Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jan 12, 2015
a little far from the beach but the place was realy Great.
Jan 10, 2015
Jan 10, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. The campground is also well kept and appeared to have many activities going if you are interested. We were there for only a short stay so didn't participate. Fellow campers were also friendly and welcoming. The campsites are a bit tight, but typical, so not a huge issue.
Jan 10, 2015
Everything worked out fine. After not having water they did make sure we were ok the next day Thanks again Good Job
Jan 09, 2015
Nice place. Just far away enough for peace and quiet from Ft. Myers. But only 20min from it
Jan 08, 2015
Jan 07, 2015
Friendly stall park needs parking for pool and bathhouse. To far out from everything long drive to beach.
Jan 07, 2015
Lotta fun swatting sand-nats. Ya'all should fog the areas near the swamps. Al-in all we had a a great time.
Jan 06, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay and the people really made us feel welcome looking forward to our next stay
Jan 05, 2015
The facilities and customer service were excellent. We arrived on Christmas Eve and were immediately invited to the party that night and were made to feel like part of the family. I loved the high-tech laundry room with a centralized credit card machine controlling the washers and dryers. The kids had a great time at the pool and game/weight room.
Jan 05, 2015
Great!
Jan 05, 2015
Great size lots, nice amenities, super friendly and knowledable staff!
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
The NOSEEUMS are terrible> I walked on the grass while setting up and the next day my legs were covered by noseeum bites. 10 days later, I still suffer from them; I asked at the reception about noseeums, and I was told (they are only active at sunset)MY BUTT! I guess regular spraying eats at the benefits.......
Jan 01, 2015
There was nothing to do
Jan 01, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
wiFi ? Qualité médiocre
Dec 28, 2014
My only complaint was the management had an attitude problem. Loved the huge dog park! Would stay here again on our next visit.
Dec 24, 2014
Dec 10, 2014
nice place
Dec 10, 2014
We found the park very disappointing. The staff we not helpful and made us feel like we were bothering them.
Dec 04, 2014
Dec 04, 2014
Great campground, nice employees, everything ok!
Dec 03, 2014
Worst campground in which we have evert stayed!! Unfriendly & unhelpful staff. We had many disappointments @ this RV Park, but they only give us 400 characters to give our review. I would need much more space to offer a truthful & accurate portrayal of our disappointment in this park. I guess that the owners don't want other campers to hear the truth!! Find someplace else to stay
Dec 03, 2014
I rented three sites. An Rv site and two tent sites. I requested that the sites be as close together as possible when I made the reservations. They told me they could not get me real close. I again asked at check in, with the same response. But the whole time we were there, there were empty RV sites, the same type as I rented right across from the tent sites. But they wouldn't give me one of them.
Dec 03, 2014
Only stay for two days and found it very friendly and clean
Dec 03, 2014
I called Weds. and canceled my reservation and I was still charged for the stay.
Nov 26, 2014
Nov 22, 2014
Unusual cold weather, but even so the rear bathroom needed a real door and some heat, main bath also unheated. Entrance needs a better light or marking for after dark arrival.
Nov 14, 2014
I do not understand why we were placed as close as possible to other campers and semi-permanent homes, which made it difficult to get in our site. Most of the area was empty of campers.
Nov 14, 2014
I was placed in the second to the last spot near the community trash area,dirty creek w/ trash in it-not very appealing.A good number of cranky old people in the park.It is more like a retirement community converted to a KOA, then being a young, middle age folks.Lots of no-see'ems bugs requiring me to close all windows.Price was cheap, but you know the saying.A few people try to ensure our comfort
Nov 13, 2014
Very helpfull staff and very clean place
Nov 11, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
We hoping for a more direct route to a beach.
Oct 28, 2014
Office closes early(4pm) but has great pool & hot tub & very clean
Oct 17, 2014
The map in the KOA book is deceiving as this RV park is 27 miles from I 75 and after you get on the Island the KOA sign is not KOA yellow it is a faded out white and when you pass it it is very hard to turn around a 40ft 5th wheel. When you go to regester they tell you that you need to pat $3.33 resort fee because they are a Encore resort. Not a good KOA
Sep 22, 2014
this KOA has nothing fancy but it was clean with grass freshly mown. we were in Site 3 with our 43 ft Coach. the pad was almost too short and terribly broken up but it was stable for our 3 night stay. the pool/spa was very nice and the staff were all very friendly. a good spot for fishing and boating with marinas close by. the sunset off Bokeelia docks at the North end of Pine Island is great!
Sep 20, 2014
No free WiFi. Too many bugs. Dodgy electrics.
Sep 16, 2014
Very quiet in Sept. Very nice employees.
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The park is okay, but needs trees for shade, landscaping to beautify. Nice pool and hot tub area. Owners were really nice though! Quiet too!
Sep 02, 2014
the campground facilities and the staff were superb. the campground is in south Florida and has no shade. stifling hot.
Sep 02, 2014
There are no trees. This place is one step up from walmart parking lot. The the site was filthy upon check in with debris and dog poop all over, which we had to clean up upon arrival. The staff was in a hurry to get rid of us on check out day, even though they were about 95% empty. Most sites looked lived in with old tires and garbage laying around the "homes". We won't be back.
Aug 30, 2014
Too far away from the water. We didn't really spend any time on the campground, since we went to Ft. Meyer. Freindly people and good guidance for our sights. Camp ground and Pool area clean. Nice campground, just placed "further out" than our map was showing.
Aug 28, 2014
The office staff was friendly and well informed but the campsites were not very nice, the cable tv wasn't very clear, the water was turned off because of a main break and no trees, the lake where we stayed was full of reeds, couldn't even see the lake. Wouldn't camp there again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.