Cordele KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0275

Info: 229-273-5454

Email

373 Rockhouse Road East

Cordele, GA 31015

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
Staff is great but the campground needs to be updated. Old bathhouse.
Aug 22, 2016
The frienliest personell. Very clean and pretty surroundings. Willing to be helpful in anyway possible. Highly recommend.
Aug 14, 2016
wi fi didn't work on site. need sign at exit.
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice pool!!
Aug 12, 2016
Jeremy was very helpful. The only downside was the horrific knat-type bugs but that's not the fault of KOA - probably Global Warming!!
Aug 09, 2016
Friendly hosts,decent rates
Aug 09, 2016
We were promised at the time we made reservation a large site to accomadate our 39' 5th wheel. The site we were given was so short that our front and rear was sticking out in roadways. The front desk gal could not redeem my rewards to apply to this visit. Said my rewards "disappeared." Wondering why I should pay to belong to koa when I receive such service...???
Aug 08, 2016
We came in late that evening in betweens travel locations. It was extremely HOT inside the cabin. It took us hours to get comfortable once we turned on the air. It doesn't put out well at all. We finally went to sleep around 2am after arriving around 10. It was miserable, but we were grateful for the rest.
Aug 08, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. It was clean,pool was perfect we will stay there evervtime we have the opportunity
Aug 07, 2016
The staff was friendly and nice the sites were large easy to navigate. Quiet day and night. Just a little unkept. Needs wifi updated and water pressure low . Store was not well stocked considering that there's nothi g else wen around for miles but would stop over again.
Aug 07, 2016
Eh, not nearly as nice as other KOA's.
Aug 06, 2016
Wonderful stay. Enjoyed the pool and bathrooms were very clean. Helpful staff hot coffee! Camped in a fifth wheel
Aug 04, 2016
This could have been a great stay. Great playground, etc. Too bad the bathrooms were horribly dirty. Really didn't want to touch anything in the shower.
Aug 02, 2016
Good site, park well maintained.
Aug 02, 2016
Nice
Aug 02, 2016
Only there for 1 night, however we had trouble with the first site, & they made a change with no hassle
Aug 02, 2016
Office staff was friendly and welcoming. Disapointed in overall appearance of grounds and RV sites. Appeared rundown. Both M/W restrooms were out of paper towels. Easy ascess to I-75. Good stop location for overnight stay.
Aug 01, 2016
Arrived late, staff was still in the office and made sure we knew where to go and offered to help if needed. Only stayed overnight very quite.
Jul 28, 2016
Level gravel sites. All h/u worked well. Escort service to site. Very pleasant staff. Will be back 😀
Jul 28, 2016
This is half-way in our trip, which makes a good stopping point.
Jul 27, 2016
We only stayed one night while passing through. Diane has a terrific, friendly personality and she alone made our stay special.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
This was the second time this year we stayed at this KOA. This is a nice place to stay, but the gnats are horrible.
Jul 25, 2016
Need full wifi coverage. Jeremy was very polite and courteous and made sure I was familiar with the hookups.
Jul 25, 2016
Friendly nice stay!!👍
Jul 24, 2016
It was nice I would like to stay again sometime soon Thank you 😀
Jul 24, 2016
Too many gnats but campground was fine
Jul 19, 2016
Another great campground !!
Jul 19, 2016
My only complaint is that we could only stay one night! Super place. Great job to all that work there.
Jul 19, 2016
Awful campground! Terrible location, disgusting gnats that are not being sprayed, and overall gross facilities and areas. Avoid this campground!
Jul 18, 2016
We really like this KOA, but the gnats are terrible! I realize there's not much they can do about that, but it makes being outside uncomfortable. The campground itself is well-kept and easily accessible from I-75.
Jul 18, 2016
Great stopping point in our trip, as it is at the half-way point. Pleasant staff.
Jul 15, 2016
Perfect for pulling through for one night. Clean, friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2016
It's nice older no frills campground. Drought has really taken a toll on this area. Everything is dead and was dusty. The people were nice. Would stay here again on the way through. Hopefully we get some rain by then. There is a truck wash down the street from them that does wash RV's. I got $10 discount for staying at the KOA. 40ft 5th wheel and truck was $50
Jul 13, 2016
Staff was very cordial and helpful.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
The beds were great the staff very friendly! The locking mechanism on the cabin doors were hard to deal with and kept nearly locking is out of the cabin. The area was very depressed looking with abandoned businesses all around so it looked sad
Jul 12, 2016
Great campground with outstanding staff.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Fine
Jul 10, 2016
Extremely friendly staff
Jul 08, 2016
It was so nice. The staff was so great they were there when ever we needed them. they were so pleasant. I would tell all my camping friends about this one..the only drawback i have is wifi i like having wifi..
Jul 07, 2016
too many bugs..... need to spray. needs grass and gravel
Jul 05, 2016
All personal were friendly. Site was clean.
Jul 05, 2016
Kindness and cooperation in a needed situation was wonderful.
Jul 05, 2016
The campsite itself is beautiful, the staff is super friendly, and the bathroom is as clean as can be. The only reason I'm giving three stars is that - as people camping in a tent - it was a very loud site. The highway is close by and we heard a train pass by closely numerous times as well. If you have a trailer, however, that's probably no problem.
Jul 04, 2016
Everything was pretty good, other than the trees need to be trimmed, I hit every one of them with my high profile 5th wheel.
Jul 03, 2016
The staff were top notch. I only encountered genuinely friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 03, 2016
Kind office worker, nice facilities, level spot, trash pickup, great showers/restrooms, easy off and on the interstate, and pool.
Jul 02, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals