Flatwoods KOA

2000 Sutton Lane

Sutton, WV 26601

Reserve: 866-700-7284

Info: 304-765-5055

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2014
Pro - Great convenience to highway for overnight, newer facilities, reasonable cost. Con - newer hookup too high off ground to drain. Checking at the hotel registration desk! Stayed in our motorhome overnight in large pull-through that was not level.
Jul 02, 2014
We really liked the setting and it was clean and quiet. Also loved that the campground was connected to a Days Suites with a free breakfast in the morning, that was really great to have when you're packing up to leave and don't have to worry about making something to eat for breakfast. The breakfast was a hot buffet, not just a continental breakfast.
Jul 02, 2014
Excellent facility. Staff very friendly and helpful!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Stay was fine.
Jul 02, 2014
a good overnite
Jul 01, 2014
Had a great and relaxing stay. We will be back.
Jun 20, 2014
Very nice campground. If I had read the description ahead of time to know I could use the adjacent hotel's amenities I would have arrived earlier! One thing, though, they parked people all right next to each other even though the campground had very few campers.
Jun 12, 2014
The restrooms were not real clean this weekend and a commode in the restroom was stopped up all weekend. They have always been clean before.We didn't see much of the security guard later of the evenings. But we do enjoy staying here
Jun 12, 2014
Bathrooms have always been clean until Memorial day weekend. Toilet stopped up all weekend. Nice place to stay though.
Jun 11, 2014
Location close to Interstate. A little tough to get to entrance.Shower & laundry facilities very clean. Two out of three lavatory sinks, inoperative. No discounts for Good Sam, AARP, or Seniors .Good level pull-thru sites with concrete pads.No TV Cable service. OK for just overnight.
Jun 09, 2014
very secure grounds. quiet.Very comfortable there. easy parking
Jun 05, 2014
I did not stay at your campground. On that date I was in Canada. What's happening?
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Should be called 'days Inn RV Parking Lot. A KOA it isn't. Be sure to check if there's something going on at the amphitheater in middle of 'campground.'
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Very nice park. Only issue we had was that the sites were not very level left to right. Otherwise, it is a great park!
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Would definitely stop again. We were able to use the internet without any problems as we were close to the amphitheatre and hotel and did swim in the pool - very nice! Even though there was no cable, our antennae did pick up a few stations. Was the most expensive of the KOAs on our journey, especially considering the lack of cable TV, however it was conveniently located just off the interstate.
May 31, 2014
Spacious and very clean. Great wifi but no cable. Beautiful restrooms/shower. Worth a stay. Not much to do other than fish or antique.
May 31, 2014
Nice campground but in a very unappealing location. Also, even though it is behind a hotel, it does not have cable and TV reception by antenna is limited to two PBS stations. Their hotel has cable. Why not the campground?
May 30, 2014
May 29, 2014
Beautiful campground.
May 28, 2014
Not much flat area for 3yr old to ride bike. Was hoping amphitheater would have something since holiday weekend. Easy in & out, very clean, patio area, fire pits nice.
May 28, 2014
Our stay was very enjoyable It was quiet and clean. We will camp there again.
May 28, 2014
we enjoyed our stay here,the rest rooms were really clean and we liked having the use of all the things the Hotel had to offer,especially the pools for the kids.It's close to the lake also.Would have given 5 stars but a little pricey, but all and all nice place
May 28, 2014
Well kept.Everything was clean and in good repair. Quiet at night. No cable, but wifi worked well. Pull through sites made it easy to setup and the concrete patios gave us a nice level place for our picnic table, grill and cooler. Also with no dirt or grass underfoot, my camper stayed cleaner.
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Very nice campground. Sites could be better, not level.
May 27, 2014
The stay was very nice. One thing missing though was a camp store. I would have also liked to see more activities around the campground. We stayed during Memorial Day weekend and there were no special events planned at the campground. They also needed to tend to the bathrooms more often. Otherwise, a beautiful area and generally nice campground overall.
May 27, 2014
sites not level.Get there early and use escort.Have been given a site number and had other campers already in spot. Hard to set up in dark.
May 24, 2014
Very accommating person at check in. He let us have the site closest to showers
May 23, 2014
This KOA is the yardstick by which I rate all other KOA's. The only negative comment that I have is the lack of water pressure at the men's bathroom sinks. Only one of the taps has water and not full flow. This problem has existed the past 3 years.
May 23, 2014
May 21, 2014
We ate dinner in the bar and when we were done it was pouring outside. One of the men who works there drove us down to our RV.
May 20, 2014
Un level sites not as advertised. No wifi at sites no cable at sites. No pool at sites.too close together. Neighbors dog leash reached my camper
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
I stayed for one night. The grounds and facilities were clean and very well kept. I was very impressed. The guests of the KOA are treated as guests of the Days Inn Hotel and, therefore, share the hotel's facilities including gym and pool. I would highly recommend.
May 18, 2014
A bit pricy, but only place within driving distance of last stop on way to PA.
May 18, 2014
Great views. Wonderful setting and scenery. Great stopping place.
May 18, 2014
May 18, 2014
convinient on / off the highway. If you want a convenient place to stay overnight or a few nights. This KOA is just that.
May 16, 2014
We always enjoy our stay here, but you need Cable to get a 5 star.
May 16, 2014
May 14, 2014
A glorified parking lot with hook-ups. No cable, no Kampstore. Should not be a KOA. Terrible. I will never go here again and will tell everyone I know not to go to this KOA.
May 11, 2014
May 10, 2014
We asked for a shaded spot but there were hardly any trees. The restrooms and bath house were so far away, there was no way we could have used them. Most activities were associated with the Days Inn near by, but farther than we would have wanted to walk to use them. It was not the normal KOA quality.
May 08, 2014
May 08, 2014
Very friendly & welcoming upon registering. Loved the buffet.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.