Flatwoods KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 866-700-7284

Info: 304-765-5055

Email

350 Days Drive

Sutton, WV 26601

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 932 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 30, 2016
Great place to stop on your south. Great staff.
Jan 08, 2016
During this time of the year it was quite and peaceful - had the place to ourselves most of the time. We stayed here because is was close to visiting family. The only thing was that the Wi-Fi did not work so the grandson was not happy about that - games you know.
Jan 08, 2016
Service was great only stayed one night.
Jan 08, 2016
We were there for an overnight stay during our travels. it is a nice facility, although a little pricey for a place to plug in overnight..... However, there isn't much else open nearby, and they are easy to reach from the interstate, but not right on top of it for highway noises to bother us.
Jan 04, 2016
We enjoy bringing in the new as a family in the camper....our only complaint would be the price is kinda high since we cant enjoy any outside activities...the pool and hot tub help however they close at 9 pm so nothing to do after that...we have done this for two years now...
Dec 31, 2015
Every year on our travels from Canada to Florida, we aim for your place. It's nice and well patrolled we noticed this year. Also met the only other RV beside us and they were from Ontario, not far from us. Had a good chat with them. We really need people like you to help us in our travels. Where else would we go. Thanks for being there for us RV travellers.
Dec 19, 2015
Showers were clean, as was the camp ground. But, internet was horrible and the hotel staff didn't seem to pay our concern much mind.
Dec 15, 2015
Great,quiet location
Dec 10, 2015
This was one of the nicest KOA's that we have ever stayed at. Clean, Quiet, Bath house was great and up to date, very clean. We stayed two nights and were very pleased. Spots were level and utilities were easy to reach. Staff very friendly and helpful. Might want to get cable access some time.
Dec 03, 2015
Dirty campsite littered with cigarette butts, no wifi and no one to fix it, In a bowl and away from front desk
Dec 01, 2015
Staff is friendly! Sites are extremely neat and tidy.
Dec 01, 2015
Uneventful and quiet!
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
excellent place to stay when traveling
Nov 30, 2015
Would like to have had access to cable TV.
Nov 30, 2015
Pleasant and helpful receptionist. Site clear and flat.
Nov 30, 2015
Called in for reservation the evening before arrival. Check-in went smoothly. Reception clerk was friendly and helpful. Site was flat and hookup was easy.
Nov 11, 2015
enjoyed our stay
Nov 09, 2015
Great location and wonderful amenities. Great fall/winter camping area.
Nov 08, 2015
Appreciated the escort to my site, since I arrived after dark. Very pretty campground hidden behind nice Day's Inn with much to offer.
Nov 03, 2015
Pretty setting. Campsite we were assigned(25) was not flat and we were unable to level our motorhome. Staff on hotel desk seemed unfamiliar with campground .
Nov 02, 2015
Nice and quiet!
Nov 02, 2015
Nice level sight. Liked the way they collect the garbage by hanging it on Shepherd hooks to keep it away from animals.
Nov 01, 2015
Oct 31, 2015
Stayed during the off season but campground was nice and clean and it's nice to have access to the hotel facilities.
Oct 30, 2015
Was more for an overnight stay not a base for a trip unless you were at bottom of hill you were very far away from bathrooms also very dark at night no street lights
Oct 29, 2015
Oct 29, 2015
I would have given this KOA five stars, except that they only had two washers and two dryers and one of the dryers was out of commission. To those of us on the road, the laundry is a critical component of a campground.
Oct 29, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
Nice, clean & well maintained
Oct 27, 2015
Great place, but only one bath house/restroom and that is a long way from many sites. Check-in was confusing, as the hotel clerk (you check in at the nearby hotel) couldn't figure out the problem with the system.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
One of favorites---but there should be TV cable here.
Oct 25, 2015
This KOA is the worst we have been to, the staff at checking were not helpful at all, they gave me a site that was filled. They told me to pick any spot and let them know where I was, after driving around with my 38 foot rv. I went to the upper spots, what a mistake this KOA is not for RV, it's for ATV if you like mountain biking , none of the sites were level the roads are too narrow for driving
Oct 23, 2015
Beautiful KOA!!
Oct 22, 2015
The location was difficult to find. Being part of a Days Inn takes away from the KOA brand. No cable TV.
Oct 22, 2015
It was a very nice overnight stop for us. Easy to access, spacious sites with full hookups, concrete patio and good picnic table. Great for travelers.
Oct 19, 2015
great as always
Oct 17, 2015
Nice, quiet place to stay. Sites not very level.
Oct 16, 2015
Fabulous KOA.The drive into our site was an adventure, (we are flat country folk)but heck, that's what we are out here for.
Oct 16, 2015
Overnight stay was adequate but not sure long term would work. Campground has two loops that are up very steep hill and not near bathrooms at all. Check in is at nearby hotel and clerk placed us on hillside at first. Easily changed us to site that was close. Huge amphitheater in campground which would greatly impact noise if active. Wifi very spotty and dropped frequently.
Oct 16, 2015
the campground was kept up with a country feel in the middle of town. what was the person thinking who setup the septic drains? all the sites in section 1-8 the drain was higher than my tanks! not everyone has tall campers
Oct 16, 2015
Very scenic campground. A little different to get into but enjoyed our stay.
Oct 14, 2015
Easy entry, level site, clean camp ground
Oct 14, 2015
It was a disappointment after staying there two years ago. Maintenance of the sites has been neglected. None of the back-up sites were close to level.
Oct 11, 2015
Efficient operation spaclous sites.
Oct 10, 2015
We stayed 1 night and appreciated the chean restrooms and showers provided. Also appreciated that they were in a secured area with locking doors since was in forested area.
Oct 08, 2015
The facilities were excellent and very clean. The staff was friendly and efficient. Probably the nicest KOA I have been to, and I have been to many.
Oct 07, 2015
Stayed as an overnight, comfortable, clean and quiet. Will stay again on my way back through.
Oct 05, 2015
The campground is a convenient stop over on our way south. Bath's and showers of very nice, but there is very little to do in the area and YOU need to put in cable TV.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals