Flatwoods KOA

2000 Sutton Lane

Sutton, WV 26601

Reserve: 866-700-7284

Info: 304-765-5055

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
had great time!!!indoor pool and hot tub was wounderfull!!!!!!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
The only thing I would suggest is put in a dog barking lot, fenced in area.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Disappointed that there was no cable. Think the price was too high. Steep road to get to top of hill.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Didn't like using the hotel lobby as a "front desk" for the campground. But, the manager on duty was very helpful in giving us free ice for our cooler. Only stayed one night, but returning in about a week.
Sep 13, 2014
We were in Site 25, Great view of mountains and stars. We were off by ourselves which was great. We wished there were washrooms closer.
Sep 11, 2014
If we were able to get just a little tv while relaxing in the evening before bedtime, then I would give it a 10.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
The site for our camper was perfect. The shower facilities were very clean. Use of the indoor pool great. Can't understand why we were the only ones in it? It is pristine! Thank you.
Sep 08, 2014
This is the best KOA campground where we have ever stayed. It is convenient to I-79 and the pull thru sites are great for traveling in a large motor home that is towing. The fact that they offer the hotel services to the campground is great -- restaurant, pool, etc.
Sep 05, 2014
This campground is very scenic in the day time but extremely dark and poorly lite for late arrivals. Staff at the Days Inn desk have no idea of the layout of the campground ( as told to us by front desk personal ) and as such we where assigned a campsite furtherest away when there where many site available in the section near the washrooms. Not one of our better KOA experiences.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Nonlevel site & No cable. All for $45.00/night. Not a good deal!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Was only staying one night but extremely impressed with campground. Bathhouse was best we have ever used anywhere.
Aug 26, 2014
Nice clean park. Hard to find due to poor signage. Will stay here again.
Aug 24, 2014
Friendly staff...clean facility only complaint is no TV reception or cable
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
nice quiet lay over for trips north or south convient to interstate needs a bigger sign on roadway as traffic blocks it out it is at ground level
Aug 23, 2014
always a pleasant stay, we have been there about six times Always wonder why no cable ??
Aug 22, 2014
It was a great place very clean. Only thing I didn't like was no cable TV> For the price we paid one would expect cable tv
Aug 22, 2014
registered the 20th. Stopped the 21st and was not in the system in my name, KOA card nor the reservation number(19666) is was given. since it was early (12:45 pm) we decided to not stay and continue on south. Ended up at Wytheville, Va. KOA. I rated poor because my name was not in your system nor did the clerk there seem overly eager to correct the issue.
Aug 21, 2014
Clean restrooms , level sites , accomadating staff. Needs cable
Aug 20, 2014
Beautiful with beautiful facilities.
Aug 19, 2014
We needed an overniter, this location was convenient for us. Campground was very quiet, clean, and the Days Inn was available for eats.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Just off Interstate and very quiet. Very clean too!
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Nice, clean campground with large sites and amenities available in the adjacent hotel. Roads are steep, after all it is in West Virginia. We were surprised not more people were there, but it seems mostly to be a stop for the night place despite the scenic beauty.
Aug 13, 2014
Have stayed here before. Is always clean, the staff friendly and helpful, and peaceful.
Aug 13, 2014
nice place, good facilities, a little hard to find, access roads were very steep, seemed isolated from any supervision.
Aug 13, 2014
Very nice!!
Aug 12, 2014
It's a fend for yourself park. You check in at the hotel then go down a hill into the campsite. The ice machine wasn't working and laundry prices were extreme in the facilities. It would be a trek up the hill to go back to the hotel to resolve issues. The grounds were naturally beautiful however. We're glad there wasn't a show in the amphitheater, that would have made it a horrible experience!
Aug 11, 2014
You Need to get cable TV. Good for a one night stop. Bath house is a 9.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Nice koa just don't like all the hill side camp sites.
Aug 10, 2014
A very nice and clean KOA. We stopped on our way to Niagara Falls, and on our way back from Niagara Falls. It is near the interstate and easy to access. The campground is so quiet that you could hear a pin drop, being that there is a mountain between the campground and the interstate. A great KOA to take a break from the road!
Aug 09, 2014
We asked for a pull thru and we were near the bathrooms and game room which is very nice and clean. Would like to have had the opportunity to enjoy dinner and pool in the hotel but it was a good distance from where we were parked.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
very nice campground we only stay one night
Aug 08, 2014
Last time we stayed we were extremely happy with the exception of no cable TV. Still no cable TV. This year, the laundry facility had no change machine, not enough laundry soap in the candy machine, and the price of the machines $2 was bad and the loads didn't even dry completely. Employees were very accommodating and the park was pleasant & clean.
Aug 07, 2014
You need a coin changeer in the laundry area
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.