Flatwoods KOA

2000 Sutton Lane

Sutton, WV 26601

Reserve: 866-700-7284

Info: 304-765-5055

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2014
Nice clean park. Hard to find due to poor signage. Will stay here again.
Aug 24, 2014
Friendly staff...clean facility only complaint is no TV reception or cable
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
nice quiet lay over for trips north or south convient to interstate needs a bigger sign on roadway as traffic blocks it out it is at ground level
Aug 23, 2014
always a pleasant stay, we have been there about six times Always wonder why no cable ??
Aug 22, 2014
It was a great place very clean. Only thing I didn't like was no cable TV> For the price we paid one would expect cable tv
Aug 22, 2014
registered the 20th. Stopped the 21st and was not in the system in my name, KOA card nor the reservation number(19666) is was given. since it was early (12:45 pm) we decided to not stay and continue on south. Ended up at Wytheville, Va. KOA. I rated poor because my name was not in your system nor did the clerk there seem overly eager to correct the issue.
Aug 21, 2014
Clean restrooms , level sites , accomadating staff. Needs cable
Aug 20, 2014
Beautiful with beautiful facilities.
Aug 19, 2014
We needed an overniter, this location was convenient for us. Campground was very quiet, clean, and the Days Inn was available for eats.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Just off Interstate and very quiet. Very clean too!
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Nice, clean campground with large sites and amenities available in the adjacent hotel. Roads are steep, after all it is in West Virginia. We were surprised not more people were there, but it seems mostly to be a stop for the night place despite the scenic beauty.
Aug 13, 2014
Have stayed here before. Is always clean, the staff friendly and helpful, and peaceful.
Aug 13, 2014
nice place, good facilities, a little hard to find, access roads were very steep, seemed isolated from any supervision.
Aug 13, 2014
Very nice!!
Aug 12, 2014
It's a fend for yourself park. You check in at the hotel then go down a hill into the campsite. The ice machine wasn't working and laundry prices were extreme in the facilities. It would be a trek up the hill to go back to the hotel to resolve issues. The grounds were naturally beautiful however. We're glad there wasn't a show in the amphitheater, that would have made it a horrible experience!
Aug 11, 2014
You Need to get cable TV. Good for a one night stop. Bath house is a 9.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Nice koa just don't like all the hill side camp sites.
Aug 10, 2014
A very nice and clean KOA. We stopped on our way to Niagara Falls, and on our way back from Niagara Falls. It is near the interstate and easy to access. The campground is so quiet that you could hear a pin drop, being that there is a mountain between the campground and the interstate. A great KOA to take a break from the road!
Aug 09, 2014
We asked for a pull thru and we were near the bathrooms and game room which is very nice and clean. Would like to have had the opportunity to enjoy dinner and pool in the hotel but it was a good distance from where we were parked.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
very nice campground we only stay one night
Aug 08, 2014
Last time we stayed we were extremely happy with the exception of no cable TV. Still no cable TV. This year, the laundry facility had no change machine, not enough laundry soap in the candy machine, and the price of the machines $2 was bad and the loads didn't even dry completely. Employees were very accommodating and the park was pleasant & clean.
Aug 07, 2014
You need a coin changeer in the laundry area
Aug 06, 2014
Fine camp only thing is there needs to be a bathroom /shower on the upper campsite
Aug 06, 2014
Fine for "passing through" since convenient and easy in and out.
Aug 06, 2014
Great KOA - Nice setting! On the expensive KOA price end. Called two(2) times no no answer, so thought it was closed. Drove by and when drove in it was open with plenty of spaces. Almost missed it!
Aug 04, 2014
Nice park but very steep, Had difficulty leveling our coach. Pretty setting.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Very nice pull through facilities for one night stays.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Loved it
Aug 02, 2014
cclerk in hotel office rude and it seemed I was not very welcome
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Our second stay here. Clean and friendly. Need good engine/truck to pull the hills.
Jul 31, 2014
This worked for an overnight stay.
Jul 29, 2014
Nice staff, convenient location and decent overnight accommodations. We will be stopping there again.
Jul 29, 2014
It was nice nothing fancy. Alot of seasonal campers that have their campers park there forever. Just out of the way park. We had to travel over 10 miles out of our way to go there, but there were no other campgrounds around. The appearance up front was nice and the park it self was ok as said alot of seansonal campers leave their campers there year round.
Jul 29, 2014
Excellent spot. Clean, open, quiet, very pleasant.
Jul 28, 2014
All the facilities were at the motel which was 1/2 mile away, up hill. I asked for a shady site and was given the one with no shade. Tree on exit road was very low & would hit all RVs leaving.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
A great stop over in our travels. Will be back again!
Jul 26, 2014
Had a very relaxing stay. Clean restrooms. Friendly environment.
Jul 24, 2014
Late check in was super easy, staff was helpful and friendly. Sites were clean and well maintained. Will be back!
Jul 23, 2014
We had the whole place to ourselves, we loved it.
Jul 23, 2014
Pleasant and quiet. Convenient for travel.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.