Freeport / Durham KOA

82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Oct 15, 2013
As always we had a great time. We love this KOA. I can't wait until we go back!
Oct 15, 2013
We usually tent camp, and this was our first cabin stay and first stay at a KOA, we would definitely use KOA in our future camping exploits!
Oct 13, 2013
I cannot seem to be able to leave this place. I keep on extending my staying here and I could not recommend it enough. 5 stars! Thank you Bob and Christine
Oct 07, 2013
This is my 3rd time here: simply the BEST facility and staff you can find. Flexibility and kindness are just daily commodities here. Great dog park, trails, horse friendly and its proximity to shopping and coastal area of Freeport become secondary. HIGHLY RECCOMENDED!!!
Oct 06, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay here. The owners were excellent. They were eager to answer our questions and gave awesome directions. This KOA is nestled in a nice quiet area away from the hustle and bustle of the touristy locations and yet it was only a short drive to those areas. We only stayed two days, but plan to return next year, so we can visit all the things we couldn't on this trip.
Sep 30, 2013
Wonderful End of September weekend, beautiful weather, Kabin was clean, comfortable, had a great fire. Nice wooded lot.
Sep 30, 2013
Great place, great staff,
Sep 23, 2013
You need to have your employees read your website. And you need a bathhouse a little closer to the cabins.
Sep 20, 2013
Stayed two nights at different times during our visit to the area. Both stays very enjoyable. WIFI is extremely marginal though available. Cabins would benefit having screen doors to keep insects out, and there is one very large skunk that meanders around the campground.
Sep 04, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
We had a fabulous stay at the Freeport/Durham KOA. Lots of activities for the kids. Owners clearly take pride in their Kampground. They and the staff work hard to ensure everyone has an enjoyable stay.
Aug 26, 2013
Nice,activities for kids are short, almost rushed, but nice playground .
Aug 24, 2013
My only complaint would be the lack of WiFi access...even when standing under a router, the signal was weak at best. When it is advertised that there is WiFi, you expect it to be more accessible.
Aug 22, 2013
We have stayed here before and will stay here again. The campground is very clean and well kept. I love the Freeport area.
Aug 14, 2013
I only wish this place is more closer to where we live. We only stayed one night at the cabin during our last day of Maine trip. However if we knew how good this place is, then we would have changed the itinerary. Staff was friendly and the site was very spacious and clean. They even have a pizza oven. We can tell that the owner of this site puts a lot of thoughts and love into it.
Aug 14, 2013
We stayed in cabin K22 and we loved it. Plenty of room for two adults and two kids. Very clean. The campground was nice and open. Friendly staff also. Thanks for your hospitality.
Aug 12, 2013
Had a great stay at the Freeport/Durham KOA. The staff was great and the facilities were very clean and well maintained. Everything in our cabin was great.
Aug 09, 2013
Need Better directions went 12 miles out of our way other then that very nice people and very nice place .
Aug 06, 2013
For the most part we had a good time. Saturday night there was a haunted hay ride, the next day kids staying in the camp site next to us found 2 or 3 left over firecrackers. They light them and then got in trouble with campground staff. Well they should been cleaned up. Of course older kids will pick them up. Staff did not want to hear why they did it, just was upset.
Aug 05, 2013
Your staff was very friendly,helpful and courteous. Bath houses were clean and supplies were full.Pool was awesome. Cabin floors could use a periodic washing though..
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Vert Nice Warm stay, everything was fine, i was sonde ring How soon se CAN réserve for next yearling, tank you
Jul 30, 2013
It was exactly as described. Staff were friendly and helpful. Activities were excellent. Cabin, Bathrooms, and the pool were VERY clean. The store was very helpful as well. Kids had a great time. Can't wait to come back next year. One note though - the Wifi signal was weak most of the time but honestly we are in Maine lets be realistic. Will be booking for next year! A++++
Jul 29, 2013
Friendly staff. In fact they go out of their way to make sure we had a good time. Delicious homemade pizza delivered to your campsite! Family-fun events. Clean facilities. Will book this again next year!
Jul 23, 2013
The staff at the Kampground is friendly and extremely helpful. They offered many activities for children which my daughters loved (horses to pet, water slide, pool, candy hunt, etc.). Would recommend this Kampground to families to visit.
Jul 23, 2013
Lovely cabin nestled in the trees, cleqn washrooms and large playground. Wish we could have stayed longer, we will be back with our trailer!
Jul 16, 2013
We stayed in a cabin, and the first thing that I noticed was how clean everything was. The cabin, the grounds, and the bathrooms were all in good working order, and extremely clean. Staff were very helpful and pleasant. Loved the pool, and the campground was so peaceful. Cannot wait to return. Thank you for a perfect stay.
Jul 14, 2013
Clean & quiet campground! We stayed in the cabin. The kids loved the pool & the playground. There weren't many weekday activities. One suggestion--a screen door on the cabins would be super helpful for bugs & cooling off at night. Just a thought. Would like to come back next summer during a weekend though.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
The campground and the bathrooms were very clean. The staff was helpful and kind. I have 3 children, and they all had a great time! It was a great place to stay, but the pool water was a little cold. Could a pool heater be installed?
Jul 09, 2013
The bathrooms could be a cleaner and stocked more often! Was a great atmosphere! Sad the pony rides were unavailable during our stay. Maybe a few more activities for the 4th of July weekend would be nice. I have already shared with others that we had a nice experience and wonderful memories made! :)
Jul 09, 2013
wonderful time. very clean and staff was extremely friendly. The kids had fun with the activities
Jul 02, 2013
Friendly staff. Lots of fun things to do for kids. Clean rest rooms. Will come back.
Jul 01, 2013
Great camping destination for families. Very friendly staff. Well maintained. Plenty of activities. Our 4th visit since 2007 and we'll be back for a 5th in 2014..
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Does not compare to other KOA's where i've stayed with my family. Nothing terrible, but not the exceptional experience i've come to expect from KOA.
Jun 24, 2013
Super clean, nice folks !!
Jun 24, 2013
We needed a fun place to stay for an overnight. We will be back!
Jun 19, 2013
By far the best campground I have been to in the last 20 yrs: accommodating and professional staff, spotless clean facilities, well planned activities and a friendly staff make of this experience one of the most memorable I have to share. Thank you and I look forward to my next visit! I highly recommend it equally to both family and non-family parties. Also, the campground is horse friendly!
Jun 10, 2013
My family and I had a great time gathered together at your campground. It was clean and full of activities for all of us.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
May 28, 2013
We stayed in a cabin and found it to be very clean and cozy. The staff was grade A, friendly and helpful! I found the restroom a little dirty and they were out of paper towels for quite a while.
May 26, 2013
May 22, 2013
Beautiful clean facility.
May 14, 2013
Oct 13, 2012
it was good. our 1 room cabin was a little small, but everything was clean and everyone was very friendly.we would go back!
Oct 11, 2012
Oct 10, 2012
This KOA is the best. It is clean and the staff are great. Will be going back next year.
Sep 20, 2012
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.