Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

Campground Reviews

Apr 16, 2015
As a KOA member for many years did I think I would spend two nights in the middle of people living here.They should put campers in one place and the people who live here in another.....
Apr 16, 2015
Was upset we weren't able to get a refund when we had to leave 2 days earlier due to dr calling for me to have surgery right away need exceptions to medical very discouraging
Apr 15, 2015
Nice campground, although the sites are close. Little to do on Pine Island and we never saw a beach.Eat at Froggies, the baskets are great.It was no suprise that the biggest display in the camp store was bug spray. Staff are nice and the CG is very clean.
Apr 15, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. No problems.
Apr 14, 2015
we couldnt lock our cabin because key didnt wrok when attended open door for us she told us we couldnt lock cuz key didnt workso when we went anyplace had to put stuff back in car
Apr 14, 2015
Your rates were considerably higher than other KOAs. We would have liked to stay longer if you had offered the stay 6 days and the 7th day is free.
Apr 14, 2015
Ive never been unhappy with KOA before. Cabin was fine. Campers nice. Lowest pool level 4', my kids couldn't stand. Marked pets on reservation,paid in full on line, told additional 50per pet at site. Thought check out was 12 not 11, and although the campsite was 75% empty were told to leave pool at 11:20.They could have said 'ok if youre planning on leaving at noon, no problem' just saying
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
This campground just didn't work out for us and our 4 kids. Everything was too far away and not enough to do for the kids.
Apr 10, 2015
My husband and I stayed at this KOA for 2 nights in our tent. Pretty small sights but we knew that and weren't expecting more space. Nice campground overall; helpful stuff.
Apr 09, 2015
Would not pay season high price for this one. Sites are too close. For the lower price after 4/1, it wasn't too bad. It is the only RV resort there. Pool area was really nice.
Apr 08, 2015
Park is run well considering the clientele that it attracts...
Apr 08, 2015
We had a 6 day reservation and left after 2 nights. I wonder if anyone from KOA ever inspects this "resort". If so I do not understand how this campground can stay associated with the KOA family. The "noseeum" issue was unbearable. In my opioion most of the campground with the full timers looked like a "shanty town", facilities were not adequate for that many campers. Will not return.
Apr 08, 2015
Great staff, very helpful. Convenient facilities. Some sites looked a little tight, but ours was a great size with a nice view of one of the lakes.
Apr 08, 2015
It was good - only a little frustrating to not have the picnic table at our campsite, but they helped us get one there as soon as we asked for one.
Apr 08, 2015
the pictures were not what we thought it was going to be if you're looking for a place just to relax it was farming but the pictures lied there was nothing for children to do the gift shop picture that was on the web was not accurate the picture about the beach and it seemed like we could get close to the beach was not true very misleading
Apr 08, 2015
Hade a great time. Very clean campground, friendly staff
Apr 08, 2015
One of the nicer campgrounds I've been to
Apr 08, 2015
Great campground that's well maintained by a very friendly staff. Amenities and facilities were very clean. Only complaint: 30amp service breaker needed replaced and the cable connection didn't work. I don't really care about cable, and the breaker was old)
Apr 07, 2015
No shade in tent sites. Noseeums were bad. There was an additional charge of $4 a day when I arrived so I felt cheated. The bath house was a long walk. I would not pay that much for such a small site with no shade and bad bugs.
Apr 07, 2015
Loved this KOA. We had a great experience! Check in staff were very friendly. There was a large variety of activities, things were clean and the pool was warm!
Apr 07, 2015
Great place, everyone was very helpful! But the beds in the cabin were a little uncomfortable...
Apr 07, 2015
It is my own fault for not paying attention to the location but it is right next to major roads and the airport. This makes it very convenient but the noise was a bit bothersome. Not enough to keep me away if I had the chance to go again. The staff was very friendly and helpful as well.
Apr 06, 2015
Campground was nice,bathhouses clean. However the " no see um's" we're very bad. No one in the office warned us when we checked in. We were unaware of them. After 2 days, we had hundreds of stings,looked like a very bad case of poison ivy. We left the campground2days later. KOA was unwilling to refund us for the following week. We see this as "very unreasonable" as they failed to warn us on arriva
Apr 02, 2015
This KOA is ok if you need a place to stay. Old electric. Shower area needs ventilation. Maintenance people scream at customers. One yelled at me over parking for a minute. One yelled at another customer, I could see and hear them screaming at each other over grass cutting.
Apr 02, 2015
kabin was rustic & clean; shower room had handicap facilities & clean; pool excellent; grounds extensive & well kept; felt safe walking to shower room at night would have been nice to know kabin had cable tv
Apr 01, 2015
Great facility and friendly people!!!
Apr 01, 2015
Fantastic 😄
Apr 01, 2015
Apr 01, 2015
Apr 01, 2015
Apr 01, 2015
On the road for approximately 30 days. This KOA was the least desirable campground we have stayed on our trip so far. We were escorted to our site and all was well until we got to our lakeside (muddy pond) site. Once there the KOA reprersentative asked, "how much sewer hose do you have?" Seems the sewer connection was too far from water/electric. Only allowed 400 characters...need 3,000 to do just
Apr 01, 2015
Place Was okay, staff was super!! Showers needed a little TLC, Laundry room had 2 broken washers. Overall not a bad stay.
Mar 31, 2015
when I made the reservations in oct. I asked for 50 amp power, I was assured if I paid in full I would get 50 amp. well guess what, when I checked in I was told there wasn't any 50 amp available, I explained what I was told when the reservation was made, and was told they couldn't help it. Then they told me they were already sold out for the next year for anyone needing 50 amp. corporate needs to
Mar 27, 2015
Frienly people and lots of activities.
Mar 27, 2015
We reserved a tent site for 4 nights thinking it would be close to the beach. Upon arrival we found out that the closest beach is an hour away. Traveling with children and with the main intention of a family vacation we decided to pack up and leave after one night. We did not get a refund for the other 3 nights.
Mar 27, 2015
We stayed at this KOA many years ago. I do not think they have done ANY maintience since then. Picnic tables were a mess, most ground unkept, power lines and cable line broken and falling over. It is clear they cater to the long term snowbirds and could care less about others. They were also rude when we arrived. Telling me that they at the counter and helpers. The WORST KOA we have staayed at.
Mar 26, 2015
Sites were ok. No deluxe sites. Sauna tub too small, only holds six. Too many bugs! Got bit by chiggers and no seeums while walking my dog in short grass. Nice big dog yard.
Mar 26, 2015
The cabin and facilities were very clean and quiet. The staff was very welcoming!
Mar 26, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Mar 26, 2015
I realize March is a busy time, but we never expected to have such an awful site. There were several concrete pads available the whole time we were there, but we were on site 293, and barely able to fit the 19' Aerolite and the truck, and the electric and sewer were miles apart! We camped last March, and had a very nice pad with plenty of room, as we've had all the times we've visited before.
Mar 26, 2015
Loved it here. Great neighbours.
Mar 26, 2015
Pleasant stay, but for the neighbooring of the used water station processing,noisy and stinking.
Mar 26, 2015
wasn't what was advertised left same day as it arrived neighboring cabin confiscated our campfire wasn't told which camp fire pit to use left or right love the cabin but not isolated and definitely not a camping good experience would not recommend with children too many RVs around the cabins I don't think I'll be going back no sunshades on playground for kids children complain playground was tohot
Mar 26, 2015
The KOA was fine, people there were nice, it was clean. However our cabin was across from a sewage water dump. We could not sit outside in the evening due to the smell. Also for the price, Internet should be included. I did not feel it was great value for our money. For that price I expect more services. The location was great for what we were doing. Air conditioning worked well.
Mar 26, 2015
Cabin was clean, park itself was clean and people very friendly. Only complaint is the day we arrived the bathroom was exceptionally clean, then it went downhill from there and even though the log said it was cleaned, it didn't show that. Floors dirty, shower stalls dirty and no paper towels in women's bathroom. Bathroom cleanliness was our only complaint.
Mar 26, 2015
My fiance and I stayed here for a week during Spring Break. We had to check in late, but were immediately greeted by staff on arrival. Clean bathrooms and showers, great pool, great people. Pine Island is a really quaint little community; a nice break from busy everyday life.
Mar 26, 2015
Everything at the camp ground was great . The only problem most campers had this time round including all the conversations I've had with other campers would be the sand flies . bites covering my legs and arms .
Mar 26, 2015
We tent camped so we were surrounded by RV's which we were aware of, but we would make friends aware of that if they were interested in staying there. We really liked the cleanliness of the restrooms, pool/spa, clubhouses, and the overall grounds. All staff and other residents were very friendly and nice. We had a great time at the "horse races".
Mar 26, 2015
Too many bugs and dogs! No shade.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.