Goodland KOA

Open March 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5704

Info: 785-890-5701

Email

1114 East US Highway 24

Goodland, KS 67735

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2016
New owner was awesome and we will deffentily be back next year. Great personality and conservational
Sep 27, 2016
Our 9 day stay was very enjoyable. Thanks
Sep 27, 2016
Ray is a great camp host! He took care to make sure all went well and has notes to sign the three of us up next year at the same time during the Brickyard Car Show. Camp very clean. We will be back! Thanks, Ray
Sep 26, 2016
clean restrooms friendly host
Sep 26, 2016
Ray, the owner was awesome went above and beyond to accomodate us with our motorhome and trailer. He is what KOA is about!
Sep 26, 2016
Not a bad one night stop over.
Sep 26, 2016
Clean but needs updating. Dead trees at campsite.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Over $4000.00 was spent in August to trim dead branches off of trees. Golf ball size hail, 65 mph wind and 2 inches of rain devastated the healthy trees and campground on 8/15. The focus was and is on clearing the sites for a good camper experience! Nothing more can be done until trees recover!
Sep 25, 2016
Campground is clean and as quiet as could be expected on a car-show weekend. Management is super nice and super helpful. Can't think of a darn thing to criticize!
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
Super friendly host, clean campground, great playground, large showers.
Sep 24, 2016
Campground and restrooms were clean. Seemed to be an older KOA. Staff was friendly. We only stayed for one night. Not our best campground, but not our worst either.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Still cleaning up after major hail and wind damage!
Sep 23, 2016
Very tired and run down. Bathroom clean but very, very dated. Road noise normal for KOA's intolerable unless you run your air on to drown it out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You were here 5 days after golf ball size hail and 65 mph winds tore the trees and grounds apart as well as broke windows and roofs. The entire town is waiting for insurance adjusters. Cleaning up the sites was the immediate focus!!!
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Better than average KOA, friendly owner.
Sep 22, 2016
Quiet, very clean & pleasant management.
Sep 21, 2016
Great overnight stop. This was our third stay. Good prices.
Sep 20, 2016
It was great. The pull thru's were nice and level and the campground was clean and far enough off the interstate to be nice and quiet at night.
Sep 20, 2016
We were very impressed with the professionalism Ray showed when we dropped in 15 minutes after his place had been obliterated with golfball size hail and had no electricity. Very impressed!
Sep 19, 2016
love this campground, its always clean, quite, and the owners are really nice, always
Sep 19, 2016
Nice facilities and helpful staff. They let me choose between a few sites to find one that I liked better.
Sep 19, 2016
Excellent, friendly staff!
Sep 19, 2016
The cabins worked out perfectly for the 3 of us. Restrooms and showers were also clean.
Sep 19, 2016
Even after stormy weather, the owner was upbeat!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
The staff was very friendly and the kabin we stayed in was great. Clean bathrooms and showers too!
Sep 16, 2016
Excellent. Great location. Quiet. Well-kept.
Sep 15, 2016
This is a well kept & relaxing KOA. The sites are roomy & level. The wifi & cable TV both worked well. The owner was very friendly & accommodating. We spent the weekend there & completely enjoyed it.
Sep 15, 2016
Very friendly staff, nice level site.
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Lovely campground. Clean and quiet with a nice area to walk dogs.
Sep 14, 2016
Very friendly. We enjoyed our stay very much. nice tent spot.
Sep 13, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating personnel. Clean showers and a great area to walk our dog.
Sep 13, 2016
Pleasant night. Laundry facilities very nice. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 13, 2016
Clean, friendly and convenient. Our fourth stay and we will stop by again.
Sep 13, 2016
Owner is great. Really helpful and has done everything possible to make a nice camping experience.
Sep 13, 2016
Perfect place for a restful night !
Sep 13, 2016
Staff accommodating. Site level and fairly wide for slide outs. Nice dog run and more room to walk dogs. Restrooms very clean.
Sep 12, 2016
Campground personnel were helpful and friendly. Easy in and out access.
Sep 12, 2016
Small, quiet, and very well maintained. The owner/manager was extremely helpful when I made a rookie mistake (tow car battery dead), and helped jump my car. Will gladly stay there next time I go through KS.
Sep 12, 2016
Clean and quiet. Gravel site was level with plenty of room between the sites with lots of grass between the gravel pads. Staff was cordial. We were only there for an overnight stay. Would definitely stay there again.
Sep 11, 2016
Friendly, efficient check-in. Kabin was great.
Sep 11, 2016
Great place
Sep 11, 2016
Very friendly,good service,clean and quiet
Sep 10, 2016
Nice place to stay
Sep 09, 2016
A very nice and clean KOA. We enjoyed our overnight stay. The manager was very helpful. Nice guy. We will plane to stay here again on our way out
Sep 09, 2016
Wonderful staff, clean quiet campground. We will plan our future trips to include Goodland.
Sep 07, 2016
Excellent service,5 star clean, friendly, helpful. We booked a Kampin Cabin!, thanks KOA!
Sep 06, 2016
Ray at the Goodland KOA was fantastic. The kids had a great time in the pool, playground and mini golf! While Goodland is not the most happening place for things to do we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the KOA and would certainly stay again. Good luck with the KOA Ray! You are doing a great job.
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff, all around great. Loved it nod turned us on to sting at KOA's in other cities. Will stay again if we are in the area.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy