Flatwoods KOA

2000 Sutton Lane

Sutton, WV 26601

Reserve: 866-700-7284

Info: 304-765-5055

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2014
Nice staff, convenient location and decent overnight accommodations. We will be stopping there again.
Jul 29, 2014
It was nice nothing fancy. Alot of seasonal campers that have their campers park there forever. Just out of the way park. We had to travel over 10 miles out of our way to go there, but there were no other campgrounds around. The appearance up front was nice and the park it self was ok as said alot of seansonal campers leave their campers there year round.
Jul 29, 2014
Excellent spot. Clean, open, quiet, very pleasant.
Jul 28, 2014
All the facilities were at the motel which was 1/2 mile away, up hill. I asked for a shady site and was given the one with no shade. Tree on exit road was very low & would hit all RVs leaving.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
A great stop over in our travels. Will be back again!
Jul 26, 2014
Had a very relaxing stay. Clean restrooms. Friendly environment.
Jul 24, 2014
Late check in was super easy, staff was helpful and friendly. Sites were clean and well maintained. Will be back!
Jul 23, 2014
We had the whole place to ourselves, we loved it.
Jul 23, 2014
Pleasant and quiet. Convenient for travel.
Jul 21, 2014
It was good. Roads are a bit narrow. We were visiting family 30 minutes away. All we did was sleep there. Didn't spend time there during the day.
Jul 21, 2014
nice place well keep
Jul 20, 2014
it is an ideally sited and situated stop-over for those travelling the highway. We stopped for an extra day.
Jul 19, 2014
enjoyable quiet wooded perfect for a relaxing one night
Jul 18, 2014
Overnight stop to and from a gathering in PA. Nice pull through spots with concrete patio. Great restaurant at the affiliated hotel, ate there both stays.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
exceptional as always.
Jul 13, 2014
Easy access to most sites. WiFi and pool included in reservation. Laundry services expensive to use and only one washer and drier.
Jul 12, 2014
Nice campground very quiet. Pool is part of hotel and a distance from campground
Jul 12, 2014
the site was not level. there was room at the level spots down the hill yet we did not get that. roads were narrow.
Jul 11, 2014
dump pipe is higher then the actual site making it apain
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
this was just a sleep over while traveling, but I loved that they had an ice machine!
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
The campground is clean and quiet. We would have rated it 5 stars if they had cable available.
Jul 08, 2014
NICE AND CLEAN!!!!!! GROUNDS ARE WELL KEPT. CHECH IN CLERKS ARE ALWAYS NICE AND FRIENDLY. LUV USE OF POOL FACILITIES!!!!!
Jul 08, 2014
Wasn't expecting this campground to be so nice. Koa book describes it as adjacent to a hotel. It's actually a beautiful campground with huge sites. Super clean restrooms.
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Very clean and beautiful surroundings. A bit hard to find!!
Jul 06, 2014
Great campground. Great sites. Awesome restroom facilities. Liked the indoor and outdoor pools plus hot tub access. Wi fi was fantastic.
Jul 06, 2014
great accommodations, front desk personnel very informative and helpful. like the doggie park facilities, helps for dog to run a little after being in RV.
Jul 04, 2014
All comments about this park are negative. 1. Water ran brown until I let several spigots run until water was clear. Fortunately no dirty water got into the trailer. 2. Sites were so slanted that I was unable to level the trailer front to back. 3. Sewer was higher than my outlet so I could not drain tanks. 4. Bar-B-Q grills were too rusted to be usable.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
The check-in was a breeze and we enjoyed the quiet the KOA design provided.
Jul 02, 2014
The campground is great. The signage getting you to the campground is terrible once you are off the interstate. If you blink, you miss it. Also, the fact that you must register at the hotel first is not clear until you are at the entrance and then it is very difficult to back up. The signs need to be larger. The hotel registration needs to be on the web site.
Jul 02, 2014
Campsite locations were difficult because of the various levels of terrain.. When looking at map assumed sites were all on the same level. Sites themselves were nice.
Jul 02, 2014
A bit tricky to find but enjoyed the campground. Friendly folks at the registration desk!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Pro - Great convenience to highway for overnight, newer facilities, reasonable cost. Con - newer hookup too high off ground to drain. Checking at the hotel registration desk! Stayed in our motorhome overnight in large pull-through that was not level.
Jul 02, 2014
We really liked the setting and it was clean and quiet. Also loved that the campground was connected to a Days Suites with a free breakfast in the morning, that was really great to have when you're packing up to leave and don't have to worry about making something to eat for breakfast. The breakfast was a hot buffet, not just a continental breakfast.
Jul 02, 2014
Excellent facility. Staff very friendly and helpful!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Stay was fine.
Jul 02, 2014
a good overnite
Jul 01, 2014
Had a great and relaxing stay. We will be back.
Jun 20, 2014
Very nice campground. If I had read the description ahead of time to know I could use the adjacent hotel's amenities I would have arrived earlier! One thing, though, they parked people all right next to each other even though the campground had very few campers.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.