Des Moines West KOA

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Tent Reviews

Jun 25, 2013
The campground provided all that we needed and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Clean restroom facility--only one for the entire campground. Located in a very remote area, quiet. We arrived at about 6:00 on a Sunday evening and could not find a place to eat in the neighboring village--every place was closed. Thank God this KOA bakes pizzas and will deliver them to your campsite! Lowell and Roseanne are friendly and helpful.
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Clean facility owner was very friendly and helpful
Jun 02, 2013
It was my first time staying at a KOA, and it was a wonderful experience. All the staff were super friendly and helpful, and the bathrooms and showers were very clean. We had a great time!
May 28, 2013
May 22, 2013
A little more shady areas for the tents would be good. A decent walking path would be a good addition as well.
May 17, 2013
Loved staying here. Nice big fenced-in dog park was a huge plus. The cleanest campground bathrooms I've ever seen by far! Also a nice grocery store that delivers pizza right to your campsite. Quiet, clean, beautiful campground and friendly staff - very impressed with the whole place!
May 16, 2013
Absolutely fabulous facilities, especially for the price. Clean and well maintained. Tent camping on the soft turf was a nice place to lay a tired head!
May 15, 2013
Other than the cold and windy conditions Saturday, we had a nice time. Lots of activities and everyone had fun.
Oct 10, 2012
Oct 06, 2012
Really a great place to stay. Great bath/shower facilities, 10 stars.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.