Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

RV Reviews

May 14, 2015
You have done a lot of work but a lot more work needs to be done to compete with the other KOA's... You treated is very well...happy smiles on your faces all the time!!!!!
May 12, 2015
The people that work there are great, but everything was far away from our site. They need more trees
May 12, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, friendly, helpful staff. Do not understand where all the negative comments came from in April 2015, this is Florida winter, NO rain, and we do have bugs. Loved the complete concrete slab no leveling required. Will be back.
May 12, 2015
Good
May 12, 2015
Park was neat and clean. Checkin was efficient.All utilities at my site worked as they should. Pool area was clean. Water appeared clean but you can never be sure! Campground pretty isolated from real shopping amenities and no view at all. There is a DQ and a few restaurants on the island. Most serving fried seafood I suspect comes partially if not all from Cisco foods and not the gulf.
May 11, 2015
People OK, way too crowded
May 11, 2015
Very good
May 11, 2015
Our first RV stay ever was a wow. Serene beautiful water view. Friendly staff and guests. Will be back.
May 08, 2015
we had a great time. hen we checked in the woman was super friendly. we had no problems with the no see um bugs. we plan come come back there the next time we are in the gulf area to vacation. Thank You
May 07, 2015
Nice staff. Great location. Quiet campground.
Apr 30, 2015
It was peaceful with most of the campers gone for the season. Facilities were good. Thanks.
Apr 30, 2015
Rude behavior by maintenance employees; appears to be discrimination against Latins.
Apr 30, 2015
Units were very close to each other and park was not attractive. We needed to move to another site after setting up because the electrical supply was not sufficient to handle our AC and coffee maker. Great pool, however.
Apr 30, 2015
like most KOA's they don't read the requests so they put us on a non-satellite friendly site. They where nice about moving us. They have a great location but it's beginning to show its age, no air-conditioning in the bath house for instance
Apr 23, 2015
the front desk staff is terrible. we were placed on a too,too small site for our rig and they would not, repeat NOT, try to move us. we have camped at koa since 2000 and never experienced such uncaring attitude and no concern for our camper size or our comfort. when we wanted to leave because of campsite problem, we were told the "manager will be here tomorrow, not today" to handle situation!bad
Apr 23, 2015
Over priced. Poor open hours.
Apr 20, 2015
Very poorly maintained. Sewage treatment facility odor. Electrical/cable TV pedestals in disrepair. Cracked/broken slabs. Advance info does not indicate extreme distance it is from beaches.
Apr 17, 2015
When I made reservations it felt like the park was full and 50 amps unlikely to be available. Clerk who took reservation said a space would be available and when I arrived I was put in a site that was difficult to get into after walking around many sites were open, with the 50 amps and easier to get into.
Apr 16, 2015
As a KOA member for many years did I think I would spend two nights in the middle of people living here.They should put campers in one place and the people who live here in another.....
Apr 16, 2015
Was upset we weren't able to get a refund when we had to leave 2 days earlier due to dr calling for me to have surgery right away need exceptions to medical very discouraging
Apr 15, 2015
Nice campground, although the sites are close. Little to do on Pine Island and we never saw a beach.Eat at Froggies, the baskets are great.It was no suprise that the biggest display in the camp store was bug spray. Staff are nice and the CG is very clean.
Apr 15, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. No problems.
Apr 14, 2015
Your rates were considerably higher than other KOAs. We would have liked to stay longer if you had offered the stay 6 days and the 7th day is free.
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
This campground just didn't work out for us and our 4 kids. Everything was too far away and not enough to do for the kids.
Apr 09, 2015
Would not pay season high price for this one. Sites are too close. For the lower price after 4/1, it wasn't too bad. It is the only RV resort there. Pool area was really nice.
Apr 08, 2015
Park is run well considering the clientele that it attracts...
Apr 08, 2015
We had a 6 day reservation and left after 2 nights. I wonder if anyone from KOA ever inspects this "resort". If so I do not understand how this campground can stay associated with the KOA family. The "noseeum" issue was unbearable. In my opioion most of the campground with the full timers looked like a "shanty town", facilities were not adequate for that many campers. Will not return.
Apr 08, 2015
Great staff, very helpful. Convenient facilities. Some sites looked a little tight, but ours was a great size with a nice view of one of the lakes.
Apr 08, 2015
the pictures were not what we thought it was going to be if you're looking for a place just to relax it was farming but the pictures lied there was nothing for children to do the gift shop picture that was on the web was not accurate the picture about the beach and it seemed like we could get close to the beach was not true very misleading
Apr 08, 2015
Great campground that's well maintained by a very friendly staff. Amenities and facilities were very clean. Only complaint: 30amp service breaker needed replaced and the cable connection didn't work. I don't really care about cable, and the breaker was old)
Apr 07, 2015
It is my own fault for not paying attention to the location but it is right next to major roads and the airport. This makes it very convenient but the noise was a bit bothersome. Not enough to keep me away if I had the chance to go again. The staff was very friendly and helpful as well.
Apr 02, 2015
This KOA is ok if you need a place to stay. Old electric. Shower area needs ventilation. Maintenance people scream at customers. One yelled at me over parking for a minute. One yelled at another customer, I could see and hear them screaming at each other over grass cutting.
Apr 01, 2015
Great facility and friendly people!!!
Apr 01, 2015
Apr 01, 2015
On the road for approximately 30 days. This KOA was the least desirable campground we have stayed on our trip so far. We were escorted to our site and all was well until we got to our lakeside (muddy pond) site. Once there the KOA reprersentative asked, "how much sewer hose do you have?" Seems the sewer connection was too far from water/electric. Only allowed 400 characters...need 3,000 to do just
Apr 01, 2015
Place Was okay, staff was super!! Showers needed a little TLC, Laundry room had 2 broken washers. Overall not a bad stay.
Apr 01, 2015
Fantastic 😄

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Pine Island Resort KOA. If your travels include a trip to Pine Island in the future please consider our KOA. Happy travels!
Mar 31, 2015
when I made the reservations in oct. I asked for 50 amp power, I was assured if I paid in full I would get 50 amp. well guess what, when I checked in I was told there wasn't any 50 amp available, I explained what I was told when the reservation was made, and was told they couldn't help it. Then they told me they were already sold out for the next year for anyone needing 50 amp. corporate needs to
Mar 27, 2015
We stayed at this KOA many years ago. I do not think they have done ANY maintience since then. Picnic tables were a mess, most ground unkept, power lines and cable line broken and falling over. It is clear they cater to the long term snowbirds and could care less about others. They were also rude when we arrived. Telling me that they at the counter and helpers. The WORST KOA we have staayed at.
Mar 26, 2015
Sites were ok. No deluxe sites. Sauna tub too small, only holds six. Too many bugs! Got bit by chiggers and no seeums while walking my dog in short grass. Nice big dog yard.
Mar 26, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Mar 26, 2015
I realize March is a busy time, but we never expected to have such an awful site. There were several concrete pads available the whole time we were there, but we were on site 293, and barely able to fit the 19' Aerolite and the truck, and the electric and sewer were miles apart! We camped last March, and had a very nice pad with plenty of room, as we've had all the times we've visited before.
Mar 26, 2015
Loved it here. Great neighbours.
Mar 26, 2015
Too many bugs and dogs! No shade.
Mar 26, 2015
very nice people working there and clean and quiet
Mar 26, 2015
Very basic not very clean camp site. Issues with bugs close by the pawn. The water are pawn and not lakes. Nothing attractive in that campground. Very expensive for poor services.
Mar 26, 2015
Sites were to close together and had alot of permanent rvs. Pool area was large and very clean. People were very helpful.
Mar 26, 2015
Midges (bugs) were horrific.
Mar 22, 2015
Please be sure to enforce dogs be kept on a leash. My son was bitten by a dog, that had run out from a residents RV, after him. Also, the staff not very helpful, nor welcoming. Lastly, the bath house showers could be cleaner, especially the black mats. On a positive note, it's very quiet and peaceful at night. The pool area is great, it would be better if the residents were more courteous.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.