Davie / Ft. Lauderdale KOA

3800 SW 142 Avenue

Davie, FL 33330

Reserve: 800-562-2813

Info: 954-473-0231

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Cable TV would be a nice amenity. Very friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
The bathrooms were very clean and that's about the only good thing that I can say about this place. It was obviously not all of the way through it's KOA transition yet. They should NOT be called a KOA campground until it's complete. When I choose a KOA and pay more than other local campgrounds I expect to receive a superior experience.
Jun 23, 2014
The sites flood when it rains. We were never able to use to doggie park because of the flooding.Those sites where people live in the campground were run down for the most part. Someone needs to decide if this is a campground or a mobile home park. The host was extremely helpful and nice. I think she is trying to make improvements
Jun 21, 2014
Peaceful!
Jun 20, 2014
The campground looks very nice on the internet. When we arrived we were disappointed by the landscape and the sites. Everything seems old and not in best condition. Except de pool and the area around the pool. That is very nice!!! Our kids loved it! We missed a playground. Its very close to sawgrass mills and thats perfect for shopping. The staff was very friendly.we would recommend it!!
Jun 16, 2014
It was great! Everybody was really nice!
Jun 15, 2014
Not looked after at all I cannot believe it is a KOA. Bad service we were not given our 10% discount eventhough we were entitled to it and not had a problem elsewhere. The restaurant was not operating as advertised. Very disappointed. Not up to the usual standard.
Jun 13, 2014
I read the other reviews of how this place needs upgrading. Well, there working on it, and the hospitality and customer service is Outstanding! A very pleasent and peacefull stay. If I'm back in the Miami/Ft Lauderdale area I will stay here. Need cable TV
Jun 10, 2014
The stay was great spa was down staff was great.
May 28, 2014
OK but did not live up to its description in the KOA brochure. The brochure said there was a restaurant serving breakfast, lunch & dinner with a bar. Snacks only and a very limited bar. Camping rate of $65/ night for a back in slot! No pull throughs. Highlight was the dog run! Probably will not return.
May 27, 2014
Campground under renovation, updating. Staff pleasant and helpful. Barebones koa -clean store and pool.
May 24, 2014
May 21, 2014
Thank you,
May 20, 2014
May 14, 2014
Très charmante dame à l'accueil qui nous a aidé à garer notre RV de 9 m.Personnel très sympathique , camping agréable
May 14, 2014
Campsites were small and the grounds need a lot of work. Had a number of permanent sites with trailers that need a lot of attention. Two of them had yellow tape to keep people out. Washer and dryers needed cleaning. You go in and out on one road, if you meet anyone one of you has to pull off to the side and wait. Not a lot of room to pull over. Camp Site is not as advertised. Needs TLC.
May 13, 2014
It is being upgraded. the personnel is making a lot of efforts. The place has a lot of potential Bravo
May 03, 2014
Nice level pad for motorhome. Friendly staff.
Apr 27, 2014
Very friendly helpful staff but this park is not KOA quality. I chose this park over another because of the franchise. Go see for yourself
Apr 21, 2014
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The campground seemed to be pretty old and run down with an almost dry pond that was roped off and a broken jacuzzi that was roped off,also,in the pool area. The campground was very quiet and the pool was very clean.
Apr 11, 2014
Nice staff, nice patio, but the place needs a lot of work. Especially for the price. Only reason I stayed was its location. KOA usually offer a lot more for a lot less. did like the walking path.
Apr 08, 2014
I stayed here in April 2014 so the winter crowds were gone. My main complaint is that the campground is directly under the airport arrivals flight path. On the other hand, the grounds were clean and we'll-kept, the staff was friendly and helpful and the park is centrally located and easy to get to from the highways.
Apr 06, 2014
I will recommend and will be back next year for a longer period. Very clean place..smiling peoples..good security..great place to stay.
Apr 01, 2014
Not as updated as many we have been to, although the friendly staff did make up for that.
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
Great. Helpful staff that made a evening check in easy. Love this place.
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
We really have appreciated the place and we plane to come back ! Thank you !!!
Mar 26, 2014
the tiki bar pool side is a very nice touch.
Mar 21, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
clean bathrooms, easy check-in, nice location - close to grocery and other events.
Mar 18, 2014
Clean restrooms and helpful staff.
Mar 16, 2014
Excellent - staff were helpful and made sure our stay was enjoyable. We arrived 3 days earlier than expected as our other camping sight was poorly maintained. KOA staff found us a sight. We had a problem with the black water connection they quickly dug a trench & extended the pipe, & supplied us with an adaptor to the black water on the ground. They went beyond their call of duty 17-24 Feb/14
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 15, 2014
The staff are very accommodating and friendly.
Mar 13, 2014
We loved our location next to the pond. The bathrooms were clean and the staff and our neighbors were friendly.
Mar 12, 2014
Mar 12, 2014
Great, friendly people. Our three kids felt welcome and thoroughly enjoyed the pool and games room! The campsite is not busy or crowded which was a huge bonus!
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
Nouveau koa dans un ancien camping des travaux ont été fait et d'autre sont en cour pour m'amener cette endroit à ressembler à un Koa. Malgré tout je pourrais y retourner!
Mar 08, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay and would consider coming back next year for a longer period but would ask for a different lot
Mar 07, 2014
Very nice place but the rates are outrageous and don't even include wifi!!
Mar 06, 2014
Feb 28, 2014
Very tight sites. Nice people but needs face lift all over
Feb 27, 2014
We enjoyed this KOA as one of the best yet. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The sites are awesome and we will return next year. The area around the KOA is beautiful and peaceful. I would consider this a destination KOA
Feb 26, 2014
While we feel the staff was very courteous and friendly, we were disappointed in the showers and restrooms. We felt that they were not up to KOA standards.
Feb 25, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.