Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Email

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
Office closed at 4:00 PM so nobody their to check us in. Pool closed sign went up 6:00 PM even though the other sign said open dawn to dusk. Really no value for the money.
Jul 11, 2016
Very clean and quiet location. I arrived after hours but the folder with my name was self explanatory. Thank you..
Jul 07, 2016
Need more trees. No shower in the pool area. Beach is too far away (like one hour driving) Office close to early. Infested with Mosquitoes. No trash pick up at weekends. They have no rates for late check out (paid full day fees for one more hour only)
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
IF I CAME BACK I WOULD CHOOSE A SITE.THAT WOULD BE BETTER FOR OUR TAPE OF CAMPING.THE GROUNDS WERE WELL CARED FOR.RESTROOMS VERY CLEAN.OUR CAMP SITE WAS NOT SUITABLE FOR US.
Jul 05, 2016
The staff was friendly, it was clean. Pool was great. Area fun to visit. Overall we had a great time and met some great people.
Jun 24, 2016
people that run the park are great and our stay was good.
Jun 14, 2016
It was a great weekend, the residence at the KOA was very nice and helpful, the only thing I would suggest is that you cut the grass a little lower. besides that it was a great, and we will be back thanksgiving weekend.
Jun 09, 2016
Very well kept. Friendly staff. Shiuld add more tv channels.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
People were very friendly,helpful,the place was very clean the no see um were a bit much.
Jun 01, 2016
Have to run electric and water hose under the trailer.
Jun 01, 2016
We would've liked to been around the lakes and a place to fish been able to have a outside campfire at site also I do not understand why we cannot put a playpen up for our dog
Jun 01, 2016
We had a great stay and will stay again !
May 31, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean facility.
May 31, 2016
First time there even though we live just down the road. It was very nice and dog friendly. No-seeums were awful but that's just nature. We had a nice quiet weekend to ourselves. It was great.
May 31, 2016
This KOA is located in a great area. The concrete sites are acceptable, but most are dirt with concrete pads. The park is slowly starting to get upgraded, however the sites and lack of shade need attention. The staff is friendly and this is the only RV park on the island. The pool area is nice and the size is small for the size of the park.
May 20, 2016
Great campground...clean restrooms....nice pool and pool area. Pleasant people to deal with.
May 17, 2016
We were truly disappointed when we learned of the "Encore affiliation" we did not see any improvements that were a direct relationship due to the involvement of Encore, and then to be imposed with a surcharge of $4.00 a day plus tax for Encore association is a total slap in the face. There have been no radical improvements over the years, other than no bugs this time. KOA must be struggling.
May 17, 2016
Very considerate and helpful personnel!! All of them
May 10, 2016
All facilities were well maintained and clean. There was a wealth of entertaining activities to enjoy.
May 10, 2016
Very quiet peaceful campground great clean pool clean bathrooms friendly courteous staff something for everyone to do we will be back
May 09, 2016
May 03, 2016
This campground is nicely maintained. It is spacious with many sites. There are a number of permanent campers (RVs on cinder blocks), but they were meat and tidy. Pine Island is nice and relaxing but there isn't a whole lot to do. Biking, boating or relaxing would be your activities. If this is your style, you'll love this KOA.
May 03, 2016
I was given a blind side back in spot on grass,(3 rows and no other campers there) I took the next one over on cement pad, right side back in.Was told no fire pit available, should have brought an above ground pit.(nothing in brochure abt that.) Next am could not have my coffee outside due to noseeums,stayed inside camper. Told had 3 lakes, (they are retention ponds)expensive terrible stay
May 03, 2016
Nos gustó mucho y disfrutamos la estadía. Solamente nos encontramos sin parrilla para hacer barbacoa y tuvimos que pedir servicio de delivery. Fuera de eso fue agradable y placentero.
May 02, 2016
Camping trop loin des plages, de la ville et de tout
Apr 25, 2016
The ladies in the office were nice . The other workers there were not . They acted like they didn't want us there, like we were intruding. They yelled at us and said we were going over 10 mph , well we did not . They other people who lived there year round would drive by at least 20 mph . This was not a welcoming campground . One person told my 11 year old son that you don't want to go in the pool
Apr 24, 2016
Very nice campground, showers good, slightly pricey.
Apr 22, 2016
Friendly staff, clean well kept park. Permanent residents in the back. Nice laundry, restrooms, store/office.
Apr 19, 2016
Clean and well run
Apr 19, 2016
Too many bugs. No advice from staff Unhappy with cancellation policy Women's shower repairs shoddy Internet service was poor. Won't stay again!
Apr 19, 2016
We are devoted to the use of KOAs across the country and were very disappointed with the reception received from office staff and their lack of information of the Encore services they also use. The Encore program seemed to take precedence over the traditional KOA service we are used to receiving. The office staff were very vague about what Encore is and what it entails.
Apr 18, 2016
Not a place I would take my kids. Lots of retirees living there. Facilities are clean.
Apr 18, 2016
There was an end of season emptiness to gift shop. It was a really big camping rounds and we were parked by ourselves a long distance from the front office and swimming pool. Was very clean and staff very friendly.
Apr 16, 2016
We purchased our first Class A motorhome and stayed at the KOA to spend a few days learning about the RV. We then left for home in Ohio.
Apr 15, 2016
Enjoyed the area, but like most KOA 'S the park is tired. It would be nice to see pull thru spaces where unhooking a tow dolly wouldn't be required.
Apr 15, 2016
This is a well taken care of park. Office closes at 4 pm, even though flyer says 6 pm. Large off leash dog park. Enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.
Apr 11, 2016
After the online reservation I claimed for the 10% reward at the front desk. I was told it is taken in consideration in the computer file. Receiving the invoice I recognized it wasn't. So I claimed for a refund. The lady promissed to discuss it with the manager and it would be retransferred to my creditcard. Nothing happened.
Apr 09, 2016
Un peu loin de la mer (plages) mais très beau terrain avec de grands sites....il n'y avait pas de moustiques (comme plusieurs nous avaient dit)....
Apr 07, 2016
Got ate up by noseeums. Campground is along way from anything. The bus was broke down. Staff was nice.
Apr 06, 2016
.
Apr 05, 2016
We rented a campsite for four days staying one night the water stop Savannah we couldn't even wash dishes The management said it was drinkable that we could not stand the smell
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
As far as the facility goes everything was clean and neat and the front desk clerk was very friendly. Our only problem with the park is it's primarily residents we felt out of place being in our camper between permanent homes. Definitely not a family-friendly Campground. Anytime our daughter made it sound our neighbors would look at us funny. Guess they don't like people being on vacation.
Apr 03, 2016
Well maintained and helpful staff. Insects are abundant so bring repellant.
Apr 03, 2016
Apr 01, 2016
Overall satisfied. Site was level, we had cable, water and sewer. Did not use the bathrooms or laundry so unable to comment on them. Pool area and hot tub pretty well maintained. Pool is starting to look alittle well used but not too bad. A signigicant number of full timers in the park but most maintain their sites fairly well. Convenient location. Staff helpful and friendly.
Mar 31, 2016
My Family had a great get away. The staff was warm and friendly.my daughter enjoyed the pool
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals