Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Email

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 25, 2017
When we arrived, we asked about the availability of cabins and were told that they were all booked, even though at least six were empty. We asked for a tent site, as we have a small camper van and we're put in a big RV site with 50-amp electricity and cable and we're charged a much higher rate, even though there were many empty tent sites. Have always had great KOA experiences - until here.
Apr 25, 2017
Horrible WiFi
Apr 22, 2017
2 night stay, old, but well maintained! Pine Island a quaint fishing village-would stay, again.
Apr 19, 2017
Campground needs to be cleaned up people are nice. Nothing to do on the island. No beach anywhere on the island. Only good news is Bert's Bar about 6 miles away. Great food and cheap beer
Apr 19, 2017
Very clean and friendly people
Apr 17, 2017
It was decent and people were friendly but the restrooms were not cleaned. Trash was overflowing, mold on shower, and trash was on the floor.
Apr 17, 2017
Had a great time
Apr 16, 2017
Vickie and Bob are so professional and always go way beyond the "extra mile" to answer any questions, assist with the reservations and most important greet their Camper/guests with a truly genuine smile and friendly Attitude; I've highly recommended this KOA-many fellow campers/friends. I'm a Senior-Camper. have stayed at KOA's probably close to 40 years. This is positively one of VERY BEST!!!!
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
Nice clean facilities. Laundry with washers & dryers in perfect working order. Did I mention CLEAN? It appeared to be off season when we stayed. I wish men with loud vehicles would stay elsewhere and that includes motorcycles and diesel engines would be my only complaint. Need to monitor the speed limits more closely. Swimming pool & hot tub on-site also with tennis courts and a basketball cour
Apr 14, 2017
Very pleasant stay
Apr 13, 2017
I wish we would have received notification before hand that there was a fire ban. We couldn't cook the food we brought to camp.
Apr 12, 2017
Very clean. Well maintained. However, there should be some flexibility to allow class B RV to choose a tent site (much cheaper) than being forced to stay on full hook-up RV sites
Apr 11, 2017
Very nice site. Great pool! Very far from beaches. An excellent spot if you just want to stay on the grounds and relax.
Apr 09, 2017
There was these bugs that ate up my whole family. I have sores all over my body because I guess I am allergic to them. They said they was sorry but nothing happened. There was no activities to do. It was far away from everything. It just isn't what I wanted in a vacation.
Apr 09, 2017
First time at this KOA. everything was great! Residents at park were friendly. Employees were helpful and nice. Pool was great. Park was clean and quiet. Local businesses were nice and helpful. Had great time and will visit again.
Apr 07, 2017
Very nice people and furry guests!
Apr 05, 2017
Great site, pool and laundry. Nice area to walk or bike with 3 ponds around park.
Apr 05, 2017
Pool was great. Reasonable rate.
Apr 05, 2017
Nice campground but far away from fl beaches and restaurants.
Apr 05, 2017
clean and quiet. friendly staff. highly recommended.
Apr 05, 2017
Eat and Explored island where we spotted Two bald eagles every moment was great.
Apr 03, 2017
love the weather..and most of the workers....except for the lady I call Hitler
Apr 01, 2017
Large sites, heated pool, large, clean laundry, friendly staff and campers. What more could you want!
Apr 01, 2017
Apr 01, 2017
Comfortable and relaxing.nice place.
Apr 01, 2017
All pf the staff were great! Will stay again if in area!
Apr 01, 2017
Mar 30, 2017
The campsites was VERY small and all of them are super narrow. Despite the Camp being only half full they gave us the smallest site on a corner which was really annoying. Apart from the site space the camp is quite nicely laid out around 3 little lakes, the pool area looked nice and so did the clubhouse although we didn't use either. Nearby are two great preserves to walking dogs
Mar 30, 2017
Great parking pad and patio. Sites are beautiful. Pool, restrooms and laundry were spotless. The staff was very friendly.
Mar 29, 2017
Helpful staff and very clean
Mar 29, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
We enjoyed the campgrounds, The pool was very nice. Staff were helpful. The wifi could be stronger.
Mar 28, 2017
Pine Island KOA is a delightful and unexpected choice for camping in the Ft. Myers Beach area. We loved it!
Mar 28, 2017
comfortable dog friendly campground.
Mar 28, 2017
Restrooms are far from the tent sites. Not too many tent sites and are all next to each other. Very limited space.
Mar 28, 2017
Nice park with ample space to maneuver.The Island is very nice for motorcycle riding.
Mar 27, 2017
KOA is very well maintained, the facilities are very clean, the staff is very friendly and we're helpful when I needed to find a walk in clinic. We stayed there last year as well and will stay there again. Beautiful pool!
Mar 27, 2017
disappointed that the campsite wasn't level. I expect to get out the leveling blocks in a more wilderness type setting but wasn't expecting it here. Otherwise it had all the amenities and was clean.
Mar 26, 2017
Mar 25, 2017
Very clean and well maintained grounds, staff was very nice as well Would stay there again.
Mar 24, 2017
My kids and I stayed in a cabin for 4 nights and it was great. Kids loved the bunk beds. It was a no frills cabin. Beds, light and a/c. That's what I liked about it. Price was good too. If I go on vacation to the area I will stay there again.
Mar 23, 2017
Too far away for any of the activities we were interested in. Very helpful staff and very quiet neighbors.
Mar 22, 2017
Spent 2 weeks here and it was a great place. Friendly workers and other campers were very frinedly. Nice pool area with hot tub. Loved the biking and walking trail that took you up and down the island.
Mar 22, 2017
Clean great people
Mar 22, 2017
We had never been to Pine Island before and did not know that there weren't any beaches there. When we arrived to the KOA- we saw a sign on someones RV that said, "Pine Island- we don't need no stinkin' beaches". After a couple of days of absolute quiet and peace and meandering around the island- we found it to be true! We have been to hundreds of campgrounds and the was an excellent stay!
Mar 22, 2017
Needs some trees
Mar 21, 2017
Everyone has been very helpful and pleasant.
Mar 20, 2017
Great location if you are looking for peace and quiet. Off the beaten bath, and out of the traffic near Fort Myers. Enjoyed it very much. Sites are tight and some need some maintenance, but overall nice place and friendly staff in a great location.
Mar 20, 2017
It was a nice campground but bathroom by us was closed first r renovations. It is such a large campground had the take vehicle to use showers and laundry.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps