Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Feb 13, 2015
Apparently overbooked, made us feel lwe did something wrong by booking on line at KOA website. We ended up with a spot across from their sanitation station with a pump running 24/7, luckily the wind was blowing the right way a few days. First they tried to stick us on a tent site with no sewer hookup (which we paid for) Cable didn't work as advertised, neighbor said that was common.
Feb 11, 2015
Great stop over. Very nice staff.
Feb 10, 2015
This campground is geared towards campers who don't care about privacy and are into planned activities and get-togethers (we are not). The staff is friendly and helpful. The wifi was essentially non-existent and is not supplied by KOA. We were not unhappy, but it's just not our cup of tea.
Feb 10, 2015
Had a great stay. Park was really nice. Thinking about coming back next year.
Feb 10, 2015
Spaces were too close,rv`s seem to be jammed in. Park appeared to be in a little disrepair.
Feb 08, 2015
Showers clean and maintained. Lots are OK. Really should have a pets free area. People let their dogs walk right up to our trailer and our table.
Feb 08, 2015
We were very disappointed in this KOA. Stay at KOAs routinely but this one was extremely crowded & the traffic inside the park was very heavy-- which made even walking the dog difficult.A long way to drive off the interstate for a big disappointment!
Feb 07, 2015
We found that the sites are somewhat too close to each other. Other than that, it's a nice campground.
Feb 06, 2015
Nice place. Going back in a few weeks. Pine island is a nice outofthe main stream place to go.
Feb 06, 2015
Feb 06, 2015
Nice dog park, rest is cramped. Too many sites.
Feb 06, 2015
They try to locate on a tient site. T'en after rellocation, thé TV was mot working without show, and when the signal cut there answer was they working on it. Then when the water start to arrive in the landry room, I had to argue with thème. So my stay is consider as very pour!
Feb 05, 2015
Clean but note that this is a park for snowbirds - not a typical KOA campground.
Feb 05, 2015
Park mostly long term seasonal. We were transient so were given site with no cement pad at back of park. Staff escorted us, helped to get us hooked up since sewer was on one side and elec & water on the other. Lots of planned activities, clean shower room, hot tub & pool. No beach on Pine Island & it's quite a long drive to Fort Myers. Dog park & area to wait if you're early or late arrival.
Feb 05, 2015
Feb 04, 2015
We stayed 2 days in campground. Our complaints are that wifi was not free. Also, we would have appreciated having more laundries on the site. People were friendly and helpful.
Feb 03, 2015
Greatest KOA park ever
Feb 03, 2015
not enough trees - not enough bathrooms - not enough room between campers - bathrooms clean
Feb 03, 2015
Loved it!
Feb 03, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
There are extra hidden fees we had to pay,,
Feb 02, 2015
great place, people friendly, clean, a little crowded though
Jan 29, 2015
Loved it! Will definitely be back!
Jan 28, 2015
Jan 28, 2015
The only problem was that our dogs kept getting those sticky grass (weed) seeds on them. But a great stay. Staff was great even though we arrived late. Thanks go to Debbie. This will continue to be our weekend runaway from Miami.
Jan 25, 2015
BEWARE!! NOT A FAMILY KOA. Its a 55+ community. If you have teens or grade school children there is nothing they can do my kids even got hollered at for jumping in the pool, splashing, even swings were off limits. They had no activities for kids even on weekends. I was over charged for 5 days. We left early. Only reason I booked there it was the only spot available for time I needed.
Jan 24, 2015
beau site, gens sympathique mais beaucoup trop loin des sites à visiter de Fort Myers, de plus presque rien à visiter sur l'ile
Jan 24, 2015
Short and sweet.
Jan 22, 2015
We stayed here for 3 nights in January and the weather was great. Sites are a bit tight, as is the case with most private campgrounds in the Keys. Lots of activities, nice pool and bar/entertainment area. Very clean and well maintained.
Jan 22, 2015
We really enjoyed the stay. Everything was neat and clean and everyone was very friendly.
Jan 22, 2015
Jan 22, 2015
Jan 18, 2015
Jan 18, 2015
The permanent residents gave the campground a really bad atmosphere! The area we were in was trashy! KoA is not keeping up ther standards as they did in the past, this is not the first bad experience we have had in the last six months with KOA.
Jan 16, 2015
Very nice staff-great campground. Only bad was lousy internet by outside supplier. Awesome old Florida atmosphere in Pine Island area.
Jan 14, 2015
Jan 12, 2015
Very Good, no Beach
Jan 12, 2015
a little far from the beach but the place was realy Great.
Jan 10, 2015
Jan 10, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. The campground is also well kept and appeared to have many activities going if you are interested. We were there for only a short stay so didn't participate. Fellow campers were also friendly and welcoming. The campsites are a bit tight, but typical, so not a huge issue.
Jan 10, 2015
Everything worked out fine. After not having water they did make sure we were ok the next day Thanks again Good Job
Jan 09, 2015
Nice place. Just far away enough for peace and quiet from Ft. Myers. But only 20min from it
Jan 08, 2015
Jan 07, 2015
Friendly stall park needs parking for pool and bathhouse. To far out from everything long drive to beach.
Jan 07, 2015
Lotta fun swatting sand-nats. Ya'all should fog the areas near the swamps. Al-in all we had a a great time.
Jan 06, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay and the people really made us feel welcome looking forward to our next stay
Jan 05, 2015
The facilities and customer service were excellent. We arrived on Christmas Eve and were immediately invited to the party that night and were made to feel like part of the family. I loved the high-tech laundry room with a centralized credit card machine controlling the washers and dryers. The kids had a great time at the pool and game/weight room.
Jan 05, 2015
Great!
Jan 05, 2015
Great size lots, nice amenities, super friendly and knowledable staff!
Jan 05, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.