Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

Campground Reviews

Nov 15, 2014
Stayed in cabin, mold on the blinds . Pool was nice but could not use the community room in evenings...it was locked even though the sign said it was open till 10 pm.. No WiFi throughout the area either. Not near as nice as 99percent of KOA's I have stayed at.
Nov 15, 2014
We stayed 8 days in order to go fishing. Fishing wasn't great but the campground is excellent. No critters! Clean restrooms and plenty of hot water!
Nov 14, 2014
I do not understand why we were placed as close as possible to other campers and semi-permanent homes, which made it difficult to get in our site. Most of the area was empty of campers.
Nov 14, 2014
I was placed in the second to the last spot near the community trash area,dirty creek w/ trash in it-not very appealing.A good number of cranky old people in the park.It is more like a retirement community converted to a KOA, then being a young, middle age folks.Lots of no-see'ems bugs requiring me to close all windows.Price was cheap, but you know the saying.A few people try to ensure our comfort
Nov 13, 2014
Very helpfull staff and very clean place
Nov 12, 2014
Address in 2014 directory is incorrect. KOA signage en route to facility is non-existent. KOA sign on entry to facility is white and not yellow. Cabin smelled musty. Campground map implies the full facility is KOA when, in fact, it is primarily Encore. When no "Rate your Stay' comment sheet arrived by email, I followed up. Not to KOA standards in my view.
Nov 12, 2014
Just wanted to drop a note my wife and I just stayed at your pine island KOA and it was my first time at a KOA or any pay site and was pleasantly surprised I would and will recommend this facility to my friends
Nov 11, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
We hoping for a more direct route to a beach.
Oct 28, 2014
I will never stay here again because the people who run this location are constantly in EVERYONE'S business! Including their house which is practically a part of the pool deck. Old lady sat in the window giving everyone dirty looks, and sticking her nose in where it didn't belong! Maintenance got mad because we used real fire Wood instead of the buy in a bag wood. Ridiculous!
Oct 28, 2014
Office closes early(4pm) but has great pool & hot tub & very clean
Oct 17, 2014
The map in the KOA book is deceiving as this RV park is 27 miles from I 75 and after you get on the Island the KOA sign is not KOA yellow it is a faded out white and when you pass it it is very hard to turn around a 40ft 5th wheel. When you go to regester they tell you that you need to pat $3.33 resort fee because they are a Encore resort. Not a good KOA
Sep 22, 2014
this KOA has nothing fancy but it was clean with grass freshly mown. we were in Site 3 with our 43 ft Coach. the pad was almost too short and terribly broken up but it was stable for our 3 night stay. the pool/spa was very nice and the staff were all very friendly. a good spot for fishing and boating with marinas close by. the sunset off Bokeelia docks at the North end of Pine Island is great!
Sep 20, 2014
No free WiFi. Too many bugs. Dodgy electrics.
Sep 16, 2014
Our first night there we had so much fun that we pasted the 11pm quiet time and had the police called on us. Sorry to everyone else - but we were there to have fun and enjoy each other. We had 4 cabins and 5 families with us and we plan to do it again real soon!!
Sep 16, 2014
Very quiet in Sept. Very nice employees.
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
I recommend this place! !
Sep 02, 2014
The park is okay, but needs trees for shade, landscaping to beautify. Nice pool and hot tub area. Owners were really nice though! Quiet too!
Sep 02, 2014
the campground facilities and the staff were superb. the campground is in south Florida and has no shade. stifling hot.
Sep 02, 2014
There are no trees. This place is one step up from walmart parking lot. The the site was filthy upon check in with debris and dog poop all over, which we had to clean up upon arrival. The staff was in a hurry to get rid of us on check out day, even though they were about 95% empty. Most sites looked lived in with old tires and garbage laying around the "homes". We won't be back.
Aug 30, 2014
Too far away from the water. We didn't really spend any time on the campground, since we went to Ft. Meyer. Freindly people and good guidance for our sights. Camp ground and Pool area clean. Nice campground, just placed "further out" than our map was showing.
Aug 28, 2014
The office staff was friendly and well informed but the campsites were not very nice, the cable tv wasn't very clear, the water was turned off because of a main break and no trees, the lake where we stayed was full of reeds, couldn't even see the lake. Wouldn't camp there again.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Upon arrival we were nicely greeted by Mellisa. She was very helpful and full of info. She was so very pleasant. The whole staff was really very nice and helpful. the tent area isn't really great but we made it work. Nice area clean safe campgrounds. 2 thumbs up
Aug 20, 2014
Great spot to stay and jump into North Captiva, clean and it was nice to enjoy the starry night and late BBQ.
Aug 19, 2014
Facilities were clean and staff friendly. Pool was clean as were the restrooms/showers. Campground was very quiet. Only complaint was the extreme distance from the tent sites to the restroom/showers.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Our hosts were amazing. We rented a 30 ft class c and thought it had a TV which it didnt. Bob took me back to storage and gave us a loaner for our stay. We were very happy with our stay and can't wait to see Bob and Vickie again.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay even though we practically had the whole park to ourselves. The staff is always friendly and very accommodating and this time of the year, the pool was fabulous.
Aug 12, 2014
Stay was amazing. The staff was very friendly and they kept the grounds clean.
Aug 12, 2014
This site is far from everything. It is a campground for snowbird. Very very poor tent site. Office close at 18:00, picnic table should be used for firewood. Not many shade site. Went to more then 25 KOA across USA this is the worst I've seen. Good for snowbird over 75 years. I don't know why this camping was able to joined the KOA family it is a shame, what they say is not what you get.
Aug 11, 2014
Très beau camping , très propre
Aug 09, 2014
clean and friendly
Aug 07, 2014
Great place to stay, the only think that would make it better would be restaurant or place to eat on site. Facilities were clean and well maintained, the staff was friendly.
Aug 05, 2014
we had a great time and the staff were very professional and friendly
Jul 31, 2014
I guess I expected more since it was described as a resort. did not like paying a $3 a day resort fee for an average campground
Jul 31, 2014
Site was nice and everyone was friendly. Only complaint is that the shower nearest to us was padlocked so we had to drive up to main one near entrance. It's possible we tried to go into it too early though. We liked this island too and everywhere we went people talked to us.
Jul 29, 2014
The staff was very helpful and very friendly. We are planning a second trip with an even bigger group this time..would recommend staying here!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
We had a great time at Mango Mania and fishing from our kayaks. The campsite was fine. The fish cleaning table could use a roof, and better hoses.
Jul 23, 2014
Checked in after they were closed. Campsite map was a little confusing - wish the office stayed open longer to help people. Clean campground though.
Jul 21, 2014
Just not our idea of camping. Lots close, no shade, lots over grown with weeds and sand spurs. Nice pool. Nothing to do outside of the campground.
Jul 19, 2014
nice campground!! Super check-in; very friendly staff. nice pool and glad to get Wi-Fi too! thanx!
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
We had an absolutely wonderful and relaxing time at KOA Pine Island and plan on making it a regular mini vacation! The people were friendly, the pool was clean and the cabin was adorable!!
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The only thing we disliked was the restrooms/shower houses were very hot and humid with no air circulation.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.