Davie / Ft. Lauderdale KOA

3800 SW 142 Avenue

Davie, FL 33330

Reserve: 800-562-2813

Info: 954-473-0231

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 11, 2014
Nice staff, nice patio, but the place needs a lot of work. Especially for the price. Only reason I stayed was its location. KOA usually offer a lot more for a lot less. did like the walking path.
Apr 09, 2014
Campground is not on the beach, but getting there is a short ride. Office/store and rec room close at 6pm, but rec room has full kitchen, convenient for tent campers.
Apr 08, 2014
I stayed here in April 2014 so the winter crowds were gone. My main complaint is that the campground is directly under the airport arrivals flight path. On the other hand, the grounds were clean and we'll-kept, the staff was friendly and helpful and the park is centrally located and easy to get to from the highways.
Apr 07, 2014
Loved it here. Stayed in a tent and had a great time! Campground was super clean and the staff were helpful and friendly. The shower rooms were beautiful and much more than expected. The general store came in handy more than once, and who doesn't love free coffee in the morning. Only downside: tiny lizards everywhere. Not sure if they are just everywhere in Florida or not
Apr 06, 2014
I will recommend and will be back next year for a longer period. Very clean place..smiling peoples..good security..great place to stay.
Apr 06, 2014
Awesome KOA. Very very friendly. Clean! I'll be back!
Apr 04, 2014
I love the coziness of the Davie KOA with its friendly staff and WOW clean bathrooms. Fabulous WIFI - password protected so I can get work done and enjoy the camping. A great south florida location.
Apr 01, 2014
Not as updated as many we have been to, although the friendly staff did make up for that.
Apr 01, 2014
Camped in a tent for five nights while wife and kids were on a ocean cruise. Staff was helpful and very friendly. Facilities were immaculate . Exceeded my expectations ..
Mar 31, 2014
Tent sites very small.Entire campground very cramped -people on top of each other, tent sites in front of cabins- people are going to walk thru your "site" to get to anything else. should advertise your niche of catering to snowbirds/adults with RVs. I will say, the place was very clean, including the showers and restrooms,and Pierre gave great service, which is why I gave them 3 stars and not 1
Mar 31, 2014
Great rate on what was more than just a kamping cabin. It came with a bed and towels and the shared bathroom was lovely. Very quiet at night. Will use again.
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
Great. Helpful staff that made a evening check in easy. Love this place.
Mar 29, 2014
Employees very helpful overall cleanliness was fantastic. Great place to stay close to everything
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
We really have appreciated the place and we plane to come back ! Thank you !!!
Mar 26, 2014
the tiki bar pool side is a very nice touch.
Mar 23, 2014
Bon accueil. Netteté exemplaire de la salle de toilettes et douches. Petit comptoir pour la vaisselle, ce qui est très accommodant pour les tentes. Tables de pique-nique bien faites. Terrains petits, quoiqu'on nous a accommodé à notre satisfaction. Les jeux auraient besoin d'être mieux entretenus. Beaucoup de pistes cyclables qui partent du camping. En somme, nous sommes très satisfaits.
Mar 21, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
clean bathrooms, easy check-in, nice location - close to grocery and other events.
Mar 18, 2014
Clean restrooms and helpful staff.
Mar 17, 2014
On face value, this property is curious. It is comparatively small--some of the infrastructure is old-but I have to say, I had a great stay. there is a lot of wildlife and it is on final approach to Ft. Lauderdale Airport-so it is not the quietest spot I have ever found, but the staff was very accommodating--and I will definitely go back.
Mar 16, 2014
Excellent - staff were helpful and made sure our stay was enjoyable. We arrived 3 days earlier than expected as our other camping sight was poorly maintained. KOA staff found us a sight. We had a problem with the black water connection they quickly dug a trench & extended the pipe, & supplied us with an adaptor to the black water on the ground. They went beyond their call of duty 17-24 Feb/14
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 15, 2014
The staff are very accommodating and friendly.
Mar 13, 2014
We loved our location next to the pond. The bathrooms were clean and the staff and our neighbors were friendly.
Mar 12, 2014
Mar 12, 2014
Great, friendly people. Our three kids felt welcome and thoroughly enjoyed the pool and games room! The campsite is not busy or crowded which was a huge bonus!
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
Nouveau koa dans un ancien camping des travaux ont été fait et d'autre sont en cour pour m'amener cette endroit à ressembler à un Koa. Malgré tout je pourrais y retourner!
Mar 08, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay and would consider coming back next year for a longer period but would ask for a different lot
Mar 07, 2014
Very nice place but the rates are outrageous and don't even include wifi!!
Mar 06, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
Pour aucune raison, les managers de ce Koa n'ont jamais voulu que nous fassions un feu de camp, et cela meme s'il y avait des endroits designés à cet effet. Ils ne voulaient que demontrer leur pouvoir d'authorité
Feb 28, 2014
would like to see a better designated tent area with water and electric and more SHOWERS facility. Having only 3 showers for the whole camp ground is not enough. Would also be nice to offer the Girl Scouts a discount. Thank you looking forward to coming back. Mrs. Kathy Leader
Feb 28, 2014
Very tight sites. Nice people but needs face lift all over
Feb 27, 2014
We enjoyed this KOA as one of the best yet. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The sites are awesome and we will return next year. The area around the KOA is beautiful and peaceful. I would consider this a destination KOA
Feb 26, 2014
While we feel the staff was very courteous and friendly, we were disappointed in the showers and restrooms. We felt that they were not up to KOA standards.
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
We both enjoyed the time we had here. Clean area, friendly staff, even met some people at the bar. As usual wished we could have spent more time here. Bud+Dawne
Feb 23, 2014
Feb 22, 2014
Feb 21, 2014
This KOA campground is one of the nicest we visited in Florida.
Feb 21, 2014
Very old facilities. No hot tub. No restaurant as advertised. The price should have reflected the unavailable amenities. People and service is what gets the two stars
Feb 19, 2014
Friendly people Old tried park but they are working to improve it.
Feb 18, 2014
Very old and dated campground. The pool area was fine, but everything else needed some attention! My husband did say the bathhouse was fine. All employees that we came in contact were very friendly helpful. I hate to say, but I would not go back, unless conditions were updated!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.