Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 828-497-9711

Info: 828-497-9711

Email

92 KOA Campground Road

Cherokee, NC 28719

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 20, 2017
In the warmer weather, I am sure this is the perfect place to camp, but our water froze two of the three nights there, and it was at the hook up end. I know the weather was unusually cold, but we never would have paid for full hookups had we known this would happen.
Mar 20, 2017
Love staying here. There is fun for the whole family. Friendly staff, clean enviroment, and great fun. Only downsides, hard to get cell service and wifi not to good but on the positive side, no work.
Mar 20, 2017
My boyfriend proposed to me while we were here! Our stay was great :)
Mar 20, 2017
The staff was very friendly and Dave was amazing for making fresh coffee for us in the morning!! And the bathrooms were always very clean! It was a great stay!
Mar 20, 2017
The only complaint I have, is the refrigerator in unit was dirty and had not been cleaned. Other than that, everything was great!
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Love the cabin and employees are so nice!
Mar 19, 2017
Customer service was awesome, everyone was very nice
Mar 19, 2017
David was very helpful and friendly. I am planning on coming back here many times. My 14 year old son said that he will be bringing his kids when he grows up.
Mar 19, 2017
Mar 18, 2017
Office people could have been friendlier & the floors in the cabin were filthy. Other than that we were very happy. $135pn was high considering everything was closed down for tge season. We will still go back. Great cabin!
Mar 17, 2017
We used an RV site and a cabin. Unfortunately, the first cabin had some ants in it but the staff quickly moved us to another cabin. Great staff and grounds.
Mar 16, 2017
Great staff and a great cabin. Thanks.
Mar 15, 2017
Mar 14, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. Cabins are clean.
Mar 14, 2017
Great cabins, great scenery. My one complaint, and its important, is to post on your website that fishing is closed for 2 weeks in March. Our entire trip was based on tribal fishing. We weren't able to as our time there was during the 2 weeks out of 52 when fishing was closed.
Mar 13, 2017
Very nice campground loved the cabin and senary
Mar 13, 2017
very responsive to our problem with standing water from rain. thank you.
Mar 13, 2017
A disappointing stay. We stay every March during our grandchildren school spring because of the indoor pool. This year the pool was closed for 2 days for painting and no one informed us it would be. Even the office staff said they did not know. They had all winter to get it done but picked a Friday and Saturday of the neighboring counties break. Next year we will try pigeon forge.
Mar 13, 2017
Staff was SUPER friendly and aMaZiNg! We were in a tent and were able to receive a full refund for our second night because of low temperatures. Upkeep of the grounds including the bathroom and amenities was fabulous. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Mar 12, 2017
Maravilloso... Mi familia y yo disfrutamos mucho visitar KOA en Great Smoky Mountain. We love Koa. La belleza de la naturaleza en las montañas me encanta.
Mar 12, 2017
Mar 11, 2017
There needs to be consistency in enforcing of campground rules. Those of us that follow the rules get frustrated when others are ignoring them and nothing is said.
Mar 10, 2017
This was my first experience with KOA amd I plan on coming back.
Mar 09, 2017
Amazing staff. Amazing facilities. Amazing view. Super clean!
Mar 09, 2017
too short. loved it
Mar 08, 2017
Everyone was very helpful and kind. The staff made it feel better than home. My family and I loved it there and will most definitely be back!
Mar 08, 2017
We come here often. My husband loves sitting on the bank of the river all day.
Mar 07, 2017
Mar 07, 2017
Had a great time, be back in 2 weeks! Clean bathrooms and friendly staff! My favorite place to stay.
Mar 06, 2017
Cabin was showing its age a bit. Window lock was broken. Tested fire alarm and there was no battery in it. Wifi was poor and dropped for minutes or even hours at a time even though we were right next to the source. However, staff was very friendly.
Mar 06, 2017
great get away
Mar 01, 2017
Mar 01, 2017
Checked in after office was closed and KOA staff member who assisted me provided top notch service with an excellent attitude!
Mar 01, 2017
Have tried several times but 400 characters just isn't enough. So heartbroken that our favorite Cherokee spot has been ruined. If you care and want the details, email me @ bearsden2001@yahoo.com
Feb 28, 2017
My husband & I came for a weekend getaway. We absolutely loved it. Can't wait wait to come back & bring our boys. They will have a blast! Very pleased with the friendly staff as well!
Feb 28, 2017
Beautiful and clean Campground. The staff was also very kind and helpful
Feb 27, 2017
The staff was great and friendly, the cabin was clean, nice a cozy. The only thing we would have like to have seen different is a light on the outside of the cabin on the drive way/ fire pit side. But everything was great and we will be back for another stay.
Feb 27, 2017
Been coming to this KOA for over 10 years. Most of the staff is younger than years past and just not as friendly, helpful nor concerned with the image. The prices keep going up and small items like a table and chairs on a campsite is used as justification for a 15-20 dollar PER NIGHT price difference. Oh and bring your own wood. They now feel the need to gouge 7 bucks PER Bundle. WOW...REALLY?
Feb 27, 2017
Feb 25, 2017
Nothing working but the indoor pool. I realize its off season, but!
Feb 23, 2017
Staff was friendly but the 1&2 cabins the toilets didn't flush the 3 was not as nice & the 4th cabin the toilet did flush but smelled heavily like marijuana the staff did give us some air fresher but we spent almost 2 hours going cabin to cabin. If the toilet don't flush DONT rent them. We had to rush dinner then walked into our concert late. Stressful weekend 🙁
Feb 22, 2017
The nicest people around Donnie and his wife Monica are the best hosts we have ever had. They are always there to help and will never lead you down the wrong road from parking your rig to getting out in the area. The sites are large and we love during the winter because it is so calm and relaxing.i recommend this property and any other property that Donnie and Monica might be working in.
Feb 22, 2017
Feb 21, 2017
Feb 21, 2017
Always a blast! See you same weekend next year!
Feb 21, 2017
Always a blast, Had a great time PLEASE PUT SWINGS ON THE PLAYGROUND !!!! That's a huge please from my 5 year old daughter !!! Donnie Anthony David, everyone was so nice. Keep up the good work one of my favorite KOA camp grounds to go to!! Anytime of year it's a blast
Feb 21, 2017
Cabin was clean and some problems were discovered, but remedies were in place immediately. The staff was friendly and accommodating.
Feb 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Staff was wonderful, grounds were well maintained, and other campers were friendly. We will be back.
Feb 20, 2017
My husband and I absolutely love the Cherokee KOA. We are always treated very nicely and look forward to our annual Valentine's camping weekend!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps