Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jan 29, 2014
Over 20 empty concrete pads and we were given an all grass site? Why?? If it had rained it would have been terrible!!! Nice staff!! No "noseeums"!!
Jan 29, 2014
no picnic table at first,had to ask for it, no grill, no fireplace, expensive for what we were given.Noisy, dogs and kids at night
Jan 29, 2014
Great place to stay.
Jan 28, 2014
Made reservations over year ahead,requested 50amp service for my coach,got there and was given 30amp site.Explained I needed 50amp,told "To bad don't run AC.in 70+temp with microwave and run ref.on LP.That's Not what we paid for!! Ruined my families New Year!!had to find different campground for our coach.Will NEVER stay at KOA AGAIN!!Paid for 2 sites and cabin in advance at time of reservation!!
Jan 24, 2014
We had a pleasant stay. The campground is very quiet, and staff is helpful. The grounds and showers are clean. There is plenty of room to walk dogs.
Jan 23, 2014
The campers, mostly snowbirds at this time of year, were perhaps the most friendly of any place we've stayed. Lots of dogs, and very well behaved. Remarkable music at the clubhouse one night. A Pet Parade one morning. Well kept dog park. Clean restrooms. Trash pick-up every morning at your site. Very large, and expensive, but well worth it. Lots to do in the area.
Jan 23, 2014
EverytHing would have been 5 star, except the women that checked us in was very rude. Later, I also overheard her talking bad about us to a coworker cause we were 3 minutes over checkout time.
Jan 22, 2014
needs heat in the restroom/shower area. an outside door on the restrooms would have been nice
Jan 22, 2014
Jan 22, 2014
Nice park
Jan 20, 2014
Site was littered with cigarette butts. Un-level and full of fire ant beds. asked for a paved site got a paved patio slab that was broken right where you stepped out of camper had to be very careful not to trip. Did not complain we were only there 2 nights office staff was nice at check in.
Jan 18, 2014
Le camping dans l'ensemble est bien mais le service internet que nous devons payer est pourri et nous vole littéralement notre argent.
Jan 18, 2014
Eveything was great!!No complaints! Always an adventure!!
Jan 17, 2014
enjoyed meeting allot of new people from all over the country. and the staff where very helpful in everyway during our stay, thank you so much for having us. John & lee
Jan 16, 2014
worst koa ever! Charge me for the full amount before I even got there, charged a resort fee of $3 per day and $ 6 per day for internet that should have been advised when I made a reservation. Had to complain to office to get internet and then I had to call the service myself to set up and after staying at St Pete and Naples KOA I don't think there should be a resort fee because it is not a resort!
Jan 15, 2014
We like this campground, and the personnel gentle.
Jan 15, 2014
Jan 15, 2014
Nice resort and nice hosts. Will definately stay again.
Jan 14, 2014
Jan 13, 2014
WE LOVED THE PLACE BUT HAD TO LEAVE AFTER TWO DAYS DUE TO AN EMERGENCY AT HOME. IS IT POSSIBLE TO GET A CREDIT FOR THAT ONE DAY? WE WILL BE GOING BACK HERB FINN
Jan 12, 2014
Very nice campground with friendly people.
Jan 10, 2014
Jan 09, 2014
Paid in full on KOA website, got charged a resort fee when arrived, bathrooms were gross, biting gnats prevented outside activity after dark, pool closed at dusk (4:30pm), worst KOA I've ever been to, shouldn't even be considered a KOA!
Jan 09, 2014
Jan 08, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
allo , campground fee $3,00 and no free internet , we paid for the internet and the quality was very bad.
Jan 05, 2014
Everyone was very nice, from the time I called down to make reservation. To when we called and said we wouldn't arrive until after hours then checked in the next day. We came down from Ohio to see my parents who live 2 miles from the KOA. This pool area is very clean and nice. It was great to take a swim on Christmas Day. Wish we had more time to stay and enjoy the Flordia sun on Island time
Jan 04, 2014
Bring a bicycle for a ride to St James City and lunch at many great little dives. The KOA staff was outstanding, great pooland spa.
Jan 02, 2014
1st class campground...has everything except an internet computer for use by campers.
Jan 02, 2014
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We appreciated the clean restrooms, the bus trips to the beach, the Coconut Radio entertainment, the pool, hot tub, pool tables, shuffle board, and laundry. Consider having free WiFi in the club house area only. Thanks we had a great time!
Jan 02, 2014
Staff was courteous, helpful, problem solvers, and all around great at what they do and take pride in their environment which shows.
Jan 01, 2014
Dec 29, 2013
Better than I expected. Great staff .
Dec 27, 2013
If I was a snow bird the Kamp would be ok...they put us on an ok site out in the middle of nowhere because the other sites had future reservations... Staff would not change our site... Store staff was very friendly
Dec 24, 2013
Always nice.
Dec 19, 2013
I think some picnic tables need a little attention.
Dec 17, 2013
Nice park even though they did give us grief over setting up an ex-pen for the dogs. Dog Park was great! Lots of bugs, but maybe that's just Florida.
Dec 12, 2013
Dec 04, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
Clean, friendly and amenities and services very good. Lots are a little crowded, would like a bit larger.
Dec 03, 2013
It is far un bit, to visit Ft-Myers... But excellent. Tks for service and your warm happiness... Long life to KoA
Nov 27, 2013
Very clean bathrooms & showers. Really wish trash pick up happened every day, but understand taking Sunday off. Tried to purchase an adult type beverage from the camp store, but the register rang up a higher amount than the one posted on the cooler where the drinks were located. Girl at register could/would not honor the lower posted price, so that was disappointing. All in all we enjoyed our stay
Nov 27, 2013
Nov 21, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
very nice KOA. Nice people.
Nov 19, 2013
Nov 16, 2013
Very helpful and friendly staff, but no WiFi and very few trees. Concrete slabs had no ramp, resulting in big drop-offs.
Nov 13, 2013
large lot, easy to back into. helpful staff (bob). nice neighbors. check in process was ez as was the exit. overall, nice experience.
Nov 13, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.