Flatwoods KOA

2000 Sutton Lane

Sutton, WV 26601

Reserve: 866-700-7284

Info: 304-765-5055

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 01, 2012
Have no complaints ref this camp ground. It would be nice if cable was supplied. Issue is the camp ground is in a valley so TV antenna does not work. Camp ground very cleay, great staff, services very close. Would stay again. Stayed in a 43' 5th wheel toy hauler. Easy in & out.
Oct 30, 2012
My sister and I had a great night stay on our way from CA to MD. Your location is beautiful. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Accomodations and the site were great. Thank you, Sherry
Oct 30, 2012
Site was not level.
Oct 29, 2012
Great stay in your park. Enjoyed dinner at night at your restaurant. Satelite TV worked this year Lot on the pull through row not level enough to avoid using levelling system. You are doing OK.
Oct 28, 2012
Oct 27, 2012
Oct 26, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
Need a sign to where RV check in. Our spot 39 was already taken. Should have arrows on site number the side to pull into. I took 40. Area needs more lighting as it was too dark to see setting up or to walk the dog. Area looked interesting in the day light. Washrooms were excellent.
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 21, 2012
Everything was o.k.
Oct 21, 2012
Clean and very nice. As with most KOA's to many amenities not needed by most campers. The main drawback-no TV but a great IT connection.
Oct 19, 2012
Campground was very clean and the location is great for that overnight stay on travels north or south. We did have trouble seeing signs to direct us up the hill to the campground.
Oct 18, 2012
Oct 18, 2012
I loved the clean bathrooms, flat sites, game room, access to ice and the pool. It was a great weekend!
Oct 17, 2012
Can't receive any type of TV even with antenna & Wifi near site 35 needs improved. Kept getting disconnected. They could use another antenna for Wifi on that end of RV park
Oct 16, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
Would love to stop by again and enjoy the great mountains! Enjoyed the nice showers, bathroom, and rec center.
Oct 15, 2012
KOA could have used someone to show us the site; how to hook up, etc. The showers were nice.
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 14, 2012
This KOA was the cleanest we have been at. This was because of the roadways being paved. Our bigest problem is to keep the dog clean and away from ticks. The laundry area was nice and clean. We'd like to see more hotel chains also offering KOA
Oct 14, 2012
Oct 14, 2012
Idiotiac sign placement & poor visibility; please move sign to top of hill alerting visitors about hotel desk registration before they enter the park!
Oct 14, 2012
Oct 13, 2012
Oct 13, 2012
terrific campground and the staff are as in most koa camps, very helpfull and the campground itself is a nice setting. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Oct 12, 2012
Nice campground but it doesn't offer cable! Our site was not very level.
Oct 12, 2012
It would have been nice to have a shower area up on the hill. However, the walk probably was good for us.
Oct 10, 2012
I would rate this campgruond better if the sites were level and the electic was further back to make it easier to park my truck behind or in front of my trailer. People were great, like the way garbage is picked up. Need a sign to make it easier to know where the office is located. I will stay here again if I am in the area.
Oct 10, 2012
Could use some night lights in the section overlooking the high scheool baseball field.
Oct 08, 2012
first time camping in our camper and we chose flatwoods as not a very far away place and just to have a little getaway. we loved it. the bath house was clean and very nice. its very koa lots of trees and roads to walk on.we will definitly recommend it to anyone thanks
Oct 07, 2012
No cable & local stations have weak signals. WIFI was contaminated & wouldn't work.
Oct 07, 2012
Nice park
Oct 07, 2012
It was just a quick overnight but would like to trturn when it is more active
Oct 05, 2012
Just miss being able to see a little tv before we turn in for the night.
Oct 04, 2012
Staff contact was minimal but they were friendly & helpful. Loved the quiet and peaceful atmosphere,but parked on the uppermost tier of rv sites, we found the showers & restrooms way too far away.
Oct 03, 2012
Oct 03, 2012
expensive
Oct 03, 2012
good service, great people
Oct 01, 2012
Have been here many times. Always a very quiet place to stay.
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Nice quiet facility. Very clean and well kept. The only negative is that we had 3 campers travelling together and requested to be all together. We were told there were not 3 pull through sites available together; however as we spent our three days there and walked through the facility several times there were more than ample full hook-up pull throughs available the entire time.
Oct 01, 2012
Bath house Not enough showers,tralier lot not very level
Sep 30, 2012
We could use the indoor pool at the Days Inn next door to the campground it was a nice campground
Sep 28, 2012
Sep 26, 2012
Perfect for our needs as a one-night, in-out stop-over. We've stayed here several times, and will again.
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Beautiful setting. The sewer was backed up at our site, requiring us to completely disconnect and move to another site, rehook the water and sewer hoses and dump.
Sep 24, 2012
Great spot. We only camped for a night during our travels, but nice clean, quiet spot with a great playground for the kids and a heated pool that really was heated! Would definitely come back.
Sep 22, 2012
Nice campground, but there was a lot of noise from work being done on the hotel.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.