Emmett KOA

Open May 1 - October 22

Reserve: 888-562-5612

Info: 810-395-7042

Email

3864 Breen Road

Emmett, MI 48022

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Very nice heavily wooded campground. Although we did not use the swimming area it had a nice sandy beach. We enjoyed some of the amenities offered such as the snack bar and playing bingo. The pull through sites in the middle area are quite narrow but long enough. It would be a huge improvement if the roads were asphalt. The gravel is hard to walk or ride a bike on. Fire wood is way over priced.
Sep 14, 2017
We had a great time as always!! Thank you!
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Always stay at this KOA 2 or 3 times a year with friends. We love the owners. We also love the size of the campground. Seasonal people are friendly and welcoming. Great campground for so many reasons.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for coming!! Come again soon!!
Sep 14, 2017
Service was terrible, 2 older ladies in the office were VERY RUDE...overall park admenities were nice ..I highly recommend the Holley/Port huron location. They don't charge children to play and we can bring our own firewood

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry to hear you didn't have a good experience with members of our staff. Our camp site rates are based on a double occupancy and then charge for additional guests. Our cabins and deluxe cabins include the number of guests that they sleep, so you were not charged for your children. You purchased a fun pass which included the jumping pillow for the 3 days, 1/2 hr bike rental and mini golf.
Sep 14, 2017
The whole site was clean and the cabins were amazing. So glad they are very dog friendly because my dog had just as much, if to more, fun as us. Will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great to hear!! Thank you!!
Sep 14, 2017
It was a learning experience with the Emmett campground. Once the rift raft left on Sunday, it was a very pleasant campground. One of the quietest camps I've ever been in. Will probably go back next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for coming!! In the spring and in the fall we are very quiet during the week that's for sure. Glad you enjoyed it. Come again soon.
Sep 12, 2017
This is our third year camping at KOA and every time we've had a great experience clean bathrooms good chili cook-off. We do this as a family get together with my children and grandchildren

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great to hear. Thanks for coming! Come again soon!
Sep 11, 2017
Loved it!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great! Come again soon!!
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
The site is gorgeous and the amenities are wonderful. My kids loved the activities, the lake, the trails! Extremely thankful for always clean, updated bathrooms...family showers are the bomb...until someone flushes a toilet, lol. Limited tent spot options, my specific site request went unnoticed. Left early because of rain...deepen those sites by like 6ft and give us trees to hide under? Pizza YUM

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for coming and your feed back!! Unfortuantly your site request was not available at the time you booked so it wasn't unnoticed as we do try to accommodate most requests. Thanks so much for coming!
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Excellent campground and well ran by Ownership.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!! Very much appreciated!! Cone again soon!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Fantastic!!!!! 10 million times better than the Monroe County KOA!!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for coming! Come again soon!
Sep 06, 2017
We had Lot P20. Our camper is 27'. Thank goodness we were camping with family members that had a site close. If not, we would not have had a place to park our truck! The fire pit right on the edge, too close to the road. Extremely overpriced for what is offered. Will not be staying again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I believe you did switch sites with your family member and were on P13, which is a smaller site. P13 can for a 35 foot without a tow. I am sorry that you weren't happy with your site. We did have an open site that we could of switched you if we would of known. Please if you do decide to try again please let us know if there is an issue that we can fix during your stay.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
The staff is growing and the people there working are very nice. In the past we would run into the 'bad day person' all the time; not anymore. We would give it 5 stars but the fire pit was far below the dirt line we fell into it a few times.
Sep 05, 2017
I think this is our 4th year staying at your campground for Labor Day. Our group keeps growing, we just love our time there!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Loud music and campers went well into the night each night, feels more like a party campground compared to a family campground.
Sep 05, 2017
We always like coming to this campground, always clean and all the workers are continuously making rounds to make sure all campers needs are met.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
EXTREMELY RUDE NIGHT ATTENDANT. There are some people who live on grounds or have a permanent lot that were drunken idiots and again very rude. Not very impressed. A older gentleman who drove around in a golf cart was a arrogant codger. If you are uppity and think you are better than someone this is the place for you
Sep 05, 2017
Enjoyed every minute!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great to hear! Come again soon!
Sep 05, 2017
We had a good time. Although it was cut short by my son injuring himself on the jumping pillow. Lots of stuff to do for all ages. One negative comment I would like to make was that when I checked in we were supposed to be in primative site #1. When escorted back, somebody else was already at that site. We ended up on a site that was very hilly and bumpy. The rest of the sites were flat.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear that your son got hurt but I hope he is doing better. For future our rustic sites are not numbered and is first come first serve with 5 rustic areas.
Sep 05, 2017
The stay was Great the facilitys were clean and accommodating my only complaint was the plugs were not workn in the bathrooms and my gf couldn't blow dry her hair, other than that everything was good

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for coming! Sorry to hear there was an issue with the plugs. Nobody said anything about it all weekend. If there is an issue that we can fix during your stay please let us know. Thanks again and hope to add you again soon.
Sep 04, 2017
Very pretty park. Small enough to be cozy but large enough for many perks placed around the park. We stayed right on the water on a patio. Beautiful picture! Wi-fi was horribly slow though. Most of the time I couldn't get it to open apps on my laptop. We stayed right before Labor Day weekend.
Sep 04, 2017
No age appropriate crafts. Train ride ran only 20 mins each night. No emergency medical supplies on hand. Was given an ace bandage with dried blood and ooze on it . Tractor grading roads at 10am. Some people may like to sleep in. The boys that work there dont care about kids or campers, just riding the golf carts. I was really disappointed considering the money it costs to stay there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry to hear that you didn't have a good experience. I will look into the issues that you mentioned and definitely look into the medical supplies I'm sorry we didn't have what you needed. If you do give us another try or anywhere please mention issues during your stay that we can help fix the issues. Thank you.
Sep 03, 2017
Our stay at the Deluxe Cabin was amazing. Clean fun and quiet. Staff were friendly. We are very likely to stay here again and recommend to friends/family. Wifi wasn't the best but who need that when 'unplugging' for a week anyways?! ;-)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for coming!! Yes our Wifi isn't the best which is an issue, however it's the best that's available in our rural area unfortunately.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
We had a great time, the cabin was nice, clean and comfortable. We ended up extending our stay because it was so nice there. Staff was very kind and helpful and there were a lot of activities for kids and adults alike. We will be returning!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great to hear!! Thanks for coming!! Come again soon!!
Sep 01, 2017
Everything was very clean and taken care of, especially bathrooms. Awesome lake. Wood was a little damp though :(

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for coming!! Great to hear!! Sorry to hear your wood was damp. If it happens again please let us know so we can take care of it for you:)
Sep 01, 2017
We stayed at Emmett, Mi two years ago while visiting a family member...We enjoyed our recent stay this year too. Noticed the updates made to the campground, beach/pond area, also the cement with gas grills added to some of the units. Nestled under old growth trees is especially fun for the many things children can do. You have cable, WiFi connections for keeping up with daily news. GOOD JOB!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for coming!! Come again soon!!
Aug 30, 2017
Clean cabins and restrooms. The staff was very Friendly and helpful. A lot of fun activities for the kids to do. We will be back!
Aug 30, 2017
Site was so small had to park on carpet under awning or away from site. Not handicap accessible. Staff not accommodating. Very disappointed .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed. I don't recall anyone complaining about their site. I could of possibly moved you to another site. If you give us another try please let us know if there is something we can do to make your stay better. Thanks for coming!
Aug 30, 2017
Felt like I was dollared to death...$15 charge to arrive early, cable tv not very good reception and no Wi-fi. Younger staff very friendly, owners no so much! Great campground for campers with younger kids!
Aug 30, 2017
Staff are very rude. Cabin was dirty.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear you didn't have a good experience. I hope you'll give us another chance. I'm sorry to hear your cabin wasn't to your expectations. Please let us know if it happens again so that we can take care of it for you while you're here.
Aug 29, 2017
This was my second trip to this KOA this summer. I hope to stay at least 2 more times this summer. This is my favorite place to camp. The staff is more than accomodating and very friendly. It is a very well maintained campground. Ed Heaton

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for coming!! Thank you!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals