Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Email

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 920 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 08, 2016
Very nice pool area. Frustrating wifi, need to post no dog fences allowed on web site to be known before booking.
Feb 08, 2016
Very friendly, very well maintained RV park. The site, however, was just a little too small for our travel trailer and the hookups (electricity and water) were on one side, while the sewer hookup was on the other side. Our hose and electricity cord just stretched far enough, though we had to be careful not to trip over them. We backed up on a pond with turtles and lots of birds walking around.
Feb 07, 2016
TO CROWDED, WE WERE PACKED IN LIKE SARDINES. THE STAFF WAS VERY NICE BUT WILL NOT RETURN DUE TO SMALL SIZE OF SITES AND LACK OF 50 AMP SERVICE.
Feb 06, 2016
Office staff was very helpful in extending our stay two days. The campground was clean. All sites were back-in with parking of vehicles with parking spots beside the the RV; however many of the large pickups were parking in front of the 5th wheels along the drive between the rows. This made it very difficult to negotiate to and from the site with the coach. Very muddy due to the rains.
Feb 05, 2016
Feb 04, 2016
Friendly staff, pretty campground, and the other campers were very nice. We really enjoyed the Sunday Night Live music in the clubhouse. Good music, friendly people and fun time!
Feb 04, 2016
People had a great party with music at the cottages friday and saturday till 3.30 in the morning. I had to ask them to stop the music, nobody else did?
Feb 03, 2016
Typical KOA....Potholes, potholes, potholes and poor pavement. Need to spend their money on fixing the roads...Obvious little done on roads in years... Expensive for what you get... Internet ok once you go through the pains signing on... Park could use a lot of dressing up... Nashville KOA is a good example to target to be like...
Feb 02, 2016
everyone was very polite , and the park was clean. It would of been more enjoyable if not for all the rain.
Feb 02, 2016
The park was ok but I did not like the area and will not be back. Check in was very good and the staff was friendly and efficient. Loved that a staff memeber escorted me to my site and helped me back in. Again, staff was great I just didn't like the location which is just personal preference.
Jan 30, 2016
Jan 29, 2016
Jan 29, 2016
very busy. during snow-bird months
Jan 28, 2016
great place to stay! clean & friendly. spaces a little tight but overall a great place!
Jan 27, 2016
Nico and Wells maininneet. Wlan Was very poor
Jan 27, 2016
tous est parfais mais améliorer votre wifi svp nous sommes en 2016 merci pour la belle semaine tous est parfais mais svp améliorer votre wifi merci pour la belle semaine
Jan 24, 2016
Completely swamped site #197..ug. Our site was flooded with water. Advance notice of having a potentially wet site would have saved us having to clean up everything we set outdoors. The neighbors told us our site had flooded previous week...so the KOA knew about it. Staff friendly. Cramped tight and hardly any trees or grass between sites.
Jan 22, 2016
Did not stay during the best of times, two major storms several days apart left our site under water much of the time.
Jan 22, 2016
This KOA had nice RV lots. Friendly People - they spend a lot of time socializing with other campers. Clean. A little remote . Only 1 major complain t- could not get wi-fi. Have to call an external provider for support. We were never able to connect during our 4 day stay.
Jan 22, 2016
Friendly staff a lot of activities family atmosphere. A little out of the way from attractions but I would return again.
Jan 19, 2016
Very friendly, helpful staff. Had a great experience!
Jan 16, 2016
Nick nice man,very helpfull.
Jan 16, 2016
très bien mais très cher
Jan 14, 2016
It is a nice campground. The only complaint I have is that they put us in one of the less desirable sites, right on a busy corner, when there were a lot of better sites available. We should have asked about that before we got there and possibly picked on out after we got there.
Jan 13, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Would like to return. Our assigned site was a little awkward.
Jan 12, 2016
Way too expensive. Otherwise a very nice campground.
Jan 08, 2016
Parking lot conditions. Extremely small site even for our 22 ft trailer. Tow vehicles are parallel parked and we were asked to move our vehicle back one foot because we were encroaching on next site.
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Second year staying with you was put a spot with no slab, got eaten up with noseums. Light was right over our bed so hard to sleep. Bathrooms need remodeling, very old and small showers with walls peeling. Internet was a joke we could never get online. The people are very nice and campground clean just needs updating. If we return we will request a better location. Disappointed this year.
Jan 04, 2016
Great stay, everyone was very friendly
Jan 03, 2016
We had a great stay. Very nice and helpful staff, great camp store. Pool area and bath houses very clean. The only problem was the no seeums but that can not be helped. We will definitively be back here again.
Jan 03, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful.
Jan 03, 2016
Great location and nice sites. Staff and other campers very friendly. Nice area with neat things to do in Fort Myers and surrounding areas.
Jan 03, 2016
Very crowded, limited space and parking. Though we were satisfied, it was the least enjoyable KOA experience we've had.
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
Campground was good. Very clean. Out first stay in a KOA.
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 02, 2016
What a fantastic place to camp, very friendly staff, great spots, I would definitely go back
Jan 02, 2016
Very nice place to get away from it all, but yet you are accessible to everywhere you want to get to. Sanibel is about 1hr 20 minutes away, but worth the effort. Thanks for a great stay!
Jan 02, 2016
I cannot take that we paid a $4.00 resort fee for Encore and we paid for a KOA campground!!!!We did not go to a Encore Resort for that reason to pay a $4.oo resort fee!! We usually go to KOA and are fully satistfied. KOA Fort Myers,,,never again!!!!
Jan 01, 2016
Location is a bit remote. No nearby amenities. We had to leave a day early due to a family situation. It would have been nice to get a refund for that night, but no. Would not stay there again.
Jan 01, 2016
KOA gift certificates not accepted due to being an "Encore" campground. Although the gift certificates state they are good at "all KOA campgrounds". Timers in bathrooms need to be longer. Left in the dark while in the shower.
Dec 31, 2015
No seeums made it impossible to go out the door. We checked into a refund for the other days once we realized the situation. Turned down despite my husband's allergic reaction and the fact that we had no car so we were limited to the campground area. I would be glad to send a pict of his leg covered In huge red spots! He is also diabetic so not a good thing for his lower legs! Nice staff tho.
Dec 28, 2015
The no-see-um bugs have left us full of bites. After first day we were so badly bitten needed to go to drugstore to buy relief supplies. Spent rest of vacation inside RV...scratching all the itchy bites. Park grounds very nice but the bug bites will be our lasting memory of this KOA
Dec 28, 2015
Dec 28, 2015
Everything was clean and set up nice, but some of the staff could have been more friendlier beginning from the desk to the people driving the carts around! We ended up getting chiggers from our campsite while we were cooking supper outside one evening. They itch like heck and was the first time we ever had them. Was very, very uncomfortable.
Dec 28, 2015
This was our first RV experience. Me and my 3 boys stayed 4 days while visiting my family in the area for Christmas. The people were friendly and the staff very helpful. Well I can now say im an RVer. This was a great experience and we will be back for sure. Another note ... Very quiet after hours !! Had the best night sleep in my new RV ive had in a long time . Thank You KOA !!!
Dec 24, 2015
very clean, quite, staff friendly
Dec 16, 2015
Trop de petites bêtes qui vous piquent
Dec 07, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps