are definitly coming back.and river riders was the perfect spot for the kids for there favorite activities.AWESOME !!!! see you soon, the Maecellinos
May 01, 2014
Absolutely wonderful. The Scouts had a great time. It was a perfect break from the typical scouting trip. BTW... The pancakes were amazing.
Apr 28, 2014
Our group has been camping 2x a year at the Harpers Ferry KOA for the last 14 years. We always have a pleasant stay. We are a bit taken back by the cost of a regular tent site.. By the time the taxes, fees, recreation fees are added the cost is quite a bit. We did talk about checking around for an alternate campground for our Oct. trip.
Apr 28, 2014
Our scout troop had a great time at the Harper's Ferry KOA. Your facilities were a perfect mix for our scouts.
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
We LOVE this koa! The location is fantastic (right next to the battlefield, very easy access to the shuttle into the old town). The staff is so friendly and inviting. The amount of activities they have along with the amenities keeps the kids busy and never bored. This is a perfect place for families. My 4 year old LOVES camping and we can't wait to stay here again!
Mar 31, 2014
Extremely cold and rainy days, but the staff was very helpful in making us feel as comfortable as possible and they all were polite and insightful. Really enjoyed the pancake breakfast (only wish I had been informed of the new resort fees when I made my reservation).
Mar 10, 2014
Jan 02, 2014
Nov 14, 2013
A lot of fun, staff was very helpful.
Nov 06, 2013
Nov 06, 2013
First time doing a weekend with the Halloween Festivities. We had a great time, with plenty activities for the kids!!!! Booked already for next year.
Nov 06, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
The Harpers Ferry KOA has become one of our favorite family camping spots, and we return every year in October! The beautiful tent sites and the campground's proximity to the historic town of Harpers Ferry, fantastic dayhikes (Maryland Heights, Weverton Cliffs, etc.), and Antietam make it a great place to stay. Our 6-year old even loves the outdoor chess set and has become an enthusiastic player
Oct 21, 2013
I was very disappointed with your campground. I brought my girl scout troop to camp but the power on our "deluxe" lot kept blowing the breaker every time we tried to pug in our skillet. The campsites were not level enough to fit two tents. We were very disappointed.
Oct 07, 2013
Nice campground plenty of activities, bathouse(by playground)only one I used should have been cleaner.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
We LOVED the hayride, games, movies, trick or treating and decorations this past weekend had to offer! Our 3 year old has never had so much fun camping and neither have we!
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Beautiful space nestled next to a sprawling state park and an easy, short drive from Harper's Ferry. Well worth a spending a quiet fall weekend here!
Sep 30, 2013
We were a large group of about 12 and we set on the "trench" tent campsites and they were some of the poorest sites I have seen in a campground. Aside from them being very rocky which is understandable, there was virtually no where to place a reasonable tent especially for a group as big as ours. I had hoped there would have been better consideration for our group and even semi level ground.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
We really liked the spots we were given. Except for one rude front desk person (when asked about cabin cancellations by our friends), all employees were very friendly and helpful. Only complaint is that the "quad" bike should NEVER be rented. It's impossible to power the thing up even the slightest incline even with only two people on it - it's meant for boardwalks, not hills!
Sep 23, 2013
Overall we had a good experience despite the weather, but for as much as a no hook-up tent site costs, I would have appreciated a fire pit that didn't have a broken grate (site 112) and somewhat cleaner showers.
Sep 18, 2013
Had a great time! Half the group were camping vets and half were rookies, all had an awesome time. Plenty to do at the campground, and the area is beautiful.
Sep 16, 2013
Very friendly staff, nice accommodations. I loved the coffee shop & the pancake breakfasts.
Sep 16, 2013
My family had a great time and the kids absolutely loved it! They can't wait to come back. The one downside is you are crammed onto your lot with the next tent less than 20 feet away. Didn't get much sleep, but will be better prepared next time (earplugs!), or try to stay in one of the cabins. Can't wait to come back next year.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.