Flatwoods KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 866-700-7284

Info: 304-765-5055

Email

350 Days Drive

Sutton, WV 26601

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
Very clean, beautiful views. Good for adults. No kids programs, lots of trails. Only one restroom bldg. Can be a long walk, especially for those with difficulty going up/down hills. If hills are hard for you, ask for a lower level site. Check in is at the Hotel, not in the campground. Beautiful cabin on site.
Jul 18, 2016
Registration is in the attached hotel but most campers can't find it without asking another camper.
Jul 17, 2016
Clean. Quiet. Wonderful facilities convenient
Jul 17, 2016
Very friendly and efficient service.
Jul 17, 2016
Awesome stay. Will be back and would like to stay longer!
Jul 12, 2016
The cabin was outstanding. The only problem was the Direct TV kept going in and out. I reported it and nothing was done. When I brought it up at check out the girl didn't seem interested in my problems
Jul 12, 2016
Loved it there but wish it was a little cheaper
Jul 12, 2016
Convenient to the interstate but extremely un level sites.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Different to a usual koa campground with management offsite. It worked. The wifi was excellent which is not the case in most koa campgrounds
Jul 07, 2016
stay was fine except for Friday evening A few sites from us Friday must have had a family reunion.We came in with our RV & they had to move chairs & people out ofthe road for us to get through. We counted 28 cars from those 3- 4 sites. We set upcamper, went to Sutton for dinner. We came back & there were 3 cars parked in our campsite! I didn't count the cars that were parked alongroad.shouldnt
Jul 07, 2016
Clean, pleasant folks at check in, easy in/out for big rig
Jul 07, 2016
Have been here before and will stay here again.
Jul 06, 2016
nice place, very quiet,spaces weren't perfectly level but were more than adequate--beautiful area--wifi was a little spotty but satellite dish worked great--we did get 2 channels, PBS with our roof antenna.
Jul 06, 2016
Our stay was short...facilities were clean...campground lacked character...no trees on sites..not my style but comfortable for overnight
Jul 05, 2016
There was only 1 location for the bathrooms and showers and they were a great distance away from our sight and not the cleanest.
Jul 05, 2016
The indoor pool and hot tub at the hotel were great, also the restaurant was excellent. But the camp sites were not level like other KOA campgrounds. They put in concrete patios but left camper spots run down hill . If that were corrected I would be pleased to upgrade my review. Also in a wooded area, but no shade trees in the campground? Could've been very helpful.
Jul 04, 2016
Would like to see cable added. Monitor the shower house for cleanliness closer. Also add better ventilation in the shower house.
Jul 03, 2016
No camp store, not interested in swimming at the hotel. Compared to other KOAs, not a KOA.
Jul 03, 2016
Trees are getting over grown sites are not level, ballfield, and need more gravel.
Jul 02, 2016
The only disappointment was understanding check in process and knowing where to turn
Jul 02, 2016
Lovely camp sites
Jun 29, 2016
Hickory Knoll was shady & quiet. It was easy to take a short walk with the dog & not traverse the hills, as it was on a level of its own. Nice.
Jun 28, 2016
The check-in people were very friendly. The camp ground its-self was ok but the internet and tv stations were poor at best..
Jun 27, 2016
We have family in flat woods we love staying at this campground it is very close to family and convenient to shops we can bring our dog and he loves walking also our nephew Travis works there we will be back again thank you
Jun 27, 2016
Wifi was terrible - totally unusable. Campground was fine - clean and well cared for.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Was an over night stay, no wi-fi , Was told no 50 amp site, but there was two empty during our stay, unable to level coach on the site.
Jun 25, 2016
It was far from being flat. Hilly. Must balance camper even for one night. Too expensive.
Jun 25, 2016
This is a beautiful park! Not crazy about parking and signing in at the hotel though. Plus bathhouse is waaay down at the bottom.
Jun 24, 2016
Hard to find, but once we got there, it was beautiful!
Jun 20, 2016
Great for just a over night stay for us .We plan on staying there again on return trip.
Jun 20, 2016
Internet is a #1 concern, and the Internet here sucked, totally unreliable. Will not stay here again until it's fixed, will not recommend to others for same reason.
Jun 20, 2016
great clean place
Jun 18, 2016
no cable tv and wifi was sketchy at best, makes a great overnight stop. Facilities were excellent.
Jun 17, 2016
One of the nicest KOA's. Beautiful setting, quiet and easy access to the interstate.
Jun 17, 2016
A little hard to find, but a very quiet spot. No dumpster but trash cans were available.over all we enjoyed the stay.
Jun 16, 2016
Showers were a bit sqeezy but okay campground
Jun 15, 2016
Pristine grounds- friendly staff Gives the appearance of being in the wilderness while still being close to the interstate
Jun 13, 2016
Check in was the high point of the stay. You check in at a close by hotel and it was seamless. You pay for full hookup but there is no cable TV and no broadcast TV either. Also, the sites are not as level as they claim.
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice setting. The roads were very narrow for our class a. But the pull thru sites were easily accessible. Only issue we had was the water supply. It had a horrible sulfur smell
Jun 13, 2016
Everything went really well except for the fact that our electric shut off several times during our stay. Went to the breaker box and turned them off and back on and everything was fine.
Jun 13, 2016
Quiet park. Condition of facilities was very good. It's a shame to see that beautiful amphitheater unused and wasted.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Signage is the big bugaboo. The signs are minuscule at the exit and not existent at the traffic light. Its helpful to tell people via a sign way before the entrance altar that they need to check in at the Days Inn. Its hard to back up.. and park where when the lot is full for the buffet? Nice campground. Awkward check in.
Jun 06, 2016
Everyone was very helpful made you fell very welcome.Grounds clean/ little hilly but it's west virginia we like our hills .
Jun 05, 2016
Good camp ground. It could of use a couple of more trash containers. Also was a little to dark at night. Don't want to much light but, could have used some.
Jun 05, 2016
Had to unhook for a 1 nite stay since ground was so uneven. Wifi needs another antenna opposite the anitheater as it kept disconnecting my new powerful wifi. It only showed 1 to 2 bars for a connection.
Jun 05, 2016
Beautifully maintained campground! Will return for sure.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy