Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2014
We had a great time at Mango Mania and fishing from our kayaks. The campsite was fine. The fish cleaning table could use a roof, and better hoses.
Jul 23, 2014
Checked in after they were closed. Campsite map was a little confusing - wish the office stayed open longer to help people. Clean campground though.
Jul 21, 2014
Just not our idea of camping. Lots close, no shade, lots over grown with weeds and sand spurs. Nice pool. Nothing to do outside of the campground.
Jul 19, 2014
nice campground!! Super check-in; very friendly staff. nice pool and glad to get Wi-Fi too! thanx!
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
We had an absolutely wonderful and relaxing time at KOA Pine Island and plan on making it a regular mini vacation! The people were friendly, the pool was clean and the cabin was adorable!!
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The only thing we disliked was the restrooms/shower houses were very hot and humid with no air circulation.
Jul 04, 2014
I really enjoyed the stay...my kids had a great time. I wish the fish in lake there were biting..my 3 yr old son loves to fish...i have given out the info to alot of friends..im planning on renting again in sept oct time...
Jul 03, 2014
its a great place , we had to leave early becuase our air went out . and vickie was so understanding , we have to go back as soon as the camper is fixed.
Jul 02, 2014
I loved every things at pine island koa campground ,I saw some bad review on line so I was surprise to see that it was not true ,not for my stay anyway ,the grass was cut, the camping was very clean, the bathrooms were VERY clean without bugs ,nice quiet camping ,I fell in love with our log cabin ,the pool was beautiful and every employes were so nice and so polite ,I can't wait to go back
Jun 26, 2014
The pool was great and provided attractive ambience away from the camp site. The camp sites and the rest of the park left much to be desired though. Most of the cement pads were cracked and crumbling with weeds growing in between. It was necessary to use the facilities on site which had no ac and in 100 weather was miserable. The staff was pleasant when needed. Laundry room was nice.
Jun 25, 2014
This place is terrible! Rude man at the front, very high priced. Campground not in good condition. Would not refund my second nights stay when I left early because we didn't like the place. Mostly full timers here. Bathrooms were clean and one girl that checked us in was nice.
Jun 25, 2014
every aspect of the place was great the bathrooms we're very clean the people we're all very friendly the cabin was very cozy even the bed was comfortableI would gladly recommend this place to everyone I know
Jun 19, 2014
Great Location, well maintained and a WONDERFULL staff. Keep up the great work
Jun 17, 2014
Our 2nd stay. Staff great! Need more shade trees! FL is hot! Closed all but 1 bathroom!Hard on tent campers!
Jun 17, 2014
The camp ground was very nice and the people where awesome
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Well the sink ad microwave was not anywhere near the Kabin. The lising made it sound like it was in th cabin. The water was not drinkable. There was a boil alert from the city. Of course there was no way to boil water. It would seem that the campground would have tried to help with the water situation by providing at least a few bottles but they did not.
Jun 12, 2014
Nice campground. The facilities very well maintained and clean. The noseums sand fleas were aweful and we left early due to bites. The cabins were cool the a.c. worked great. Pool awesome. People friendly. Not able to kayak on property anywhere. Local fishing good.
Jun 10, 2014
The staff were very friendly and kept the bathrooms extremely clean. The cabins were great. The sand fleas were unbearable. My kids have bites all over their bodies. We wouldn't return for that reason.
Jun 05, 2014
Kept grounds, unfriendly staff
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
May 30, 2014
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
Not much to do
May 28, 2014
It was a very relaxing stay and we would come back. The pool was great and the people that work there were great. Thanks
May 28, 2014
May 20, 2014
I would like to express my appreciation for a specific employee at Pine Island. Her name is Michelle and she was extremely helpful.
May 19, 2014
May 17, 2014
May 15, 2014
We had a good stay in a nice clean Cabin Restrooms were clean but dated. Showers were to small must be for 7 year old and under
May 15, 2014
Great KOA. Loved the campground, the quiet location, and the cabin we used. Only complaint was the frogs that were on the outside of the cabin at night. LOL
May 11, 2014
I liked the campground and the pool. The restrooms were adequate. However, our tent site was so close to the huge street lamp and road it made it very difficult to sleep at night as the light stayed on all night. I would suggest to make optional tent areas in a wooded area off the road.
May 06, 2014
Nice location. Geared for rvs and snowbirds. Tenters.. not so much. Bathrooms and showers were very nice. Owned by Encore, branded KOA. PAY for wifi :( Needs some $$$ for simple repairs. Nice people. Well manicured.
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
The cabins were clean and comfortable. Our 3 kids loved the trip. The bathrooms were immaculate as was the pool area. We felt safe in the campground and had no problems of any kind.
Apr 30, 2014
Nice place if you want to get away from it all, literally. Hang out IN your camper at night. Hang at the pool during the day. Then this is the place for you. Down side: far from beaches. no fire pit at RV sites. Far from shopping. BUGS that bite. Lots of them. No-see-ums. Upside: close enough to boat ramps, close to trail heads. Quiet little town with great seafood restaurants. It wasn't for
Apr 29, 2014
The campground itself was very nice...the bathrooms were clean, but very hot, a ceiling fan or 2 would help. The grounds were well maintained. Loved the club house. But the bugs were horrible.
Apr 29, 2014
Great
Apr 29, 2014
payed for tent site w/ water.elect.cable per bill.Site has only elect.Showers are at club house only about one mile away.Contacted customer service about problems they called campgrounds And said that the campground would call us. Nobody called us back campground or customer service. Is KOA a good campground. And look at the web page about the campgrounds services. Very unhappy new customer.
Apr 29, 2014
did not stay.mixup in reservations.i hope i will be credited back. my stay was oregon coast.
Apr 25, 2014
Nice campground, clean, friendly staff, easy parking.
Apr 23, 2014
Campground is very crowded and you do not get much space. There is no shade at most of the camp sites. A sewer smell was present in the shower and drinking water and in the air. We left a day early and could not get a refund even thought we were out by the checkout time. Other guests were very nice but staff was rude. No grills on site, and there was a hidden three dollar a day charge.
Apr 22, 2014
Excellent check in process. Pleasant surroundings despite the roosters crowing at 4 am...Nice walking area. Might suggest that 5th wheels be placed in the diagonal slots versus straight in. Thank you for a nice weekend!
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
As a tent occupant, it stunk! just 50 ft. across the street is the catch for all the crap from the 150 RVs. sweet. 20 ft. off the road. not my idea of camping. I left 3 days short of the 7 days I had pre paid for. Not a big deal, I only traveled 4400 miles rnd. trip auto and motorcycle combined. From mpls. MN.THANKS KOA.
Apr 17, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.