Goodland KOA

Open March 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5704

Info: 785-890-5701

Email

1114 East US Highway 24

Goodland, KS 67735

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
Restrooms are heavily used in the morning but apparently don't get cleaned & restocked until everyone checks out, around 11AM. In the meantime, one toilet was completely smeared with poop and at least one other was out of toilet paper, with no back-up rolls stored inside the restroom. Having only 1 restroom (3 toilets, 3 showers) is a major flaw in this very popular & otherwise pleasant campground
Jun 13, 2016
Nice place, plenty of shade. Nice pool, good golf, and nice clean bathrooms.
Jun 10, 2016
The owner is super friendly and helpful! We wish him many blessings in his new adventure :)
Jun 05, 2016
Was an above-average stay at a KOA this weekend. Dodging tornadoes where I live; dodging rather large storms & hail at the KOA site; tent flooded/destroyed. Owners were gracious enough to set me up in a cabin after the destruction of tent/gear. THANKS!!! for the additional side-adventures, ALL a part of the camping experience. Enjoyed the stay and hope to return soon.
Jun 03, 2016
Wish the pool had been open a bit later but not a deal breaker. Bathrooms were clean. Tent sites were sufficient. The guy was super nice!
May 31, 2016
It was Kanas so there's not much to do. But the manager was very polite and allowed us to arrive late at night. Good stay overall
May 10, 2016
Quiet&Safe
Apr 22, 2016
Sep 08, 2015
The staff is super nice and the campsite has excellent bathrooms and other facilities.
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice people running this site and though the actual tent sites are a little confusing, as to their layouts, they are very large and grass covered. Nice place.
Aug 22, 2015
We enjoyed the Bunk House!
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
It was an easy check-in, very quiet and altogether great!
Aug 09, 2015
The owners are WONDERFUL! They are so kind, thoughtful and attentive. The pool was clean as were the bathrooms. Our tent site was level and covered in grass, not gravel. Loved my stay there!
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
I arrived late, but the night drop was fine. Just an overnight for me, be careful of the time, mountain.
Jul 18, 2015
Wonderful hosts, clean campground, and delicious breakfast!
Jul 01, 2015
Great site with pool! The grass was nice and soft for tent camping and the grounds were spotless. Amazing play area for the kids. Didn't meet the staff as we checked ourselves in after hours which made it very convenient! Would definitely come again!!
Jun 29, 2015
Very nice facilities and helpful owners.
Jun 20, 2015
My arrival was delayed. I called ahead to explain, the camp co-manager was very helpful and gave me clear instructions on how I could find my lot after hours. I arrived just as her colleague was leaving the office long after closing time. He gave me a warm greeting, clearly they had been concerned that I would be able to find my way alone. Nice flower garden, facilities very good.
Oct 01, 2014
The managers are from Poland and couldn't be nicer. Ate their great breakfast and slept under a canopy in the picnic area because of the heavy rain. The were very accommodating.
Sep 25, 2014
This was the first KOA that we have ever camped at. We stayed here on our first night as we were heading out for a 2 week vacation to New Mexico. My brother-in-law had recommended them as they do alot of traveling. Very friendly people, we felt like we had known them for a long time when we left. We tented and the site was very nice, the shower and restroom facilities were spotless.
Sep 11, 2014
Clean, well-maintained, with friendly & helpful staff.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We had a tent site and due to rain had to dry some things so we are thankful for the dryers at this KOA Kampground. We had an overall good experience and would use this KOA Kampground again in the future.
Aug 06, 2014
great service,very friendly.clean rest rooms.nice camp ground.
Aug 03, 2014
The owners are so friendly and the all u can eat pancake breakfast is great! Good location close to i70 but secluded enough to feel cozy.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We checked in late and left early. The check in process was clear and easy. Thanks!
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Home cooked breakfast by the owner's wife was one of many amenities available!
Jun 18, 2014
Extremely quiet campground with very nice owners. Had a nice pool and clean showers and laundry room. Offered cheap breakfast and will definitely stay here again if need to!
Jun 05, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Fantastic!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Nice clean campsite and facilities. Very motorcycle friendly.
Sep 10, 2013
A wonderful place!
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Super friendly staff. Nice grassy tent site. Cleanest bathrooms and showers we've seen. Kids had a ball and my wife and I loved being there.
Aug 11, 2013
Nice facility. Very well kept. Plenty of space for tent space.
Aug 05, 2013
Very clean. Friendly. Thanks for being a part of our great vacation.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals