Flatwoods KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 866-700-7284

Info: 304-765-5055

Email

350 Days Drive

Sutton, WV 26601

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
Campground is safe, clean, and nice. Not over crowded. Has a nice clean bath house. Please add cable TV!
Jul 24, 2017
Pat, the maintenance man, was very helpful when the power went out in our RV. He stayed until he helped me correct the problem which was a tripped breaker in my RV. Since I'm new to camping I didn't know where it was. He said he stays until a problem is fixed. Two thumbs up for his help.
Jul 23, 2017
Beautiful campground in a valley behind Days inn. I gave only 4 stars because I feel upon entering campground at top of hill should have been more clearly specified that registration is done inside at Days inn hotel. I did see a sign just as we were about to decsend into campground. Backing up would be a real "pain".
Jul 22, 2017
Great, clean and really nice shower with plenty of water pressure, plus has ice maker
Jul 21, 2017
Front desk attendant was Great, however when we pulled in there were absolutely no lights and with our big fifth wheel we could not see to get around the sharp curves to our site. It was very frustrating as there were also no lights at the site and couldn't see the number and very hard to see to hook up. I definitely would not come back during the night. Very dangerous, easy to go off the road
Jul 20, 2017
Overnight only
Jul 19, 2017
One of the cleanest, nicest facilities that we have stayed at. I will use them every year in the future.
Jul 19, 2017
great site;friendly staff'.will stay again'.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
This Campground is part of a Days Inn complex. It was nice to have use of the hotels facilities, including pools, gym, restaurants. The negatives... there was only one bathroom for the whole campground, and no camp store.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Great place to stay! Wish we could have stayed longer! We will be back!
Jul 16, 2017
Did a lot of fishing at dam and enjoyed coming back to campground and kicking back.
Jul 13, 2017
Great, clean and easy
Jul 12, 2017
Fantastic cabin and campground to relax in
Jul 11, 2017
I have never done an extended stay at this location, but it is good for overnight travel thru easy off - easy on - Interstate 79
Jul 10, 2017
THIS CAMPGROUND IS MADE FOR BIG (5TH WHEEL OR PULL CAMPERS) NO TENT CAMPING,NO VENDING MACHINES BUT IT DOES HAVE AN OUT DOOR STAGE WITH SEATING.GOT TO SIGN IN AT THE DAYS INN FOR THE CAMPGROUND.IF IT WAS NOT FOR THE BAD RAIN STORM WE WOULD OF LEFT.
Jul 08, 2017
This is a very nice KOA but if they continue to let certain campers have parties of at least 50 people and many cars blocking the road we will not be back.Many of them parked in our campsite and didn't even ask. They wouldn't move out of the road so we could get by and looked at us like we were dumb to drive thru the campground to our site. We paid $50 for the campsite to look like a parking lot.
Jul 08, 2017
Not much offered but if youjust want a place to sleep while you're over at Sutton Lake it works well.
Jul 07, 2017
Campground was ok? Just a place to stay. No tv reception or cable. Sites unlevel and no activities like Harpers ferry
Jul 07, 2017
Great place. Very clean
Jul 07, 2017
What a nice surprise! This was a nice quiet Campground with both open Sunny spaces as well as a shady area. The hotel pool that campers have access to was lovely. Bathrooms were very clean and campsites were level and clean. Your turn for the campground might be missed so look for the small yellow KOA sign just before the McDonalds. And remember to stop at the hotel lobby for your check-in.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Really nice. Spotless. Great location. Enjoyed my stay.
Jul 06, 2017
we stayed in the deluxe cabin. it was spacious, clean, and had all the promised amenities. Maybe the management should post more pictures of the cabin from outside and inside.
Jul 06, 2017
Extremely quiet campground yet easy to access off the main highway. The sites are clustered in various locations so it even separates the noise from other campers. Restrooms were nice but only located in one place so if you select a campsite not by the playground, you'll have quite a walk to get there. Also having the Days Inn for eating and relaxing was nice.
Jul 05, 2017
While we were only there for 1 night, it is a well maintained campground, with clean restrooms & nice showers. Since I walk a lot for exercise, it was good to be able to walk up a challenging entrance hill to the Days Inn where this is located, circle around and return down to the camp site.
Jul 04, 2017
Stayed 3 nights the week before the July 4th. Sites divided into 4 distinct areas, some with lots of shade and all secluded by great scenery. Would definitely recommend.
Jul 04, 2017
Was great beautiful setting
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Great campground! Sign that you need to check in at the hotel could be bigger or moved so that you see it as soon as you enter the parking lot rather than get to the CG entrance and have to turn around or make a sharp turn...facilities were nice and clean and use of the hotel amenities is a definite plus!
Jul 03, 2017
Easy check in at Days Inn desk. Sites are well graveled and level. We used it as an over night as we traveled up I-79. Would definitely use it again.
Jul 03, 2017
not much going on for children for a holiday weekend. Hard to find KOA for directions to anything and hotel workers seemed a bit clueless. Had reserved camp site 41 when we arrived we were in site 20 not sure why we were changed ???? The pool access was not a welcoming surrounding need to invest in one just for the KOA. Probally unlikely we would ever return but did relax while we were there.
Jul 03, 2017
Very nice and clean campground. We really enjoyed being able to use the hotel pools too during our stay.
Jul 03, 2017
It was OK. A long way from office or pool for the price? I would only stay here again if I was in a pinch.
Jul 03, 2017
Will NEVER stay here again. Waiting to here back from this campgrounds manager and also corporate.
Jul 02, 2017
I have only used as a travel stop, but never an issue
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Will be returning.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Wish I could give 0 stars. KOA should remove their name and call this place Days Inn campground. Could only buy firewood after 7:30pm when someone showed up. Only 1 bathroom. Will never stay here again
Jun 28, 2017
Awesome location in the woods and private.
Jun 28, 2017
very pretty and quiet.
Jun 28, 2017
Are stay was great .Nice and quite just wish the wifi pick up a little better
Jun 27, 2017
we liked our camp site, & that makes all the difference.
Jun 27, 2017
Excellent small campground. Myself, wife, and two children under 5 stayed in the camp loop near the playground for 2 nights in a 30ft travel trailer. The grounds were incredibly clean, the roads were well paved and marked. The bathhouse and laundry facility was excellent. All services at site worked as expected. Wifi reception was excellent and easy to use. The pools were great. Great area.
Jun 26, 2017
very clean and nice, good level spots, good gravel for RV, nice concrete pad for table/chairs. Great Location. No cable or antennae TV.
Jun 26, 2017
We had a great 3 day stay. The campground was very clean and well maintained and use of the hotel amenities was nice. Lack of firewood on site was disappointing.
Jun 26, 2017
Not really big rig friendly
Jun 25, 2017
campground ok except you require another restroom and showers for those who have a site at the top of the hill
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy