Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

3418 L Avenue (GPS)

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
We loved the owners!! The restrooms were amazing and the campground was very clean.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
We love the showers. The store is really nice. Camping was great and the the pizza deliver to our camp. The pizza was very good. Enjoyed the Chinese lanterns.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Pros: This KOA is very nice. Clean washrooms. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Cons: Had to swim around the leaves in the pool. The WiFi which I asked about is less than marginal. We weren't told about this when I booked the site. I depend on it for things I need to take care of for my storage business. Apparently there is no quiet time as it can be very noisy after hours.
Jul 30, 2015
Great shady tent sites away from highway noise
Jul 29, 2015
This place was unexpectedly amazing. From the 5 star bathrooms, pool, and convenience store. My only complaint is that the tent camping doesn't have a separate area and the fire pits did not have grill tops, but other than that this place is amazing!
Jul 27, 2015
Nice campground, great hosts. Could have more frequent trash pickup. Thanks!!!
Jul 25, 2015
Very nice facilities & amenities.
Jul 22, 2015
Great clean, Very nice staff
Jul 21, 2015
I would suggest to make the tent sights specific with numbers assigned! The just go get one didn't work very well.
Jul 21, 2015
Outstanding KOA. New bathrooms, very well maintained grounds, very friendly staff.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
We only stayed one night, but we were very impressed with how well-kept this campground was. We'll definitely consider staying in KOA campgrounds in the future.
Jul 13, 2015
It was a last minute decision to camp and KOA found some room for us. Supplies were there and delivered very nice stay.
Jul 13, 2015
Excellent & clean CG! The kid activities were great and the girls running them did a great job! One suggestion is to cap the extra wristband activity fee per family. At $10 per kid and 3 kids, $30 is steep considering we brought their bikes and only wanted to use the giant jumping pillow. Capping at $20 per family should generate more revenue compared to the zero generated as I was not paying $30
Jul 13, 2015
Loved it. Saw fireflies. Nice people. My favorite stay so far.
Jul 12, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms and campsites. Odd location but once you're in, it's good.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
All of the staff was very nice and helpful and the campground was family friendly very clean and fun. We will definately stay again!
Jul 07, 2015
Excellent hospitality by the owners. Extremely clean and lots to do!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Great stay, friendly staff, clean campground and amenities. Lots of fun for our children. Stucker- nc
Jul 04, 2015
We were here 10 years ago, and the 26 - 28th stay was awesome!!! My 13 & 14 year old can't wait to come back. Thank you so much!!!
Jul 04, 2015
Clean and well run by friendly folks. Bathrooms were great and our kids enjoyed the jumping pillow.
Jul 03, 2015
The newly remodeled restrooms are beautiful. Staff was friendly and helpful (special thanks to Roxanne and Lowell!) Not a bad one-night stop for some weary travelers.
Jul 02, 2015
Jamie was very friendly and helpful checking me in and everyone else I met there was as nice as can be. The grounds were pretty and well maintained. I very much enjoyed my stay and will remember Des Moines West KOA in the future! The tent camping area was great. Thanks again!
Jun 30, 2015
There were no designated camping sites. We were told to pick a spot in a field and there you go. They also advertised no freeway noise which was not the case, I could hear the freeway all night and in general the place was noisy.
Jun 29, 2015
I loved it there! All of the staff were very friendly and went out of they're way to make our stay nice. The campground was very well taken care of and the bathrooms were immaculate compared to other campgrounds. I would definitely go out of my way to stay there again!!
Jun 29, 2015
Great campsite! Far enough off the hwy to be quiet, but close enough to the hwy to be easy to find. Lots of fun activities for kids!
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
The site is quite and well managed. They just updated bathroom and shower facility. Staffs are friendly and accommodating.
Jun 15, 2015
We loved it and had a great time!
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
We were very pleasantly surprised with the amenities. It's very much a family oriented campground and someplace I think we'd stay again if in the area. I also want to say that they have the prettiest bathroom facilities I've ever seen at a campground.
Jun 15, 2015
very nice,clean and the pool was nice
Jun 09, 2015
This rating is comparison to a previous nights koa i was at. No fire pits, not a lot of room, showers were a bit dirty.
Jun 04, 2015
Very nice KOA. It isn't near anything loud and the accommodations are great. A lot of stuff for families with kids.
Jun 03, 2015
The staff was nice. I don't understand why it's so difficult for KOAs to put clients in areas that are not muddy. I hate to have to continually ask for a better spot.
May 30, 2015
Very clean and comfortable. The Wifi could be a little more consistent. But other than that we really enjoyed our stay
May 29, 2015
It was awesome! It was very nice of the owner to give my kids a day pass to the jumping pillow and go carts because the pool was being fixed. We really liked the newly remodeled bathrooms too.
May 26, 2015
Facilities were clean and well maintained.
May 26, 2015
I love this camp ground it is very clean, the staff is always great and I love all the activities for the kids.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award