Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7784

Info: 828-497-9711

Email

92 KOA Campground Road

Cherokee, NC 28719

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 21, 2016
Beautiful site right on the creek. Loved the sound of nature.
May 20, 2016
May 19, 2016
Nice and clean . Could be to crowded for me but great for a young camping family.
May 18, 2016
This KOA was exceptionally well run. At check in I felt like I had just arrived at Disneyworld. The campground was in a beautiful setting, always clean, had exceptional amenities and was staffed by polite and competent personnel. The only downside? It all came at price. $80 a night comes close to the cost of a motel room.
May 17, 2016
Good place if you have young kids.
May 17, 2016
Our family enjoyed our stay but there were a couple issues with our campsite. The water leaked from the hookup causing low water pressure. The website advertised that the campsite would have wifi (which would've been great for work) but the signal was very weak and we were unable to connect. The website also advertises cable, but we were unable to get that as well.
May 17, 2016
Our favorite campground! Already booked our next trip!
May 17, 2016
We have stayed at many Campgrounds and I have to say this ranks the very best, everything well kept, staff very pleasant,and they made sure we were pleased and happy during our stay,will highly recommend this campground to all friends and family,plenty of things to do for all ages. Great Campground!!
May 17, 2016
It was nice and so was all the staff.
May 17, 2016
Your staff was amazing like Family, and your Campground was Extremely Clean!Great experience, thank you all!!!
May 16, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. We had a campsite right next to the stream and found it to be extremely clean and well manicured. Neighbors were a bit noisy after the 10pm quiet time, but wasn't too much of a disturbance. I will definitely stay here again!
May 16, 2016
Wonderful
May 16, 2016
Very nice and clean!! Great place to bring the family for the weekend. Wifi wasn't working and not really any phone service available. But camping is great!!
May 16, 2016
Rv are too close together
May 16, 2016
The sewer issue in the bathhouse needs to be fixed. This is the 2nd year in a row that sewer was an issue. The first year it backed up into our site.
May 16, 2016
Great place, staff very friendly
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA campground. It will not be our last. The grounds and restaurants were very clean. The employees were super nice.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Loved our site! Staff was friendly and the bathrooms were amazingly clean.
May 16, 2016
Always a great place to stay.
May 12, 2016
Very nice campground, extremely clean bathhouses and the staff were all friendly. We will be back
May 11, 2016
people were very helpful and friendly. cable tv could have been better. picture quality was bad.
May 11, 2016
It was very nice.On the cool side, but... Showers were the only thing we did not care for. Although clean they did not have proper ways to hang clothes or for essentials to be placed while showering. Pool hours were short.
May 11, 2016
Love the indoor pool and the jumping pad. Plenty for the kids to do while camping.
May 10, 2016
One of the nicest campgrounds I have ever been in. The bathrooms are nicer then most peoples homes. We will be back!!!!
May 09, 2016
My family and I loved staying here. There was so much to do on site and the staff was so kind and helpful. We'll definitely be back.
May 09, 2016
Best trip ever! Staff excellent mannered always helping you and amendments are super great. Also met a lot of new friends will highly recommend this campground to anybody who enjoys camping I guarantee you will go back if you ever go there. Worth every cent I spent so relaxing and enjoyable.
May 09, 2016
Great facility and staff!
May 09, 2016
Great experience. Fun for the kids & adults. Cant wait to return.
May 09, 2016
Great place to stay had so much fun
May 09, 2016
This campground is one of our favorites because of its secluded location, and the amount of things for our kids to do. The thing that are most negative about the campground is the price is high in comparison to other campgrounds. You can stay in a hotel for nearly the cost.
May 08, 2016
Staff was excellent. Sites were good sized and very well kept. This was our third time there are look forward to going back.
May 06, 2016
Park has a lot to offer. Would certainly come again.
May 05, 2016
We love Cherokee's KOA. Beautiful and well kept campground. We just keep going back.
May 05, 2016
poor shower head driveway needs major repairs
May 03, 2016
Hot water most times was not working and shower heads need replacing
May 03, 2016
May 02, 2016
Theres a reason we only stay at KOA! Our underground sewer line backed up and created a terrible mess. That maintenance staff responded within minutes worked for more than an hour to fix it, clean up my site and check back to make sure we we happy. I love this KOA! Thank you for a great 55th Birthday!
May 02, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. I really enjoyed camping on site 360 until the dumpster was placed on it. Is there any chance the dumpster might be moved to another location?
May 01, 2016
The campground is amazing, everyone was so friendly and helpful, we can't wait to come back
Apr 30, 2016
The area was nice and the campground was clean, however the amount of kids running rampant on cycles were kind of annoying. But I am old and not use to having kids camping. Quite time was suppose to be from 10pm till 7am, but one set of campers were partying way after quite time and music blasting. I don't think the staff ever said anything to them.
Apr 28, 2016
staff were friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. Many good suggestions on sights to see and things to do!
Apr 28, 2016
I want to thank you for doing the road repairs. Your wifi was the best this weekend. Most do the time I can never get it but this weekend I had service all 3 days. We will be back in 2 weeks.
Apr 28, 2016
We checked late on Thursday night and were pleased with the large pull through sites. Mid morning on Friday camp personnel came you site to see if we were satisfied and asked if there was anything else we needed. All my questions were answered with a pleasant attitude. I would not hesitate to recommend this KOA to anyone based on my personal experience.
Apr 27, 2016
We have stay at KOA Cherokee before,we have all way like it there ,when our kids was.little we stay there and they all way like camping there .
Apr 27, 2016
Didn't give five stars for two reasons: 1) The bathhouse closest to our site had two showers, one of which was out of order for our entire weeks stay. The other nearest bathhouse was totally closed down. 2) The bathrooms were cleaned daily at 9 AM just at about the time everyone was moving about and needing to use the facilities.
Apr 27, 2016
Excellent facility, no problems and everything was nice and efficient.
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
Picnic tables were really filthy and not logically set up. Otherwise is it was a good stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals