Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA

92 KOA Campground Road

Cherokee, NC 28719

Reserve: 800-562-7784

Info: 828-497-9711

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
The site we had was a bit small, others were larger, to safely have a campfire next to our trailer. Since we had a group at this campground, our nightly campfire was at the site next to ours. If we weren't with a group and couldn't have a campfire, I would probably lower my rating of the campground.
Jul 21, 2014
When my wife and I travel we need access to the internet so we can keep in touch with our work. There was no internet access anywhere in the campground, even though they stated there was. The office told us it was available, but we could never connect. There was also no cell service either. We will not be going back.
Jul 21, 2014
This is a great place to take your family - plenty of activities in the park and definitely child friendly.
Jul 21, 2014
Everything was great. Food service is a little slow.
Jul 21, 2014
Awesome KOA!! Kids had a blast... Only thing of concern is some litter along the river. I would get employees to add that to there daily duties...
Jul 21, 2014
Even though it rained the first 26 hours we were there, we enjoyed our weekend with our 3 grand kids very much.Everyone with KOA were friendly and helpful. We will return, hopefully this summer and try out one of your cabins.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We have not visited for quite some time, but this visit was the best, thanks for the up grades.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Great campground - We had a great time even though the weather did not cooperate. There were a multitude of indoor activities to keep the kids happy (including the indoor swimming pool) while it rained. We will definitely be back.
Jul 21, 2014
Campground was great but the camper next to me would not clean up after their dog.
Jul 21, 2014
We had a great campsite but unfortunately the weather wasn't kind. You have a great kid-friendly and dog-friendly environment, and we hope someday to bring our grandchildren.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Enjoyed the amenities at the campground as well as the sight-seeing and area amusements.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Great location and activities for children.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Great campground, great staff, wifi needs to be updated did not work well. Neighboring homes had nuisance dogs barking every morning at 5 am.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
This was our first camping experience and we picked a great campground! Everyone was so nice and helped us with the little things. The campground was very nice and clean. The only issue we had was the internet was old and you could only get a signal at the store and not at our site. It wasn't a big deal. We will definitely go back!!
Jul 15, 2014
Good except some showers were not good
Jul 15, 2014
On a cross country motorcycle trip we relied very heavily on KOAs. This place was wonderful and the staff was first rate.
Jul 15, 2014
It was the best KOA we've stayed at so far. Clean, Friendly and full of activities. The mountains, the rivers all around us. Just Incredible. Can't wait to go back. Thankyou
Jul 15, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at the Cherokee koa.There's so much for the kids to do we never heard them say they were bored !! The only problem I have to talk about is when we left there was a limb that was unavoidable I hit and it put 5 holes in our rubber roof. My wife called them when we got home to inform them of the damage that was done.They said they would call me about this problem. Not ye
Jul 14, 2014
It was a stressful time getting there after our camper was in an accident. Your staff was very gracious and accommodating to our needs. Thanks Again for your understanding of our situation.
Jul 14, 2014
Loved our site, grass and site always clean and ready. However we had to change our plans because our camper got break problems. They let us check out early and let us keep our motor home there so we can go home and take our granddaughter back. Then we are heading back to Cherokee to get the motor home to get fixed.
Jul 14, 2014
We had a great time. The only recommendation would be to have a preteen/teen dance with the current campground dance music like wobble or cupid shuffle
Jul 14, 2014
The campground was very nice and the area beautiful. We went tubing on the river next to the campground and had a terrible experience. The river was way too rocky and shallow.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
This was our 2nd time coming back to this campground because we absolutely loved it the first time. This will be our campground of choice whenever we want to visit this area again.
Jul 13, 2014
The only thing which should improve soon is WiFi at all camping sites, instead of one hotspot at the store.
Jul 12, 2014
We got charged for a creek site, but wish we could have had 234 .
Jul 12, 2014
Très beau camping dans une très belle région. Coin de pays à découvrir.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
We stay at a lot of KOAs but this one was not as near and clean. The bathrooms were of particular concern. Showers scummy with hair observed each day. Need to pressure wash and steam clean then maintain.
Jul 10, 2014
advertised wifi, poor at best, not at camp site, needs to quite advertising free wifi. pool really cloudy, needs lots of repair
Jul 09, 2014
Great campground, well run, nice security, great staff that were very helpful and the summershiners were terrific!
Jul 09, 2014
ONE NIGHT THERE WERE KIDS DRIVING GOLF CART AND THROWING ROCKS AT OTHER CAMPERS, 9 PEOPLE WERE HIT. The manager was told but she did nothing. The Sheriff was called and solved the problem without the manager
Jul 09, 2014
Very nice campground with level sites and very clean. However, too many people smoking to include the staff. People smoking in common areas like pool, playground, etc. Not to mention that we would consistently see staff members riding around in golf carts and working with a cigarette. Very unprofessional.
Jul 08, 2014
Would like to see the BRIGHT lights turned off around the camp-ground at quiet time ENFORCED.
Jul 07, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground was clean and peaceful. Family friendly!!
Jul 07, 2014
This campground was designed with too many spaces for the size of the location. I was so far from the store and pool areas that I would have to drive. People all day and night were cutting through my site and one tapped the side along my camper while whistling at 6:20 am. People smoked in the bathroom and the site was noisy until after midnight. This is not a "Model KOA" by any stretch.
Jul 05, 2014
Great campground ! You won't be disappointed !
Jul 04, 2014
One of our favorite KOA campgrounds. Have stayed there a number of times and will stay there again.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Friendly atmosphere, clean park, great staff, plenty to do. I will be back!!!
Jul 03, 2014
KOA Cherokee NC is a beautiful friendly park. There is so much to do there and the staff is always helpful. We will definately be returning.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.