Flatwoods KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 866-700-7284

Info: 304-765-5055


350 Days Drive

Sutton, WV 26601

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 14, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA for a number of years as we travel to and from Florida.
Apr 11, 2016
It's a good place to stay on our way home from Florida. Bathrooms are fabulous. We just wish they had either cable TV or some sort of TV reception with your Antenna. Not a proper dumpster to dump garbage.
Apr 11, 2016
Wonderful site. Will definitely return.
Apr 11, 2016
we stayed overnight on a Snowy spring day. It was nice to have water and electricity to make our stay totally comfy
Apr 10, 2016
At this campground you can walk up the hill to the motel and use their restaurant and other facilities. But if you choose not to, nothing special here. The winter weather had made a mess of my site, breaking up the blacktop in pieces and water puddles made for a mess. Also my spot was pretty unlevel (and my rig is more modest with no levelers). KOA is too costly for what you get.
Apr 09, 2016
need cable tv
Apr 07, 2016
The website says they sell firewood. We asked front desk, guy was gone until 6:30. Said she's have him come to us. He never did. We used sticks we found instead. And the workers give you no privacy. Had a worker park across from us in his vehicle and stay there for over an hour. Creepy. The only thing we enjoyed was the pool.
Apr 06, 2016
it was fabulous. we unfortunately hit traffic and didn't get there until after midnight. we were driven to our spot. the pool and grounds were amazing. spectacular views!
Apr 05, 2016
Short overnight stay. Easy access from interstate, although entrance is not well marked. Expensive for what you get, a trend I am seeing at KOA in general.
Apr 04, 2016
Loved that you got to use the hotel amenities Pool/hottub. Very nice campground and friendly staff. Clean restrooms. Loved it.
Apr 04, 2016
Clean and well managed
Apr 02, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at Flatwoods KOA. We did have a little trouble getting the RV level at our site, but that could be our lack of expertise. It was clean and quiet. Very nice!
Mar 31, 2016
just a great place to stay thanks
Mar 29, 2016
We always enjoy staying there.Employees were always helpful giving the spot we reguest.The only thing for the priceshould include cable.
Mar 29, 2016
For what it cost compared to other KOA'S was very disappointed we were not informed they had no cable and no tv reception.
Mar 28, 2016
Clean and quiet but it was off season. Nice sites
Mar 28, 2016
Easy checkin. Good and clean restroom/showers facilities.
Mar 26, 2016
we like our stay just was not long enough
Mar 25, 2016
The site was not level. Sewer up hill from camper.Very steep hill to take camper up and down.Very expensive for what the camp site was.
Mar 23, 2016
Our site was in very rough condition and uneven. The hot water took fir ever to come on. Other wise it was OK.
Mar 22, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean and warm restroom.
Mar 21, 2016
Very clean. Ampitheatre is cool. Get cable.
Mar 17, 2016
Absent any over the air TV this campground should have TV service provided, given the rates that are charged.
Mar 17, 2016
Clean and friendly
Mar 16, 2016
Check our years of travel to KOA, first review, the best.
Mar 11, 2016
The place was a unmanned dark empty lot with no hot water. Thwre was rotten meat in the fire pit so that is all we could smell. The floor in the mens room was slimy and turned our floor mat dirty. The floor was swept but full of a grime substance. For the price we paid, it was very disapointing.
Mar 10, 2016
Although I was the only RV in the campground during my off-season trip, I could tell that the staff and the amenities would be highly rated by all; especially during the season, if they're there to witness a cultural event at the Mountain Lakes Amphitheater.
Mar 07, 2016
Mar 07, 2016
This is a great stop for us traveling home from Fl. We've stayed here before and will again. We were disturbed this last stay by adjoining guest who rolled in at 1am and didn't seem to care how much noise they made. Car doors closing loudly, talking at day time volume and no attempt to be considerate. Then again at 5:30am. The same thing as left. not the norm for KOA campers in my experie
Mar 06, 2016
Great facility. Well kept. Clean. Sort of hard to find off of the interstate. The sign needs to be bigger in front of the hotel. Great weekend get away in the summer. 2 hours south of my home.
Mar 05, 2016
Feb 29, 2016
Feb 15, 2016
Although it was -9 outside and we were the only campers there .very nice and clean . Would stay again .
Jan 30, 2016
Great place to stop on your south. Great staff.
Jan 08, 2016
During this time of the year it was quite and peaceful - had the place to ourselves most of the time. We stayed here because is was close to visiting family. The only thing was that the Wi-Fi did not work so the grandson was not happy about that - games you know.
Jan 08, 2016
Service was great only stayed one night.
Jan 08, 2016
We were there for an overnight stay during our travels. it is a nice facility, although a little pricey for a place to plug in overnight..... However, there isn't much else open nearby, and they are easy to reach from the interstate, but not right on top of it for highway noises to bother us.
Jan 04, 2016
We enjoy bringing in the new as a family in the camper....our only complaint would be the price is kinda high since we cant enjoy any outside activities...the pool and hot tub help however they close at 9 pm so nothing to do after that...we have done this for two years now...
Dec 31, 2015
Every year on our travels from Canada to Florida, we aim for your place. It's nice and well patrolled we noticed this year. Also met the only other RV beside us and they were from Ontario, not far from us. Had a good chat with them. We really need people like you to help us in our travels. Where else would we go. Thanks for being there for us RV travellers.
Dec 19, 2015
Showers were clean, as was the camp ground. But, internet was horrible and the hotel staff didn't seem to pay our concern much mind.
Dec 15, 2015
Great,quiet location
Dec 10, 2015
This was one of the nicest KOA's that we have ever stayed at. Clean, Quiet, Bath house was great and up to date, very clean. We stayed two nights and were very pleased. Spots were level and utilities were easy to reach. Staff very friendly and helpful. Might want to get cable access some time.
Dec 03, 2015
Dirty campsite littered with cigarette butts, no wifi and no one to fix it, In a bowl and away from front desk
Dec 01, 2015
Staff is friendly! Sites are extremely neat and tidy.
Dec 01, 2015
Uneventful and quiet!
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
excellent place to stay when traveling
Nov 30, 2015
Would like to have had access to cable TV.
Nov 30, 2015
Pleasant and helpful receptionist. Site clear and flat.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy