Goodland KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5704

Info: 785-890-5701

Email

1114 East US Highway 24

Goodland, KS 67735

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
Very helpful and nice staff!!
Jun 19, 2017
Great place to stop for the night. Easy to get to from I-70 and back on.
Jun 19, 2017
Clean and extremely efficient staff
Jun 19, 2017
Nice small KOA with a friendly staff!
Jun 19, 2017
Great stop. Very nice bath/shower facility close to all sites. Would stay here as again for sure!
Jun 18, 2017
Friendly staff. Close to interstate, but quiet. Nice pool. Place looked run down and tired. Mini golf was an eyesore.
Jun 18, 2017
What a great find!! Clean, well taken care of. Wonderful playground for the kids and a pool!! We will be back.
Jun 17, 2017
Great staff!
Jun 17, 2017
Great Journey Kampground! Very helpful and friendly. We stayed 2 nights just to have time to relax and explore. Goodland is a nice small town. Everything is close. We recommend L&T Restaurant downtown.
Jun 16, 2017
Very well organized and run facility. Had a big rig pull thru site. Everything worked perfectly. Location was close to highway 70
Jun 16, 2017
Very friendly personnel. Only downfall was store had very limited hours.
Jun 16, 2017
Very quite Clean bathrooms Plenty of space to run our dogs
Jun 15, 2017
Nice koa
Jun 15, 2017
great place to stay.
Jun 15, 2017
Beautiful
Jun 15, 2017
Short trailer spots. mini gulf carpets damaged beyond use. It was a little windy but the pool was full of leaves.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Site was 56ft for your 35 ft 5th wheel. If site did not meet your needs we would have gladly refunded your money rather than have you dissatisfied for 2 days since we were full both days. The m.golf flooded prior wk w/3" of rain in 2 hrs. Guests play it n/c. Pool is cleaned daily,30mph wind=leaves.
Jun 14, 2017
Great friendly staff. Real windy and dusty during our stay. We always enjoy our stay. Goodland is a beautiful town.
Jun 13, 2017
The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Although the campground is a bit dated, the staff was very friendly and we enjoyed our stay there. Pool was very clean and our grandkids enjoyed that very much.
Jun 12, 2017
Very friendly welcome, really nice facilities, loved the big dog run! Would stay again!
Jun 12, 2017
A good place to stay in western Kansas. Simple, but clean, well laid out, with some nice features to entertain children after a long day on the road. Probably not a destination for a prolonged vacation, but a good place to rest.
Jun 12, 2017
Park is immaculate, but the lady checking us in didn't make us feel welcome. Got yelled at about the grass. "We are a new park, only been here three years." Past two years, you should probably stop saying you just got here. It was like an excuse for anything wrong with the place. Like the epitome of the grumpy neighbor yelling to get off te lawn.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I believe you are referring to a different park since we do not have a woman working here and our park is over 50 years old.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Quiet, Clean, Friendly. Great overnight stay. Just passing through.
Jun 10, 2017
Great reception by staff
Jun 10, 2017
Clean, well maintained property. Clean swimming pool. Kind staff. Will stay here again.
Jun 10, 2017
Small dated KOA. Pool was very clean, but the rest of the park is in need of upkeep. Put-put is non-functional. Grass needed to be mowed. General appearance adequate but nothing to write home about. Pull thru big enough for Rig & Toad.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we have had rain almost daily for the last 4 weeks,including 3 inches in 2 hours the night before you came. The the golf area was flooded after recent hail damage making mowing and repairs impossible until the day you left.
Jun 09, 2017
Nice campground
Jun 08, 2017
Great place, very easy to get in and out, nice town, will definitely stay there again if in the area.
Jun 08, 2017
Always a good stop for us.
Jun 07, 2017
Good place to stop over. Clean showers and restroom. Ray was extremely nice.
Jun 06, 2017
Very quiet, clean and pleasant. The campground is maintained at the highest standards. We will definitely be returning.
Jun 06, 2017
We just needed a place to stay overnight while passing thru. We found this CG staff very friendly and the facility clean. I could have done with a little less dust, but we were in Kansas and it was no problem. I expected to hear lots of trains, but the place was quite and we got a good night's sleep.
Jun 06, 2017
Small park, we arrived late and left early, pads were fairly level, and tree covered.
Jun 05, 2017
Ray is a great host at the Goodland campgrounads. Very clean and friendly place to stay.
Jun 05, 2017
The owner was very helpful and friendly. The place was very clean, and we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 04, 2017
Just overnight, but had everything we needed. Wifi and cable great. Host nice and polite.
Jun 03, 2017
This is a well run Kampground, the price is fair and everything worked the way it should. The staff is friendly and very accommodating and everything is clean.
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Definitely one of the nicest campgrounds I have stayed at.
Jun 01, 2017
Very nice and the office staff was friendly and welcoming. We would stay here again!!
May 31, 2017
Great stay. Very helpful staff. Thanks for a great experience!!!
May 31, 2017
Weather was not the nicest to us but no one has control over that. Owner and his son most helpful. Very nice campground, actually have a grassy area between the campers. Love this campground
May 31, 2017
Awesome campground.
May 30, 2017
Quiet ,clean, friendly staff.spots were a little too close together.
May 30, 2017
Absolutely loved this campground. Lots of wide open spaces to walk my dogs and I very much appreciated the pasture out back where I could let my dogs run off leash.
May 27, 2017
May 27, 2017
Very clean, exceptional staff, lots to do to keep kids entertained. Will definitely stay there again
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals