Flatwoods KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 866-700-7284

Info: 304-765-5055

Email

350 Days Drive

Sutton, WV 26601

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2017
Great campground, liked my site, will return.
Jun 21, 2017
Great place for a music festival
Jun 21, 2017
This is a GREAT KOA! Although it's right off the highway there is nothing "highway" about it. Think 'state park' campground --with super modern and clean facilities.
Jun 19, 2017
The biggest problem was internet service, very weak and slow. Some of us have to stay in touch even when we are on vacation. No cable and lots that are not level were smaller problems.
Jun 18, 2017
Great stop, we were on our way home and needed a stop for the night. It was very close to the highway but no noise because of hills. Only down was the Wi-Fi, we were not able to connect
Jun 18, 2017
Always nice at this KOA. We were just traveling through so didn't use any amenities
Jun 15, 2017
We have camped 3 times and every time has been great. A climb to get in and out but worth the effort and pull.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
We stayed one night, easy on & off highway. Would stay again
Jun 14, 2017
Loved the concrete patio areas at each campsite as ell as the large sites. Pretty grounds too.
Jun 13, 2017
Limited facilities and activities
Jun 12, 2017
Very quiet and clean. Convenient to the highway, but it's at y the top of hill with very steep driveway located behind the Days Inn. Signs on road are very small.
Jun 12, 2017
Very hard to navigate through the campground and no clear signage to direct incoming guests to register at Holiday Inn front office. Additionally, was assigned site 30 (I believe), however the power box terminals for 50 & 30amps were installed upside down and not able to allow any RV terminal cable to connect due to safety plate. I had to move over one spot to connect to that box.
Jun 12, 2017
We asked for a handicap site... The site we got yes was near rest room. Up on a hill. And rocky pad for trailer which was not at all conducive for. A person with disabilities to walk on.... Other than that it was clean ...
Jun 12, 2017
We arrived on a Thursday around 1pm. The campground was empty. While we were setting up they started mowing, not sure why this was not done earlier since there was no one on the grounds. Saturday morning they started weed eating before we were out of bed :(. The scenery was beautiful, we had access to the pool and hot tub at Days Inn. I was even provided with a pillow since I forgot mine!
Jun 12, 2017
The only positives about this campground are the convenience to I-79 and the clean bathrooms. It is overpriced for no cable and poor wifi. Last year we reported bad wiring on the electrical pedestal on site 38. They assigned us the same site this year and it is still not fixed. We had to ask for a different site.
Jun 11, 2017
Not very good amenities
Jun 11, 2017
Excellent very clean
Jun 10, 2017
Only stayed one night but it was very nice & very clean bathrooms!! Keep up the good work.
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
Too expensive considering no cable and no dog park. Grounds were beautiful.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Very nice campground & staff were helpful. Only drawbacks were sites somewhat unlevel and office, as well as swimming pool and hot tub, were located at the Days Inn. Bathrooms/showers were clean and well kept.
Jun 05, 2017
it was a great place to stay
Jun 05, 2017
We use this site as a stop over point transiting between Buffalo, NY and Florida.
Jun 04, 2017
Easy Check-in, very quiet. Great over night stay while traveling through the area
Jun 03, 2017
A very beautiful kamp ground, l would really like to rate you a 10 & five stars. The reason I could not do so is the roads need a lot of maintenance.
Jun 03, 2017
This is one of the most beautiful campgrounds we have ever visited! We were in Site 29 and had a spectacular view. The ball field below was not a problem because it is down the mountain. There is a Walmart within a mile and a small outlet park with Corelle, Dress Barn, and Bulk Foods store among others. There is a Starbucks, McDonalds, and Taco Bell right there too. We would stay again!
Jun 03, 2017
with no cable your price is too high,when you can not get any tv reception
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
We were only there one night, but the people who helped us were lovely.
Jun 01, 2017
Not so much of a campground. More just a place to park. It is attached to a hotel which you can use. No campstore. Needed to do wash and was only one machine. Bathrooms were very clean. Location was hard to find. Past it and had to turn around and go up a very large hill.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Quiet and clean. Campsites not too close to each other.
May 31, 2017
I always love staying here. I can check in late. Plenty of room in the drive-thru sites.
May 30, 2017
No amenities. Just a spot to park for the night. A long hike to the Days Inn lobby for information. Falls short compared to most KOAs.
May 30, 2017
I have frequented this KOA many times over the last 4 years. It is one of my favorites.
May 29, 2017
Beautiful site but no cable or camp store.
May 27, 2017
Nice campground.
May 25, 2017
We usually do an overnight stay at this park while traveling. It is very convenient. Sites are pull-thru and easy to get in and out.
May 25, 2017
Just spent the night on the way home. No problems, everything was great.
May 24, 2017
We only stayed for one night, but the ease of check-in, location and site were great. Restrooms were modern and clean.
May 24, 2017
They didn't have us in the area we had specifically requested when we made the reservation. We have stayed at this Campground before but most likely will not stay here again.
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
Wifi didn't work & after I called, they rebooted the system & it ran great. Just no TV reception & unlevel sites.
May 22, 2017
DAYS INN!!!!! THAT'S where the office is located! It does NOT say that on the sign telling you to check in at the office, which don't we all do anyway? We drove the ENTIRE very hilly campground looking for an office and finally had to ask somebody. PUT UP A SIGN! Otherwise, campground was fine, once you could get checked in.
May 22, 2017
Great facility. All aspects couldn't have been better
May 19, 2017
Location was convenient and Kampground was very clean and well taken care of. Personnel were less "visable" with connection to other Days Inn properties and sharing of duties.
May 17, 2017
Great place
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy