Chattanooga North / Cleveland KOA

648 Pleasant Grove Road

Cleveland, TN 37353

Reserve: 800-562-9039

Info: 423-472-8928

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Nov 05, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
People were great. The grounds need work. The ground is very unlevelled and numerous tree stumps sticking up to make driving dangerous and ground rods are tripping hazards. Other areas were immaculate.
Nov 03, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
Easy access from l-75 friendly staff accomedates big rigs .hours drive to Skyway drive and train.no concrete pads.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
We stopped last minute enroute to further south. We were very clear that we had a "big rig" & tow. We we're put in a spot that was very difficult to get into..when less difficult spots were open. We hit a stump trying to make a sharp corner, then we went up & down into our site. We scratched on branches both in & out & used 4 wheel drive to pull up out. Bad location for big rigs! Overpriced!
Oct 26, 2013
great place and great staff
Oct 25, 2013
Good tv and. WiFi. Very pleasant lady on the front desk. Will return again sometime
Oct 23, 2013
The couple that takes care of checking you in are so nice & very efficient. The camground is nice & the facilities are nice. The only thing I would complain about is the tightness of getting into and out of the park. I walked the perimeter of the campground & the cabin area is secluded & nice. Seperate from the campers.
Oct 21, 2013
Nice camping experience
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
the owners were so welcoming.. the grounds very clean..laundry & office/store clean & well stocked...would definitely stay again
Oct 14, 2013
No dump station. Seemed like desk was not helpful. Just odd experience for a KOA.
Oct 12, 2013
We booked 50 amp pull thru with Wi Fi. When we arrived we were charge an extra $2.50 for 50 amp and there was no Wi Fi available. We were never charged extra from any campground for 50 amp.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
At check in I found the attendant to be rude. I had requested and been promised site # 105. I arrived to find it occupied. I requested site # 104 which was vacant, but was told I could not have 104 because it had been promised to someone else. Totally unacceptable. I will not stay at KOA Chattanooga North/Cleveland again, any will do my best to avoid other KOA campgrounds.
Oct 05, 2013
All the KOA's we've stayed at on our summer road trip were very nice and clean with campsites easy in, easy out!
Oct 01, 2013
The staff was friendly and the site was fine. It is close to the interstate so there is some noise from the traffic.Great for pets.
Oct 01, 2013
Although you could hear the traffic from the hwy it Quieted down during the night. Nice shaded lots and clean facility.
Oct 01, 2013
We needed an overnight stay and this campground filled our needs. We did not use any of the amenities so I can't comment on them. We paid about $42 which is more than we usually like to pay for an overnight and based on appearances, I think this was a little overpriced.
Sep 29, 2013
It was a nice place to stay for a night or two.
Sep 26, 2013
This KOA is borderline shabby. Needs such things as new signs, updated utility hookups and general site improvement so as to eliminate mud, weeds and unlevel surfaces. Also, the husband-wife staff could use a course in human relations. They turned sullen when I asked for a different site because the one we were assigned (site 27) had a potentially damaging reverse polarity electrical condition.
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
No one available by phone after 6:30PM, Office closed when arrived at 7:45PM, No escort available, Lack of service and only 2 pull-thru sites.
Sep 18, 2013
Lady behind counter is rude and grumpy. The lots are narrow, not kept up well and we had fire ant mounds all over our site. The bathrooms and pool were nice and very clean. Our friends were tenting...the sites where they were expected to camp were ridiculous! Crammed into a small area with a street light in the middle. We asked for late checkout (campground was empty) & the lady was so rude!!
Sep 17, 2013
Campground dated. Truly a Mom & Pop operation. Didn't come close overall to other KOA's. Check in did not go smoothly. Office did not open til at least 10:30 AM. Closed by 6-7 PM. Other campers shared same thoughts and opinions. KOA's corporate needs to reevaluate this campground. will not be back.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
The staff was very friendly. The showers/restrooms were very clean. Overall appearance was very good.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
We had problems checking in despite having reservations. Were questioned the second day as to why we were still there as they believed we only had a one night res. Campground itself needs some freshening up. Weeds, moldy tables, etc. Gentleman we talked with first there very nice.
Sep 07, 2013
Need more gravel on driveways had mud holes. Parked us with yellow jacket nest on site. Asked for site in back or where it would be quiet. Had highway right behind us with jake brakes, cars racing spinning tires, sites need to e levered up so steps for seniors won't be so high,the exit comes out at or in curve making it unsafe, staff was friendly and cordial.
Sep 04, 2013
Host are great people. camp site clean , pool clean as was restrooms and showers. Great KOA to stay at if in the Chattanooga area or passing thru.
Sep 03, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice park.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Pull through sites are ample size and level, all hook ups worked well. Wifi does not work in these sites. Sites are fairly noisy with road noise; however A/C unit cancelled this out inside. We will stay here again.
Aug 29, 2013
We were overnighters. The campground is fine for this purpose - and perhaps for longer stays.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
This was our first time staying here & we like it.The owners who run this was VERY VERY nice.We are on our way out to California to see my Granddaughter,Grandson & Great Grandson.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Friendly Owners and staff. Very clean facilities and grounds. Definitely keeping this one on the list. :-)
Aug 18, 2013
Decent Campground. It is advertised as having a snack bar. It does not have a snack bar!!!
Aug 16, 2013
Very good location for visiting area. Large site. Friendly staff. Busy laundromat. Clean
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Children love the pool table to use while I did laundry. Nice equipment. They also loved the ice cream. Site was far from the bath house so we drove down, pretty nice.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.