Flatwoods KOA

2000 Sutton Lane

Sutton, WV 26601

Reserve: 866-700-7284

Info: 304-765-5055

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

Campground Reviews

Oct 25, 2014
We love this campground and will come again.
Oct 24, 2014
Overhanging limbs, narrow passage, and neighbor sewer right at our picnic able. Staff friendly.
Oct 22, 2014
Looking forward to coming back in the spring !
Oct 22, 2014
This is a great overnight stay as it is around midpoint between NC and NE Ohio. Showers are A+
Oct 20, 2014
One night, but always enjoy the Kamp. Sites could use some leveling.
Oct 19, 2014
Well kept site. Space for large 5th wheels. Close to truck stop for easy fuel up.
Oct 18, 2014
Great stop off for 1 night. Service was great! Wouldnt recommend more then one night. Not much to do there.
Oct 17, 2014
Sites need to be leveled out
Oct 17, 2014
It's a great place to stop on the way back to Lexington, Ky. Wish there was cable.
Oct 17, 2014
great park,clean,staff friendly. Cable tv would be nice to make it complete. Wifi is great !
Oct 14, 2014
Great location. Nice grounds. Close to i79.
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Super! Thanks!
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Very friendly
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Nice grounds, but so many unlevel sites had to add 6" to raise front to almost level. A little tractor blade work would go a long way. The camp sheet had "DIGGING OR LEVELING OF ANY GROUND PROHIBITED" means to me that they know they have problem. Having no onsite office/store is strange. Check in at Days Hotel is OK but need sign that says "KOA CheckIn Here" at portico. There was no KOA person
Oct 07, 2014
Fine for an overnight stay while deading south, but I wouldn't want to be stuck there for several days. ALthough all sites were sppposed to be full hookup, our sewer was UPHILL from our site. Not a good thing if one expects their hose to drain. Poor design.
Oct 07, 2014
loved the site, nice showers, clean and comfortable.
Oct 07, 2014
Would give it 5 stars if sites were more level & had at least basic TV since TV can't be any stations down in the valley like that
Oct 07, 2014
as always it was great no problems, got the spot I wanted and I signed in and out quickly. thank you
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
We had a hard time finding the entrance to the campground; the sign was small and below blue sign. You have to pay at the hotel. Campground is clean; nice facilities. I would definitely stay there again.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
The campground needs a larger sign to flag the office is at the Days Inn...either that or give us more notice further down the driveway as we are entering! The site we had was really not very level...this too could be better. cleanliness ,atmosphere etc lovely!!
Oct 04, 2014
You are a friendly Kampground See you again in less than a week. Larry
Oct 04, 2014
Nice campground; a bit nerverackingdriving rig to sight, though paved road an asset.
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Great view, nice large campesites. Love being located behind the Day Hotel with the Visions restaurant.
Sep 30, 2014
Wonderful location, great bathrooms, very well maintained. I'd suggest planting a few trees in the lower area where we stayed for future shade. Will definitely return when in the area.
Sep 30, 2014
Great firepit. Wood delivered to site. Did scrape my front leveled upon exiting. Was. On site 2.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Memorable stop. Foggy the morning we left so killed time in the hotel lobby sipping the coffee and reading the paper.
Sep 29, 2014
very pretty, clean facilities
Sep 28, 2014
The campground was hard to find. The sites were close together. Otherwise a nice place to camp with a small rig.
Sep 28, 2014
Very nice campground, nice pull through sites. Had trouble with our 50 amp service but was able to use the 30 amp.
Sep 27, 2014
1. Clean and well maintained. 2. Very difficult to read small signs to find park. 3. Site not close to being level. We had one wheel off ground. 4. Not only no cable but only two local channels on broadcast...both PBS. 5 would not stay here again.
Sep 27, 2014
Desk staff great! Peaceful and quiet. Clean bathrooms. Really like it here but the sites are far from level side to side which is very important to us. Would rate higher if better graded for level sites.
Sep 27, 2014
Very convenient location
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Very nice staff.
Sep 24, 2014
easy access from the thruway. late check in was a breeze and the staff was very accommodating at that late hour. super clean!!
Sep 23, 2014
We weren't happy with the water being discolored, and needing to run for five minutes to have it run clear. Also, the sewer line was plugged with debris, which was eventually cleared out. And, the electric power sockets were plugged by the nests of flying insects.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
pool not close. But location was beautiful and restrooms were some of the cleanest we've seen
Sep 21, 2014
Enjoyed seeing the deer every morning.
Sep 21, 2014
We had a great stay!!
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at Flatwoods WV but there were a couple of things that could have been better...better info on where to get fire wood, and it would have been nice to have cable, for the price of our site it should have been available...I will say the wifi worked very well. The sites where nice and easy to get into and out of some of them could have been a little more level. Over all nice place
Sep 19, 2014
Good. But to many hills.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.