Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7784

Info: 828-497-9711

Email

92 KOA Campground Road

Cherokee, NC 28719

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 21, 2016
we loved it as usual
Jun 21, 2016
The only problem is unsupervised kids riding their bikes not looking where they are going with no regards for vehicles
Jun 20, 2016
had a great stay golf carts a little to much but don't understand prices 12 hours for 50 or 24 for 100 u can only use it till 11 so why do 24 don't make since
Jun 20, 2016
What a wonderful setting with friendly prompt staff. With the many activities throughout the KOA, it kept our stay very entertaining.
Jun 20, 2016
It's been one of our favorite campgrounds for many years. The new management has made some very nice improvements.
Jun 20, 2016
WiFi did not work, I had to go in to town to get a reliable on line connection. FYI, cell phone, both AT&T and Verizon was extremely poor often took several calls to complete a conversation trying to find a spot in a clearing near the main parking. Usually no signal in my RV.(not KOA's fault)
Jun 20, 2016
It was Great! Thank you! Really good Pizza!
Jun 20, 2016
Awesome!
Jun 20, 2016
Great time.
Jun 20, 2016
AWSOME!!! NOT ENOUGH TIME TO SPEND THERE. THAT IS NOT YOUR FAULT
Jun 19, 2016
The Cherokee KOA is a fantastic campground. The staff, the cleanliness, the facilities, the activities and the location are all fantastic!
Jun 19, 2016
Great time on our camping trip. We enjoyed our stay and "Carolyn" at check in was very sweet and helpful. We will return to KOA Cherokee!
Jun 18, 2016
Bathrooms were clean and well maintained. The entire campground was taken carrot very well. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We will definitely be coming back.
Jun 18, 2016
Clean, seemed family-friendly. Staff was super nice.
Jun 17, 2016
A Well run Resort gave us a most enjoyable stay!
Jun 17, 2016
Amazing sound of the rapids next to our site!
Jun 17, 2016
This is a great campground, conveniently located, but not traffic noise. Lot's of amenities. Bathrooms could be better.
Jun 17, 2016
This was our 5th year with our grandson at Cherokee KOA. We will be back that is how much we like it. We are also impressed how they are always improving the campground.
Jun 17, 2016
We arrived late and were very pleased that there was availability for us. Everything was clean and the staff was wonderful. We wished our plans would have permitted us to stay longer. We will definitely be back!
Jun 16, 2016
Great stay at Cherokee KOA. So many activities for the whole family. Really enjoyed the movie night and the indoor pool. Friendly staff.
Jun 16, 2016
Great place to stay with a variety of things to do.
Jun 15, 2016
Wonderful for families!!!
Jun 15, 2016
Had a great time but unfortunately we had to leave a day early for a family emergency and they graciously gave us our money back for the night. We were extremely grateful.
Jun 14, 2016
First time, won't be last! Loved it!
Jun 14, 2016
The campground and staff were outstanding, friendly, knowledgable and a pleasure. Site was also amazing. Only one issue, kids kept running through our site and by our windows. Quite odd to see strangers up close and personal while relaxing in our RV.
Jun 13, 2016
We reserved on the phone for a specific site in feb of this year and the site was not available when we arrived. we got another site but it was in the full sun. We were very disappointed that our request was not honored after our phone conversation to reserve that site. If we come again we will request our detailed reserved in writing. Weren't offered an upgrade to comp us at all.
Jun 13, 2016
Excellent stay.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
very nice and clean place to stay
Jun 13, 2016
We had a great time. Used the pool, the bouncing pillow, rented the little bikes. The sites are not too close together, our site on the river was nice. There is a lot of shade. We would absolutely stay here again and recommend to others.
Jun 13, 2016
The activities for kids are great! Also the staff were so friendly and helpful. Free rides to town and a clean, well kept facility.
Jun 13, 2016
This was the fifth time I've visited here. Excellent facilities. My only problem with it, & it's not the campgrounds fault, is that there is no cell phone service. This became a problem on this stay because a family member had an emergency and was trying to reach us.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Convenient to fishing. Friendly staff. Only complaint is some people have yappy dogs and should be told to keep them quiet or leave.
Jun 12, 2016
Very nice beautiful site with great emengitys
Jun 12, 2016
Awesome time with my family!! Great place to go! This is a yearly must go vacation spot!!!
Jun 10, 2016
This was probably the least friendly campground we've ever stayed at with the exception of a couple of the staff that were out on golf carts the rest would not even look at you. This could be a great place with a little effort.
Jun 10, 2016
Well staffed. Very clean campground.
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Need a sign close to where we sign in telling new arrivals they can't park in front of the Admin Building especially when it is raining- I was told to move my RV.
Jun 08, 2016
Awesome staff.
Jun 08, 2016
Great mountain location a short distance to town and the National Park. Nice indoor pool.
Jun 08, 2016
Great place to camp!
Jun 07, 2016
Love staying at Cherokee KOA! Great place to get away.
Jun 07, 2016
Wi-Fi could be better with very little or not any phone service with major carriers. Low hanging and dead limbs need to be cleared from sites and along all roadways. Staff was great. Several washers and dryers not in working order in a couple of laundry rooms. We had a great stay and will be back.
Jun 07, 2016
Great
Jun 07, 2016
Great staff excellent service. That was the best week long camping experience for a family with a 3 year old. So much to do we need to go back to do it all.
Jun 07, 2016
Super, only one issue which was with the air compressor which had to be manually reset to inflate large motor home tires....think it just needs a new pressure switch.
Jun 07, 2016
We had a great time and really enjoyed the campground and friendly staff.
Jun 07, 2016
Plenty of activities for the kids to do. Great staff. Super campground to relax at.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award