Flatwoods KOA

2000 Sutton Lane

Sutton, WV 26601

Reserve: 866-700-7284

Info: 304-765-5055

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2013
Spent the 1st ten min. picking up dog droppings around the site. Neighbors dog (running loose) came to my front yd. and made a deposit which I had to go get the owner to pick up. NOBODY from the park came around to even see how things were. No camp store or anything else that would suggest this was a campground. This KOA was basically a parking lot with hookups, would never stay again nor rec
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Just wish sites were more level.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
basic campground behind Days Inn Hotel. Nice roads, sites and restrooms. Good for one night stay - close to freeway.
Sep 04, 2013
For the price charged CABLE TV must be included, not revealing that until check in is deceptive
Sep 03, 2013
The only negatives are the small KOA sign to the left of the highway and we missed it and had to turn around. Also, the check in is a bit inconvenient as it is located in the Day's Hotel lobby. Loved the campground layout.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Clean orderly wonderful to have ice.
Sep 03, 2013
Was pleasantly surprised. Reviews stated this was a "stop over" site for people traveling that needed an overnight stay. My husband and I found it to be so much more. Set-up was quick and easy as the lots were level so when you pulled in water and electric easily hooked up. Shame the ampitheater is not used. Missing a real opportunity. You could have such an entertainment feature there.
Sep 02, 2013
First of all, there is no cable, I was allocated lot 19, to get to this site is a most difficult and dangerous route, very narrow path, and very soft shoulders,and very steep turns, good for bicycles and smart cars.
Sep 02, 2013
Really nice sites, steep roads to get into campsites.
Sep 02, 2013
Sites were not level, at least the ones I was told were available. Ants were a problem at my site. I asked if there were any sites available in the first group off of the entry hill on the right and was told that they were all going to be filled for the duration of my stay. A lie. We saw open sites the whole time. Won't be back, ever.
Sep 02, 2013
Sites 23 through 34 appear to have been neglected. They are nowhere near level, part of the road is very rough, grass is growing in the sites, and there is virtually no light at night in that section. There is no shade in most of the campground so basically it is a parking lot. The pole to hang trash on is an great idea. The office staff was friendly. Our last stay here.
Aug 31, 2013
disappointed that there is no cable TV available. I'm sure the Day's Inn has TV service in their rooms...I wouldn't think it would be too difficult to provide that service to the KOA campground. Otherwise, campground is nice facility.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Great place to stay over night would give 5 stars but it needs bigger signs and better directions on web site other than that very clean and neat great for over night stay.
Aug 31, 2013
VERY NICE/CLEAN/WELL LAID OUT..A LITTLE DIFFICULT TO GET TO FROM INTERSTATE. NEED TO INSTALL CABLE TV AS LOCATION NOT SUITABLE TO RECEIVE SIGNAL VIA ANTENNA..
Aug 29, 2013
Good stay, but cable would have made it better.
Aug 28, 2013
Clean, well kept, level sites. Relaxing get away. Access to interstate and hotel offerings a plus. Great stay!
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
i had a wonderfull time, thank u
Aug 27, 2013
lovely campsites, level, shaded. Only 2 washing machines and dryers. Showers spacious and clean. Buffet at Day Hotel is wonderful. Nice place to stay.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Checking in is a problem. I had quite a walk from the KOA gate, thank goodness it was not raining. The check in office should have a large KOA sign indicating where you should go. Another sign should be at parking entrance indicating where to sign in. Otherwise all was very good.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Beautiful grounds ,very very clean restrooms wish they all were like this
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
This campground is definitely a overnight stopover not a destination which is fine as that is what we used it for. It's super clean and well maintained. You check in at the hotel in front of it. I would have given it 5 stars if it had a camp store.
Aug 21, 2013
Very nice site. Stayed one night. Didn't find any place to go see. Beautiful country side.Need larger signs hard to find a place to turn a 40 ft RV around.
Aug 19, 2013
I was very pleased with the front desk people and hope nice they were with me and my wife and everything else that they did, keep up the great work.
Aug 18, 2013
Once we found the way in it was really enjoyable. Till a bigger sign is installed providing landmarks to turn on would help alot.
Aug 17, 2013
+Had reserved with LOA for approx 2 months prior to my 15 day stay, yet when I as for apart. site, I was told it had been pre reserved, and all the time i was there, that site was only used 3 nights by 3 different campers. not sure i will use this KOA again for that reason alone. Used the one in Statesville, NC both going to WV and coming back, it was execellent.
Aug 16, 2013
Not very fancy and not many amenities for a KOA. Not even a free trash bag.
Aug 15, 2013
The only thing that I did not like was setting up due to the height of the cement pad. I was actually more level a little further past, but to get the stairs right, the pad was the best spot to park. The other issue with it was getting up and down from the pad. Fortunately I carry an extra stair for such occasions or my elderly visitors would have struggled to get up. Bathroom were very clean.
Aug 15, 2013
The campground is beautiful, but poor signage makes it easy to miss and there is very little opportunity to turn a big rig around. The road in is very steep and narrow, not for the shy or inexperienced.
Aug 15, 2013
Good location for us. Clean, nice place
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
A really nice surprise! I thought that it would be much tighter than it turned out to be for our 45' motorhome. No problems at all with turning, level, or hookups. Grounds were beautiful. Bath house immaculate. Free ice. Prime rib buffet not to be missed.
Aug 12, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. Bathhouses were clean and everything was in good shape.
Aug 12, 2013
This is a very clean park, also quiet.
Aug 11, 2013
Nice clean friendly camp ground. Level sites,clean shower area,good power and water pessure also. Wi-fi could be alitte stronger.
Aug 11, 2013
Stopped because the weather was bad - found a real diamond
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Nice Place - could use a few more signs - missed the line in the email that you check in at the Days Inn and ended up driving around looking for the KOA. When found only at the front gated did a sign say to go to the Days Inn - towing a car I was stuck blocking the entrance and walking back to the motel to check in. Would been easier with advance signs. Place was up to the high KOA standards.
Aug 09, 2013
Good for a one night stop on the way to somewhere else, but not a destination campground. Needs better signage. Not much to do there.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.