Gatlinburg East / Smoky Mountain KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 844-557-6778

Info: 423-532-7183

Email

4874 Hooper Highway

Cosby, TN 37722

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 82 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2017
First time taking a family vacation and we couldn't have picked a better campground! The camp grounds were very well maintained and the staff was amazing! We will definitely be returning.
Jun 22, 2017
Everyone was so friendly. It is clean and I can't wait to come back!
Jun 22, 2017
Beautiful campground! Amazing staff! We have stayed here several times. Accommodates big rigs. We highly recommend staying here. (Our dogs love it too.)
Jun 21, 2017
Very peaceful and tranquil campground. Staff was very kind and considerate. A little difficult to get to but well worth the trip.
Jun 19, 2017
Very nice people. Helped even back us into our spot. Also came around daily to check if we needed anything. Will come back for sure!
Jun 19, 2017
I love the quiet atmosphere of this campground. The spot we stayed in this time was a little less private than I expected, but overall very nice. We will definitely be back!
Jun 19, 2017
Great staff. Nice location and the patio site we had was very roomy. The 1 complaint I had was the sewer line should've been lower
Jun 19, 2017
Excellent campground. Staff very friendly and helpful. Consider taking down several of the speed bumps coming up the driveway.
Jun 18, 2017
Great place! Bathroom/shower rooms were amazing!!
Jun 17, 2017
nice grounds clean and super quite friendly staff no get togethers or functions utvs are to expensive 200.00 for 2 people and 1 utv and you cant bring yours I would pay a guid fee but nor 200 bucks other koa sites let me use mine if plated and insured very nice bath house extra private no trash pick up and black ants at our site was really bad

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry for your trouble with the insects. We would have offered help had we known. The wildlife here just will not obey the signs we have posted. Such as wild bears please come out at 5 p.m. for viewing by Our Guest. Or one of the others that says please all insects stay out of campers.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
The campground is fantastic. Very well maintained and clean. The staff are very friendly.
Jun 12, 2017
Great park. Very friendly staff. Clean as a whistle. Only about 15 minutes from downtown Gatlinburg. The only thing I'd change is putting some sort of screen on the fluorescent lightbulbs on the bldg shining up the hill. Wonderful overall experience.
Jun 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay tremendously! Clean bathrooms, fitness center, helpful and very pleasant staff, great sites, hiking trails within a short distance of the campground, clean pool, maintained grounds, huge dog walking area...the list goes on and on! Thank you for everything! We'll be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You guys were happy campers from the get go. You are the type people we really appreciate. From campers like you makes our efforts worth while.
Jun 08, 2017
Great place to stay away from the crowds. Peaceful during May. Clean, lovely pool,friendly helpful staff.
Jun 07, 2017
Clean, clean, clean. If you are looking for a quiet peaceful location that is well maintained and very clean bathhouse this is the location. I wish they had concrete pads but everything else was great.
Jun 07, 2017
My husband has a heart condition,so we rented a golf cart from the camp. It was always running out of power. When we said something to the old lady, she told my husband, it doesn't matter. So we won't return where our needs don't matter.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you felt unappreciated at our park as you have been a guest since we opened. We were aware that you were having issues with the golf cart. Our owner had told you not to worry about charging the cart as we would keep one charged for you, as we did.
Jun 06, 2017
Please add trash cans. There are none.
Jun 06, 2017
We love this place. So relaxing and so peaceful.Everyone is so nice. Tim&Karen Ousley
Jun 06, 2017
This place is fantastic. My daughters had a basketball tournament in gatlinburg with games late in the day on the day that we were scheduled to check out. They allowed us to check out late and leave our camper until games were over. We will definitely stay again with hospitality like that!!
Jun 06, 2017
This KOA was amazing, all the staff were so kind and helpful, especially Kelly. This facility was beyond clean and well maintained. If we venture to TN again we would for sure stay there again!
Jun 05, 2017
Bathrooms nice/clean. Clean pool & store. Caters solely to RVs. NOT tent camper friendly (majority of space is taken up by gravel, very little "green space", tent sites in middle of gravel, no trash recepticals anywhere except for 1 dumpster at entrance, water is only set up for RVs). Not dog friendly. Sewer smell overpowering in am as RVs roll out. Staff communicative but often condescending.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are pet friendly with responsible pet owners. Sorry that you took offense to us pointing out that your howling dog left unattended was inappropriate. Our KOA is not a proper fit for people with howling dogs.
Jun 04, 2017
Excellent - clean, organized, friendly!
Jun 03, 2017
We had a wonderful time! Everyone was so nice and helpful! Staff was Extra friendly and super clean bathrooms ! Can't wait to go back!
Jun 02, 2017
Loved Kelley the owner. He and staff were beyond friendly. Very clean and quiet park. Bath house was fantastic.
Jun 01, 2017
Great place to stay. Kelly, the owner, was a very great host. Would stay here again if we are in the area.
Jun 01, 2017
The owner Kelly was GREAT! Very friendly and helpful. His place is clean....easy in and out. I have a 43ft 5th wheel with a dually. Highly recommend the ATV adventure.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Very nice place with lovely employees!
May 31, 2017
Great campground. I loved the location and beautiful trees throughout the campground. The bathrooms were clean and everything was well taken care of. Friendly and helpful staff. We would definitely come back.
May 31, 2017
Had a great time, friendly, quiet and well maintained.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Campground is in a good radius of Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Facilities are in great condition with clean restrooms. Site was level and easy to back into. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Even helped with a super late plumbing problem. Recommended!
May 30, 2017
The best campground ever..The owner was very helpful. Campground is very clean and grounds are well kept. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone
May 29, 2017
May 28, 2017
Very clean and well kept campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Nicely situated in quiet rural area but close enough to attractions
May 28, 2017
We are very pleased with the friendly service and clean campsites and will be back many times in the future.
May 23, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights in May 2017. It is a newer campground. The staff and owners were extremely friendly and helpful. Although we didn't use the pool, it looked very inviting. The restroom, showers, laundry room and exercise room are all in new condition. We had a Big Rig and had no trouble getting into our spot. We will stay there again if in the area.
May 23, 2017
Extremely clean campground. The personal we very helpfull and polite. We had a great time.
May 22, 2017
Excellent campground. Facilities are extremely clean and well taken care of. The owner was very helpful and even helped us when we arrived late. Highly recommend this campground.
May 17, 2017
Kelly and his staff made our visit a great experience. We plan to return again later this year.
May 16, 2017
We booked two weeks at this KOA. This park is located on a wooded hillside about minutes from the national park. We enjoyed the large and comfy clubhouse which is attached to the camp store and office. The bathrooms were great - private rooms with toilets and showers, all kept very clean. Cable & WiFi for free. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved It!
May 15, 2017
Kelly and his group are so very nice. Campground exceptionally clean. Great stay!
May 15, 2017
It appears that this is a new KOA and are in the process of bring the park up to standards. For now it is over priced for gravel pads, gravel road, no garabage pickup, etc.
May 14, 2017
Sites are wide and level. Restrooms are clean and spacious. Pride is obviously taken in landscaping the grounds. Friendly helpful staff. We will definitely be back.
May 09, 2017
May 08, 2017
we were happy to have easy access to the Smokey Mt. trails. The campground was clean & staff friendly
May 06, 2017
Although the bathrooms are Great, the site was not level side-to-side, and the water wasn't convenient. A large fee for an ordinary experience.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy