Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Email

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
We were first time campers really enjoyed our stay but clubhouses should be opened later than 9:00 pm
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
very clean, friendly people
Sep 13, 2016
Off season, nothing to do. Nice campground, but boring off season.
Sep 09, 2016
Excellent campground with friendly staff. Everything is very clean and well maintained. The dog park is great, too!
Sep 08, 2016
Had a great time extended for a month. Staff is incredible. Thank you all for the wonderful time.
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean great staff. Relaxing atmosphere..
Aug 28, 2016
Loved the setting on the island. Everybody that worked there was very friendly and helpful. The campground,the pool, and the laundry room, everything was fantastic !! We will be back for sure !!!
Aug 27, 2016
Clean, friendly. Not great amenities nor close to anything interesting. More of a residential campground.
Aug 26, 2016
The location was very cool -- except the ants were bad. The staff was willing to spray outside but our rig was already overrun.
Aug 25, 2016
We were well attended , the camping is very organized and clean.
Aug 24, 2016
Not family friendly, we went for the weekend close to home. I brought my daughter age 10 and her friend age 12. They were not allowed to anything at this park without an adult. You must be 14 or over to go the pool or the game room. Not relaxing trip, also the no-seeum gnats were so bad. Otherwise place was nice and clean.
Aug 23, 2016
clean, large sites friendly staff.
Aug 22, 2016
I never spent the night there. No shade and nothing to do.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Just a great place to stay, simple and clean
Aug 08, 2016
NA
Aug 07, 2016
4 grandkids for 8 days. Had a blast in the pool. Quiet and very clean. Staff super friendly.
Aug 01, 2016
it was fine went in pool clean
Aug 01, 2016
All back in sites are difficult for big rv's. No help in getting parked.
Jul 27, 2016
People were nice but I did not like the campgrounds
Jul 24, 2016
Great Facility!
Jul 20, 2016
Office closed at 4:00 PM so nobody their to check us in. Pool closed sign went up 6:00 PM even though the other sign said open dawn to dusk. Really no value for the money.
Jul 11, 2016
Very clean and quiet location. I arrived after hours but the folder with my name was self explanatory. Thank you..
Jul 07, 2016
Need more trees. No shower in the pool area. Beach is too far away (like one hour driving) Office close to early. Infested with Mosquitoes. No trash pick up at weekends. They have no rates for late check out (paid full day fees for one more hour only)
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
IF I CAME BACK I WOULD CHOOSE A SITE.THAT WOULD BE BETTER FOR OUR TAPE OF CAMPING.THE GROUNDS WERE WELL CARED FOR.RESTROOMS VERY CLEAN.OUR CAMP SITE WAS NOT SUITABLE FOR US.
Jul 05, 2016
The staff was friendly, it was clean. Pool was great. Area fun to visit. Overall we had a great time and met some great people.
Jun 24, 2016
people that run the park are great and our stay was good.
Jun 14, 2016
It was a great weekend, the residence at the KOA was very nice and helpful, the only thing I would suggest is that you cut the grass a little lower. besides that it was a great, and we will be back thanksgiving weekend.
Jun 09, 2016
Very well kept. Friendly staff. Shiuld add more tv channels.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
People were very friendly,helpful,the place was very clean the no see um were a bit much.
Jun 01, 2016
Have to run electric and water hose under the trailer.
Jun 01, 2016
We would've liked to been around the lakes and a place to fish been able to have a outside campfire at site also I do not understand why we cannot put a playpen up for our dog
Jun 01, 2016
We had a great stay and will stay again !
May 31, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean facility.
May 31, 2016
First time there even though we live just down the road. It was very nice and dog friendly. No-seeums were awful but that's just nature. We had a nice quiet weekend to ourselves. It was great.
May 31, 2016
This KOA is located in a great area. The concrete sites are acceptable, but most are dirt with concrete pads. The park is slowly starting to get upgraded, however the sites and lack of shade need attention. The staff is friendly and this is the only RV park on the island. The pool area is nice and the size is small for the size of the park.
May 20, 2016
Great campground...clean restrooms....nice pool and pool area. Pleasant people to deal with.
May 17, 2016
We were truly disappointed when we learned of the "Encore affiliation" we did not see any improvements that were a direct relationship due to the involvement of Encore, and then to be imposed with a surcharge of $4.00 a day plus tax for Encore association is a total slap in the face. There have been no radical improvements over the years, other than no bugs this time. KOA must be struggling.
May 17, 2016
Very considerate and helpful personnel!! All of them
May 10, 2016
All facilities were well maintained and clean. There was a wealth of entertaining activities to enjoy.
May 10, 2016
Very quiet peaceful campground great clean pool clean bathrooms friendly courteous staff something for everyone to do we will be back
May 09, 2016
May 03, 2016
This campground is nicely maintained. It is spacious with many sites. There are a number of permanent campers (RVs on cinder blocks), but they were meat and tidy. Pine Island is nice and relaxing but there isn't a whole lot to do. Biking, boating or relaxing would be your activities. If this is your style, you'll love this KOA.
May 03, 2016
I was given a blind side back in spot on grass,(3 rows and no other campers there) I took the next one over on cement pad, right side back in.Was told no fire pit available, should have brought an above ground pit.(nothing in brochure abt that.) Next am could not have my coffee outside due to noseeums,stayed inside camper. Told had 3 lakes, (they are retention ponds)expensive terrible stay
May 03, 2016
Nos gustó mucho y disfrutamos la estadía. Solamente nos encontramos sin parrilla para hacer barbacoa y tuvimos que pedir servicio de delivery. Fuera de eso fue agradable y placentero.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy