Freeport / Durham KOA

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Oct 27, 2014
The owners were very nice and accomodating! The cabin was perfect for our family. We can't wait to come back during the summer!
Oct 25, 2014
We had a great time - the camp cabin was immaculate and very cute. We appreciated the availability of showers and wash basins. The rain was a challenge but we know you can't do anything about that!
Oct 14, 2014
It is wonderful to stay at the Freeport Durham KOA. The owners are constantly improving and growing the campground!!! Love this campground!!!!
Oct 14, 2014
EVERYONE was so nice! The bathrooms, including the shower, could possibly be the cleanest KOA bathrooms we've experience. Cabin site was large and private. Harvest dinner and bingo were a lot of fun. One critique - the mini fridge had no visible settings so much of my food froze.
Oct 14, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
very nice!
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
We had a terrific stay overall....stayed in a cabin and loved it. The only negative thing was that my kids wanted to see the ponies and apparently the owners of the campground don't like people to walk on their ground that is on the campground map...if you dont want people to go in an area it should have signs or be fenced off... The whole negative experience was unnecessary and left a bad taste
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
My kids totally enjoyed the amenities and the campground itself. I would have given it 5 , if the cabin had it's own bathroom. Loved our location though that we were only few feet away from a restroom. Not too crazy with the pigroast dinner. Won't have it again , next time we camp. Staff are all very helpful and friendly. One more thing , dryers in laundry room need to be more efficient.😊
Aug 26, 2014
We had a great time and the kids loved it.
Aug 24, 2014
So much fun! The campground was incredibly clean and everyone was so friendly. We made memories here that will last a lifetime :) Thank you!
Aug 23, 2014
Always have fun and especially like the friendly people.
Aug 21, 2014
Clean facilities and grounds, friendly staff, a very nice place.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
One of our favorites as well as the Littleton -Lisbon nh. koa! We like the fact that both koa's allow our little Bichon (Bingo) in their Camping Cabins !Campground is laid out very nicely and tha staff are very nice. Sincerely Joel and Joan Trull
Aug 07, 2014
Need more Karins.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
I had a great time.
Jul 29, 2014
First time camping with little ones. Kids had an blast at the Christmas in July weekend. The kabin we stayed in was spotless. As soon as new bathhouse is complete it will be even better because of the vicinity of the Kabins to restrooms, especially at night with potty training toddler. Staff was very helpful, delivery of firewood and made on site brick oven pizza was a nice amenity!
Jul 25, 2014
More bathrooms with showers needed otherwise it was great!!
Jul 17, 2014
We have stayed in a lot of campgrounds, and often times the cleanliness of the place is lacking. NOT true of the KOA in Durham. The bathrooms were very clean and the pool was great. We've been looking for a place close to Freeport for a while...and we finally found it!
Jul 09, 2014
The best campground in Maine by far. I have never stayed at a place that was so clean. The bathrooms were spotless no matter the time of day. The owner was great and checked on its throughout our stay. Will be coming back next year.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
My cabin was infested with carpenter ants and I could hear them all night in the wall. I was offered no compensation for staying in the cabin. The office told me the place had been bombed two weeks ago. My kids were freaking out over all the ants crawling all over the cabin. Otherwise a great campground. Very clean pool and bathrooms and lots of activities for kids. VERY friendly staff
Jun 30, 2014
It is a great place to go with friends. We loved the pool area and it was nice that they had some activities for the kids. The girls loved going to make a craft and the person who was doing the craft they said was really nice. It was a great treat to have cake and icecream for Marty the Moose's birthday!!
Jun 24, 2014
We had a wonderful stay in a one bedroom cabin. The facilities are very well kept and tons of activities for the kids. We can't wait to go back next year.
Jun 24, 2014
first time to this KOA. Won't be our last either! Loved it!!
Jun 14, 2014
Great site, friendly and helpful staff. Checked in late, package was detailed and informed, already booked my next trip to the same site ! Excited to go back :)
Jun 09, 2014
Great camping trip. Plenty to do, facilities are clean, and the staff are so helpful. Only wish they got their water slide up starting on Memorial Day weekend.
Jun 09, 2014
Our extended family had a wonderful stay at Freeport KOA. We played volleyball, badminton , whiffle ball, softball, and enjoyed the pool. The pavilion was great foe a large crowd to eat at and get out of the sun. We did not have time to use the big screen TV or indoor game room. The grounds were very tidy and the bathrooms were always spotless!
May 28, 2014
May 18, 2014
May 12, 2014
It was AWESOME!! This is by far my favorite place to bring my kids to go camping!! WEll worth the drive! Thank you for a wonderful start to our camping seasona dn we will see you again in July, August, September and October!!
Oct 15, 2013
As always we had a great time. We love this KOA. I can't wait until we go back!
Oct 15, 2013
We usually tent camp, and this was our first cabin stay and first stay at a KOA, we would definitely use KOA in our future camping exploits!
Oct 13, 2013
I cannot seem to be able to leave this place. I keep on extending my staying here and I could not recommend it enough. 5 stars! Thank you Bob and Christine
Oct 07, 2013
This is my 3rd time here: simply the BEST facility and staff you can find. Flexibility and kindness are just daily commodities here. Great dog park, trails, horse friendly and its proximity to shopping and coastal area of Freeport become secondary. HIGHLY RECCOMENDED!!!
Oct 06, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay here. The owners were excellent. They were eager to answer our questions and gave awesome directions. This KOA is nestled in a nice quiet area away from the hustle and bustle of the touristy locations and yet it was only a short drive to those areas. We only stayed two days, but plan to return next year, so we can visit all the things we couldn't on this trip.
Sep 30, 2013
Wonderful End of September weekend, beautiful weather, Kabin was clean, comfortable, had a great fire. Nice wooded lot.
Sep 30, 2013
Great place, great staff,
Sep 23, 2013
You need to have your employees read your website. And you need a bathhouse a little closer to the cabins.
Sep 20, 2013
Stayed two nights at different times during our visit to the area. Both stays very enjoyable. WIFI is extremely marginal though available. Cabins would benefit having screen doors to keep insects out, and there is one very large skunk that meanders around the campground.
Sep 04, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
We had a fabulous stay at the Freeport/Durham KOA. Lots of activities for the kids. Owners clearly take pride in their Kampground. They and the staff work hard to ensure everyone has an enjoyable stay.
Aug 26, 2013
Nice,activities for kids are short, almost rushed, but nice playground .
Aug 24, 2013
My only complaint would be the lack of WiFi access...even when standing under a router, the signal was weak at best. When it is advertised that there is WiFi, you expect it to be more accessible.
Aug 22, 2013
We have stayed here before and will stay here again. The campground is very clean and well kept. I love the Freeport area.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.