Flatwoods KOA

2000 Sutton Lane

Sutton, WV 26601

Reserve: 866-700-7284

Info: 304-765-5055

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

RV Reviews

Jul 19, 2014
enjoyable quiet wooded perfect for a relaxing one night
Jul 18, 2014
Overnight stop to and from a gathering in PA. Nice pull through spots with concrete patio. Great restaurant at the affiliated hotel, ate there both stays.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
exceptional as always.
Jul 13, 2014
Easy access to most sites. WiFi and pool included in reservation. Laundry services expensive to use and only one washer and drier.
Jul 12, 2014
Nice campground very quiet. Pool is part of hotel and a distance from campground
Jul 12, 2014
the site was not level. there was room at the level spots down the hill yet we did not get that. roads were narrow.
Jul 11, 2014
dump pipe is higher then the actual site making it apain
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
this was just a sleep over while traveling, but I loved that they had an ice machine!
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
The campground is clean and quiet. We would have rated it 5 stars if they had cable available.
Jul 08, 2014
NICE AND CLEAN!!!!!! GROUNDS ARE WELL KEPT. CHECH IN CLERKS ARE ALWAYS NICE AND FRIENDLY. LUV USE OF POOL FACILITIES!!!!!
Jul 08, 2014
Wasn't expecting this campground to be so nice. Koa book describes it as adjacent to a hotel. It's actually a beautiful campground with huge sites. Super clean restrooms.
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Very clean and beautiful surroundings. A bit hard to find!!
Jul 06, 2014
Great campground. Great sites. Awesome restroom facilities. Liked the indoor and outdoor pools plus hot tub access. Wi fi was fantastic.
Jul 06, 2014
great accommodations, front desk personnel very informative and helpful. like the doggie park facilities, helps for dog to run a little after being in RV.
Jul 04, 2014
All comments about this park are negative. 1. Water ran brown until I let several spigots run until water was clear. Fortunately no dirty water got into the trailer. 2. Sites were so slanted that I was unable to level the trailer front to back. 3. Sewer was higher than my outlet so I could not drain tanks. 4. Bar-B-Q grills were too rusted to be usable.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
The check-in was a breeze and we enjoyed the quiet the KOA design provided.
Jul 02, 2014
The campground is great. The signage getting you to the campground is terrible once you are off the interstate. If you blink, you miss it. Also, the fact that you must register at the hotel first is not clear until you are at the entrance and then it is very difficult to back up. The signs need to be larger. The hotel registration needs to be on the web site.
Jul 02, 2014
Campsite locations were difficult because of the various levels of terrain.. When looking at map assumed sites were all on the same level. Sites themselves were nice.
Jul 02, 2014
A bit tricky to find but enjoyed the campground. Friendly folks at the registration desk!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Pro - Great convenience to highway for overnight, newer facilities, reasonable cost. Con - newer hookup too high off ground to drain. Checking at the hotel registration desk! Stayed in our motorhome overnight in large pull-through that was not level.
Jul 02, 2014
We really liked the setting and it was clean and quiet. Also loved that the campground was connected to a Days Suites with a free breakfast in the morning, that was really great to have when you're packing up to leave and don't have to worry about making something to eat for breakfast. The breakfast was a hot buffet, not just a continental breakfast.
Jul 02, 2014
Excellent facility. Staff very friendly and helpful!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Stay was fine.
Jul 02, 2014
a good overnite
Jul 01, 2014
Had a great and relaxing stay. We will be back.
Jun 20, 2014
Very nice campground. If I had read the description ahead of time to know I could use the adjacent hotel's amenities I would have arrived earlier! One thing, though, they parked people all right next to each other even though the campground had very few campers.
Jun 12, 2014
The restrooms were not real clean this weekend and a commode in the restroom was stopped up all weekend. They have always been clean before.We didn't see much of the security guard later of the evenings. But we do enjoy staying here
Jun 12, 2014
Bathrooms have always been clean until Memorial day weekend. Toilet stopped up all weekend. Nice place to stay though.
Jun 11, 2014
Location close to Interstate. A little tough to get to entrance.Shower & laundry facilities very clean. Two out of three lavatory sinks, inoperative. No discounts for Good Sam, AARP, or Seniors .Good level pull-thru sites with concrete pads.No TV Cable service. OK for just overnight.
Jun 09, 2014
very secure grounds. quiet.Very comfortable there. easy parking
Jun 05, 2014
I did not stay at your campground. On that date I was in Canada. What's happening?
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Should be called 'days Inn RV Parking Lot. A KOA it isn't. Be sure to check if there's something going on at the amphitheater in middle of 'campground.'
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Very nice park. Only issue we had was that the sites were not very level left to right. Otherwise, it is a great park!
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Would definitely stop again. We were able to use the internet without any problems as we were close to the amphitheatre and hotel and did swim in the pool - very nice! Even though there was no cable, our antennae did pick up a few stations. Was the most expensive of the KOAs on our journey, especially considering the lack of cable TV, however it was conveniently located just off the interstate.
May 31, 2014
Spacious and very clean. Great wifi but no cable. Beautiful restrooms/shower. Worth a stay. Not much to do other than fish or antique.
May 31, 2014
Nice campground but in a very unappealing location. Also, even though it is behind a hotel, it does not have cable and TV reception by antenna is limited to two PBS stations. Their hotel has cable. Why not the campground?
May 30, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.