Goodland KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5704

Info: 785-890-5701

Email

1114 East US Highway 24

Goodland, KS 67735

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 19, 2017
Very clean, well lit, friendly. Nice hot showers. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend to all.
May 18, 2017
We gave you a 4 because we like cement pads. Otherwise we liked your KOA very much. Loved all the grassy fields. Unfortunately, the storm that night was crazy. Guess we were not too far from a tornado!
May 18, 2017
May 17, 2017
very good
May 16, 2017
The accommodation were very good for an overnight travel stay. It is the only KOA campsite we're the tv cable was EXCELLENT and wifi good.
May 16, 2017
Wonderful stop. Very helpful staff! Loved the gardens
May 15, 2017
Management is very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. Not much to do in Goodland, but great place for an overnight stay close to I-70
May 13, 2017
Very Nice campground.
May 13, 2017
May 13, 2017
Mud pit! Needs extensive gravel.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You arrived shortly after a spring blizzard that was followed by 4 inches of rain and flash flooding in the area the day before. If you were that dissatisfied you should have notified us so we could refund your money.
May 13, 2017
Nice helpful people. My dog got attacked by two large dogs that were in the tent area, but that wasn't the fault of the people running the campground, just wish they had enforced dogs being off leash as there were a few of them and my dog was leashed. Too bad it rained or I would have rated it higher - the lack of gravel made our site quite muddy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear about your dog. We wish you had told us at the time. We had 4 inches of rain on the 9th and 10th, in addition to just melted snow from the weekend, so with level sites there was some mud and water remaining unfortunately.
May 12, 2017
Far enough from highway to be quiet at night. Big grassy area in back that is great for dogs to run in. Roads are dirt and could use some new gravel. Good enough for overnight stay.
May 12, 2017
Nice place, nice people. Dog friendly.
May 11, 2017
Extremely friendly staff! Well kept facility and grounds!
May 11, 2017
Nice and quiet park, with clean restrooms and plenty of hot water. Friendly and helpful staff
May 10, 2017
Loved the short walk to van Gough painting down the street
May 10, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed both our site and the service at this KOA.
May 10, 2017
Clean well kept. Friendly, helpful staff.
May 09, 2017
Great guy running this KOA. Loaned me a ladder & and used his personal car & jumper cables to start my toad. Stop at this KOA in Kansas!
May 09, 2017
Wonderfully friendly and helpful staff. Loved the large area for my dog. Easy in, level sites.
May 09, 2017
We have stayed at Goodland, Kansas KOA many times in our 5th wheel!😀
May 08, 2017
Great place for over night stay.
May 08, 2017
Right place, right time. Wonderful stay.
May 07, 2017
friendly, quiet, good cable and wifi.
May 07, 2017
May 04, 2017
May 04, 2017
clerk very helpful and friendly.
May 04, 2017
Great people - but our site was muddy after snow melted - repairs had just been made and ground was soft - other dry sites were available.
May 04, 2017
Nice site well off the highway. Plenty of area for walking. Showers are heated!
May 02, 2017
Stayed at this Campground for 3 nights during a spring blizzard! The host was very nice and helpful and our site was great! Close to interstate, easy on and off. Would highly recommend this KOA!
May 02, 2017
Got snowed in and owner was very obliging for letting us stay till snow was gone.
May 01, 2017
Apr 29, 2017
All around good campground. If you need a lot of space to relax the area next to your RV is limited. Very friendly operators. Great dog areas !
Apr 29, 2017
Ideal place and friendly staff
Apr 28, 2017
Very clean, welcoming KOA. I was traveling with my dogs, and they have lots of green grass for them to run. Great location and friendly people. Will stay again when I'm in the area.
Apr 28, 2017
a good place to stay on the road
Apr 28, 2017
Clean, caring and comfortable! We will be back!
Apr 28, 2017
Great
Apr 25, 2017
Very friendly, very clean. Excellent experience.
Apr 24, 2017
The management 1s great, they make you feel at home and are sure to take care of any needs you have.
Apr 23, 2017
Pulled late at night. Interior roads were so muddy and rutted we were worried we might get stuck. Understand the management is relatively new but there is much room for improvement.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

heavy rains that day and recent replacement of sidewalks and main water line caused additional settling of the north and west side of drives by building. The problem was addressed the next day.
Apr 20, 2017
Great overnight stay. Very nice owner, very helpful.
Apr 20, 2017
Friendly kind service, very clean and very safe. We will definitely come back!
Apr 19, 2017
Lots of new improvements. New owner very friendly. Good place to stop when traveling I 70.
Apr 19, 2017
Wonderful owner, seems bent on improving the campground's aesthetics. Great place to spend a quiet night while travelling.
Apr 18, 2017
Clean grounds, friendly staff.
Apr 18, 2017
Need to update the shower room.
Apr 16, 2017
Great place to stay with our dogs have a great play area for the dogs and really clean and nice sites with trees
Nov 11, 2016
Convenient location.
Nov 06, 2016
Congenial host(s) . . clean C/G . .. hard-to-use faucet at site.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals