Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

RV Reviews

Dec 10, 2014
nice place
Dec 10, 2014
We found the park very disappointing. The staff we not helpful and made us feel like we were bothering them.
Dec 04, 2014
Dec 04, 2014
Great campground, nice employees, everything ok!
Dec 03, 2014
Worst campground in which we have evert stayed!! Unfriendly & unhelpful staff. We had many disappointments @ this RV Park, but they only give us 400 characters to give our review. I would need much more space to offer a truthful & accurate portrayal of our disappointment in this park. I guess that the owners don't want other campers to hear the truth!! Find someplace else to stay
Dec 03, 2014
I rented three sites. An Rv site and two tent sites. I requested that the sites be as close together as possible when I made the reservations. They told me they could not get me real close. I again asked at check in, with the same response. But the whole time we were there, there were empty RV sites, the same type as I rented right across from the tent sites. But they wouldn't give me one of them.
Dec 03, 2014
Only stay for two days and found it very friendly and clean
Dec 03, 2014
I called Weds. and canceled my reservation and I was still charged for the stay.
Nov 26, 2014
Nov 22, 2014
Unusual cold weather, but even so the rear bathroom needed a real door and some heat, main bath also unheated. Entrance needs a better light or marking for after dark arrival.
Nov 14, 2014
I do not understand why we were placed as close as possible to other campers and semi-permanent homes, which made it difficult to get in our site. Most of the area was empty of campers.
Nov 14, 2014
I was placed in the second to the last spot near the community trash area,dirty creek w/ trash in it-not very appealing.A good number of cranky old people in the park.It is more like a retirement community converted to a KOA, then being a young, middle age folks.Lots of no-see'ems bugs requiring me to close all windows.Price was cheap, but you know the saying.A few people try to ensure our comfort
Nov 13, 2014
Very helpfull staff and very clean place
Nov 11, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
We hoping for a more direct route to a beach.
Oct 28, 2014
Office closes early(4pm) but has great pool & hot tub & very clean
Oct 17, 2014
The map in the KOA book is deceiving as this RV park is 27 miles from I 75 and after you get on the Island the KOA sign is not KOA yellow it is a faded out white and when you pass it it is very hard to turn around a 40ft 5th wheel. When you go to regester they tell you that you need to pat $3.33 resort fee because they are a Encore resort. Not a good KOA
Sep 22, 2014
this KOA has nothing fancy but it was clean with grass freshly mown. we were in Site 3 with our 43 ft Coach. the pad was almost too short and terribly broken up but it was stable for our 3 night stay. the pool/spa was very nice and the staff were all very friendly. a good spot for fishing and boating with marinas close by. the sunset off Bokeelia docks at the North end of Pine Island is great!
Sep 20, 2014
No free WiFi. Too many bugs. Dodgy electrics.
Sep 16, 2014
Very quiet in Sept. Very nice employees.
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The park is okay, but needs trees for shade, landscaping to beautify. Nice pool and hot tub area. Owners were really nice though! Quiet too!
Sep 02, 2014
the campground facilities and the staff were superb. the campground is in south Florida and has no shade. stifling hot.
Sep 02, 2014
There are no trees. This place is one step up from walmart parking lot. The the site was filthy upon check in with debris and dog poop all over, which we had to clean up upon arrival. The staff was in a hurry to get rid of us on check out day, even though they were about 95% empty. Most sites looked lived in with old tires and garbage laying around the "homes". We won't be back.
Aug 30, 2014
Too far away from the water. We didn't really spend any time on the campground, since we went to Ft. Meyer. Freindly people and good guidance for our sights. Camp ground and Pool area clean. Nice campground, just placed "further out" than our map was showing.
Aug 28, 2014
The office staff was friendly and well informed but the campsites were not very nice, the cable tv wasn't very clear, the water was turned off because of a main break and no trees, the lake where we stayed was full of reeds, couldn't even see the lake. Wouldn't camp there again.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Our hosts were amazing. We rented a 30 ft class c and thought it had a TV which it didnt. Bob took me back to storage and gave us a loaner for our stay. We were very happy with our stay and can't wait to see Bob and Vickie again.
Aug 14, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay even though we practically had the whole park to ourselves. The staff is always friendly and very accommodating and this time of the year, the pool was fabulous.
Aug 12, 2014
Stay was amazing. The staff was very friendly and they kept the grounds clean.
Aug 11, 2014
Très beau camping , très propre
Aug 09, 2014
clean and friendly
Aug 07, 2014
Great place to stay, the only think that would make it better would be restaurant or place to eat on site. Facilities were clean and well maintained, the staff was friendly.
Jul 31, 2014
I guess I expected more since it was described as a resort. did not like paying a $3 a day resort fee for an average campground
Jul 24, 2014
We had a great time at Mango Mania and fishing from our kayaks. The campsite was fine. The fish cleaning table could use a roof, and better hoses.
Jul 21, 2014
Just not our idea of camping. Lots close, no shade, lots over grown with weeds and sand spurs. Nice pool. Nothing to do outside of the campground.
Jul 19, 2014
nice campground!! Super check-in; very friendly staff. nice pool and glad to get Wi-Fi too! thanx!
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
its a great place , we had to leave early becuase our air went out . and vickie was so understanding , we have to go back as soon as the camper is fixed.
Jun 26, 2014
The pool was great and provided attractive ambience away from the camp site. The camp sites and the rest of the park left much to be desired though. Most of the cement pads were cracked and crumbling with weeds growing in between. It was necessary to use the facilities on site which had no ac and in 100 weather was miserable. The staff was pleasant when needed. Laundry room was nice.
Jun 25, 2014
This place is terrible! Rude man at the front, very high priced. Campground not in good condition. Would not refund my second nights stay when I left early because we didn't like the place. Mostly full timers here. Bathrooms were clean and one girl that checked us in was nice.
Jun 19, 2014
Great Location, well maintained and a WONDERFULL staff. Keep up the great work
Jun 05, 2014
Kept grounds, unfriendly staff
May 30, 2014
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
It was a very relaxing stay and we would come back. The pool was great and the people that work there were great. Thanks
May 28, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.