Cordele KOA

373 Rockhouse Road East

Cordele, GA 31015

Reserve: 800-562-0275

Info: 229-273-5454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Mar 25, 2015
Just needed water and electric for a stop over night. Close to I75 yet quiet with spacious sites unlike other campgrounds. Very helpful and friendly staff. Definately more than a stop over next time as area has lots to offer.
Mar 25, 2015
Very friendly, helpful people! Well maintained park. However, wifi needs to be accessible from your site!
Mar 25, 2015
We were provided a back lot that was not level!
Mar 23, 2015
clean, neat. staff very helpful. very impressed. bathroom was spotless.
Mar 22, 2015
Sites r a little short. Some road noise
Mar 22, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and found the campground and the amenities very nice.
Mar 21, 2015
People were extremely nice. We checked in after hours and everything was left for us to get into the cabin. The cabin was clean and free of bugs and pests. The mattress wasn't the greatest but ok for one night. We would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone passing through town.
Mar 21, 2015
Nothing but great.
Mar 20, 2015
we liked our stay went we were there
Mar 19, 2015
Best ever! We stayed 5 days and it could not have been better. Nice and clean and quiet. The host Diana was so good to us in our time of need! Thank you so much. Stop here if you are in the Cordele area! You will be very pleased!
Mar 19, 2015
This is a nice place to stay. I will include this as a stop to and from Florida. I especially like the size of their sites.
Mar 18, 2015
We only stayed one night on our travel but it was very clean and friendly staff, quit also. Thank you!
Mar 16, 2015
Just a quick overnight stop on our way back North...we got in late and the staff had thoughtfully taken care of everything and had the packet hanging right on the door. The dog 'walk' areas were conveniently located.
Mar 16, 2015
Quiet location. Nice staff.
Mar 16, 2015
nice and flat easy in and easyout even with tow car hooked up
Mar 16, 2015
I got (had reservation) in late and had a hard time finding a site. The site I found was small, hard to get the fiver into. At night it is difficult to tell which way you should go in the campground. It was clean and quiet, though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Mr. Seay, we had your map on door with directions to your site. I am sorry you were dissatisfied. Sincerely, Cordele KOA.
Mar 15, 2015
We always stay here on our way South, very clean.
Mar 14, 2015
OUR STAY WAS SHORT BUT WE ENJOYED IT VERY MUCH
Mar 13, 2015
Excellent location if you are looking for warmer winter climent but want to avoid Florida prices, traffic, over population.
Mar 13, 2015
All the roads throughout the campground are clearly marked, and the personnel had left our campgrounds map/info on its outside bulletin board, so finding our site even in the dark was easy! The restrooms/showers are well-maintained, and the office personnel the next day were friendly and helpful. We will stay here again!
Mar 13, 2015
Nice people. It is an easy in and out for the night. The facility is clean. The only problem I had for an overnight is that the site was not very level, and I didn't want to unhook.
Mar 13, 2015
Will stay there again on our way to fla.
Mar 13, 2015
requested large pull thru site so we did not have to unhook. Arrived late. Had good site & was pleased with service
Mar 12, 2015
Each site is very roomy. The KOA people were very nice and helpful.
Mar 11, 2015
Very easy access to campground from highway. Friendly and courteous staff.
Mar 11, 2015
Stayed here overnight on our way home from florida. No complaints at all! Staff was extremely friendly & helpful. Also, their southern accents were so adorable! Would definitely stay here again. We stayed here in a 40' motorhome pulling a full-size pickup.
Mar 10, 2015
we absolutely love this campground and will stay here every single time we are traveling through Georgia
Mar 10, 2015
Great Campground. Sites are easy to pull thru with a vehicle in tow.
Mar 09, 2015
staff excellent. need a good fall clean up of grounds leafs and etc. little new gravel would be nice. little better water pressure would be nice . How ever it is one of our favorite spots in our travels always peaceful and quite. great laundry facility. Easy in and out.
Mar 09, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful would recommend to others as a great place to stay
Mar 09, 2015
just passing through
Mar 08, 2015
Friendly staff, clean cabin and bathrooms. Love the location. Feels removed from the hustle and bustle of every day life...just the getaway I needed!
Mar 07, 2015
Clean. Big sites. Helpful staff. We've stayed at many KOA's and this is the nicest so far.
Mar 07, 2015
We stopped by simply to rest traveling from Florida to Ohio. The staff was very accommodating to our late arrival and the bathrooms and camping cabin were clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Why the thumbs down, don't understand!
Mar 03, 2015
Friendly staff. Level parking spot. We were in a 40 ft motorhome with a tow . Our pull thru site was adequate with room on both sides. We would definitely stay here again.
Mar 02, 2015
the campground was so nice. facilities so clean. personnel so very friendly and helful. we have stayed here before, will stay again
Mar 01, 2015
Mar 01, 2015
Easy in and out. After a 500 mile day, anyone who can simplify my life gets my vote. Thanks--I'll be back.
Mar 01, 2015
Nice big spots and big hot showers😋
Feb 27, 2015
Clean, Roomy, Friendly. Enjoyed the relaxing Atmosphere.
Feb 24, 2015
very nice thanku
Feb 24, 2015
Had a late evening arrival and everything was in place for us. It was great!
Feb 16, 2015
Spent one night in a 40ft motorhome. Diane and Andre were great.
Feb 16, 2015
Very nice campground and the staff were very polite and friendly.
Feb 16, 2015
Beautiful setting. Easy to get to. No interstate noise. Friendly reception folks. Will stay again.
Feb 16, 2015
Great place...clean & friendly
Feb 16, 2015
Friendly, clean. Need to trim lower limbs on trees.
Feb 15, 2015
Feb 12, 2015
could not get propane tank filled due to lack of personnel
Feb 10, 2015
Only an overnight but was very nice. We stay overnight every year and have never had a bad experience. Always friendly also pet friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.