Freeport / Durham KOA

Open April 24 - October 26

Reserve: 888-562-5609

Info: 207-688-4288


82 Big Skye Lane

Durham, ME 04222

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 04, 2015
Easy to find, peaceful setting. Only negative remark I can make is maybe updating on shower curtains ,and the showerheads weren't great. Plenty of steaming hot water though.Seemed clean. Camp store wasn't open..Guess it was because it's Fall. Small portable heater didn't really heat the cabin. Our family had fun though. Thanks. ☺
Nov 03, 2015
My kids had so much fun and loved the cabin. Ladies bathroom lock needs something else done to it so it doesn't lock campers out. It happened to us last time we stayed too. Over all was a very nice camping night with the kids. Thank you for being open so late in the season!
Oct 27, 2015
The cabin was well taken care of, owners were extremely accommodating. We had a great stay and will come back if we head to Maine again in the future. Thank you for having us and for being so great!
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
We stayed in a cabin, which was very clean and conveniently located directly across from the showers and dog park. The cabin was very cold at night. The showers were very clean. The dog park was large and our dogs loved it. The staff was extremely friendly and fun. We had a wonderful, relaxing long weekend at KOA Freeport. Thanks soooooo much!!!! Can't wait to return!
Sep 19, 2015
We really value the fact that anywhere we travel, we can depend upon the KOA name, for quality, and affordability, and family safety, and peace and quiet.
Sep 17, 2015
We like everything about this KOA, and so we've been such repeat customers. And now we've stayed in your dome, too, which is somewhat similar to my experience building yurts and making one my home, in the 70's.
Sep 15, 2015
We enjoy our stay every year!
Sep 14, 2015
Clean, comfortable, warm, and clearly taken care of with love. What more can you ask for?
Sep 14, 2015
cabin was very nice new bathroom also new and very clean !!!
Sep 09, 2015
Great place to stay. The new green dome cabins are awesome. The satellite bathrooms are brand new. The staff were very friendly and they even deliver your firewood to your site. Will definitely stay here again.
Sep 08, 2015
Loved our little cabin in the woods. Would come again!
Sep 03, 2015
I have been going to this KOA for years and never have been disappointed. Took some of my family that have never been and they want to come back they loved it so much. Will keep coming back. :-)
Aug 31, 2015
Great campground. Will recommended to anyone. Showers in new bath house need some sort of shelf and mirrors though.
Aug 25, 2015
We had a fabulous stay in the new dome cabins at KOA Freeport/Durham. We found the campground to be inpecably clean and well maintained. The cabin was wonderful and provided everything we needed for our two night stay. Loved having the kitchenette and keurig for morning coffee! Thanks for a wonderful family adventure.
Aug 24, 2015
There is a reason why we keep on comming back, great hosts,very clean facilities and grounds.We will be comming back in October and again next year. Keep up the good work.
Aug 22, 2015
A family friendly, clean and beautiful campground. We'll be back next summer!
Aug 20, 2015
Our family stays at this camp ground every year and we love it. lots to do for the kids and very clean.
Aug 20, 2015
Such a perfect time here at KOA. I brought my nephews & niece here and we had a constant flow of activities for the kids to keep them entertained. They loved the water slide & the s'mores!! The staff is super friendly and extremely helpful with any request you may have. The Pizza is made with an outdoor Brick Oven, I was shocked when I realized how amazing it tasted, highly recommended!!! 5 Stars!
Aug 11, 2015
We stayed in the new dome cabins, they are clean, tidy and so homey! Loved our weekend at KOA Freeport and will definitly be returning!!
Aug 11, 2015
We had a great time at your KOA! Great memories from our family reunion!
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
excellant campground staying another 6 nights.
Aug 10, 2015
Great people, great campground in a great location, all that and lobster too. Can't beat it!!!
Aug 09, 2015
This was our first time staying at a KOA Kampground. We had a very pleasant experience. Very friendly staff, the showers were free and very clean, the pool was also very clean. The cabin was perfect for what we needed. The wifi was very spotty at times which made it difficult for us to look up restaurants and things to do in the area. Overall great stay. We would definitely go again. :)
Aug 05, 2015
we are grandparents that took our grandchildren to the KOA camping cabin, dome like structure... fruit flies in the hut, and no we did not bring them, disappointed I did not read the fine print about the water slide and pony rides only on weekends, or we never would have come.
Aug 03, 2015
your campground is nice. the staff is nice.
Aug 01, 2015
A lady at the front desk is nice. This campground is nice.
Jul 29, 2015
This is our kids' favorite KOA of all and we usually pass through and do not even take full advantage of the kids' activities. This is hands-down the friendliest and kid- friendliest campground we have ever stayed in, and the campsites are large and cabins very well-appointed. Perfect if you like to avoid the 'RV Parking Lot' type of camping.
Jul 27, 2015
So impressed by the maintenance of this campground! We had a great time camping, and our kids loved the trolley & train rides.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
I stayed in the Dome. It was perfectly cute, site MR1 was set back making it the best of the domes. Shower and property was clean, staff was welcoming and campers were friendly. If I had one complaint to be worked on, it would be the creaking of the dome. We kept the fan / light on in the bathroom to become use to the sound, so we could sleep. I would definitely stay again IN MR1...Have a great da
Jul 21, 2015
We stayed the 4th of July ,3 days, stayed in the one of the new domes, it was wonderful camping at its best! Kids had a great time, Great blueberry pancakes in the am,I rented 2 of the domes on a weekend in Aug cant wait to come back. A++ thank you guys so much..
Jul 20, 2015
Loved the dome. With absolutely come back
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
This was the BEST KOA we have stayed at. We have been to many. The showers were spotless and the campgrounds were too. Loved it here. Staff was very nice!
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Thus was one of the best stays ever! Bob was great, checked to see if we were Ok and/or needed anything. Facilities were excellent, restroom very clean and the grounds clean as well. Highly recommended to anybody staying in the Freeport area!
Jul 14, 2015
Hi! We discussed my concern as a consumer and I am sure it is in your plans to produce more water pressure. Always great to see the KOA family.
Jul 11, 2015
We loved our stay! We would highly recommend it!
Jul 10, 2015
great place we love it there
Jul 09, 2015
We loved every minute of our stay, We love Maine.. Thank you for being so nice to us. You all have a Super Fantastic Summer. J & T
Jul 01, 2015
This is the second year my family and I have camped here and we absolutely love it! The staff is friendly, the accommodations are beautiful, and the breakfast is delicious!
Jun 30, 2015
Wonderful campground. The staff was very friendly and accomodating!
Jun 29, 2015
There is always something to do at this KOA. We have four children and the cabin we stayed in was perfect where it was close to the bathrooms and trash. The activities they provide are loved by all ages and the food is delicious! Thanks for the wonderful memories!
Jun 25, 2015
This was my families 2nd "Campalooza" and again it was a great stay due to KOA! Can't wait to plan our next trip there.
Jun 24, 2015
Great camp site. Super clean. Would stay again.
Jun 22, 2015
This was the second time we stayed at your campsite.This time we chose one of your cabins and it was absolutely perfect. We enjoyed ourselves so much we have already booked our next stay in a few months!
Jun 17, 2015
Nice clean campground. Easy late check in process. Just wish the office and store opened before 9:00 AM.
Jun 09, 2015
We had a wonderful weekend, the kids played in the pool. Our pug Charlie loved the dog park. A very relaxing weekend :)

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy