Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 13, 2015
Wonderful KOA. Well organized and loads of family activities, However sites were confusing (couldn't tell where they began and ended). Roads were rough. Sites were very small. Picnic table had been taken by another camper. Very noisy from some sites after 10
Oct 13, 2015
As for first try..it wasn't bad But can't tell if we likeed it or not.. But staff was friendly and facilities were very well organized but kids playing area were little bit dirty and needed some updates and works needed.
Oct 13, 2015
The girls and leaders very much enjoy your facilities and campground and the staff on site is great. However, we had an extreme amount of difficulty making our reservation this time. If group reservations must be made directly through the location, then either someone should be available to answer phones or someone assigned to return all phone and email messages. We left several, none answered.
Oct 12, 2015
Our only complaint was our fellow tent campers who were playing cards loudly until 1 in the morning . . . other than that, great experience!
Oct 12, 2015
The staff was very helpful/flexible and friendly to help us to switch to a different sites where we can park more care and enjoy spacious campsites (as opposed small and narrow sites). The campground itself has variety activities for the kids and family members to enjoy during the stay. We would come back again. Thanks.
Oct 12, 2015
Please put larger numbers for the campsites. We had a guest camp on a small open spot on our campsite because he was so tired he couldn't find his site. It was not a good feeling to come back at night to someone set up on your space near your equipment.
Oct 11, 2015
The staff were all wonderfully helpful and the restrooms were very clean, but as this was my first KOA (or any campground) stay ever, I was a bit surprised and dismayed by how crowded/close everyone was. It was lovely, but not my idea of relaxing.
Sep 30, 2015
Restaurants and other facilities where closed, and even while dropping over $150 for 3 nights, they charged me over $30 for 3 nights parking of my car. Appalling service and employee wasn't willing to think along with the customer.
Sep 30, 2015
We always have a great time at this KOA. The facilities are very nice and the staff is consistently friendly and helpful. They seem to have thought of everything when it comes to making this a great place for families. Loads of activities both permanent and on-going. This most recent stay was particularly excellent: Reenactment weekend. We will definitely be back soon!
Sep 28, 2015
Our stay was great! The additional civil war items absolutely made the trip. I just wish there was some grass where we stayed. Sleeping on rocks was a tough. Over all it was a great time.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals