Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415


5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 840 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 09, 2015
Nov 08, 2015
Our stay was the first place we went with my RV the park is great and we will return. Thanks for a great weekend.
Nov 07, 2015
Very good! Clean, orderly, helpful!
Nov 02, 2015
Excellent friendly customer service. Beautiful pool area and lakeside camp sites.
Oct 30, 2015
place was great, neat and clean, people were friendly and helpful. internet service was terrible. Need to update your address so that GPS and find and follow, address is incorrect in KOA book
Oct 26, 2015
The grounds very well kept. Bathrooms and pool area very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Just hate the sand gnats that bite.
Oct 26, 2015
The stars say it all!
Oct 16, 2015
Although we did not spend much time at the Kampground other than to sleep, it was a nice and quiet with quality facilities. Thanks!
Oct 16, 2015
The KOA is really nice, it was the lady at the front desk when we checked in that put a bad taste in our mouth. She wasn't flexible at all. I don't understand the KOA thinking that they park you right next to another rv and there are lots of sites open but they have to stack them up. We wanted a site closer to the pool and she wasn't flexable at all. Nice place!
Oct 15, 2015
It was very good, the staff was great to us. Thank you for a great stay.
Oct 15, 2015
great place to just relax great shops good resturants
Oct 15, 2015
Enjoyed the pool and hot tub.
Oct 14, 2015
Clean quiet park. Pads are small and at right angles to road making backing a little tricky. Pool maintained well.
Oct 04, 2015
Worst KOA that we have ever stayed in. Usually KOA is our preferred choice. Staff not helpful, store closes at 4,WiFi did not work. Will never go back to that one.
Oct 03, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
We enjoyed our stay even for one night
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Beautiful island. Campground could use some updating. Picnic tables old, wood splintered or broken. Overall, nice place to stay.
Sep 08, 2015
Very good. Very friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, pool, laundry, and bathrooms were very clean & local establishments friendly, we hope to visit again!
Sep 07, 2015
Very nice and very clean, in the park not enough activety in the club house, and way to mosquitos and no see umms!
Aug 30, 2015
Camping pas mal mais rien a voir n'y a faire dans les environs. Trop chaud l'ete et plein de brulots qui rendent la vie infernale.
Aug 27, 2015
I've noticed a great deal of improvements in the sites and concrete pad replacement is ongoing. Staff is very nice and helpful. They do appreciate the business.
Aug 21, 2015
The staff here (Especially the always friendly and helpful, Debby) make this one of our favorite parks. Nic spaces, and clean pool! Beautiful piece of paradise...
Aug 05, 2015
The campground was extremely clean. The office people were very helpful and friendly. I loved the spa and pool.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Staff was friendly and very accommodating
Jul 28, 2015
Loved the dog run area. Loved the friendly staff. Pool & hot tub were ultra clean. Bathrooms & showers were absolutely spotless! Only negative was the long check in due to slow computers. We were just in a hurry to unpack and relax!
Jul 22, 2015
Beautiful Park!!
Jul 19, 2015
Great location and a beautifully kept campground.
Jul 16, 2015
Nothing going on and store poorly stocked.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
The campground is very clean. The staff were extremely polite and helpful. Pool area was immaculate. We didn't like the area, not close to much but campground was nice.
Jul 07, 2015
Clean currently working to improve. Cater more to snowbirds. Not sure that is what KOA is strive for.
Jul 07, 2015
Nice area - i liked the path that leads over the Bayou. Nice for at Walk/run in the morning. Good and clean spot
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
It was a little too far for me from where I was traveling to, it was very quite , that was nice
Jul 07, 2015
Relaxing and great facilities. The staff are first class. Debbie and Ben took good care of us and we will be back.
Jun 30, 2015
I don't like the way additional charges are buried in the fine print of the terms and conditions.
Jun 21, 2015
Repeat visit for us. Great personnel.
Jun 17, 2015
Had to pay 100% when I made the reservation then they charged me an additional $4.44 per day at check-in. Not happy but it's part Encore so they get away with it. Concrete pads were so badly cracked that the lawn service had to weedwack the concrete pads to get rid of all the grass in them. Some electric/water/cable connections are shared between 2 sites; have long ones. Staff not friendly.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
Friendly staff
Jun 10, 2015
Our stay over this past weekend was excellent. Clean and friendly. We will return
Jun 09, 2015
Oh for a little shade. I'm born & raised in Florida so I'm used to the heat but really would have appreciated at least a palm tree. There were only 3 rvs in a large section but the rules req'd parking next to the rv which blocked any breeze. No mosquitoes but plenty of biting no-seeums.
Jun 08, 2015
Great, will come back soon.
Jun 01, 2015
May 28, 2015
Nicely located between St. James City and Matlacha. Campground was clean and neat. People were friendly and helpful. We had never been to Pine Island and enjoyed seeing the sights.
May 27, 2015
Everyone there was friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed our stay and will certainly go back. I would recommend that all RV sites be paved and not grassy. That would be my only suggestion.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy