Flatwoods KOA

2000 Sutton Lane

Sutton, WV 26601

Reserve: 866-700-7284

Info: 304-765-5055

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Sep 28, 2014
The campground was hard to find. The sites were close together. Otherwise a nice place to camp with a small rig.
Sep 28, 2014
Very nice campground, nice pull through sites. Had trouble with our 50 amp service but was able to use the 30 amp.
Sep 27, 2014
1. Clean and well maintained. 2. Very difficult to read small signs to find park. 3. Site not close to being level. We had one wheel off ground. 4. Not only no cable but only two local channels on broadcast...both PBS. 5 would not stay here again.
Sep 27, 2014
Desk staff great! Peaceful and quiet. Clean bathrooms. Really like it here but the sites are far from level side to side which is very important to us. Would rate higher if better graded for level sites.
Sep 27, 2014
Very convenient location
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Very nice staff.
Sep 24, 2014
easy access from the thruway. late check in was a breeze and the staff was very accommodating at that late hour. super clean!!
Sep 23, 2014
We weren't happy with the water being discolored, and needing to run for five minutes to have it run clear. Also, the sewer line was plugged with debris, which was eventually cleared out. And, the electric power sockets were plugged by the nests of flying insects.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
pool not close. But location was beautiful and restrooms were some of the cleanest we've seen
Sep 21, 2014
Enjoyed seeing the deer every morning.
Sep 21, 2014
We had a great stay!!
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at Flatwoods WV but there were a couple of things that could have been better...better info on where to get fire wood, and it would have been nice to have cable, for the price of our site it should have been available...I will say the wifi worked very well. The sites where nice and easy to get into and out of some of them could have been a little more level. Over all nice place
Sep 19, 2014
Good. But to many hills.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
had great time!!!indoor pool and hot tub was wounderfull!!!!!!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
The only thing I would suggest is put in a dog barking lot, fenced in area.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Disappointed that there was no cable. Think the price was too high. Steep road to get to top of hill.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Didn't like using the hotel lobby as a "front desk" for the campground. But, the manager on duty was very helpful in giving us free ice for our cooler. Only stayed one night, but returning in about a week.
Sep 13, 2014
We were in Site 25, Great view of mountains and stars. We were off by ourselves which was great. We wished there were washrooms closer.
Sep 11, 2014
If we were able to get just a little tv while relaxing in the evening before bedtime, then I would give it a 10.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
The site for our camper was perfect. The shower facilities were very clean. Use of the indoor pool great. Can't understand why we were the only ones in it? It is pristine! Thank you.
Sep 08, 2014
This is the best KOA campground where we have ever stayed. It is convenient to I-79 and the pull thru sites are great for traveling in a large motor home that is towing. The fact that they offer the hotel services to the campground is great -- restaurant, pool, etc.
Sep 05, 2014
This campground is very scenic in the day time but extremely dark and poorly lite for late arrivals. Staff at the Days Inn desk have no idea of the layout of the campground ( as told to us by front desk personal ) and as such we where assigned a campsite furtherest away when there where many site available in the section near the washrooms. Not one of our better KOA experiences.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Nonlevel site & No cable. All for $45.00/night. Not a good deal!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Was only staying one night but extremely impressed with campground. Bathhouse was best we have ever used anywhere.
Aug 26, 2014
Nice clean park. Hard to find due to poor signage. Will stay here again.
Aug 24, 2014
Friendly staff...clean facility only complaint is no TV reception or cable
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
nice quiet lay over for trips north or south convient to interstate needs a bigger sign on roadway as traffic blocks it out it is at ground level
Aug 23, 2014
always a pleasant stay, we have been there about six times Always wonder why no cable ??
Aug 22, 2014
It was a great place very clean. Only thing I didn't like was no cable TV> For the price we paid one would expect cable tv
Aug 22, 2014
registered the 20th. Stopped the 21st and was not in the system in my name, KOA card nor the reservation number(19666) is was given. since it was early (12:45 pm) we decided to not stay and continue on south. Ended up at Wytheville, Va. KOA. I rated poor because my name was not in your system nor did the clerk there seem overly eager to correct the issue.
Aug 21, 2014
Clean restrooms , level sites , accomadating staff. Needs cable
Aug 20, 2014
Beautiful with beautiful facilities.
Aug 19, 2014
We needed an overniter, this location was convenient for us. Campground was very quiet, clean, and the Days Inn was available for eats.
Aug 17, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.