Harpers Ferry / Civil War Battlefields KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9497

Info: 304-535-6895


343 Campground Road

Harpers Ferry, WV 25425

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 01, 2016
We had been to the campground about a year ago and several other KOAs in the central Atlantic region. This is one of our favorites! We have two young kids (5 & 8) and they had a great time! The amenities are excellent (pool, cannon firing, movie theater, etc). Facilities were well taken care of given it was a busy Memorial Day weekend! Hope to be back soon!
May 31, 2016
Arrived Thursday 5/26 and the campground was pretty empty. We were accommodated nicely by allowing us to change our site last minute since we arrived early. By Friday evening the campground was pretty full. Campground was maintained well although it could use some upgrading. I would definitely camp here again however not during a holiday; it was just too crowded for us. The sites are very tight.
May 31, 2016
Overall our camping trip was good. Our only complaint was regarding your dog discrimination policy. Yet we saw numerous dogs that were on the prohibited list. Typically we never travel with our dog and for this reason we will never return.
May 30, 2016
Reservation that I made was not honored. Our group was all split up and we had no electric or water and were not very happy. We spent over an hour on the phone sorting out the reservation locations for our group and then when we arrived they said that the reservation center always messes it up
May 30, 2016
Great amenities, location, and staff! Loved the bark park! Will definitely return. Thank you KOA!
May 30, 2016
I am highly disappointed! The grounds are terrible and unkept, picnic tables missing and falling apart fire rings. The bathrooms everywhere were filthy and falling apart. The manager is rude and lazy and has no idea how to manage a campground. Half the staff is rude as well. We have been coming there for 4 years, several times a year and I am disappointed.


We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We have and delivered several new picnic tables and fire rings to multiple sites during the weekend, we are sorry that your need was not reported.
May 29, 2016
It was extremely loud after quite time. The shower where not really clean. The staff was every nice
May 17, 2016
Really enjoyed the Wine tasting, and the Saturday night Band.
Apr 26, 2016
I was impressed with all the activities and facilities. Our tent site was a little close to the next site, but luckily we didn't have any neighbors to worry about. Overall, great place we will be back!
Apr 26, 2016
The staff is great alot of the kids to do. I reserved online gotta a crapy canp site it was small and only flat place to put up the tent was gravel:( office told me I can pick my site for a extra $20!! The place was empty only one other tent camper I don't see why I couldn't simply just move to a bigger site
Apr 24, 2016
The location was really convenient to park headquarters and historic Harpers Ferry. The showers were a nice size, clean and gr8 hot water!! I switched my tent site so I could pitch my tent on grass and be able to push my stakes in. Most of the tent sites are a gravel/gravel dust. I'm glad I took my trip in the off-season, as the sites are close together and fairly open (not too many trees)!!
Apr 12, 2016
Boy Scout Troop 1941 has made this our base camp. The boys all love the campground. There is tons of history and wonderful hiking close by.
Apr 06, 2016
Great time, very friendly and helpful staff
Mar 29, 2016

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals