Flatwoods KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 866-700-7284

Info: 304-765-5055

Email

350 Days Drive

Sutton, WV 26601

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 22, 2015
It was a very nice overnight stop for us. Easy to access, spacious sites with full hookups, concrete patio and good picnic table. Great for travelers.
Oct 19, 2015
great as always
Oct 17, 2015
Nice, quiet place to stay. Sites not very level.
Oct 16, 2015
Fabulous KOA.The drive into our site was an adventure, (we are flat country folk)but heck, that's what we are out here for.
Oct 16, 2015
Overnight stay was adequate but not sure long term would work. Campground has two loops that are up very steep hill and not near bathrooms at all. Check in is at nearby hotel and clerk placed us on hillside at first. Easily changed us to site that was close. Huge amphitheater in campground which would greatly impact noise if active. Wifi very spotty and dropped frequently.
Oct 16, 2015
the campground was kept up with a country feel in the middle of town. what was the person thinking who setup the septic drains? all the sites in section 1-8 the drain was higher than my tanks! not everyone has tall campers
Oct 16, 2015
Very scenic campground. A little different to get into but enjoyed our stay.
Oct 14, 2015
Easy entry, level site, clean camp ground
Oct 14, 2015
It was a disappointment after staying there two years ago. Maintenance of the sites has been neglected. None of the back-up sites were close to level.
Oct 11, 2015
Efficient operation spaclous sites.
Oct 10, 2015
We stayed 1 night and appreciated the chean restrooms and showers provided. Also appreciated that they were in a secured area with locking doors since was in forested area.
Oct 08, 2015
The facilities were excellent and very clean. The staff was friendly and efficient. Probably the nicest KOA I have been to, and I have been to many.
Oct 07, 2015
Stayed as an overnight, comfortable, clean and quiet. Will stay again on my way back through.
Oct 05, 2015
The campground is a convenient stop over on our way south. Bath's and showers of very nice, but there is very little to do in the area and YOU need to put in cable TV.
Oct 04, 2015
This is a very well laid out, clean, and spacious campground. While there it seemed the park had been readied for a winter closing, but we still enjoyed our stay and the facilities were still well cared for. The site was perfect for our 45' motor home and we will return as our journey takes us back in the area
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Easy check it with friendly staff. Bathrooms small but very clean with adequate supplies. Love free ice offered. Grounds clean except for fire pit. Just wish sites were close to being level. Will stay again anytime we are in the area. Overall very nice experience.
Sep 29, 2015
Put US in a dark section with no lights. No cable TV available, not worth the cost.
Sep 27, 2015
Love the campground, missed having camp store or pool close.
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
Sites in the lower overnight section could use a bit of work to improve the leveling. we have stayed at your Kampground on numerous occasions and have had to use boards to level the trailer every time. Otherwise a very nice place to stay while travelling.
Sep 25, 2015
Very nice campground. You can even use the pool and workout rooms at the Days Inn right by it. Has a huge outside amphitheater that would be great for a bluegrass festival or any concert.
Sep 24, 2015
Nice campground. Sad that at these prices, you don't provide cable TV service - and you can only get 2 channels (not network) over-the-air. You are the only KOA we've stayed at that has no cable TV.
Sep 22, 2015
excellent location - peace and quite !
Sep 21, 2015
Nice campground and shower house. Nice pool at the Days Inn Hotel. Disappointed that there were no activities for children.
Sep 21, 2015
Good overnight stop
Sep 19, 2015
Great location, nice clean and quiet park with level sites.
Sep 17, 2015
Beautiful setting in the mountains but site are not very level
Sep 17, 2015
A good stop over place, not much to see. Sewer hook up is and high and won't drain well, very hilly and hard to level the RV
Sep 17, 2015
Very nice campground. Easy in and out.
Sep 16, 2015
Lovely campground; beautiful setting.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
The gals in the office were friendly and cheerful. We had a great site, plenty of room. We traveled in a 43' MH with car in tow, no problems with our long site. Walmart, Pilot and fast food close by. Very convenient.
Sep 14, 2015
THe Exercise room was the best part.
Sep 13, 2015
No trash cans or dumpsters. No cable TV and you're down in a hole, so no antenna reception
Sep 13, 2015
We have stayed here previously and will stay here again when passing through.
Sep 10, 2015
This was is the nicest KOA I have camped at. The woods made it more private and the cabin was comfortable. I do recommend changing the lock to a key lock instead of a card lock because we almost locked ourselves out.
Sep 10, 2015
Very nice campground. clean and nice grounds. I am disappointed that there was no cable, and Sat TV was not available due to valley and high trees.
Sep 08, 2015
Well maintained and very clean. There is no KOA store or firewood available. The related hotel gift store was closed mid-afternoon on a Friday.
Sep 08, 2015
Nice campground. The bath house was a little undersized. Two shower stalls for a campground that size is not enough. Everything was well kept and the area was patrolled regularly by Security. I appreciated that. I would stay here again.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Wasn't much for young kids. Stayed Labor Day weekend and no activities. Playground was a tire swing, 2 swings and slide. No baby swing. No baby pool either. Would be great for someone wanting peace and quiet. No tv reception where we were. Bathhouse was nice. No security around. Check in was easy and people were friendly. Never saw an employee after that.
Sep 08, 2015
I always like the campgrounds at KOA
Sep 06, 2015
Pull through was great. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Will recommend to others and would definitely stop again.
Sep 05, 2015
No tv reception; uneven RV sites.
Sep 04, 2015
Love the cabin. Have stayed there for several years.
Sep 02, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Easy access, beautiful scenery, quite and relaxing. We will be back.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Great Koa.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals