Freeport / Durham KOA

Open April 22 - October 28

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

Email

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 19, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Bathhouse and our cabin needed to be cleaned better. Dust and cobwebs all over the place. Very convenient location to both Freeport and Portland.
Sep 06, 2016
Great staff, friendly and helpful. Great for families and couples . Loved that there was breakfast the whole weekend and f [donations in the evening. The cabin was comfortable and spacious, definitely recommended
Sep 06, 2016
Had a great time there!.got to see my hole family that we have not been able to see in years. Staff was very nice and helpful.so we booked for next year, Thank u all for your kindness very clean bathrooms ! See u next year can't wait !
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great time, the children love the pool,all the staff were wonderful,clean restroom,our pug loves the dog walk. We played bingo,ice cream social was awesome, karaoke was fun. They had a band there,to much to list.We come every year and will continue !! Had a wonderful time Thank you all :)
Sep 06, 2016
Always an enjoyable time had by our entire family when staying at the Freeport Durham KOA :)
Sep 06, 2016
The only thing that i did not like was how close i felt to other sites. Besides that everything was excellent and would go back again for sure!
Sep 04, 2016
Love the friendly workers and the cleanliness. Great campground.
Sep 01, 2016
For the past several years we have been coming to this KOA- this year I wanted to try something different so I scheduled a stay in Copake NY (to try out another KOA) we had a great time but It just wasn't the same as being at our favorite KOA (Freeport) so I had to fit in a long weekend here just to get our fix for the summer. Although I must say a few days still wasn't enough!
Aug 31, 2016
There is a reason why we keep on comming back year after year,great host and a very friendly staff and very clean grounds and facilities. We will continue to camp at this KOA for years to come.
Aug 31, 2016
Wish the water slide was open more then just Saturday
Aug 29, 2016
This KOA is AOK
Aug 29, 2016
I found the staff to be very helpful, friendly. This kampground is very child/pet friendly which is very important to use. Also, the facility is very clean and well laid out.
Aug 29, 2016
We had a great stay. The facilities were clean and maintained. The only issue we saw was some broken glass in the parking area at our cabin. There was some housekeeping that could've been done there and in the surrounding woods. Otherwise, staff were friendly and courteous. Overall appearance was great! The breakfast they offered was good. Coffee was good. The pool was clean.
Aug 25, 2016
I love this place and will continue to camp here every year. The staff are wonderful and the place is very clean.
Aug 23, 2016
The cabins were nice as well as the bathrooms, staff were friendly. But the BBQ included with the cabin was pathetic. Dirty and old..time to upgrade those to propane as an option for $$ to the camper.. Also the cabins were INFESTED with spiders.. had to go to the grocery store and buy "Raid" to exterminate the spiders from the cabins. It took a whole can to do one room. Wouldn't stay til fixed.
Aug 16, 2016
Such a cozy fun environment. We love KOA Freeport. Clean friendly and always something to do. We will be back next year for our third year in a row. Can't wait!
Aug 15, 2016
This is our tenth year that we stayed at the KOA in Durham. We stayed in a cabin. As usual it was clean and comfortable. The fridge and microwave are a nice touch.
Aug 15, 2016
Syaed in martys cabin. Excellent. Close to facilities, microwave, fridge, coffee maker-everything we needed to make our stay affordable. Thank you KOA Durham.
Aug 15, 2016
Great place to stay clean friendly people quiet
Aug 12, 2016
Very nice and friendly Staff, very nice Restrooms!!!!
Aug 11, 2016
Our lodging was unique and well supplied, very comfortable.
Aug 08, 2016
Loved my stay definitely will return !
Aug 07, 2016
Great place. We will be back in 2018.
Aug 03, 2016
My kids and I were disappointed that the water slide wasn't available. Other than that, everything was great!
Jul 26, 2016
We had a great stay as always but felt there weren't as many activities for the children as there had been in past years. Other than that, great campground and we will be back!
Jul 26, 2016
we had a great stay ! the two room cabin worked out great for our family of four. It was convenient to have a small fridge and microwave. The washrooms and showers near us were kept very clean and so handy.
Jul 24, 2016
Everything was nice and clean. Happy with our one night stay, wish the cabin was not booked already, would have stayed another night.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Nicest bathrooms!
Jul 18, 2016
Another great trip. Will be reserving the moose motel again in 2 years. Thanks for the memories.
Jul 15, 2016
Nice and quiet. I enjoyed the "igloo". Nice people.
Jul 11, 2016
I have stayed here many times. The people here are very friendly, especially the owner. I always feel very welcome here!!
Jul 11, 2016
We were a little Nero us because of the size of our group...heard we got one complaint which we wish we didn't get any but that's the way it goes. Christine & Bob are super people...it's really a great place for the kids...had a great time and I'm pretty sure everyone wants to come back...I would recommend this place to everyone who camps.....cabins were super...see you next year
Jul 11, 2016
Extremely friendly staff and wonderfully clean facilities!
Jul 06, 2016
Very friendly staff love that it is pet friendly
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
It is a very clean, quiet campground. The showers and bathrooms are immaculate. We stayed in the rounded mushroom cabins and it was very cute, well supplied, and my kids loved it. The patio and grill were a very nice addition.
Jun 27, 2016
Always a great time at KOA. Wonderful staff, clean cabins. Can't wait to plan our next trip with you.
Jun 25, 2016
We enjoyed the Deluxe Dome Cabin, trails and clean family friendly park.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly staff from booking to check-in and check-out. Super clean bath houses. Love the dog park.
Jun 17, 2016
Execelent conditions. We stayed for ten days in a fully outfitted hut which has comfortable sleeping for four, kitchen, tv , bathroom. Very clean shower and bathrooms. Great staff
Jun 13, 2016
This is ALWAYS our favorite stop! The campground is clean, facilities very well maintained, and lots of great wooded sites. But what sets this KOA apart is the unique style the owners show in the little touches-like the moose trolley,the kids' programs, and the fact that the staff seem to genuinely enjoy being there. Also the wood-fired pizza should not be missed!
May 17, 2016
It was beautiful there. Kept up really nicely and everything close together My son had a great time. We are already wanting to come back😊😊
May 16, 2016
We had a lot of fun. Being inside the cabin is a lot easier then a tent
May 11, 2016
May 06, 2016
Staff are helpful and friendly, facilities are kept really clean. This is our third time staying here and we will come back for sure. Love the leash free dog area!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals