Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895


343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 30, 2015
From the moment you drive on the property the campground is amazing, the staff that greets you is pleasant and helpful! Thru the entire stay the everyone their is amazing!! One of the nicest campgrounds we have ever been too! We plan on returning this fall or possibly more and will return at least once a year! Thanks to everyone their for a memorable weekend!
Jun 25, 2015
The kids loved all the fun things to do.
Jun 23, 2015
We had a great stay. There 24 from Troop 899 and the campgrounds were clean and accomodating.
Jun 23, 2015
I arrived in the dark & nearly got my vehicle stuck in a gulley in the road -wasn't told about road conditions before heading to campsite. There wasn't a tent pad & the campsite was on a slope with lots of rocks/sticks. Very little shade & a large stump in the campsite(major trip factor). All of the amenities offered can't make a poor nights sleep any better! $90+ & $57- way overpriced.
Jun 23, 2015
This way our first time camping as a family, we choose this place because it had so much to offer when you have kids. I would highly recommend this place to anyone with kids. My only disappoint was that we had a site that was on a complete slope which made sleeping strange. Also some of the access roads where pretty washed out and I have a Honda civic, glad I didn't get one of them!
Jun 22, 2015
Great place. We will be back again.
Jun 22, 2015
Ground where tents needed to be very uneven had to repair road that was washed away myself to get our truck out
Jun 22, 2015
Very enjoyable stay. Helpful, friendly staff and a nice, clean facility.
Jun 22, 2015
Quiet hours not enforced. First night good, 2nd horrible. Neighbors (party of at 25 we could see) up til 2 am talking loudly.Then back up at 6 am. Other neighbor drunk hollering. Dogs barking loudly at 3 am.Not once did anyone patrol by. (Site 277) Left day early for this reason.Camped all life, never had this problem. Very disappointed. Never here on a weekend again!Loved amenities and area.
Jun 21, 2015
The kids and I had a great time camping and participating in the activities at the campground. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only concern I had was the location of our tent site, it was unnerving to have two rain runoff trenches surrounding your site and your tent was located toward the bottom. I appreciate the efforts your staff put forth in trying to quiet noisy campers after hours.
Jun 16, 2015
What I'd envision at a refugee camp might be like....tents 20 feet apart
Jun 16, 2015
We had a greatt at and were very pleased with the amenities. We had tent site 112- highly recommended. Although its the furthest from the amenities and bathrooms, we were away from everyone else which was better for us- more of a true camping vibe.
Jun 16, 2015
Site was nice. Activities were great for the kids. But, a site next to use had 9 tents and over 20 people on it - they were rowdy, rude and kept us awake way past the 10pm quiet time. Not fond of that and probably won't be coming back there.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Please update the mini golf course. It is getting a little shabby.
Jun 11, 2015
I like the idea it had plenty of things for the kids. heated pool an indoor theater with movies playing about four times a day.I was not happy how the sites had big ditches . it was hard to put the tents up well you would not right on top of people. I watch people fall in the ditches.
Jun 11, 2015
We look forward to returning again and staying longer.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals