Flatwoods KOA

350 Days Drive

Sutton, WV 26601

Reserve: 866-700-7284

Info: 304-765-5055

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 20, 2015
Apr 19, 2015
Extremely courteous and efficient check in personnel. Easy on/off location
Apr 19, 2015
The site was very slanted and it was difficult to get the trailer to level. Needs cable TV for the price we paid as in other KOA's. Overall very nice.
Apr 17, 2015
The campground was nice and would probably be beautiful in the summer months. The terrain is extremely hilly entering and exiting this campground and we watched several campers sliding their tires while trying to exit down the hill. It is Very steep.
Apr 16, 2015
Very nice campground. Very good location
Apr 15, 2015
Very good campground
Apr 13, 2015
Wish there was cable. Wi fi was perfect. Bathroom was always clean. And there was ice In the machine. Desk staff very friendly and accomodating.
Apr 13, 2015
we have stayed here a couple other times because we often are in the area. the only complaint that we have is that the wifi is poor quality even though there is a wifi box just a few spaces away from where we camped. we have been to other KOA's with better wifi and also offered TV cable at each site, which the Flatwoods KOA does not offer at all. we will be back though in the future
Apr 12, 2015
Washrooms were dirty; many showers didn't work; no paper towels in dispenser. VERY loud at night with drunks partying. Very disappointed.
Apr 10, 2015
Excellent - you now have WiFi.
Apr 10, 2015
No cable TV! Fix that! Very impersonal as you have to go to hotel front desk to register. Signage as to the registration aspect unclear. Otherwise clean and picturesque for summer months only otherwise deserted.
Apr 06, 2015
Easily accessible, very clean, will definitely be returning! Love the indoor pool!
Apr 04, 2015
It needs cable television
Apr 03, 2015
Great exercise park. Lots of hills. Shoppings good too.
Mar 30, 2015
It's a very clean and neat camping site. My only complaint is the lock on the bathroom. You cannot just punch in the code and push a button. You have to time the key punches just right or you're not getting in. This can be extremely frustrating when it's 28 degrees outside and you really need to use the facilities.
Mar 30, 2015
Roomy sites, very clean and well kept! The indoor pool and other amenities of the hotel are available for campers to use.
Mar 27, 2015
No cable, but good WiFi.Clean bathrooms, nice sites well taken care of. Looking forward to another stay.
Mar 26, 2015
The stay a one night stop on our way south. The site was easy to get into and hookup. We have stopped here yearly for the past four years.
Mar 19, 2015
Mar 19, 2015
Just a quick stop over returning home from Florida Always clean and neat, only used electric It is located well for return or departure trips south for us Dennis Morgan
Mar 18, 2015
very nice ,lots of walking for exercise. A good stopover for Canucks.
Mar 18, 2015
Was told at desk when arriving that the site we wanted was already booked but no one ever used the site that night.
Mar 17, 2015
This past stay we and our friends were put on sites on top of the hill with 35' and 38' Fifth Wheels. The only exit is down a VERY steep hill. The lower level, where we have stayed before, was mostly empty sites.
Mar 16, 2015
Friendly staff. Very clean campground.
Mar 13, 2015
We were very surprised that this location did not have cable tv in the campground, especially when there is absolutely no reception with an antenna because of their remote location. We will not consider returning here again until they run tv cable to the sites. Otherwise, it is a very clean camp.
Mar 10, 2015
Could use some cable.
Mar 02, 2015
site was not plowed had to go over a pile of snow to get into site and then the site did not have power
Feb 28, 2015
TOO EXPENSIVE!!!!
Feb 14, 2015
Bathrooms were excellent!!! Warm, handicap, big enough to turn around in, etc. weren't there long enough to rate anything else. Thank you
Jan 29, 2015
Jan 26, 2015
Have stayed 5 or 6 times either going to Florida or coming back home from Florida Only late arriving and one night stays Staff is pleasant and camp is clean
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 14, 2014
We stay at this campground every year on our journeys done south. Beautiful campsite, different levels to stay on. Friendly and very helpful staff.
Dec 14, 2014
Dec 11, 2014
Everything was as expected.Thanks
Dec 08, 2014
Great wifi, bad signage to get in, clean and all around pretty good
Dec 07, 2014
We arrived after dark so it was difficult to maneuver the roads to our site. We had a pull thru which was good in length and level. The people in the office was helpful in checking in and renewing our KOA membership.
Dec 05, 2014
Nov 26, 2014
We always try to stay at Flatwoods. The staff is so helpful. The only suggestion is that I would like propane to become available for the rv. We loved the hot tub on a cold and damp night and the breakfast was bountiful.
Nov 18, 2014
No t.v. no hot water in the ladies showers. Fire ring full of residue. Not standard for a koa m
Nov 17, 2014
Check in was quick and courteous! As usual the campground and facilities were in excellent shape.
Nov 13, 2014
Nov 13, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 07, 2014
The Husband and Wife team that greet you are the most wonderful people!!!!! BRAVO Thom & Gary
Nov 04, 2014
To few (2 washers and 2 dryers) for such a big park.It would be nice to post the length of time on both machines and the soda machine shows no prices.
Oct 30, 2014
Very nice stop.
Oct 28, 2014
Very quite and serene location, but needs cable TV.
Oct 28, 2014
Was good weather. The hotel did not have any food on this night and fast food restaurants are not accessible on foot. We were able to get a good flat pull through site because we did not want to unhook our RV .
Oct 25, 2014
We love this campground and will come again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.