Goodland KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5704

Info: 785-890-5701

Email

1114 East US Highway 24

Goodland, KS 67735

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 21, 2017
Made it to the campsite at around 9pm, which is after closing hours. I had registered my group earlier that day, so the staff had left a slip of paper on the registration door that told us which site was ours. Great service, solid facilities.
Jun 20, 2017
All was quiet and clean.
Jun 19, 2017
We tent camped for one quick night!
Jun 18, 2017
Unexpectedly good stay, no noise from I-70, clean bathroom and showers, shade trees and easy ingress and egress. We were happy with KOA once again!
Jun 18, 2017
The camp host was very helpful. He made sure we had the most convenient spot that would accommodate our large car trailer! Clean and beautiful site!
Jun 16, 2017
I have stayed at this KOA several times in traveling across the country. It is convenient to the interstate but far enough away so there's no traffic noise. The restrooms are nice and clean. I wish the office and store were open later in the evening.
Jun 05, 2017
The bathrooms were wonderfully clean and comfy!!!
May 30, 2017
Friendly staff, clean grounds. Would come back on my next trip to Denver!
May 09, 2017
Wonderful service and great facilities. The bathroom was extremely nice and clean.
Oct 24, 2016
The facilities were clean and accessible. I arrived late and had no trouble locating my site and figuring out where everything was. I will stay there again.
Oct 11, 2016
Very clean!
Oct 02, 2016
Quiet,bathrooms cleanser than some motels. Very nice. Do need ear plugs if sinsitive to traffic and airplanes.
Sep 28, 2016
Great love Goodland, KS need to fix the light reflector loose in the wind making noise around site 66 Thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All 6 outside flood lights were destroyed during the hail storm on 9/15. New units are on order and will be installed ASAP. Thanks for your feedback!
Sep 26, 2016
Clean but needs updating. Dead trees at campsite.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Over $4000.00 was spent in August to trim dead branches off of trees. Golf ball size hail, 65 mph wind and 2 inches of rain devastated the healthy trees and campground on 8/15. The focus was and is on clearing the sites for a good camper experience! Nothing more can be done until trees recover!
Sep 14, 2016
Very friendly. We enjoyed our stay very much. nice tent spot.
Aug 10, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean facilities. Would stay again and not hesitate to stay longer!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Convienent location. Plenty of trees for shade throughout the camp Clean bathrooms and the showers have lots of room. Staff very friendly
Jul 19, 2016
Beautiful, clean, friendly campground. A perfect stop for our family's cross country trip. Thank you!
Jul 19, 2016
very awesome, greatly helpful at check in! Loved the quiet and exceptionally clean area
Jul 17, 2016
Very friendly, comfortable camping. thanks.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Great spacious tent site. Kids loved the playground.
Jul 12, 2016
Wonderful
Jul 09, 2016
A beautiful oasis in the middle of a long ride. DEFINITELY will stay next time I'm riding through Kansas! Soft, flat, grassy tent sites. A+
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
We were able to upgrade to a cabin with no problem at all. Thanks for a great stay!!
Jul 02, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Restrooms are heavily used in the morning but apparently don't get cleaned & restocked until everyone checks out, around 11AM. In the meantime, one toilet was completely smeared with poop and at least one other was out of toilet paper, with no back-up rolls stored inside the restroom. Having only 1 restroom (3 toilets, 3 showers) is a major flaw in this very popular & otherwise pleasant campground
Jun 13, 2016
Nice place, plenty of shade. Nice pool, good golf, and nice clean bathrooms.
Jun 10, 2016
The owner is super friendly and helpful! We wish him many blessings in his new adventure :)
Jun 05, 2016
Was an above-average stay at a KOA this weekend. Dodging tornadoes where I live; dodging rather large storms & hail at the KOA site; tent flooded/destroyed. Owners were gracious enough to set me up in a cabin after the destruction of tent/gear. THANKS!!! for the additional side-adventures, ALL a part of the camping experience. Enjoyed the stay and hope to return soon.
Jun 03, 2016
Wish the pool had been open a bit later but not a deal breaker. Bathrooms were clean. Tent sites were sufficient. The guy was super nice!
May 31, 2016
It was Kanas so there's not much to do. But the manager was very polite and allowed us to arrive late at night. Good stay overall
May 10, 2016
Quiet&Safe
Apr 22, 2016
Sep 08, 2015
The staff is super nice and the campsite has excellent bathrooms and other facilities.
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice people running this site and though the actual tent sites are a little confusing, as to their layouts, they are very large and grass covered. Nice place.
Aug 22, 2015
We enjoyed the Bunk House!
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
It was an easy check-in, very quiet and altogether great!
Aug 09, 2015
The owners are WONDERFUL! They are so kind, thoughtful and attentive. The pool was clean as were the bathrooms. Our tent site was level and covered in grass, not gravel. Loved my stay there!
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
I arrived late, but the night drop was fine. Just an overnight for me, be careful of the time, mountain.
Jul 18, 2015
Wonderful hosts, clean campground, and delicious breakfast!
Jul 01, 2015
Great site with pool! The grass was nice and soft for tent camping and the grounds were spotless. Amazing play area for the kids. Didn't meet the staff as we checked ourselves in after hours which made it very convenient! Would definitely come again!!
Jun 29, 2015
Very nice facilities and helpful owners.
Jun 20, 2015
My arrival was delayed. I called ahead to explain, the camp co-manager was very helpful and gave me clear instructions on how I could find my lot after hours. I arrived just as her colleague was leaving the office long after closing time. He gave me a warm greeting, clearly they had been concerned that I would be able to find my way alone. Nice flower garden, facilities very good.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals