Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

RV Reviews

Apr 16, 2015
As a KOA member for many years did I think I would spend two nights in the middle of people living here.They should put campers in one place and the people who live here in another.....
Apr 16, 2015
Was upset we weren't able to get a refund when we had to leave 2 days earlier due to dr calling for me to have surgery right away need exceptions to medical very discouraging
Apr 15, 2015
Nice campground, although the sites are close. Little to do on Pine Island and we never saw a beach.Eat at Froggies, the baskets are great.It was no suprise that the biggest display in the camp store was bug spray. Staff are nice and the CG is very clean.
Apr 15, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. No problems.
Apr 14, 2015
Your rates were considerably higher than other KOAs. We would have liked to stay longer if you had offered the stay 6 days and the 7th day is free.
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
This campground just didn't work out for us and our 4 kids. Everything was too far away and not enough to do for the kids.
Apr 09, 2015
Would not pay season high price for this one. Sites are too close. For the lower price after 4/1, it wasn't too bad. It is the only RV resort there. Pool area was really nice.
Apr 08, 2015
Park is run well considering the clientele that it attracts...
Apr 08, 2015
We had a 6 day reservation and left after 2 nights. I wonder if anyone from KOA ever inspects this "resort". If so I do not understand how this campground can stay associated with the KOA family. The "noseeum" issue was unbearable. In my opioion most of the campground with the full timers looked like a "shanty town", facilities were not adequate for that many campers. Will not return.
Apr 08, 2015
Great staff, very helpful. Convenient facilities. Some sites looked a little tight, but ours was a great size with a nice view of one of the lakes.
Apr 08, 2015
the pictures were not what we thought it was going to be if you're looking for a place just to relax it was farming but the pictures lied there was nothing for children to do the gift shop picture that was on the web was not accurate the picture about the beach and it seemed like we could get close to the beach was not true very misleading
Apr 08, 2015
Great campground that's well maintained by a very friendly staff. Amenities and facilities were very clean. Only complaint: 30amp service breaker needed replaced and the cable connection didn't work. I don't really care about cable, and the breaker was old)
Apr 07, 2015
It is my own fault for not paying attention to the location but it is right next to major roads and the airport. This makes it very convenient but the noise was a bit bothersome. Not enough to keep me away if I had the chance to go again. The staff was very friendly and helpful as well.
Apr 02, 2015
This KOA is ok if you need a place to stay. Old electric. Shower area needs ventilation. Maintenance people scream at customers. One yelled at me over parking for a minute. One yelled at another customer, I could see and hear them screaming at each other over grass cutting.
Apr 01, 2015
Great facility and friendly people!!!
Apr 01, 2015
Fantastic 😄
Apr 01, 2015
Apr 01, 2015
On the road for approximately 30 days. This KOA was the least desirable campground we have stayed on our trip so far. We were escorted to our site and all was well until we got to our lakeside (muddy pond) site. Once there the KOA reprersentative asked, "how much sewer hose do you have?" Seems the sewer connection was too far from water/electric. Only allowed 400 characters...need 3,000 to do just
Apr 01, 2015
Place Was okay, staff was super!! Showers needed a little TLC, Laundry room had 2 broken washers. Overall not a bad stay.
Mar 31, 2015
when I made the reservations in oct. I asked for 50 amp power, I was assured if I paid in full I would get 50 amp. well guess what, when I checked in I was told there wasn't any 50 amp available, I explained what I was told when the reservation was made, and was told they couldn't help it. Then they told me they were already sold out for the next year for anyone needing 50 amp. corporate needs to
Mar 27, 2015
We stayed at this KOA many years ago. I do not think they have done ANY maintience since then. Picnic tables were a mess, most ground unkept, power lines and cable line broken and falling over. It is clear they cater to the long term snowbirds and could care less about others. They were also rude when we arrived. Telling me that they at the counter and helpers. The WORST KOA we have staayed at.
Mar 26, 2015
Sites were ok. No deluxe sites. Sauna tub too small, only holds six. Too many bugs! Got bit by chiggers and no seeums while walking my dog in short grass. Nice big dog yard.
Mar 26, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Mar 26, 2015
I realize March is a busy time, but we never expected to have such an awful site. There were several concrete pads available the whole time we were there, but we were on site 293, and barely able to fit the 19' Aerolite and the truck, and the electric and sewer were miles apart! We camped last March, and had a very nice pad with plenty of room, as we've had all the times we've visited before.
Mar 26, 2015
Loved it here. Great neighbours.
Mar 26, 2015
Too many bugs and dogs! No shade.
Mar 26, 2015
very nice people working there and clean and quiet
Mar 26, 2015
Very basic not very clean camp site. Issues with bugs close by the pawn. The water are pawn and not lakes. Nothing attractive in that campground. Very expensive for poor services.
Mar 26, 2015
Sites were to close together and had alot of permanent rvs. Pool area was large and very clean. People were very helpful.
Mar 26, 2015
Midges (bugs) were horrific.
Mar 22, 2015
Please be sure to enforce dogs be kept on a leash. My son was bitten by a dog, that had run out from a residents RV, after him. Also, the staff not very helpful, nor welcoming. Lastly, the bath house showers could be cleaner, especially the black mats. On a positive note, it's very quiet and peaceful at night. The pool area is great, it would be better if the residents were more courteous.
Mar 20, 2015
Spaces very tight
Mar 20, 2015
We are very pleased with the facility. Everything was clean and well maintained. We will stay here again in the future.
Mar 20, 2015
Need to update electric. Had major problems with sharing our electric with our neighbor and asked to be moved, but would not let us.
Mar 20, 2015
Easy
Mar 20, 2015
Sites to close together. Overpriced for what you get. Nothing really for children and teens. This is for old people, snow birds.
Mar 17, 2015
ynice place to sta
Mar 16, 2015
We were delighted with all the people we did meet there,very close together but enjoyed it. Was very disappointed in the gift certificate we received from KOA for getting a rv loan out from them but when we tried to cash them in for merchandise at the office they would not honor them to our disappointment. We travel all the way thru florida and stayed at all the koa not once refused the use of the
Mar 14, 2015
ENJOYED STAYING AT THIS CAMP,MET PEOPLE FROM ALL OVER THE COUNTRY,ALSO ENJOYED PINE ISLAND.
Mar 14, 2015
resort fee is charged to all people regardless to length of stay.
Mar 14, 2015
Only one restroom shower facility and it was far far away..for that size it should have something at the back also. Worker were not knowledgeable about filling propane.
Mar 13, 2015
We stayed here a week. Staff was great and facilities clean. This was an exploratory trip to Pine Island and it was not our kind of vacation spot. Too remote, no easy access to water recreation unless you have a boat. The bugs were very bad at the site as well. Left with many itchy bumps. We have since moved on to a park closer to the beaches and no bugs!
Mar 13, 2015
Great for all stays; however not convenient for sightseeing in Ft. Myers area
Mar 12, 2015
Always a great stay with friendly staff and campers. Just one think we noticed that has changed. Dog park and rest of park has always been very clean. This year found lots of doggy do in park and open areas. Not the parks fault but too bad for those of us who clean up after our pets!
Mar 12, 2015
Somewhat pricy for typical KOA with sites on top of each other. Also, kind of out of the way.
Mar 12, 2015
I enjoyed a great three days at the Pine Island KOA. The staff were all friendly, welcoming and helpful. The entertainment was topnotch, and the grounds and facilities were clean and very well designed. I enjoyed meeting some of the long term residents and understand why they return year after year. Thank you for a short, but very pleasant stay.
Mar 11, 2015
Mar 10, 2015
Indifferent counter service unlike other KOAs. Quiet. Off the road. Good access to bike paths. Nice pool. Beside laundry was busy. Little privacy One week stay.
Mar 10, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.