Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7784

Info: 828-497-9711

Email

92 KOA Campground Road

Cherokee, NC 28719

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 16, 2016
Affordable in an expensive area, great promotions, nicest bathrooms I've ever seen in a campground, beautiful and convenient location. We're definitely coming back.
May 09, 2016
Nice clean bathrooms.
Apr 29, 2016
Only negative but was a big inconvenience was the night time traffic. We were tent camping and the traffic and night was very disrupting but everything other then that was great.
Apr 25, 2016
The koa it's self is nice and has clean facilities and they are doing a lot of upgrades to the place but with that said staff was rude and had stretched the truth about the trout ponds they are on the camp grounds and our tent site faced them but you do not have access to them from your site and they are open to the public which when asked was not mentioned
Apr 20, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Been there many times and will definitely continue to come back.
Apr 12, 2016
We had such a great time in this campground. Lots of things for the kids to do, and very clean. We are already planning another long weekend trip at the end of July. This time we will be bringing our whole family with us.
Apr 04, 2016
Had a wonderful time, will definitely be returning before the summer ends. Kids loved it.
Apr 03, 2016
I woke in my tent- I came out of my tent to find that I was being looked at by 10 fishermen fishing in the trout pond .. No privacy at all
Apr 01, 2016
Love coming to this KOA.. Awesome employees
Mar 30, 2016
Had A wonderful time at KOA!! We stayed at the tent sites only but service and staff were very nice. The kids had so much fun, definitely coming back soon!!
Mar 29, 2016
Overall our stay was great we enjoyed the campground. Our tent campsite wasn't that great. We were right next to the road and the trout pond which was very loud. Also our site wasn't grassy it was covered with clay. People were using our campsite as a walk through. We asked to move but were told we couldn't. This Is not a tent friendly KOA caters more to families with campers.
Feb 22, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be going back!
Dec 03, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
I had a medical emergency. Staff was very fast. Very efficient. Woman in charge bandaged me up perfectly. She deserves a commendation. Never got her name.10/24/15 bless you!
Oct 21, 2015
My wife and I throughly enjoyed our stay at this wonderful KOA. The grounds were well maintained, gift shop was fantastic, the service was great with friendly helpful staff, and the bathroom were newly updated, and clean. We will be back for sure. Thank you for a very enjoyable time.
Oct 14, 2015
Canisters by a busy road. Too noisy at night
Oct 13, 2015
Fantastic time! Wish the hot tub and the WiFi had been working though. The staff is very friendly and my family had lots of laughs. We will be back
Sep 24, 2015
ponds near tent camping were drained and the mosquitos were terrible. I guess nothing could be done about it.
Sep 22, 2015
Clean, nice employees, beautiful surroundings, very close to many of the things we really wanted to do. Had such a great time in the Smokies! Planning on another trip next year!
Sep 21, 2015
Bought firewood and it was too fresh to be lit. Also, it would be helpful being a family style campground that there is a changing area with table/counter in the bath house to be able to change small children after shower.
Sep 21, 2015
Clean facilities. Friendly staff. Awesome location. We are coming back in October.
Sep 21, 2015
good location, peaceful and very family oriented.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
We enjoyed the area and the activities that were available.
Sep 10, 2015
Great campground. Loved the Labor Day activities for kids. Employees were friendly and helpful. Outdoor pool and hot tub could have been cleaner. Great overall stay.
Sep 09, 2015
The campground was great. Very clean with lots of activities for the family. Great for children. There were a few employees that we encountered that were a little less than friendly. But with that being said most were very friendly and helpful. Certainly wouldn't keep me from returning just thought I would mention as it was enough to be discussed among my group.
Sep 08, 2015
We have been here a few time in the past and we loved the location as well as the amenities for the kids. We were though a little disappointed to find out that all trout ponds were emptied except the bottom one. We wondered why this was not on the website to inform guest. Also we felt cramped from the new cabin that were put up around the tent sites.
Aug 31, 2015
This was our first time at a KOA and overall the experience was positive. The staff were friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were clean. There were plenty of activities for kids.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals