Cordele KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0275

Info: 229-273-5454

Email

373 Rockhouse Road East

Cordele, GA 31015

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Other than the pesty knats, the stay was pretty good. To bad gas is not available at this I-75 exit.
Jun 27, 2016
No toilet paper in restrooms and staff states there is none in stock either. Had to go into town and buy our own. Glad we only stayed one night.
Jun 23, 2016
Wonderful staff! Jerome is a treasure. Bathrooms were spotless!
Jun 23, 2016
we just stayed overnight, but our package was there when we got there and the sight was clean and well set up
Jun 21, 2016
Always a nice stop for us, and has been for many years. Clean, well maintained and friendly staff. Thanks
Jun 20, 2016
Great and friendly staff! Super clean bathrooms!
Jun 20, 2016
One of the best KOAs I've been to in recent years. Friendly staff. Clean cabin with A/C and a lovely reading lamp.
Jun 19, 2016
Very nice layout. Restrooms need to be cleaned more frequently. Staff were extremely cordial and welcoming. Site were level a good size.
Jun 19, 2016
Nice overnight stay on the way to Florida! Nice level pull through sites. Attendant at front desk was extremely polite!!
Jun 18, 2016
New owner and he is doing everything right!
Jun 17, 2016
It was a short stay, but everything we needed was available.
Jun 17, 2016
Needs updating especially in the Restroom/ Shower.
Jun 16, 2016
Staff very helpful and friendly. Gave us a list of day trip places to visit. I would have rated this KOA better if the Wifi was operational. The list had websites for the places but I could not get on to even check for address and hours of operation. Called office to ask about Wifi and was told it has issues. No mention of this issue during check-in and no notice of discount on receipt.
Jun 16, 2016
This was an easy off/on the interstate.We stayed in a 35' motorhome and had an easy pull through site with plenty of room. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and welcoming.We just spent one night as we were just passing thru but I would stay here again. There are some abandoned buildings nearby that are somewhat unsightly but it did not bother us or make us feel unsafe.The park was nice
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Everything was very nice, clean and personal was helpful.
Jun 14, 2016
Friendly staff and every thing was clean and organized. Great place to stay
Jun 14, 2016
mold in showers
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Very nice and easy to find. People Very friendly and helpful.
Jun 11, 2016
Clean campground and friendly staff.
Jun 10, 2016
Had a great stay. This was our 3rd stay with this koa and we will probably stop back in on our return trip to fl.
Jun 09, 2016
It was a very well kept campground. The hostess went above & beyond to help us.
Jun 08, 2016
Nice level pull through sites. Close to Rt 75 but no road noise. Very friendly staff. Decent cable and Wi-Fi.
Jun 07, 2016
Staff very nice Campground clean Restrooms need more attention Handicapped shower needs hand held shower Mold on tile and shower curtain Mold
Jun 07, 2016
Very nice and clean. Was what we needed for the night. Not much to do there and no WIFI. Perfect in between stop for bigger KOA's
Jun 07, 2016
Excellent for an overnight stay. Connie and her husband were very friendly and very helpful. We have stayed there if your time is coming and going, and will continue to use this as a stopping place. We have stayed there, coming and going, and will continue to use this as a stopping place.
Jun 06, 2016
Very convenient for an over night stay. Nice and clean park. Have stayed there before.
Jun 06, 2016
Quiet place
Jun 04, 2016
no working wifi on site 19A
Jun 04, 2016
Assigned to spot 30 when a kid told the reservationist it was being worked on. She ignored him. After driving to the site he was correct and we were reassigned to site 31. They worked on the site til 8:45pm and again at 8:30am when they shut off the water with no notification! Poor coordination and poor consideration of guest.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Very pleasant stay
Jun 01, 2016
May 30, 2016
this is a good location to spread out to see historic sites.
May 29, 2016
Clean. Updates in progress. Wish the new owner luck.
May 29, 2016
Make sure the broken pine tree limbs are taken care of on site 64
May 28, 2016
Friendly staff
May 28, 2016
Clean, water problem due to broken pipe. No water for most of the day. Things happen!!! Staff friendly. Stayed 2 nights.
May 27, 2016
Our stay was pleasant. Trying to leave, we had to drive out the opposite direction it was designed for because of a pipe leak. We had great difficulty.
May 26, 2016
May 26, 2016
We stay here whenever we travel to FL (2 kids and 4 grandkids live there). This KOA is within 2 miles of being exactly half way and is easy on/off I-75, with RV friendly Pilot Travel stop 4 miles away, and good basic restaurants in Cordele. Best thing -- their "handicapped" site is GREAT for power chair!
May 24, 2016
Very friendly staff!
May 23, 2016
May 20, 2016
Site was very level and clean. Wifi worked very well. Loved being in a pecan grove. Plan to stay there again on our way home.
May 19, 2016
Last minute change in overnight stop took us to Codele, GA KOA. This facility was very well laid out, large lots with plenty of shade. In addition, it is very close to the Interstate. Great location, especially after a long drive.
May 17, 2016
No cable to cabins, but excellent staff helped get me cable. Poor WiFi.
May 17, 2016
What a great location, dog and kid friendly! Watch for Bigfoot!!!
May 12, 2016
A very quiet, well kept campground. We will definitely return for a longer stay. The office staff was very friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals