Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Email

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 22, 2017
because of the cracked concrete pad, we could not get our RV level. I don't think there was even 1 square foot of solid concrete near our levelers which kept us from leveling.
Feb 22, 2017
Enjoyed my stay.
Feb 21, 2017
Wonderful campground with clean facilities, lots of planned activities, and the friendliest campers we have ever encountered. It does, however, have a lot of traffic of the campers driving in and out past the sites all day because of the size of it and that got our our nerves a bit, especially the disel smell. But the location makes up for it with the bicycling path and restaurant/bars near.
Feb 21, 2017
Very nice facility with lots of activities.
Feb 21, 2017
Very well run campground. Nice, quiet, clean. Met lots of friendly folks from all over US. I'd come back and stay longer than a week next time!
Feb 21, 2017
The campground was quiet, neat and organized. The restrooms were always clean. The staff were friendly. We would stay here, again.
Feb 21, 2017
excellent location and great amenities, typical KOA expectations
Feb 21, 2017
Claustrophobia is the best way to describe our experience. All sites are belly to belly and cheek by jowl. Not even enough room to park our truck at the site. Our bedroom slideout was just feet from neighbors "patio" area. They had a portable fire pit which they lit several times filling our main living space but particularly the bedroom area with smoke all night long.
Feb 20, 2017
Feb 20, 2017
Beautiful, very well kept campground.
Feb 20, 2017
Rude and unfriendly office staff.
Feb 20, 2017
Staff was great, provided us with an electrical extension cord when they assisted with our hook ups. Very beautiful location.
Feb 20, 2017
Feb 20, 2017
Nice campground
Feb 19, 2017
Tight sites Office staff bordered on RUDE
Feb 19, 2017
Clean and friendly
Feb 19, 2017
Nice facility, sites are a little small.
Feb 18, 2017
This is really an Encore RV Resort and seems focused on long term members not KOA campers. You are a second class citizen here if you stay lass then 3 months. You are just lined up looking at each other and wifi was unusable. Most of the folks around us were equally unhappy. This franchise gives KOA a bad names
Feb 18, 2017
OK, except a dog barked from 3:00am to 4:30am. Too many pets. The camp was in great condition with improvements beingconstructed.
Feb 18, 2017
The campground is too large for us and too isolated. We do not tow a vehicle but we rented a car for our stay. Wi fi is sporatic. We would not come back .
Feb 18, 2017
Top notch!
Feb 18, 2017
the sites and campground were clean store staff was a little rude and we had to walk a long ways to the pool area/laundry/office also the sewage smells were horrible
Feb 18, 2017
Awesome.
Feb 17, 2017
The campground was very nice. Very helpful staff. Pool and activities were well managed. Over an hour drive to any beach was our only issue. Camp store closes at 5pm, should be open a little later.
Feb 16, 2017
Stayed Feb. 2017. It was ok. They stuck us on a site that was very difficult to get into. We have a 32 foot fifth wheel. There were other sites open the whole time we were there that would have been much better for the size of our unit. Just dont think they care, They have your money and getting on the site is your problem.
Feb 16, 2017
Sites are way too close to each other and difficult to get in and out of for big rigs. Pet pick up isn't observed.
Feb 15, 2017
The campground itself is nice. Friendly people, but so far away from all the beaches. Sites are extremely close together. Bath house close to us was closed for construction. Very inconvenient to go all the way to another which was not close by. No see ums were very bad as soon as the sun sets. Pool and hot tub were clean. Long drive with bad traffic to any beaches.
Feb 14, 2017
To crowed. Traffic to mainland horrible.
Feb 14, 2017
Feb 14, 2017
Happy Happy
Feb 14, 2017
Feb 13, 2017
Need 50 amp got 30 to remote people nice
Feb 13, 2017
Love the area. People nice enough. 4 stars due to one of the bath houses shut down for remodeling during busy season.
Feb 13, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights and had a very nice site on one of the parks lakes. Very clean with nice pool and restrooms.
Feb 13, 2017
We really liked this KOA. Nice and clean roomy sites and very friendly Vibe from everyone.
Feb 13, 2017
Nice place. Pine island is quiet with a lot of older folks so dont expect parties. My olny complaints are the i ternet not working at all and the mosquitos around the lake sites
Feb 12, 2017
We like the campground and the area lot - Matlacha is lots of fun. The only problem is that it's so far from everything else - Fort Myers, Naples, the beaches, etc.
Feb 12, 2017
We found the park to be very well maintained and clean. All staff were courteous.All amenities were well kept. But the yappy little dogs need to be controlled.. if large breed dogs were allowed to bark uncontrollably for hours on end or if the aggressive nature of these miniature breeds was allowed by large breeds, owners would be evicted. We had 2 across and one next door. Take steps to correct
Feb 12, 2017
The fact that it is associated with Encore and is on a par with other Encores we have stayed at puts it well below what we expect from KOA. Our site had split utilities w/wtr & cable on one side & electric & sewer on the other - not convenient for hookup. Camp sites are small and placed close together.
Feb 12, 2017
Our picnic table was unusable the bathrooms and laundry area near us under construction and I understand it had been for a couple of year.
Feb 11, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised at the politeness and helpfulness of the staff. From our arrival to our departure, the staff was accessible and easy to deal with. I did talk to several full time tenants who were kind and spoke highly of the resort. The facilities are very well maintained. I did use the showers and found them in good working order. This is a definite 5 star.
Feb 10, 2017
Friendly staff, clean campgrounds, lots of amenities. The sites were pretty crowded and I've never seen so many "toys" (boats, jet skis, motorcycles, bicycles, sheds, golf carts, trailers, and kayaks).
Feb 10, 2017
Beautiful park, very busy, with smaller sites. We were given a site way in the back, only to find out after we were set up that the bath house was closed for renovation. It's a very long walk to the mid bath house. Limited store hours, but very nice people all around.
Feb 09, 2017
We had a very relaxing stay here. It was away from all the traffic and tourists near the drawbridge. Friendly staff, long term people are friendly, is clean and well maintained. They have a wonderful grassy dog park. Wide sidewalk down main road allow for super recreation.
Feb 08, 2017
Poor electric supply low voltage anytime we used microwave or air conditioner. very hard on them. They are working on upgrade but taking too long. There are no grocery or restaurant within 5 mi. They charge way to much for this facility.
Feb 07, 2017
pine island was refreshingly rural (nurseries, farms, nature preserves). We took a day trip to Captiva Island, one of the most beautiful beaches. Only improvement to the campground would be WIFI service.
Feb 07, 2017
Very nice stay...Amenities were great. We will definitely come back and recommend Pine Island.
Feb 07, 2017
Everyone was nice and friendly.
Feb 06, 2017
Very nice staff and well maintained grounds. The site were very nice. I would highly recommend this KOA to others.
Feb 05, 2017
We were only there one night. We stopped over going from Sugarloaf Key KOA to Madeira Beach KOA. We did enjoy our short stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps