Flatwoods KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 866-700-7284

Info: 304-765-5055

Email

350 Days Drive

Sutton, WV 26601

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
Very convenient location directly off the interstate. Better signage would make the campground easier to locate. Very clean and well appointed campsites and amenities; campground regularly patrolled by security. Excellent amenities available for use at the hotel. This was our 4th stay at this KOA and we will definitely stay again!
Jul 25, 2016
We really enjoyed the access to the hotel. Campground was great with wide, level sites. We will definitely return for a stop.
Jul 25, 2016
Ok place, for the money other KOAs offer much more.
Jul 25, 2016
Very convenient to the highway. Like that there is free ice. A bit pricey
Jul 25, 2016
Would like more T.V Channels since it was so hot staying outside was very uncomfortable. Staff always very nice and helpful.
Jul 23, 2016
Very clean campground. No catv or kamp k9. A great overnight stop.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Well maintained campground in a quiet area. Good wifi. No tv stations. Broken dryer in laundry.
Jul 22, 2016
Great place-lots of room to walk and explore
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Was easy to find off the main highway
Jul 21, 2016
Very nice campground--very clean bathhouse. Friendly staff and nice sites.
Jul 20, 2016
The folks at the check in are very helpful. Friendly. It is a quite campground with great facilities. This is the 3rd time staying there, as it is a half way point for us when travelng North. Great visit.
Jul 20, 2016
Very nice site with clean modern facilities, very quite.
Jul 18, 2016
None of the RV sites are level. Require a lot of blocks to level one side. Not level front to rear. They are in a deep valley in back of the hotel. Too far to walk up hill to the hotel to use the facilities. No cable. Only able to receive two public service TV stations. Very dark-very little lighting. Wi-Fi very slow. No activities. HOW IS THIS A K.O.A.??? We stayed overnight in motorhome towing.
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean, beautiful views. Good for adults. No kids programs, lots of trails. Only one restroom bldg. Can be a long walk, especially for those with difficulty going up/down hills. If hills are hard for you, ask for a lower level site. Check in is at the Hotel, not in the campground. Beautiful cabin on site.
Jul 18, 2016
Registration is in the attached hotel but most campers can't find it without asking another camper.
Jul 17, 2016
Clean. Quiet. Wonderful facilities convenient
Jul 17, 2016
Very friendly and efficient service.
Jul 17, 2016
Awesome stay. Will be back and would like to stay longer!
Jul 12, 2016
Loved it there but wish it was a little cheaper
Jul 12, 2016
Convenient to the interstate but extremely un level sites.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Different to a usual koa campground with management offsite. It worked. The wifi was excellent which is not the case in most koa campgrounds
Jul 07, 2016
stay was fine except for Friday evening A few sites from us Friday must have had a family reunion.We came in with our RV & they had to move chairs & people out ofthe road for us to get through. We counted 28 cars from those 3- 4 sites. We set upcamper, went to Sutton for dinner. We came back & there were 3 cars parked in our campsite! I didn't count the cars that were parked alongroad.shouldnt
Jul 07, 2016
Clean, pleasant folks at check in, easy in/out for big rig
Jul 07, 2016
Have been here before and will stay here again.
Jul 06, 2016
nice place, very quiet,spaces weren't perfectly level but were more than adequate--beautiful area--wifi was a little spotty but satellite dish worked great--we did get 2 channels, PBS with our roof antenna.
Jul 06, 2016
Our stay was short...facilities were clean...campground lacked character...no trees on sites..not my style but comfortable for overnight
Jul 05, 2016
There was only 1 location for the bathrooms and showers and they were a great distance away from our sight and not the cleanest.
Jul 05, 2016
The indoor pool and hot tub at the hotel were great, also the restaurant was excellent. But the camp sites were not level like other KOA campgrounds. They put in concrete patios but left camper spots run down hill . If that were corrected I would be pleased to upgrade my review. Also in a wooded area, but no shade trees in the campground? Could've been very helpful.
Jul 04, 2016
Would like to see cable added. Monitor the shower house for cleanliness closer. Also add better ventilation in the shower house.
Jul 03, 2016
No camp store, not interested in swimming at the hotel. Compared to other KOAs, not a KOA.
Jul 03, 2016
Trees are getting over grown sites are not level, ballfield, and need more gravel.
Jul 02, 2016
The only disappointment was understanding check in process and knowing where to turn
Jul 02, 2016
Lovely camp sites
Jun 29, 2016
Hickory Knoll was shady & quiet. It was easy to take a short walk with the dog & not traverse the hills, as it was on a level of its own. Nice.
Jun 28, 2016
The check-in people were very friendly. The camp ground its-self was ok but the internet and tv stations were poor at best..
Jun 27, 2016
We have family in flat woods we love staying at this campground it is very close to family and convenient to shops we can bring our dog and he loves walking also our nephew Travis works there we will be back again thank you
Jun 27, 2016
Wifi was terrible - totally unusable. Campground was fine - clean and well cared for.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Was an over night stay, no wi-fi , Was told no 50 amp site, but there was two empty during our stay, unable to level coach on the site.
Jun 25, 2016
It was far from being flat. Hilly. Must balance camper even for one night. Too expensive.
Jun 25, 2016
This is a beautiful park! Not crazy about parking and signing in at the hotel though. Plus bathhouse is waaay down at the bottom.
Jun 24, 2016
Hard to find, but once we got there, it was beautiful!
Jun 20, 2016
Great for just a over night stay for us .We plan on staying there again on return trip.
Jun 20, 2016
Internet is a #1 concern, and the Internet here sucked, totally unreliable. Will not stay here again until it's fixed, will not recommend to others for same reason.
Jun 20, 2016
great clean place
Jun 18, 2016
no cable tv and wifi was sketchy at best, makes a great overnight stop. Facilities were excellent.
Jun 17, 2016
One of the nicest KOA's. Beautiful setting, quiet and easy access to the interstate.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals