Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Email

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 20, 2016
Great campground...clean restrooms....nice pool and pool area. Pleasant people to deal with.
May 17, 2016
We were truly disappointed when we learned of the "Encore affiliation" we did not see any improvements that were a direct relationship due to the involvement of Encore, and then to be imposed with a surcharge of $4.00 a day plus tax for Encore association is a total slap in the face. There have been no radical improvements over the years, other than no bugs this time. KOA must be struggling.
May 17, 2016
Very considerate and helpful personnel!! All of them
May 10, 2016
All facilities were well maintained and clean. There was a wealth of entertaining activities to enjoy.
May 10, 2016
Very quiet peaceful campground great clean pool clean bathrooms friendly courteous staff something for everyone to do we will be back
May 09, 2016
May 03, 2016
This campground is nicely maintained. It is spacious with many sites. There are a number of permanent campers (RVs on cinder blocks), but they were meat and tidy. Pine Island is nice and relaxing but there isn't a whole lot to do. Biking, boating or relaxing would be your activities. If this is your style, you'll love this KOA.
May 03, 2016
I was given a blind side back in spot on grass,(3 rows and no other campers there) I took the next one over on cement pad, right side back in.Was told no fire pit available, should have brought an above ground pit.(nothing in brochure abt that.) Next am could not have my coffee outside due to noseeums,stayed inside camper. Told had 3 lakes, (they are retention ponds)expensive terrible stay
May 03, 2016
Nos gustó mucho y disfrutamos la estadía. Solamente nos encontramos sin parrilla para hacer barbacoa y tuvimos que pedir servicio de delivery. Fuera de eso fue agradable y placentero.
May 02, 2016
Camping trop loin des plages, de la ville et de tout
Apr 25, 2016
The ladies in the office were nice . The other workers there were not . They acted like they didn't want us there, like we were intruding. They yelled at us and said we were going over 10 mph , well we did not . They other people who lived there year round would drive by at least 20 mph . This was not a welcoming campground . One person told my 11 year old son that you don't want to go in the pool
Apr 24, 2016
Very nice campground, showers good, slightly pricey.
Apr 22, 2016
Friendly staff, clean well kept park. Permanent residents in the back. Nice laundry, restrooms, store/office.
Apr 19, 2016
Clean and well run
Apr 19, 2016
Too many bugs. No advice from staff Unhappy with cancellation policy Women's shower repairs shoddy Internet service was poor. Won't stay again!
Apr 19, 2016
We are devoted to the use of KOAs across the country and were very disappointed with the reception received from office staff and their lack of information of the Encore services they also use. The Encore program seemed to take precedence over the traditional KOA service we are used to receiving. The office staff were very vague about what Encore is and what it entails.
Apr 18, 2016
Not a place I would take my kids. Lots of retirees living there. Facilities are clean.
Apr 18, 2016
There was an end of season emptiness to gift shop. It was a really big camping rounds and we were parked by ourselves a long distance from the front office and swimming pool. Was very clean and staff very friendly.
Apr 16, 2016
We purchased our first Class A motorhome and stayed at the KOA to spend a few days learning about the RV. We then left for home in Ohio.
Apr 15, 2016
Enjoyed the area, but like most KOA 'S the park is tired. It would be nice to see pull thru spaces where unhooking a tow dolly wouldn't be required.
Apr 15, 2016
This is a well taken care of park. Office closes at 4 pm, even though flyer says 6 pm. Large off leash dog park. Enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.
Apr 11, 2016
After the online reservation I claimed for the 10% reward at the front desk. I was told it is taken in consideration in the computer file. Receiving the invoice I recognized it wasn't. So I claimed for a refund. The lady promissed to discuss it with the manager and it would be retransferred to my creditcard. Nothing happened.
Apr 09, 2016
Un peu loin de la mer (plages) mais très beau terrain avec de grands sites....il n'y avait pas de moustiques (comme plusieurs nous avaient dit)....
Apr 07, 2016
Got ate up by noseeums. Campground is along way from anything. The bus was broke down. Staff was nice.
Apr 06, 2016
.
Apr 05, 2016
We rented a campsite for four days staying one night the water stop Savannah we couldn't even wash dishes The management said it was drinkable that we could not stand the smell
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
As far as the facility goes everything was clean and neat and the front desk clerk was very friendly. Our only problem with the park is it's primarily residents we felt out of place being in our camper between permanent homes. Definitely not a family-friendly Campground. Anytime our daughter made it sound our neighbors would look at us funny. Guess they don't like people being on vacation.
Apr 03, 2016
Well maintained and helpful staff. Insects are abundant so bring repellant.
Apr 03, 2016
Apr 01, 2016
Overall satisfied. Site was level, we had cable, water and sewer. Did not use the bathrooms or laundry so unable to comment on them. Pool area and hot tub pretty well maintained. Pool is starting to look alittle well used but not too bad. A signigicant number of full timers in the park but most maintain their sites fairly well. Convenient location. Staff helpful and friendly.
Mar 31, 2016
My Family had a great get away. The staff was warm and friendly.my daughter enjoyed the pool
Mar 31, 2016
The staff was great. But the grounds and pool were pretty out dated. It would b E nice to have lounge chairs with cushions and a wider variety of food. The grounds were pretty drab.
Mar 29, 2016
enjoyed our stay very much. Our grandson tagged along with us, He loves to fish but could not catch a thing. Would be nice if your ponds were stocked even is catch and release. Kids would enjoy it more. Bathrooms were very clean as was the campground.
Mar 27, 2016
The only problem with the park was the bugs. There is a lot of noseeums. You will definitely need spray during the warmer months. The park is secluded but there is a grocery store pretty close and a few restaurants. The park is very clean and inviting. Everyone we met was extremely nice and friendly. We stayed with our 7 & 9 year old and had a great time.
Mar 27, 2016
as with most KOA camp sites the direction signs are very poor,the office staff were less than friendly,the grounds staff on the other hand where great .The washrooms where filthy ,no soap ,toilets backed up ,I took one look at the showers and went back to the trailer ,this was 3 days in a row ,the store is poorly stocked ,would not recommend it
Mar 26, 2016
Great 4 day stay with friendly staff, clean KOA, quiet campers and kid friendly. The island is beautiful and would love to revisit.
Mar 26, 2016
Nice grounds, nice, nice people. Not nice -- biting bugs (no-see-ums). You'll need a bottle of repellent per family per day.
Mar 25, 2016
I really hate to say this, but from the unfriendly Check In (Debbie) to the small sites, this is a KOA to avoid. Worst KOA experience I have ever had. Not to mention that it's nearly an hour to Ft. Myers and 1.5 hours to Sanibel Island. There is nothing close to the campground to do. Will return to this area in the future, but not this resort. Sorry, but it's not a good resort in our opinion.
Mar 25, 2016
Expectations were high w/extra resort fees. The cement slab at our site was so cracked and uneven it was embarrassing and a safety hazard. We had to pick up trash along the fence at our site when we arrived. The sewer pipe was positioned so high that proper drainage was impossible. Campsite trash pickup was so limited, we couldn't use it. Employees came w/in inches of our door starting US.
Mar 25, 2016
Really nice park; we'll stay there again. Staff was very helpful and friendly, and the laundry facilities were top-notch and very clean. The other guests were very friendly (and dog-friendly), especially in comparison with some other parks we've stayed in on this Florida trip.
Mar 24, 2016
Le camping est trop loin de toutes les activités de la région. Nous N'avons pas eu un beau terrain malgré tous les terrains disponibles. On N,est pas capable de rester dehors car il y a trop d'insectes. Nous étions trop loin des toilettes et trop loin de la piscine.
Mar 24, 2016
Great KOA, but the location is a distance from anyone who wants to "go into the city".
Mar 24, 2016
We were only there one night, and it seemed like a nice place in a very pleasant location.
Mar 23, 2016
More than half of the spots were residents. The bugs were so bad, we could not spend more than 10 minutes outside at a time (with bugspray, fire, fan, etc.). Spa was covered in bugs, pool not really heated. Staff not the friendliest I have encountered. The "coupon book" was full of expired coupons. Not pleased.
Mar 21, 2016
Was not pleased with having to pay for an extra day because we had a commitment in Fort Myers and we were told we could not stay till 4:00PM on our departure date. We were told that they were full but we could stay if we paid for the extra day. We left on our regular departure date at 4:30. By the way there were many open sites when we departed. This was the worst treatment of any KOA
Mar 19, 2016
Good campground but needs WIFI.
Mar 19, 2016
Prix élevés et moustiques...
Mar 18, 2016
Nice folks running this KOA. However, the biting bugs (no-see-ums, etc) tormented my wife and I. She and I left covered in painful, itchy bug bites. If you go, limit your activity around your campsite, especially at dawn and dusk.
Mar 17, 2016
Love this area and campground. It was our 3rd or 4th stay.we will be back!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals