Davie / Ft. Lauderdale KOA

3800 SW 142 Avenue

Davie, FL 33330

Reserve: 800-562-2813

Info: 954-473-0231

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 18, 2014
Great campgrounds for tents
Aug 01, 2014
The staff was very accommodating, so much that they offered me to stay in one of their rental cabins to get out of the storm from my Knight truck tent. Easy to register and facilities were all availailable (except the spa). Nice place for a medical stay.
Jul 23, 2014
Very nice staff, and very helpful. The facilities were some of the best I've seen at KOA.
Jul 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
My grandson caught his first tilipa in your pond as he let it go he still had the smile on his face
May 13, 2014
I stayed tenting here during the Care Camp weekend and I truely enjoy my time. It was not what you would typically expect from a KOA, but you can't blame them. They just became KOA not too long ago and have alot to change. Hopefully by Nov/Dec they'll have a playground and more additions. I enjoyed my tent spot, VERY shadded. There were racoons and frogs which my two little girls enjoyed observing
May 13, 2014
Accueil formidable et souriant. Terrain souple et confortable, piscine extra !
May 09, 2014
EXTRA friendly office girls!!!! What a CRAMMED in, minimum bathroom facility, overrated, run down place. KOA must really be starving for attention near Ft Lauderdale. NEVER AGAIN!!
May 07, 2014
May 01, 2014
Great time,
Apr 27, 2014
The appearance was not anything like the pictures. The entire place is extremely run down! Not at all like any KOA we have ever stayed at before! If I was operating this KOA, I would not be proud of it at all. Besides, all of that I hadn't know where the roasters and the dogs were but for where they placed us to tent camp my entire party got no sleep between that and light pollution. Not to return
Apr 23, 2014
The staff was great, but there is defiantly room here to improve the amenities. Located next to a great multi-use trail system, wish I had my bicycle with me.
Apr 07, 2014
Loved it here. Stayed in a tent and had a great time! Campground was super clean and the staff were helpful and friendly. The shower rooms were beautiful and much more than expected. The general store came in handy more than once, and who doesn't love free coffee in the morning. Only downside: tiny lizards everywhere. Not sure if they are just everywhere in Florida or not
Apr 06, 2014
Awesome KOA. Very very friendly. Clean! I'll be back!
Apr 04, 2014
I love the coziness of the Davie KOA with its friendly staff and WOW clean bathrooms. Fabulous WIFI - password protected so I can get work done and enjoy the camping. A great south florida location.
Apr 01, 2014
Camped in a tent for five nights while wife and kids were on a ocean cruise. Staff was helpful and very friendly. Facilities were immaculate . Exceeded my expectations ..
Mar 31, 2014
Tent sites very small.Entire campground very cramped -people on top of each other, tent sites in front of cabins- people are going to walk thru your "site" to get to anything else. should advertise your niche of catering to snowbirds/adults with RVs. I will say, the place was very clean, including the showers and restrooms,and Pierre gave great service, which is why I gave them 3 stars and not 1
Mar 23, 2014
Bon accueil. Netteté exemplaire de la salle de toilettes et douches. Petit comptoir pour la vaisselle, ce qui est très accommodant pour les tentes. Tables de pique-nique bien faites. Terrains petits, quoiqu'on nous a accommodé à notre satisfaction. Les jeux auraient besoin d'être mieux entretenus. Beaucoup de pistes cyclables qui partent du camping. En somme, nous sommes très satisfaits.
Mar 17, 2014
On face value, this property is curious. It is comparatively small--some of the infrastructure is old-but I have to say, I had a great stay. there is a lot of wildlife and it is on final approach to Ft. Lauderdale Airport-so it is not the quietest spot I have ever found, but the staff was very accommodating--and I will definitely go back.
Feb 28, 2014
would like to see a better designated tent area with water and electric and more SHOWERS facility. Having only 3 showers for the whole camp ground is not enough. Would also be nice to offer the Girl Scouts a discount. Thank you looking forward to coming back. Mrs. Kathy Leader
Feb 17, 2014
The employees were good, however my husband felt that he was in a refugee camp with tents less than 10' apart. We had to listen to construction workers at 6:30 in the morning and babies cry all night and whine all day. We will not be staying again.
Feb 17, 2014
The facilities were very clean and the staff was pleasant and very helpful. What more can one ask for!
Feb 10, 2014
Nice and quiet. Very friendly Staff went above and beyond to accomodate us, and make our stay a pleasurable one.
Feb 09, 2014
I have stayed at several KOA in the last 12 months. This was one of the worst. It's tiny, like an RV parking lot. Many facilities in disrepair including hot tub, game room. Nothing was easy to find. The tent area was essentially front yard of a cabin. Roads were too narrow. Customer service was terrible. At least the bathrooms and showers were clean.
Feb 03, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jan 31, 2014
Very Nice and the facilities are as clean as it gets!
Jan 23, 2014
The people were great! Clean restrooms. Stayed in a tent. Need to have tent areas where lights at night will not shine on the tent and make it seem like it is daytime. Should have a family area, a party area and a quiet zone. We wanted quiet and it seemed that way until night time. This place is too close to traffic areas and you will hear it all night long. Then came the roosters all night noise.
Jan 20, 2014
Jan 13, 2014
The staff was so friendly and helpful. I stayed on a tent site and the bathrooms nearby were so nice and clean. While I was there the staff was working to improve things. They are new to KOA but it is still a great place to camp. I would definately go back.
Jan 13, 2014
I love this little escape into nature!!! Tent sites were right next to a cute little pond and the people were extremely friendly!! Super safe w/ an excellent staff!!! Thank u so much! We can't wait to come back!!:):):)
Jan 11, 2014
The staff was great, very friendly. We had a very nice stay. Clean property and facilities. Restrooms and showers were always gleaming! We will definitely be back for another visit.
Jan 06, 2014
Place was great! Very friendly and helpful staff. They even escorted me to my camp site and made sure I liked it or would like a different one. Bathrooms were very clean and nice. Even though the place was pretty fun it was quite the entire time. Even during Friday and Sat night wen most campgrounds are noisy. I will defiantly return wen I visit the area again.
Jan 05, 2014
Jan 02, 2014
The staff was extremely kind and helpful. Bathrooms were really clean and well maintained. Tent sites were really tightly packed in together.
Dec 23, 2013
While the site was impeccably clean, I wouldn't consider this camping. It was a trailer park with a few grass areas where a tent could be placed. I had fun and the staff was attentive but this is just not a place to camp in a tent.
Nov 11, 2013
The internet map needs to be updated. Use Boy Scout Road instead of the numbered highway you cite.
Nov 09, 2013
Bruce was super helpful and very friendly. I would like to have more hooks in the shower room to hang my shave kit on in the morning. Very clean and comfortable.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.