Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895

Email

343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
The campground was very clean, as were the bathrooms. A short trail leads to River Riders for water activities. The store has everything you would need plus. Grinds and grapes is an added plus with delicious gourmet coffee; and wine tasting at 2PM daily the tent sites all looked shaded and lovely.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
So much to do but all activities are neglected and in disrepair. The mini golf is almost unplayable. The arcade games falling apart. The bathrooms atrocious. The staff are friendly and helpful. The owners of this place need to maintain and repair existing structures instead of building new cabins and stuffing in more guests. Old cabins have tarp stapled to the roof instead of repairing roof.
Sep 08, 2015
It was a great stay! We really enjoyed ourselves. The activities were wonderful and we never ran out of things to do. The staff were wonderful and the site was really nice. I do wish quiet hours were recognized more. The people across from us were terribly loud until 2:00AM-3:00AM every night we were there. I do think the cost of wood was pricy considering the wood was cut to burn fast.
Sep 08, 2015
Good facilities and helpful staff, but the tent site was horribly rocky and put a number of holes in my $ 275 tent, essentially ruining it. The approach from the parking area was so steep I had to string a saftey rope. When the person on the site next To me arrived we had to have an employee help us figure out exactly where the site was necUse it looked like hillside.
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean and lots of activities for kids, but tent sites too close together and band played until 10pm, so hard to sleep with all that noise.
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Lots of rocks in tent sites which made staking challenging. Many tent sites present with sloping. Overall, campground and bathrooms very clean. Showers are great. Staff is very nice. Great place for families.
Aug 31, 2015
It's a great campground but it was way too crowded in the area they had placed us. Next time I'll probably call ahead and request something more secluded.
Aug 30, 2015
The ONLY problem we had were our neighboring campers. They were the worst kind of people you want to be near when tent camping! We were forced to leave a night early. When I officially complained to the office, they refunded me the night with no problem. The activities and grounds were great and we are planning to come back. I would suggest a couple security checks around the site at night.
Aug 28, 2015
Great campsite and breakfast. The staff were very friendly!
Aug 25, 2015
Our visit was a colaboration of former Navy personnel that came together after 15 years. It was magical!!! It was as if 15 years transcended 15 days. We are all married now and our wives connected too. Great times, great memories and a great venue for more memories to come. Everyone has decided for a KOA reunioni next year!!!
Aug 25, 2015
i wished the band hadn't played so late Saturday night. 10:15 is pretty late, and the music was heard around the campsite. staff was helpful and friendly and attentive. location can't be beat. Site was fairly clean and tidy.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Tent sites on hard rock and packed too close together. Ladies who ran breakfast were great, and fun. Won't come back here, sorry. Rv sites also too close so I won't bring camper to a place like this.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals