Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7784

Info: 828-497-9711

Email

92 KOA Campground Road

Cherokee, NC 28719

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 05, 2016
Friendly staff, great river view. Good ammenties.
Nov 30, 2016
Very nice sites. Kind and helpful staff. Thank you for the onsite air compressor for tires, etc.. Had a bit of a hard time with directions as "Campground Road" is not recognized by GPS. Real address is on website but needed human employee to help find it.
Nov 29, 2016
Nov 29, 2016
Staff was friendly. Store needs later hours. Small bathhouse. Only 2 shower stalls. Usually someone waiting to shower. But, bathhouse was nice and warm for the chilly weather experienced.
Nov 29, 2016
Everything was awesome at this campground. We definitely want to return.
Nov 28, 2016
Very disappointed about the burn ban and no up front communication to us that it was in effect prior to visiting. I understand the fire concern in the state, but we had called less then a week ahead and they stated all was okay. When it changed, it should have triggered an email to the folks booked so wd could plan for it. Propane fire pits were allowed and they had an open flame.
Nov 28, 2016
Well maintained facility. Huge Thanksgiving meal
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
We had a GREAT time at Cherokee KOA. The staff was always friendly and accommodating. The amenities were above par. This campground is where we will stay from now on when we are in Cherokee.
Nov 28, 2016
Bathroom needed cleaning
Nov 28, 2016
We really liked the campground. The amenities, location, facilities,and staff were great. Our site - 005 - should be converted into a sidewalk. 24 hours a day we had people cutting across our site, often within two feet of our camper door. The bathrooms, although beautiful and new, were not cleaned once during our four night stay.
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Spent Thanksgiving there and really enjoyed the stay. Very nice park, staff and bath houses. Thanks!
Nov 28, 2016
Nice campground overall. Not much going on since we stayed at the end of November but we didn't mind that. We will be back next year.
Nov 28, 2016
Friendly staff and keep pool clean. But need fix wifi better.
Nov 28, 2016
This is a well equipped and well staffed facility with lots of amenities, and even more kids. If you are looking for a place for children, this is it. If you're looking for a quiet vacation, look elsewhere.
Nov 27, 2016
We only stayed 1 night this trip, but they were so friendly and welcoming. It was Thanksgiving and they had a huge dinner for everyone. We stay here every year when traveling through.
Nov 25, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The park is well maintained. Will definitely be back!
Nov 24, 2016
the 1 who checked me in was rude & curt. Should not work counter.
Nov 24, 2016
Great place to enjoy the outdoors. Friendly staff.
Nov 22, 2016
Nov 22, 2016
We had a great time staying here. The fishing was great for son. We loved being able to get into the hot tub and pool on a cold day. Lucy and Joss were very helpful and nice. We will be back
Nov 22, 2016
Good facilities, well maintained, beautiful nature all around, good staff. We went off season when the camp was largely empty. Not cheap but you get what you pay for. I thought the additional resort fee was a bit chintzy.
Nov 22, 2016
We took our "new to us" used camper that we just bought out for a weekend camping trip. We had a water heater plug issue and the guys there were the best to help us out to resolve the issue. Great campground, great staff.
Nov 21, 2016
I've stayed in this campground many times. The sites are excellent, but way overpriced--$58 plus fees and taxes for a concrete back in pad (along the river) in November is a bit much. The bath house I used was not cleaned from Sunday when I arrived until Friday. It apparently was checked on a daily basis, but no cleaning. 2 of the 3 toilet compartments had no lock, showers good, heated OK.
Nov 21, 2016
Everything went great. Campground was quiet and clean.
Nov 20, 2016
This is mine & my families favorite campground. The staff is super nice & always helpful. The grounds are maintained very well. There are 2 things I don't like. All camper sites don't have the new table & chairs & glider & the speed bumps need to be painted so they r more visible. I tell anybody & everybody to go to this koa.
Nov 19, 2016
Nov 18, 2016
Great location for exploring Smoky Mtn NP and surrounding area. Much more subdued than the west side of the park. Nice sites. Clean restrooms. Ample spacing. I'd give it 5 stars if they had a cap on our sewer line and if the latches on the stall doors were operational.
Nov 17, 2016
From Allstay review:"Crowded stacked sites...It's like a clown show with all the golf carts running around tons of employees yellow shirts zinging around in golf carts ..." This is a true fact. The meeting room has a noisy fan needs repair. Too many employees busy talking among themselves. One of them gave a response, "In the trash can." When I asked where to put trashes. Kids on bikes every where
Nov 16, 2016
Nice campgrounds
Nov 16, 2016
One of the most beautiful koa campgrounds we have stayed at. The workers are so accommodating and friendly. Look forward to returning
Nov 16, 2016
It was ok. Was woken up very early on Sunday by Garbage Truck and people around us running there Diesel Trucks for no apparent reason other then to warn there engines for 30 to 45 min. Woke us all up at 7 am.
Nov 15, 2016
Great facility with very professional hosts and employees.
Nov 15, 2016
There are no cleaner and nicer restrooms and shower houses in the known universe.
Nov 14, 2016
Wifi is terrible. 1st space we got was way small, they did move us. So we set up twice. will look for other campgrounds when we visit Cherokee.
Nov 14, 2016
Awesome!!!! As always!! We go several times a year. We love it!!
Nov 14, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, but encountered an employee (Lucy) in the office that was nothing short of rude. We arrived late Thurs night and left early Fri morning for an all day event for our little girl, which didn't get us back to camp until 9:15 pm so we could not stop at the office on Fri since they were not open when we left or returned. When I stopped in Sat morning, Lucy was extremely rude.
Nov 14, 2016
The staff at this KOA were incredibly friendly and helpful. I love that they have an indoor pool and hot tub for the colder months. Also, the bike rentals were a lot of fun. We will definitely be returning in the summer so that we take advantage of all the activities, indoor and out.
Nov 14, 2016
We loved our stay, the kids especially loved it on the bouncing pillow, mini golf, bike rental, and playground. All the staff were extremely kind and helpful. Especially JoAnn who realized I hadn't included my discount. We will definitely be returning here in the future.
Nov 14, 2016
So great....lots of activities for kids...even in November...
Nov 14, 2016
enjoyed our visit, staff helpful and friendly
Nov 14, 2016
Very great staff that is customer oriented
Nov 14, 2016
Very friendly staff. Restrooms were clean. My only complaint is the back men's restroom doors only had one out of three with a lock.
Nov 14, 2016
A little busy and poor wifi but all in all very pleased and very helpful staff we enjoyed our time and will likely come back
Nov 14, 2016
We had a good time but we did not like the site because it was right at the entrance and the noise and traffic too much.
Nov 14, 2016
Great time every time I come to your campground looking to come more in the future.
Nov 14, 2016
Very clean restrooms Nice campsites.
Nov 14, 2016
Coming back in the summer. Love it.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award