Gatlinburg East / Smoky Mountain KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 844-557-6778

Info: 423-532-7183

Email

4874 Hooper Highway

Cosby, TN 37722

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 171 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2017
We enjoyed the park, and the staff was amazing. We were able to explore and not worry about the RV.
Aug 20, 2017
super nice folks nice campground easy in easy out big rig friendly clean facilities I stayed in 40 ft diesel pusher with road
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Beautiful, clean and fun!
Aug 18, 2017
Peaceful, quiet campground, very nice pool, clean shower rooms. Will definately be back.
Aug 17, 2017
We love it here and highly recommend it to all of our camping friends! We can't wait to come back again!
Aug 16, 2017
Very beautiful campground!!
Aug 15, 2017
Very ciean and folks were very helpful. I really liked how they led us to our site and parked us .
Aug 14, 2017
The park was in excellent condition. The staff and owners were great. We will definitely be back to this campground.
Aug 13, 2017
Gatlinburg E/Smoky Mountains was one of the cleanest, best kept, friendly campgrounds with the most options for campsites I have ever stayed in and I've been camping for over 50 years. The firewood was a little expensive and there could have been more refrigerated goods in the store, but there was a Dollar General down the street, so no low marks there. We had a great time!
Aug 12, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. When we had a problem with the TV reception, they responded immediately and got the problem solved. We were in need of a rent-a-car and they were able to provide us one. The campground itself was clean and well maintained, as were the bathrooms and showers. I would recommend this location to someone visiting th
Aug 12, 2017
It was a very well maintained camp ground. the staff was friendly and helpful. they stayed open for us as we were a late arrival. calling us to confirm our arrival.
Aug 12, 2017
Please relay to the owner that the weeds on either side of the campground entrance need cutting down. Its hard to see the KOA Welcome Sign coming from either side of the road. Thank you. Bob Noak (321) 544-1416
Aug 11, 2017
The camp grounds were very clean and the staggered elevations of the sites gave you more privacy. The individual bathrooms and showers were always very clean. We were very impressed! We will stay here again when in the area.
Aug 11, 2017
Great location , clean campground . Nice staff.
Aug 09, 2017
We love Smoky Mountain Premier.
Aug 09, 2017
Town was packed! Campground staff was extremely friendly and very present to assist in any way necessary. Bathrooms were very clean and set up was great for families with young children. The campsites were very nice, plenty of room, well maintained. The only complaint I would have is that some campsites in the more secluded areas did not clean up after their pets. Overall great place to stay!
Aug 09, 2017
A little pricey for the small site. Not all bathrooms had soap & or driers in them. I did not like that it was ALL rocks no grass. Playground was not as good as others. Pool was great
Aug 07, 2017
Literally, the perfect campground for our family. We appreciate seclusion as well as proximity to regional ammenties and this place had both. It was extremely clean and the staff was fantastic. I wouldn't change or add a thing to this campground, it was perfect.
Aug 07, 2017
Great front desk!!! They went the extra mile and closed my roof vents for me during a storm. Also the best and cleanest restrooms I've seen in 40 yrs of camping!
Aug 07, 2017
Excellent campsite. Just far enough outside Gatlinburg to keep the quiet mountain feel, but close enough to get into town when needed. Very clean, comfortable and a must if staying in the area.
Aug 07, 2017
This is the cleanest KOA I stayed at over a 3 week trip!! For example,right after a rain storm, the staff was blowing the leaves from the pool deck and skimming the pool so that the kids could get right back in. Also the staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
Aug 07, 2017
This was our second time staying here in less than a month. We had a wonderful time. Staff was so friendly once again and helpful. We enjoyed relaxing in the pool and just sitting and enjoying the peace and quiet even though the campground was fuller than the last time we were there. The atmosphere is just so nice here we just had to come back for a second visit and I'm sure we wil be back.
Aug 06, 2017
Our stay was fantastic! The bathrooms were new and clean, the campsites were perfect and the staff was outstanding! We will definitely we back! Thank you Cosby KOA - we had a wonderful stay!
Aug 06, 2017
They were some of the friendliest people I have ever met. Site was fantastic. Great time. Will stay there again
Aug 06, 2017
Beautiful scenery and nice pool but site was small for a big rv. Price was high over $80 with koa discount. Also, maintenance parked their truck with gas and saws right next to our site the entire stay. They used a site to park their utvs as well which were about a foot from our faces. They also need to add koa signs so you know how to get there.
Aug 04, 2017
Sites were not level, deep gravel in roads, had to walk down main road to playground, gravel dump site adjacent to playground, no mulch in playground, gate closed prior to 6PM closing time had to call to get in. I've stayed at dozens of KOAs all over the country and this is he first I will not return to.
Aug 01, 2017
A great quiet place to relax yet only twenty minutes or less from busy Gatlinburg and lots of places to visit and tour in the general area. When we get back we will return here for sure.
Aug 01, 2017
Great campground and staff. Real helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Can't wait to return. Wish all KOAs were this great
Jul 31, 2017
Clean, quiet, and great staff at this KOA.
Jul 31, 2017
Great place great people though don't follow your GPS on the way out it'll totally screw you up
Jul 31, 2017
Very new, nice campground. Landscaped well, but little grass. Mostly crushed rock everywhere. They have pretty strick rules about pet, like if your pet is inside your camper no barking they will call you no you have one hour to get there or they can enter your camper, remove the pet to a kennel (at your cost) and kick you out of the campground without refund. A bit harsh for a "pet friendly" park.
Jul 31, 2017
great people. nice sites. great pool. great people. on our 3 week trip this was the nicest KOA we visited
Jul 31, 2017
My family and I enjoyed our stay this past weekend. The campground staff were gracious, accommodating, and nice. The campground was taken care of better than anywhere else we have every stayed. We booked a return trip already.
Jul 30, 2017
It was a beautiful campground and everyone was very friendly. We would definitely stay again.
Jul 30, 2017
Nice time there and friendly people and happy to help you
Jul 27, 2017
Great stay! Helpful and friendly staff. Quiet surroundings. Will be back.
Jul 27, 2017
The campgrounds were great....The sites were well maintained and adequate in size. However, their pool rules were not followed consistently by many of the campers. Unfortunately, the management enforced the pool rules even less consistently, where it seemed to be based on "who" the visitor was (Family and friends or not).
Jul 27, 2017
Very peaceful and quiet. Staff very helpful. Far enough away from the crowds but close enough to visit attractions
Jul 26, 2017
I would have given a top of the line rating with 5 stars but for one thing. I had phoned a couple of weeks before our reservation to extend our stay for another day and was assured it was taken care of; however, when we arrived that had not been taken care of and so we had to leave a day earlier than we wanted to. Everything else was great! The cabin was great, the pool was awesome.
Jul 26, 2017
Excellent place and very friendly people. Anything you needed they would help. Would recommend this campground to anyone looking for nice relaxing place.
Jul 24, 2017
The campground facility was nice. The front office person was not nice. She was rude, not customer service oriented at all. Upon check in I felt like I was interrupting her personal call and she was not happy with my presence. We purchased wood and it was not delivered as promised. They seem to be very rule oriented and want to micro manage the campers. Oddest KOA experience ever.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Very nice and friendly, will stay again
Jul 22, 2017
Awesome experience. Everything new. Everyone friendly and helpful.
Jul 20, 2017
Beautiful campground. Awesome owner and staff. Trail access was perfect for runners/hikers. Can't wait to go back!
Jul 18, 2017
They are not pet friendly people. I was so disappointed by this. The campground is nice but the staff were down right rude about pets.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice as usual.
Jul 17, 2017
Me and my wife have stayed at this campground since it opened. This is one of the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed at. The grounds are always maintained excellently. The owner Mr. Kelly Williamson is always very helpful when you arrive at the park to help back you into your site. He also regularly comes around and ask if there is anything you need. Great campground and staff!!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award