Flatwoods KOA

2000 Sutton Lane

Sutton, WV 26601

Reserve: 866-700-7284

Info: 304-765-5055

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2013
we stay at this KOA frequently and have always found it to clean and well maintained. The availabilry of the outdoor and an indoor pool is great!
Sep 22, 2013
We were traveling and come in off the interstate. The facilities were clean and in good condition. Our campsite was good.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
nice stopover campground - enjoyed the scenery and the quiet - thanks!
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
We had a very enjoyable weekend with our friends. The campground is well cared for. The location was convenient for us to attend the WVU football game on Saturday. Our spot had a concrete patio and was surrounded by trees. Very nice!
Sep 19, 2013
Beautiful spot. Quiet. Terrific view. Relaxing visit.
Sep 18, 2013
we had just a short stay but it was a very nice,clean place and the staff was very polite and helpful. we would stay there again if we are in the area.
Sep 17, 2013
one person tells me i can come in early and when i got there they tell me cant be there til 3 so they dont know what is going on in the koa..
Sep 17, 2013
Very nice and helpful staff at the front desk. Site and campground well maintained. Easy sites nicely placed.
Sep 15, 2013
OK campground, would like to see a KOA with a store and people on site, not just at a hotel desk. In general, just OK.
Sep 14, 2013
Sites we received was not level at all. I had the landing gear on the 5th wheel fully extended to get trailer level. Roads in the campground are steep
Sep 14, 2013
Nice level sites and its quiet. Good place for a nights sleep on a trip.
Sep 13, 2013
please get cable, and hot water to sinks.
Sep 13, 2013
REALLY hard to find. Signage is terrible!! Nice campground once we got there but couldn't swear that we could find it again.
Sep 13, 2013
Spent the 1st ten min. picking up dog droppings around the site. Neighbors dog (running loose) came to my front yd. and made a deposit which I had to go get the owner to pick up. NOBODY from the park came around to even see how things were. No camp store or anything else that would suggest this was a campground. This KOA was basically a parking lot with hookups, would never stay again nor rec
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Just wish sites were more level.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
basic campground behind Days Inn Hotel. Nice roads, sites and restrooms. Good for one night stay - close to freeway.
Sep 04, 2013
For the price charged CABLE TV must be included, not revealing that until check in is deceptive
Sep 03, 2013
The only negatives are the small KOA sign to the left of the highway and we missed it and had to turn around. Also, the check in is a bit inconvenient as it is located in the Day's Hotel lobby. Loved the campground layout.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Clean orderly wonderful to have ice.
Sep 03, 2013
Was pleasantly surprised. Reviews stated this was a "stop over" site for people traveling that needed an overnight stay. My husband and I found it to be so much more. Set-up was quick and easy as the lots were level so when you pulled in water and electric easily hooked up. Shame the ampitheater is not used. Missing a real opportunity. You could have such an entertainment feature there.
Sep 02, 2013
First of all, there is no cable, I was allocated lot 19, to get to this site is a most difficult and dangerous route, very narrow path, and very soft shoulders,and very steep turns, good for bicycles and smart cars.
Sep 02, 2013
Really nice sites, steep roads to get into campsites.
Sep 02, 2013
Sites were not level, at least the ones I was told were available. Ants were a problem at my site. I asked if there were any sites available in the first group off of the entry hill on the right and was told that they were all going to be filled for the duration of my stay. A lie. We saw open sites the whole time. Won't be back, ever.
Sep 02, 2013
Sites 23 through 34 appear to have been neglected. They are nowhere near level, part of the road is very rough, grass is growing in the sites, and there is virtually no light at night in that section. There is no shade in most of the campground so basically it is a parking lot. The pole to hang trash on is an great idea. The office staff was friendly. Our last stay here.
Aug 31, 2013
disappointed that there is no cable TV available. I'm sure the Day's Inn has TV service in their rooms...I wouldn't think it would be too difficult to provide that service to the KOA campground. Otherwise, campground is nice facility.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Great place to stay over night would give 5 stars but it needs bigger signs and better directions on web site other than that very clean and neat great for over night stay.
Aug 31, 2013
VERY NICE/CLEAN/WELL LAID OUT..A LITTLE DIFFICULT TO GET TO FROM INTERSTATE. NEED TO INSTALL CABLE TV AS LOCATION NOT SUITABLE TO RECEIVE SIGNAL VIA ANTENNA..
Aug 29, 2013
Good stay, but cable would have made it better.
Aug 28, 2013
Clean, well kept, level sites. Relaxing get away. Access to interstate and hotel offerings a plus. Great stay!
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
i had a wonderfull time, thank u
Aug 27, 2013
lovely campsites, level, shaded. Only 2 washing machines and dryers. Showers spacious and clean. Buffet at Day Hotel is wonderful. Nice place to stay.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Checking in is a problem. I had quite a walk from the KOA gate, thank goodness it was not raining. The check in office should have a large KOA sign indicating where you should go. Another sign should be at parking entrance indicating where to sign in. Otherwise all was very good.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Beautiful grounds ,very very clean restrooms wish they all were like this
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
This campground is definitely a overnight stopover not a destination which is fine as that is what we used it for. It's super clean and well maintained. You check in at the hotel in front of it. I would have given it 5 stars if it had a camp store.
Aug 21, 2013
Very nice site. Stayed one night. Didn't find any place to go see. Beautiful country side.Need larger signs hard to find a place to turn a 40 ft RV around.
Aug 19, 2013
I was very pleased with the front desk people and hope nice they were with me and my wife and everything else that they did, keep up the great work.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.