Flatwoods KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 866-700-7284

Info: 304-765-5055

Email

350 Days Drive

Sutton, WV 26601

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Poor signage when exited highway that leads to campground and for check in, very confusing. We didn't see the check in sign before going into campground, not a campground person around, I called the office, which was in the Days Inn and was told they would charge the card on file and sent someone down with the paperwork, no one came an hour later my husband had to get paperwork. Poor internet
Jun 01, 2016
No cable,nothing to do except walk ,or shop Walmart , spaces are very close together , drive straight up to get in , and straight down to get out !!!!
May 31, 2016
Wonderful campground. Good separation between sites. Well managed and with pleasant personnel. Highly recommend.
May 31, 2016
We stayed only overnight. Campground was nicer than expected. Check in was smooth and people friendly. Will be staying there again in future.
May 31, 2016
Real nice place,need to use amphitheater
May 31, 2016
overnight,expensive for off season,with little contact as office is in hotel. Wifi was non existant same for our neighbour
May 31, 2016
May 28, 2016
Nice campground. Some sites very isolated. Both my husband and I got ticks here. Maybe you need to spray
May 27, 2016
Clean, clean, Clean! The sites are well maintained. Plentry of room between sites. Bathrooms are extremely clean and well taken care of. This is our favorite campground when visiting family in West Virginia.
May 25, 2016
We stayed one night on our way from Kentucky to D.C, so for us this was not a destination stay. That being said, very well maintained facilities and a first rate, friendly staff.
May 23, 2016
Thank you!
May 23, 2016
The staff was friendly and quick to get us checked in. The sites had plenty of room and were level. Nice and quiet!!!
May 23, 2016
Beautiful campground. Clean facilities. Helpful front desk staff. We needed some extra assistance from maintenance and received high quality, timely help delivered with a smile and a great attitude. We will be back and will stay longer next time.
May 22, 2016
Wonderful campground and site. ✅ Beautiful area. ✅ Super nice people ✅ Perfect 👍🏻
May 22, 2016
This was a little deceptive. The pools were at the hotel and there weren't even steps up there. If you wanted to go you had to drive up there.
May 20, 2016
Thank You
May 19, 2016
Spent 2 nights there and it was great .. Very quiet clean and convenient to shopping
May 19, 2016
No pool you have to walk up the hill to the days inn if you want to use a pool no jumping pillow poor playground for the kids no camping store. Check in is at the Days Inn. This does not measure up for a KOA
May 18, 2016
Very nice.
May 17, 2016
Poor signage regarding the check-in office. Campground office is located in hotel. A sign with small print is located where it's too late to back up and turn around a big MH towing a car.
May 10, 2016
Facilities good, no TV and spotty internet.
May 09, 2016
Sites were not leveled with gravel until AFTER we arrived. Cant walk the park due to SNAKES--we saw 3 on our 1 walk. Grills and fire rings need to be cleaned out!!! Burned wood was everywhere and with the rain it smelled. This KOA is not up to the standards we expected. It IS clsoe to the Interstate for a 1 night stopover.
May 09, 2016
Site was not level, it required a 3 inches of boards on one side. Interior roads were narrow and curvy.
May 09, 2016
Quiet and relaxed yet close to shopping and great amenities!
May 06, 2016
We have stayed at quite a few KOA's,...and MANY other campgrounds. Flatwoods was AMAZING. Sites good,...mostly level, staff terrific, Wifi working fine,...washrooms & showers OUTSTANDING,....on both our visits here in the last year. To upgrade I can only suggest cable TV. Everything else is superb.
May 05, 2016
Nice and quiet, although easy on and off highway. Big pull through sites. Check-in was easy via the hotel. And nice to have a real restaurant and bar within walking distance from our site. All hotel amenities available to campers. Would stay there again.
May 04, 2016
May 03, 2016
Very nice visit. Clean park. We'll be back...
May 02, 2016
Quick overnight but clean and friendly
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Very clean, comfortable and quiet. We enjoyed our weekend very much!
May 02, 2016
Very clean and cozy. Will return..
May 02, 2016
May 01, 2016
Apr 29, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much.
Apr 29, 2016
Very responsive staff. Young man there, maybe Mason? was so very helpful regarding a dryer issue for my laundry needs. Am purposely returning because of his personal attention.
Apr 29, 2016
Apr 28, 2016
It was a one night stay working our way home, but it was nice to have the use of the hotel facilities. The food in the hotel restaurant was very good, and a nice break from cooking. Just a long walk to the hotel on a cool night lol
Apr 28, 2016
It's a long distance from check in to camp site- It would have been nice to know that TV (off air) is almost impossible to receive from the lower sites. I would recommend only for people staying one night
Apr 27, 2016
It was very nice
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
No cable, no wi-if, no camping staff to assist you. If you needed anything had to walk up the hill which was steep. Felt like you were in a hole in the mountain.
Apr 25, 2016
Great spot to overnight if you're not towing a car. Everything you might need is close by - Walmart, Pilot, etc. The campground itself is lovely. It was very quiet and the views were wonderful. The added bonus of the hotel restaurant within walking distance was a plus.
Apr 25, 2016
Very clean and accessible..
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Good for a stop over with amenities available a short walk away including a full restaurant and pool. We were early in the season and the area around the campsite was pretty soggy.
Apr 24, 2016
Jewel in a gem campsite. We use this twice a year while travelling, so easy to get too, hidden away in a valley, lots of room, lots of walking. One of the best KOA's.
Apr 24, 2016
Would like to stay on site 43 this time on April 30 for one night
Apr 23, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy