Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
It would have been better if quiet time was enforced. We were very close to a group of young adults partying all night. We tried to ask them to be quiet many times and they were drunk and obnoxious talking inappropriately, while we had a 10 year old with us and were trying to have a family outing.
Aug 01, 2016
Wonderful place with a very progressive staff. Great accommodations.
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
This was amazing, I reserved on line that day, received a call within hours outlining after hour check in. It was exactly as described and an very easy process. The place was clean, well maintained and current. Our first ever stay was at the KOA outside the Grand Canyon earlier in the week and we were AMAZED. I am hooked on the quality and affordability of KOA and will be back for sure.
Jul 29, 2016
It was an amazing time
Jul 26, 2016
Nice facility. The tent field is not flat and you are closest to the highway and farthest from the bathrooms. It was not restful.
Jul 19, 2016
Need additional bathroom and should not be charged extra for jump pillow
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Great! Bathrooms were gorgeous and clean! OUTSTANDING activities for the kids! Only complaint was some noisy neighbors across the way who cussed later at night and kept their dog outside crying all night.
Jul 11, 2016
Swimming pool should have been better.
Jul 10, 2016
I made this suggestion to the manager: We were a group of about 14-15 families. While in pool a guy was drowning. There was no life guard or floats for me to throw to him. So I went in and pulled him from his sleeve to safety. You guys need to do more for safety in the pool.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a shepard's hook, but we'll get some rings too based on your suggestion.
Jul 06, 2016
The amenities were great for my whole family and staff were very helpful. Only issue is only one location for the bathrooms. For little ones, it was a task to get them there before the accident.
Jul 05, 2016
When the people on the next campsite took up 1 1/2 sites you were very helpful in getting us a new location so we could set up our tents.
Jul 05, 2016
Everyone was friendly and helpful; bathrooms were clean despite the high number of guests. It was crowded on the tent hill as there are no individually marked sites. I only spent one night, so the lack of privacy did not bother me too much. All in all, it was a good place to spend the night on the way home to Ohio from Wyoming..
Jul 05, 2016
Love the activitys! A lot of great things added, but others neglected. Playground area is run down as well and picnic tables in tent area are rotted.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award