Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7784

Info: 828-497-9711

Email

92 KOA Campground Road

Cherokee, NC 28719

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
The showers were upgraded nicely. The staff was helpful and friendly.
Sep 22, 2016
Everything was great!!!
Sep 22, 2016
Great time.
Sep 21, 2016
staff was great,room was clean, view from cabin was great,cant wait to go back next year
Sep 21, 2016
I always enjoy my time here!!!!
Sep 21, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly. They made you feel like you were an important dignitary and anything you ask, they would take care of and they did, immediately. Only had 2 complaints, too much noise outside my cabin (probably because it was too close to the office) and 2 - my cabin was not clean. There was still food in the floor from previous guest and dirt on the mattresses.
Sep 21, 2016
Great first experince at your Kampground
Sep 21, 2016
It was a great stay, besides the man coming and telling us to quite it down he could her us across the parking lot. It's a camp ground not church. We wasn't bothering anyone but him. He was a worker of KOA.
Sep 20, 2016
We had a wonderful restful stay and will be back with family soon. Thanks so much.
Sep 20, 2016
Overall a nice KOA. Deluxe cabin 223 is positioned strategically. The porch is in the sun almost all day. The fire pit is right off the neighbors porch. There is absolutely no privacy. Your neighbors are in your face and you will be in theirs. I would recommend NEVER staying in that deluxe cabin. It's not deluxe. Way too much money for camping with your neighbors. The cabin was clean.
Sep 20, 2016
Facilities were very nice. The staff was efficient and a good stay.
Sep 20, 2016
Enjoyed my stay.
Sep 20, 2016
Excellent, all around!!
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
We always have a great time!!!
Sep 20, 2016
Great place, KOA quality, very efficient and helpful staff.
Sep 20, 2016
only problem people should clean up after there dogs and to many BIG dogs were there. thank you
Sep 20, 2016
I have been staying at Cherokee koa for 21 years and it is always fun,but this year I noticedsome disturbi ny issues. Some of the workers that do the check-in are slow, non k knowledgeable and borderkine rude.Also prices for fishing and bike rentals have soared. There are getting to be so many cabins so close together you have very little privacy. Our trip was stil enjoyable but not like before.
Sep 20, 2016
no phone service. advertised wifi but very sorry and weak thru park.
Sep 20, 2016
Employees extremely rude and the ones that were halfway tolerable acted afraid...during the next day of our stay one of the rudest male employees there said all this was due to the guy managing the place. Ten years going to this KOA with our kids and this will be our last visit, as what the place used to be, it is no more.
Sep 20, 2016
Not the KOA's fault, but we had some noisy neighbors. When we reported them to the office, the issue was addressed promptly.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
I LOVE TO COME TO CHEROKEE KOA CAMPGROUND,, THEY try to help you if you have a problem, with any thing,,,, i would like the hay ride to come back,,and ice cream sundaes to come back when we come to customers day weekend
Sep 19, 2016
I stayed in a cabin and was very happy with everything.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
we have stayed in other koa around the smokies. we have found this to be the nicest.
Sep 19, 2016
We have been staying here for a few years. We like it here because our kids are safe. But this is second year there have been no fish in the ponds! And our cabin was horrible was a nasty smell and spiders all over the outside had to kill 3 to get inside porch. I don't want to stop coming but these issues are a big deal when we have kids. Please feel free to contact me.
Sep 19, 2016
Wonderful as always! Only thing was the wifi was hardly useable, perhaps should be upgraded. I asked for a late check out, which may be something you can offer later.
Sep 19, 2016
I really enjoy coming out to koa it is very relaxing all the housekeeping were very nice
Sep 19, 2016
Great time!
Sep 19, 2016
Great time!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
We loved it and hope to go back soon.
Sep 19, 2016
Thank you for our recent stay; however, I had to kill two black widow spiders that were in our cabin over the weekend. The prior time we stayed at one of your cabins it was very clean, not this time. Do you ever treat the cabins for spiders and insects? We have a 1 year old and finding two black widows in our cabin with Poisonous spiders in our cabin, this was not a safe situation.
Sep 19, 2016
Sites are roomy, level and clear. Very nice.
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice but the sites are a bit to close together making it too obviuos that the facility was crowded.
Sep 19, 2016
Friendly Staff is always smiling, nice bath houses, and even better location. Best value in Cherokee
Sep 19, 2016
A wonderful get away in beautiful Cherokee!! Friendly staff, clean, and lots of fun!!
Sep 19, 2016
Everything was extremely clean especially the bath house and that's what is important to us.
Sep 19, 2016
Wonderful campground, great staff, will definitely come again. Booked another stay already.
Sep 19, 2016
Great time with kids. Lots of activities to keep them busy. The food was also good and reasonably priced. A little pricey for bike rental and activities when you have three kids but you just have to keep them entertained with the free activities. Very Clean and well maintained.
Sep 19, 2016
Lovely campground. I can see how families love it there. My husband and I enjoyed our stay, however we did feel it was too loud. We are more into quiet camping/enjoying nature. That does not take away from the campground however. Lovely.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Stayed here the first time on the customer appreciation weekend. Was unaware cabins didn't have ac, it could have been in the description of the ad and I didn't read it, not koa fault. We had fans and we're just fine all weekend. Wifi didn't work on my phone worked fine on my husbands phone. We will be back to stay at this koa
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
My family used to visit this campground when I was a kid. We decided to visit again and bring our own children. It definitely has changed! The good, the amenities make it a fantastic place for kids! The bathrooms were decently cleaned, but it was super busy. The cabins are great! And it's super peaceful by the river. The biggest change is how close everyone is, packed in like sardines.
Sep 19, 2016
The bathroom was nasty only seen them one time cleaning them In three days. Mr golf cart police told us to be quite we was only talking even it was hr before quite time .. Pretty place stuff to do but really need new staff very rude .
Sep 19, 2016
This was our first trip to a KOA, I cannot brag on the staff enough. Every aspect of our trip was wonderful, even if we had to move campsites due to a bee incident. So thankful we joined and chose your KOA for our 1st. Can't wait until spring to come back. Thank you all so much!
Sep 18, 2016
This one makes no errors. It must be Corporate owned. Pools, hot tubs, bouncy bag, mini golf, tubing, recumbant bikes, grounds, wifi (weak), cable, sites, power, water, ALL are excellent. Big Rig accessible.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award