Flatwoods KOA

2000 Sutton Lane

Sutton, WV 26601

Reserve: 866-700-7284

Info: 304-765-5055

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2013
This is a very clean park, also quiet.
Aug 11, 2013
Nice clean friendly camp ground. Level sites,clean shower area,good power and water pessure also. Wi-fi could be alitte stronger.
Aug 11, 2013
Stopped because the weather was bad - found a real diamond
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Nice Place - could use a few more signs - missed the line in the email that you check in at the Days Inn and ended up driving around looking for the KOA. When found only at the front gated did a sign say to go to the Days Inn - towing a car I was stuck blocking the entrance and walking back to the motel to check in. Would been easier with advance signs. Place was up to the high KOA standards.
Aug 09, 2013
Good for a one night stop on the way to somewhere else, but not a destination campground. Needs better signage. Not much to do there.
Aug 09, 2013
would have been nicer if it had been on the lake!
Aug 08, 2013
Super easy check in and very friendly staff. The facilities were clean and neat.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Need hot water to sinks, hard to shave with cold water. Also washing hands need hot water.
Aug 06, 2013
It was wonderful!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Very scenic campground. Seems the campground plays 2nd fiddle to the Days Motel. Never saw a KOA uniform/t-shirt.
Aug 01, 2013
This KOA is a convenient stop over park, close to the interstate.
Aug 01, 2013
clean and level camp sites & clean rest rooms Thanks
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
It was so beautiful and quiet - site and all hook ups were in good condition - young lady that registered us was so friendly. It was a quick check in! Wonderful campground! We will returned!
Jul 31, 2013
Very clean over night stop. Thought laundry service was high
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Sites were more level than we expected. Water pressure was a little weak
Jul 29, 2013
enjoyed the campground -very clean -neat and quiet- lot was a little hard to level camper -
Jul 29, 2013
Great stop over. Awesome wifi, and very clean site. Food options not so great if the hotel restaurant is closed.
Jul 28, 2013
Very friendly staff, very clean campground and we really enjoyed the dinner buffet . We always stay here because it's right off the highway, easy access and love the mall across the street.
Jul 27, 2013
Quiet, nice facilities....just stayed overnight ....no issues or complaints.
Jul 26, 2013
One of most organized, cleanest and friendly we have stayed. The mountain setting was beautiful and peaceful
Jul 26, 2013
lovely and clean campground, easy check in and pool(indoor and outdoor) priveleges at the hotel.
Jul 25, 2013
Nice quiet spot. Need better signage. Shower house very nice and clean
Jul 24, 2013
At the entrance there was a small sign that you need to register at the hotel in front of the campground. The hotel staff were helpful but there were no staff working at the campground itself. All services except for a bath/shower area were at the hotel which is a steep walk up from the camping area. Campsites are rough and not very level. A very poor value with a premium price for the KOA name.
Jul 24, 2013
A very clean campground. Everyone was very helpful. Sites are not shaded. Restaurant available for good breakfast buffet &/or dinner.
Jul 23, 2013
The stay was great as was the last time we stayed
Jul 22, 2013
The person at register desk was very fast to wait on us. He was very nice and helpful. Site was very nice with great views and good hook ups. Park was very clean.
Jul 20, 2013
we had a good quiet night. only problem was when you come to T intersection there is no sign telling you to turn right. we had to turn around to get to campground.
Jul 19, 2013
Excellent, clean bathrooms and great staff
Jul 19, 2013
Great sites!
Jul 16, 2013
Management and employees were excellent
Jul 16, 2013
This KOA was very kid friendly. The RV sites could use a little work. The people were friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
This should have the Franchise name od a KOA.Looks just like a parking lot. Very tight spaces. I had to follow an uknown black PK up to the site and not a wave or hello from this man.Would rather stay at a WalMart lot than this KOA.Sorry!
Jul 14, 2013
This KOA is veryclean & well kept.It would be to the campers advantage to know that MOST sites are on the side of a mountain and a distance from the bathroom,& that the Hotel where you are able to use the facilities are even a further distance away,it quite a walk to everwhere. Walking is not an issue for me,but the up and down fairly steep hills is.No store here,5-6mi.to nearest store.
Jul 12, 2013
Kind of hard to find with gps but other than that a nice place to stay. wifi was great, no tv but no big deal.I would stay again.
Jul 12, 2013
Very helpful folks !
Jul 11, 2013
Quiet place in the valley. Intersting it is connected to the hotel. Best facilaties that we had on our whole trip east. Very nice place to stay.
Jul 11, 2013
I use this location for travel thru 1 night - very nice just off the interstate
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Very nice. We booked a pull thru about 3 to 4 weeks in advanced and stated we wanted to be in the section that we always stayed in due to the length of our complete set up. They said ok but once we checked in we were not in that area. We have been staying at this KOA since it opened. But it all worked out. Hopefully next year will be better.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Providing cable at the campsites would make this a much nicer place to stay as we could not receive anything other than WV Public Television with our antenna.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.