Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

May 27, 2014
The only reason I rate you average instead of above average is because you curfew is 10:00. We were not allowed to make noise after 10:00 and we had 6 campsites of family. How can we have different conversations without making some noise. I am coming back labor day weekend and I hope we can have more fun after 10:00 like playing our acoustic guitar around the campfire, isn't that what camping is
May 27, 2014
There was so much for kids to do which was great. The staff was friendly and very helpful.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
This was my first time at a KOA. It was way nicer than I ever expected!The facilities were cleaned often, which was awesome since it was a busy memorial day weekend. All of the staff was very friendly too.
May 27, 2014
There are many amenities at the campground, our favorite one being the free pancake breakfast. This is a great campground for kids. Our only complaint was the noisy people, but you get that anywhere.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Our kids had a lot of fun here and there was always something to do. The free pancakes were great! There were a lot of PG-13 movies being shown throughout the weekend, I would have preferred more G and PG movies for the younger kids to watch. Water temperature in the showers was hit or miss.
May 22, 2014
The amenities were great. Staff was very friendly. We were originally disappointed with the size of our site, but after speaking with someone at the front desk we were able to be moved to a site that would accommodate our 10x10 tent.
May 13, 2014
The campground was very clean and well maintained. The activities were great, there was lots to do. The sites are close and can seem crowded when the campground is full.
May 12, 2014
Even though it rained almost the entire weekend we still had the best time ever! Quality family time and tons of activities, can't wait for our next visit :)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.