Freeport / Durham KOA

Open April 22 - October 28

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

Email

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 25, 2016
I love this place and will continue to camp here every year. The staff are wonderful and the place is very clean.
Aug 23, 2016
The cabins were nice as well as the bathrooms, staff were friendly. But the BBQ included with the cabin was pathetic. Dirty and old..time to upgrade those to propane as an option for $$ to the camper.. Also the cabins were INFESTED with spiders.. had to go to the grocery store and buy "Raid" to exterminate the spiders from the cabins. It took a whole can to do one room. Wouldn't stay til fixed.
Aug 16, 2016
Such a cozy fun environment. We love KOA Freeport. Clean friendly and always something to do. We will be back next year for our third year in a row. Can't wait!
Aug 15, 2016
This is our tenth year that we stayed at the KOA in Durham. We stayed in a cabin. As usual it was clean and comfortable. The fridge and microwave are a nice touch.
Aug 15, 2016
Syaed in martys cabin. Excellent. Close to facilities, microwave, fridge, coffee maker-everything we needed to make our stay affordable. Thank you KOA Durham.
Aug 15, 2016
Great place to stay clean friendly people quiet
Aug 12, 2016
Very nice and friendly Staff, very nice Restrooms!!!!
Aug 11, 2016
Our lodging was unique and well supplied, very comfortable.
Aug 08, 2016
Loved my stay definitely will return !
Aug 07, 2016
Great place. We will be back in 2018.
Aug 03, 2016
My kids and I were disappointed that the water slide wasn't available. Other than that, everything was great!
Jul 26, 2016
We had a great stay as always but felt there weren't as many activities for the children as there had been in past years. Other than that, great campground and we will be back!
Jul 26, 2016
we had a great stay ! the two room cabin worked out great for our family of four. It was convenient to have a small fridge and microwave. The washrooms and showers near us were kept very clean and so handy.
Jul 24, 2016
Everything was nice and clean. Happy with our one night stay, wish the cabin was not booked already, would have stayed another night.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Nicest bathrooms!
Jul 18, 2016
Another great trip. Will be reserving the moose motel again in 2 years. Thanks for the memories.
Jul 15, 2016
Nice and quiet. I enjoyed the "igloo". Nice people.
Jul 11, 2016
I have stayed here many times. The people here are very friendly, especially the owner. I always feel very welcome here!!
Jul 11, 2016
We were a little Nero us because of the size of our group...heard we got one complaint which we wish we didn't get any but that's the way it goes. Christine & Bob are super people...it's really a great place for the kids...had a great time and I'm pretty sure everyone wants to come back...I would recommend this place to everyone who camps.....cabins were super...see you next year
Jul 11, 2016
Extremely friendly staff and wonderfully clean facilities!
Jul 06, 2016
Very friendly staff love that it is pet friendly
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
It is a very clean, quiet campground. The showers and bathrooms are immaculate. We stayed in the rounded mushroom cabins and it was very cute, well supplied, and my kids loved it. The patio and grill were a very nice addition.
Jun 27, 2016
Always a great time at KOA. Wonderful staff, clean cabins. Can't wait to plan our next trip with you.
Jun 25, 2016
We enjoyed the Deluxe Dome Cabin, trails and clean family friendly park.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly staff from booking to check-in and check-out. Super clean bath houses. Love the dog park.
Jun 17, 2016
Execelent conditions. We stayed for ten days in a fully outfitted hut which has comfortable sleeping for four, kitchen, tv , bathroom. Very clean shower and bathrooms. Great staff
Jun 13, 2016
This is ALWAYS our favorite stop! The campground is clean, facilities very well maintained, and lots of great wooded sites. But what sets this KOA apart is the unique style the owners show in the little touches-like the moose trolley,the kids' programs, and the fact that the staff seem to genuinely enjoy being there. Also the wood-fired pizza should not be missed!
May 17, 2016
It was beautiful there. Kept up really nicely and everything close together My son had a great time. We are already wanting to come back😊😊
May 16, 2016
We had a lot of fun. Being inside the cabin is a lot easier then a tent
May 11, 2016
May 06, 2016
Staff are helpful and friendly, facilities are kept really clean. This is our third time staying here and we will come back for sure. Love the leash free dog area!
Nov 04, 2015
Easy to find, peaceful setting. Only negative remark I can make is maybe updating on shower curtains ,and the showerheads weren't great. Plenty of steaming hot water though.Seemed clean. Camp store wasn't open..Guess it was because it's Fall. Small portable heater didn't really heat the cabin. Our family had fun though. Thanks. ☺
Nov 03, 2015
My kids had so much fun and loved the cabin. Ladies bathroom lock needs something else done to it so it doesn't lock campers out. It happened to us last time we stayed too. Over all was a very nice camping night with the kids. Thank you for being open so late in the season!
Oct 27, 2015
The cabin was well taken care of, owners were extremely accommodating. We had a great stay and will come back if we head to Maine again in the future. Thank you for having us and for being so great!
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
We stayed in a cabin, which was very clean and conveniently located directly across from the showers and dog park. The cabin was very cold at night. The showers were very clean. The dog park was large and our dogs loved it. The staff was extremely friendly and fun. We had a wonderful, relaxing long weekend at KOA Freeport. Thanks soooooo much!!!! Can't wait to return!
Sep 19, 2015
We really value the fact that anywhere we travel, we can depend upon the KOA name, for quality, and affordability, and family safety, and peace and quiet.
Sep 17, 2015
We like everything about this KOA, and so we've been such repeat customers. And now we've stayed in your dome, too, which is somewhat similar to my experience building yurts and making one my home, in the 70's.
Sep 15, 2015
We enjoy our stay every year!
Sep 14, 2015
Clean, comfortable, warm, and clearly taken care of with love. What more can you ask for?
Sep 14, 2015
cabin was very nice new bathroom also new and very clean !!!
Sep 09, 2015
Great place to stay. The new green dome cabins are awesome. The satellite bathrooms are brand new. The staff were very friendly and they even deliver your firewood to your site. Will definitely stay here again.
Sep 08, 2015
Loved our little cabin in the woods. Would come again!
Sep 03, 2015
I have been going to this KOA for years and never have been disappointed. Took some of my family that have never been and they want to come back they loved it so much. Will keep coming back. :-)
Aug 31, 2015
Great campground. Will recommended to anyone. Showers in new bath house need some sort of shelf and mirrors though.
Aug 25, 2015
We had a fabulous stay in the new dome cabins at KOA Freeport/Durham. We found the campground to be inpecably clean and well maintained. The cabin was wonderful and provided everything we needed for our two night stay. Loved having the kitchenette and keurig for morning coffee! Thanks for a wonderful family adventure.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals