Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7784

Info: 828-497-9711

Email

92 KOA Campground Road

Cherokee, NC 28719

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
We can't round was very nice but our site was extremely small. It seems like it was not even meant to be a campsite, but was just a small spot with enough room for a tent and the fir but was just a small spot with enough room for a tent and the fire ring. With a small four person tent we did not have hardly any room at all to walk around the campsite for put out a chair. The rest of the tent sit
Jun 21, 2016
The campground was very clean, excellent staff supervision, well maintained, friendly service, family friendly activities. I only wish we could have stayed longer. It was so peaceful and I felt safe staying there alone with the kids. The kennels were perfect for our pet too. WILL stay here again and looking forward to our next trip. PERFECT vacation!
Jun 20, 2016
.
Jun 19, 2016
Great Camping site with a lot of extras. The indoor and outdoor pool with slide make it great as well the animation programs is super
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
The dog kennel need more attention Also need more room .
Jun 15, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jun 14, 2016
Very friendly staff....excellent park overall
Jun 13, 2016
The only issue we had was the noise from the main road which runs parallel to the tent site where we stayed. This is a GREAT place for families and children!
Jun 11, 2016
It was a great vacation thanks to my family's stay at KOA.
Jun 09, 2016
The scenery is tremendous. There are plenty of fun things to do in the campgrounds whether you're a kid or adult. Will be back for sure!
Jun 09, 2016
It was great. The staff was super friendly.
Jun 08, 2016
We stayed 5 nights and it rained almost every night. Our tent site had no grass so it was very muddy. It was also next to the sump pump and our parking area was also muddy. The bath areas were very clean and nice. We used the laundry facility and it was also nice. A lot of activities for kids and families. The staff were very nice and always helpful.
Jun 06, 2016
Fun, pleasant and comfortable.
Jun 04, 2016
May 29, 2016
Great Location. Very clean restrooms. Very friendly staff. Will visit again!
May 16, 2016
Affordable in an expensive area, great promotions, nicest bathrooms I've ever seen in a campground, beautiful and convenient location. We're definitely coming back.
May 09, 2016
Nice clean bathrooms.
Apr 29, 2016
Only negative but was a big inconvenience was the night time traffic. We were tent camping and the traffic and night was very disrupting but everything other then that was great.
Apr 25, 2016
The koa it's self is nice and has clean facilities and they are doing a lot of upgrades to the place but with that said staff was rude and had stretched the truth about the trout ponds they are on the camp grounds and our tent site faced them but you do not have access to them from your site and they are open to the public which when asked was not mentioned
Apr 20, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Been there many times and will definitely continue to come back.
Apr 12, 2016
We had such a great time in this campground. Lots of things for the kids to do, and very clean. We are already planning another long weekend trip at the end of July. This time we will be bringing our whole family with us.
Apr 04, 2016
Had a wonderful time, will definitely be returning before the summer ends. Kids loved it.
Apr 03, 2016
I woke in my tent- I came out of my tent to find that I was being looked at by 10 fishermen fishing in the trout pond .. No privacy at all
Apr 01, 2016
Love coming to this KOA.. Awesome employees
Mar 30, 2016
Had A wonderful time at KOA!! We stayed at the tent sites only but service and staff were very nice. The kids had so much fun, definitely coming back soon!!
Mar 29, 2016
Overall our stay was great we enjoyed the campground. Our tent campsite wasn't that great. We were right next to the road and the trout pond which was very loud. Also our site wasn't grassy it was covered with clay. People were using our campsite as a walk through. We asked to move but were told we couldn't. This Is not a tent friendly KOA caters more to families with campers.
Feb 22, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be going back!
Dec 03, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
I had a medical emergency. Staff was very fast. Very efficient. Woman in charge bandaged me up perfectly. She deserves a commendation. Never got her name.10/24/15 bless you!
Oct 21, 2015
My wife and I throughly enjoyed our stay at this wonderful KOA. The grounds were well maintained, gift shop was fantastic, the service was great with friendly helpful staff, and the bathroom were newly updated, and clean. We will be back for sure. Thank you for a very enjoyable time.
Oct 14, 2015
Canisters by a busy road. Too noisy at night
Oct 13, 2015
Fantastic time! Wish the hot tub and the WiFi had been working though. The staff is very friendly and my family had lots of laughs. We will be back
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award