Davie / Ft. Lauderdale KOA

3800 SW 142 Avenue

Davie, FL 33330

Reserve: 800-562-2813

Info: 954-473-0231

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2

RV Reviews

Apr 21, 2014
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The campground seemed to be pretty old and run down with an almost dry pond that was roped off and a broken jacuzzi that was roped off,also,in the pool area. The campground was very quiet and the pool was very clean.
Apr 11, 2014
Nice staff, nice patio, but the place needs a lot of work. Especially for the price. Only reason I stayed was its location. KOA usually offer a lot more for a lot less. did like the walking path.
Apr 08, 2014
I stayed here in April 2014 so the winter crowds were gone. My main complaint is that the campground is directly under the airport arrivals flight path. On the other hand, the grounds were clean and we'll-kept, the staff was friendly and helpful and the park is centrally located and easy to get to from the highways.
Apr 06, 2014
I will recommend and will be back next year for a longer period. Very clean place..smiling peoples..good security..great place to stay.
Apr 01, 2014
Not as updated as many we have been to, although the friendly staff did make up for that.
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
Great. Helpful staff that made a evening check in easy. Love this place.
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
We really have appreciated the place and we plane to come back ! Thank you !!!
Mar 26, 2014
the tiki bar pool side is a very nice touch.
Mar 21, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
clean bathrooms, easy check-in, nice location - close to grocery and other events.
Mar 18, 2014
Clean restrooms and helpful staff.
Mar 16, 2014
Excellent - staff were helpful and made sure our stay was enjoyable. We arrived 3 days earlier than expected as our other camping sight was poorly maintained. KOA staff found us a sight. We had a problem with the black water connection they quickly dug a trench & extended the pipe, & supplied us with an adaptor to the black water on the ground. They went beyond their call of duty 17-24 Feb/14
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 15, 2014
The staff are very accommodating and friendly.
Mar 13, 2014
We loved our location next to the pond. The bathrooms were clean and the staff and our neighbors were friendly.
Mar 12, 2014
Mar 12, 2014
Great, friendly people. Our three kids felt welcome and thoroughly enjoyed the pool and games room! The campsite is not busy or crowded which was a huge bonus!
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
Nouveau koa dans un ancien camping des travaux ont été fait et d'autre sont en cour pour m'amener cette endroit à ressembler à un Koa. Malgré tout je pourrais y retourner!
Mar 08, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay and would consider coming back next year for a longer period but would ask for a different lot
Mar 07, 2014
Very nice place but the rates are outrageous and don't even include wifi!!
Mar 06, 2014
Feb 28, 2014
Very tight sites. Nice people but needs face lift all over
Feb 27, 2014
We enjoyed this KOA as one of the best yet. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The sites are awesome and we will return next year. The area around the KOA is beautiful and peaceful. I would consider this a destination KOA
Feb 26, 2014
While we feel the staff was very courteous and friendly, we were disappointed in the showers and restrooms. We felt that they were not up to KOA standards.
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
We both enjoyed the time we had here. Clean area, friendly staff, even met some people at the bar. As usual wished we could have spent more time here. Bud+Dawne
Feb 23, 2014
Feb 22, 2014
Feb 21, 2014
This KOA campground is one of the nicest we visited in Florida.
Feb 21, 2014
Very old facilities. No hot tub. No restaurant as advertised. The price should have reflected the unavailable amenities. People and service is what gets the two stars
Feb 19, 2014
Friendly people Old tried park but they are working to improve it.
Feb 18, 2014
Very old and dated campground. The pool area was fine, but everything else needed some attention! My husband did say the bathhouse was fine. All employees that we came in contact were very friendly helpful. I hate to say, but I would not go back, unless conditions were updated!
Feb 17, 2014
Very friendly and considerate camp site people. Very clean facilities. Good sites for tents.
Feb 16, 2014
Feb 16, 2014
Feb 14, 2014
Need to get cable installed in RV sites. Otherwise good overnight stay. Enjoyed the very large pet run area.
Feb 13, 2014
Feb 11, 2014
They are working hard to get this park in top shape. Very friendly staff.
Feb 11, 2014
We had a great weekend. The staff was courteous and friendly. The only complaint was that we were promised a portable fire ring and never received it. We would definitely stay here again.
Feb 11, 2014
Terrains beaucoup trop petits,et que dire de la vue !!Ça ne valait pas le coût exigé, loin de là....
Feb 07, 2014
Feb 04, 2014
I was asked to park my car across the street from my campsite: I had to use leash for 3 dogs everytime I left and arrived. They told me it was because my neighbour needed space to reach his campsite but there was plenty of space. Also they warned us once my dogs crossed the street to the trailer. The second time I got a letter saying they had warned me SEVERAL times, which I found rude.
Feb 04, 2014
Not much to offer. Very congested. No cable.
Feb 02, 2014
Feb 02, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.