Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7784

Info: 828-497-9711

Email

92 KOA Campground Road

Cherokee, NC 28719

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 08, 2016
The front office lady was not very bright and a bit rude.
Feb 03, 2016
great campground
Feb 01, 2016
My family had a wonderful time at the KOA/Cherokee. The staff and facilities where excellent we are planning on returning in a couple of weeks for another weekend. Thanks to all the employees at the KOA for making it so enjoyable.
Jan 26, 2016
Bike rentals should be included in price paid for site, not an additional fee.
Jan 16, 2016
Park was nice,bathrooms were clean and the employee's were nice and helpful. The only negative with the place is the campsites in the middle of the campground had little to no privacy
Jan 07, 2016
Special thanks to Lisa for contacting us before arrival to assist us with any last minute details. All of the staff was very nice and helpful.
Jan 06, 2016
Our stay was very good. Every one was very polite and helpful. The one thing that has stood out is when I walk my dog at night. It is spooky after dark. The campground needs more street lights. We have camp there many times, and we will keep coming. Your employes need a pat on the back from you.
Jan 06, 2016
my kids and I loved it. We already booked another week for this June
Jan 05, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
Really great experience, can't wait to do it again!
Jan 04, 2016
Campground was nice and a lot for kids to do here. Fishing was great all around the park. Thanks KOA
Jan 04, 2016
Awesome facility's, needs better wifi connection, it is basically not usable. Will for sure be back!
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Great place to stay. Friendly, helpful staff
Jan 04, 2016
For a large family/dog oriented koa park, an investment in a large dog park would be a great idea. Also last 2 times I have stayed, this park has had issues with some aspect of the pool area. Still love the park. A few upgrades are needed
Jan 04, 2016
Making the reservation was the only bad part of our experience.
Jan 03, 2016
Nice place to stay with family and fish for trout
Jan 01, 2016
Jan 01, 2016
None
Jan 01, 2016
The campground is in a beautiful location. Cable TV was good. WiFi was very poor and no cellular signal (not KOA fault just wanted to note bad area if u need those things) Only complaint was a generator ran all day, every day at the pool house kinda took away from the peaceful aspect. Overall excellent family mountain getaway. will be back :)
Jan 01, 2016
Very disappointed. Was told we checked in to early.that we needed to read email on check in times.but email didn't tell us that hot tub was down and lights didn't work in pool house. And gates to ponds are closed at 430. Park has went down last few years. Cabins look like crap on outside needs gravel all around.to much money for no more than you get.maybe needs new management and employees..
Dec 31, 2015
We enjoyed this campground the staff was very friendly and helpful. During our stay we observed the staff members constantly cleaning the grounds including the pool which was very nice. If I had anything to improve it would be the slow Internet. We will definitely be back this summer.
Dec 31, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised by all you had to offer. I will definitely never stay in a motel in Cherokee again.
Dec 28, 2015
It was very good. Everyone is friendly. Especially glad for the discounted rates in the fall or we wouldn't have stayed. The only negative was the pool was cold and the hot tub was out of order. That should be fixed right away.
Dec 15, 2015
Fabulous camp with so many amenities! Friendly staff! Great pool! Love the air pillow.
Dec 09, 2015
Being winter, I was delighted by the indoor pool and hot tub.Loved that my husband and boys could fish.Kids loved the jumpy thingamaboo,playground and riding bikes.Beautiful scenario and quiet campground in the winter.
Dec 08, 2015
Very friendly staff and nice facility. Always enjoy our stay and look forward to our next visit.
Dec 08, 2015
We loved the campground, amenities were nice. Spots were level and easy to get into. Laundry facilities were nice. We camped in winter so there were not many activities, however, the indoor pool and the bounce pad were fun for the kids. We look forward to our stay this coming summer.
Dec 06, 2015
Dec 02, 2015
Thought that some of the ladies at the check-in desk needed to be more knowledgeable of dealing with costumers.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
everything was great except having the leaf blower outside our site for 3 hours.
Dec 01, 2015
We had a great time, very well kept . Were going back soon.
Dec 01, 2015
Great place, friendly staff, clean restrooms & showers, hot tub & pool were nice. It would be nice to fix the jets in the hot tub. The lights in the changing room in the pool were out, but these items would not keep me from returning. Overall, highly recommend!
Nov 30, 2015
We stayed at the KOA for the thanksgiving week and was very happy with our stay. The staff had a Thanksgiving lunch for all the guest and it was very nice. If you left hungry it was your own fault. Fishing in the streaman and lake was convenient and there was some hiking that could be done. Bath houses and laundry room were clean and maintained regularly. My husband and I will return.
Nov 30, 2015
Streets make needs to be improved. I found it very hard to find my space in the dark for a after hour arrival.
Nov 30, 2015
Nice campground great stay no issues
Nov 30, 2015
KOA staff extremely nice and helpful. especially Wayne & Sue, Tammy & Thomas Davies.
Nov 30, 2015
This KOA campground was exceptionally clean with friendly staff. Beautiful mountains surrounded us. Definitely a place to stay again.
Nov 30, 2015
Great place for family camping. Bathroom and the area was nice and clean. We had great time camping exvept the staff Jo Ann was courteous during registration.
Nov 30, 2015
Nice campground. A little pricy but beautiful scenery!
Nov 30, 2015
Great location, very friendly hosts, very clean grounds
Nov 30, 2015
We really enjoyed our first camping trip at KOA! We will see y'all again in 2016!
Nov 30, 2015
Convenient to all the shopping and National Park. Clean and had a nice store on premises if you forgot anything.
Nov 30, 2015
Nice Campground with lots of activities for everyone. Bathrooms and laundry are exceptionally clean. Great playground for the kids. Staff is very friendly. We will definitely stay here again. Great for a base for motorcycle riding the numerous scenic roads.
Nov 21, 2015
Cable good, wifi weak, BRoom ok with TV, some shower stalls, showerhead poor, low pressure, not very hot. Nice spot by river.
Nov 14, 2015
We stayed over a Friday night since we were going to the casino for a show that evening. The park is clean and well kept and our site at the river was nice.
Nov 14, 2015
Place is nice but seems like with just a little maintenance could be so much better.
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
it was very nice to have some assistance when I arrived at 8 p.m. I also appreciate the few extra minutes at check out when I was having trouble with my camper. The staff was very nice but they need to have fishing regs when you buy a Tribal license. I had to go into town to get the info. I know that it had been raining but there was a lot of standing water on the grounds. Overall a good trip
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps