Emmett KOA

Open May 1 - October 22

Reserve: 888-562-5612

Info: 810-395-7042

Email

3864 Breen Road

Emmett, MI 48022

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
we love it there and all the employees are outstanding and very nice and helpful. we wouldnt go anywhere else.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!!! We appreciate it:) Look forward to seeing you soon!
Jul 17, 2017
Great family campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!! Come again soon!!
Jul 17, 2017
We had a great time as family!! The only thing that kinda tainted the experience was the nickel and dime that goes with KOA stays. We were surprised with an extra charge of $2.50 per kid per day when we arrived (we have 3 kids and the kids were included with the reservation - my thought is when you book online, you should have the total cost of your trip) also extra cost for jumping pillow.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for coming! Our site rates are for double occupancy and then $5 per night additional adults and children 6-17 $2.50 per night. When you reserve online and put in the number of adults and children it does give you your quote however at check in you see that it's broken down, so I can see the confusion. We do offer many different recreation that's included: inflatables in lake and more.
Jul 17, 2017
It would have been better if the jumping pillow was free. Place is clean overall..
Jul 17, 2017
Overall it's a beautiful campground. They do a lot for the kids. Only complaint I have is we paid extra for the wrist bands, no biggie I guess, but when you buy the bands for the whole weekend ($30 for our kids) they should get the bikes 1/2 hour each day not 1/2 hour once and you're done. Or 1/2 hour at a time and you can use them more than once.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!! The $10 fun pass is for unlimited jumping pillow, 1 mini golf and 1 30 minute bike ride. I don't think our bikes could keep up even with the amount that we have.
Jul 17, 2017
This was our first visit to this KOA...we WILL be back. What an absolutely wonderful stay. Everyone was very accomodating and friendly!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks!! Great to hear!! Come back and see us again soon!
Jul 17, 2017
I really enjoyed my time but two things; First the jumping pillow was not included as it is at most jellystone family resorts. I think that was ridiculous and second quiet hours are not enforced. I called to ask and said I had noises neighbors and they were so loud and drunk until 1 am. With three kids under 6 I wasn't pleased. Apart from this thrnwater activities were very neat!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for coming! We offer a lot of extra recreation for instance the inflatable in the lake, poly pong, chess/ checkers, state of art basketball ect that 's included. I'm sorry that your camping neighbors weren't quiet. We do try our best and address when it's necessary.
Jul 17, 2017
a lot for the kids to do but my pockets were empty when I left

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for coming!!
Jul 17, 2017
A wonderful clean park...beautiful lake!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! Come again soon!!
Jul 17, 2017
Glamping just isn't my cup of tea. I ask to be placed as far away from other campers as possible and got stuck square in the middle of 20 parties. Loud past quit time, playing basketball, yelling, laughing, AC units running all night when it's only 60 degrees (open some windows and get some fresh air already). We live in our tent at least 4 weeks a year, we'll stick to our state/national parks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry we upgraded you from a rustic site due to you being a possible later arrival so you could find your site. I'm sorry you weren't happy with camping at our park.
Jul 16, 2017
We absolutely loved this campground. Our site was beautiful and the campground staff were awesome.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! Thanks for coming & come again soon!!
Jul 16, 2017
What an awesome campground!!! I cannot begin to tell you how impressed I was with the staff. Friendly, helpful and hardworking. We will be back!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. Thanks for coming. Come back again soon:)
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Tons to do very clean, and very kid friendly, great staff, all round great time, no complaints

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great to hear! Thanks for coming. Come again soon:)
Jul 15, 2017
At check in we noticed our sight was a bit muddy from a day of rain. One of the owners offered to upgrade us to a patio site. It made our week! We certainly did not expect that and can't tell you how much we appreciated it! This was our second time here. The kids love the beach and all the activities planned to keep them busy. We will be back! Thank you for the memories!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

My pleasure. Thanks for coming and come back to see us soon.
Jul 14, 2017
Love this KOA so much, I almost did not want to rate it so we can keep it a secret!
Jul 14, 2017
KOA worker were very unfriendly except the older lady that worked the office, never a smile or a hello even from the Manager. The guy that helped us back up our camper guided my husband wrong and ran over the Spicket and got stuck Under our bumper because he wasn't watching. I made reservations six months before I got there and they gave me a small campsite for my size camper. Not happy

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear. Your site # was requested when you booked 6 months prior with our reservation center. So usually when we see that we assume you are with someone else or prefer that site #. You did get moved right away to another larger site as soon as we found out there was an issue. Very sorry and hopefully you will try us again.
Jul 13, 2017
Fabulous, family friendly, friendly staff, lots to do, clean. Would definitely recommend to all family and friends. Can't wait to go back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great to hear! Thanks for coming & come back soon!
Jul 12, 2017
It's always amazing at a KOA but Emmett definitely goes above and beyond to get involved. We were there the second week in July and one of the staff made it quite clear there is no jumping off the slide and I was so proud my kids got to see the absolute nesessary immediate discipline since their parents were no where to be found. Thanks to this women who made me feel like safety was important.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for coming and your comment. We definitely do feel we go over and beyond. It definitely isn't the first or last time we will have to discipline kids that think that it's ok to jump off of our 10ft inflatable slide into the water. Usually the parents are there thinking that it's ok too. Safety is very important and want the kids to enjoy our amenities safely and of course have fun!😊
Jul 12, 2017
Great for a Family

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks and yes our goal is to cater to families.
Jul 12, 2017
My family and friends loved this place. We loved it as beach grove and we love it as KOA....we are already planning our next visit!!!AWSOME!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for coming!! Look forward to having you back.
Jul 12, 2017
We stayed in the deluxe cabin, which was very nice! The only thing is, the mattress in the bedroom was terrible. For $175 a night, I'd expect better. Other than that, the staff was friendly as usual and the campground was clean. Kids had a good time, though we were disappointed that there weren't any fireworks on the 4th of July (like there usually is). Thanks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for coming and we will look into the mattress. With the 4th of July being on a Tuesday our Red,White & blue weekend was Friday June 30th-Tuesday July 4th and our fireworks were Saturday July 1st. 2018 our fireworks will be the weekend prior as well with the holiday being on a Wednesday.
Jul 12, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. Loved all of the activities. Bathrooms were always clean. We think this will be our long weekend get away spot. Feels like you're far away, but not too far from home.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for coming & your feedback. Look forward to seeing you soon.
Jul 11, 2017
We stayed one night in route to our home. We were put on a sandy hill with several mature trees on both sides. We had to back out when we left, no room to turn a 350 truck and 31 ft. 5th wheel. There were several other sites that were empty. We were not impressed. We have stayed with you several times and this was the worst site ever!!!! Site 7
Jul 11, 2017
Thanks for a great time!! Thanks Amy for everything.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Come again soon.
Jul 11, 2017
We love the Emmett KOA. The park and the lake are great fun for the kids. The staff is friendly and courteous. I was disappointed to see the $2.50 charge per day per child. Families already pay $10 per child fee for a 30 minute bike rental, one round of miniature golf and unlimited bounce pillow. Camping is something enjoyed mostly by families with children. The additional charges seem excessive.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for coming and your feedback. Our site rate is based on double occupancy due to the amenities that we offer that are included with our registration. The beach & inflatables, our upgraded playground, upgraded basketball court, volleyball, shuffle board, chess & checkers, the barrel train ride and more. Thanks for coming and hope you will come back again soon.
Jul 11, 2017
Cabins are to close together my only complaint

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for coming!! Sorry you thought the cabins were so close. Can't say we have heard that our lakefront cabins were to close.
Jul 10, 2017
Always great fun & friendly staff! I love how clean the grounds are & all the activities they offer my kids!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! Great seeing you & your family!! Come back soon!
Jul 10, 2017
Our stay was somewhat expensive but the activities were excellent and the water inflatables were amazing. We had a great time
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Great time great friendly staff. Full hook ups could be a little bigger andshaded. But forgot they offer the honey pot service I would have taken one of the electric/water hook ups.
Jul 10, 2017
We had a great stay. The kids loved the lake and the big jumping pillow. I loved all of the activities for the kids. If we return, I'd like to stay further from the road, the traffic and train noise was a bit much at night. Also, a pool would be more ideal with little ones, to know the depth in certain places.
Jul 10, 2017
Great, family friendly. Lake has blow-ups, slide and floating dock. Great kids activities, putt-putt, jumping pillow, bikes.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great to hear. Thanks for coming and come back soon.
Jul 10, 2017
Really enjoyed the stay. The cabin was very clean. Equipped with very nice things. Air tv was very nice. We are looking forward to staying there again. Staff very friendly and helpful .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. Great to hear. Come back soon!
Jul 10, 2017
I was on site 63 when I made my reservations they told me that site would be appropriate for a pop up it definitely was not the site was on an angle and there wasn't enough room because if we had a campfire it would have set my canvas and propane tank on fire I don't appreciate being put on a site that is an appropriate for my pop up. Very disappointed

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear. We do try to please our campers and we could of given you a different site as we had some vacant sites. Please if you try us again and the site isn't to your expectation please let us know so we can take care of it. Thanks for the feedback.
Jul 10, 2017
Wonderful. We were very impressed with EVERYTHING that was offered. People were great, just an awesome experience all the way around.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! Come again soon!
Jul 10, 2017
We arrived on Fri 7-7-17. We were personally escorted to our site by an employee on a golf cart which was nice. The site was long enough for our travel trailer and was a full hook-up. We did however find the sites to be narrower than what we are usually used to at other campgrounds. It wasn't a deal breaker but it was cozier. Overall a fun place for the family.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for coming! Come back again soon:)
Jul 10, 2017
We had a very nice time. The campground is a nice size. The new playground is great. The beach and sandy-bottomed lake were a hit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great to hear! Thanks and come back again soon:)
Jul 10, 2017
we love the campground. At times the desk crew can be a little rude.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for coming! Sorry to hear the desk knew was a little rude. I hope you come back again soon and don't have the same experience.
Jul 07, 2017
Very family friendly. Great for all ages! Nice clean restrooms and showers
Jul 07, 2017
its GREEEEEEEEEEEAT

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great to hear! Thanks for coming and come again soon:)
Jul 07, 2017
everyone is always friendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great to hear! Thanks for coming & come again soon:)
Jul 07, 2017
The Good: Great for kids. cool playground, jumping pillow the favorite, water inflatables were sweet. Movie night under the stars great. Staff is courteous and laid back, gave the guests a little more leeway and freedom. This was good as some KOAs have been overbearing. Restrooms clean. Bad: Nearby train. Pizza parlor short hours. Things to purchase that should be included. character limit..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for coming and the awesome comments. Our snack bar hours are limited Sunday- Wednesday however we do offer to take orders noon-8:00 pm in the office and deliver it right to you & ice cream 8-8:30 pm. Thursday & Friday 4:00-9:00 pm snack bar open & Saturday noon-9:00pm.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
One of the best KOA camping sites we have visited. Lots of activities for the children
Jul 06, 2017
The campground was nice. The pond had fish that stalked the swimmers. The owner was rude, no smiles, no eye contact, no hello, common courtesy is expected.we were not rude we made no demands we abided by the campground rules. This was our first experience here this campground came highly recommended, the staff was rude, there were no activities for our kids and we still paid $63/ night.
Jul 06, 2017
Sadly I found out I was double charged for my wood. Friend went to store and paid as I then paid again when delivered. I guess the young man thought he deserved a 20 tip! Otherwise great stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry why didn't you tell us so we could of fixed it. I will look into it.
Jul 06, 2017
Great stay!!Everything was wonderful!! We'll be back soon!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great!! Thanks for coming!! Look forward to seeing you & your family soon!
Jul 06, 2017
Great, Clean, Well Maintained and Staffed Campground. Lots of activities for everyone. Very Kid and Pet friendly. Only improvement that we observed is that many of the fire rings need to be replaced.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for coming!! We will look into the fire rings. We do replace at least 12 each year and try our best to keep up with them. But thanks for your feedback. Look,forward to seeing you and your family soon:)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals