Chattanooga North / Cleveland KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9039

Info: 423-472-8928


648 Pleasant Grove Road

McDonald, TN 37353

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 748 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 09, 2015
Very nice quiet campground. Since we were only staying the night in transit we didn't get to really experience all there was to do. We travel through the area so we will probably be back.
Nov 07, 2015
Only stayed one night passing thru. People there very friendly & helpful..nice campground in the woods & campground site layout nice.
Nov 07, 2015
Comfortable and quiet.
Nov 05, 2015
Site ok, but had to pull way forward to clear tow off road and get somewhat level - resulting in a very long hose to reach the sewer. Also a strong sewer smell in the area around this site?
Nov 04, 2015
Staff friendly, very helpful!
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Christine at the desk is most helpful, she had a cheerful attitude. Tommy helped us late at night to find our site.


Thank you, Christina and Tommy both appreciate they were helpful for you. Let us know if we can assist in your visits here in the future. Safe Travels
Nov 02, 2015
Tired campground. Wifi very limited; just for simple searching. Sites very small and very close to neighbor.


This KOA has changed hands recently and we are working to remodel the park. Check back with us to see the changes. We are so excited about our plans. Safe Travels....
Oct 31, 2015
Of course this is not the fault of the park but it is within .25 mile from I75 so highway traffic noise can very easily be heard. They layout of the park is a little odd because of the slope of the land but the roads are easily navigable. I would stay there again.
Oct 29, 2015
The staff was friendly, and the KOA is nicely located off the interstate. However, it was extremely muddy. Lots of rain had fallen, but there clearly wasn't enough gravel or proper drainage. My camper set in a muddy mess for two nights. Otherwise, very nice campground.


We did experience a lot of rain during your stay. We will continue to address the gravel that erodes from the downpours. Our apologies your site was soggy. We are working toward restoring those areas.
Oct 28, 2015
Very friendly staff.
Oct 27, 2015
Staff was friendly but site was not level and fire pit was small rocks in a circle. It wasn't what I was expecting:(
Oct 27, 2015
Enjoyable weekend. Large drive through. Friendly hosts and they escort you to your place.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
We were pleased the park & the office help plus the location you put us in.


Great, I am very happy you liked your site area. This time of year the colors are magnificent. Safe travels.
Oct 24, 2015
there was no garbage pickup at the coach & we couldn't find it on the way out. our site 27 was really tight for a big rig but manageable.
Oct 24, 2015
I would give it higher except for the dip in the entrance drive. It rocked our RV so badly that the cabinet flew open and the refrigerator door spilling a dozen eggs along with MANY other things. This was bad! Other than that, everyone was very helpful.
Oct 21, 2015
Had to drive thru a "loop" in order to drive back to the turn & on to the dump station. Could NOT make the sharp Right turn from where we were camped. Numerous cars drove past our site going the "wrong way" in front & behind our RV site. Several people walked their pets across our site. Commercial flyers (RV cleaning) were put on our neighbor's RV and on my truck.
Oct 21, 2015
Really enjoyed our time there


Thank you for spending your trip here at our KOA, keep checking back with us as we will continue to improve our park. Thank You
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Trouble unhookino the car. No level spot. Site was tight and we had to put it up on boards.
Oct 20, 2015
we spent the weekend. it was was easy in and out. staff was super friendly. The trees could have been trimmed!watkins glen ny koa keeps improving all year long, it wouldn't hurt this campground to upgrade too!!


Thank you for stopping at our KOA here in Chattanooga North. We appreciate your valuable feedback. We certainly will work toward getting those tree's trimmed up some more. We are also doing many renovations in the park, keep checking back with us. Thank you, Ann
Oct 19, 2015
Very convenient to interstate. Biggest complaint was lack of sports channels. Many stations to choose from except sports. That was very disappointing on a big football weekend.
Oct 17, 2015
What a friendly group. We had a couple of camper problems, and they were there for us!!!
Oct 15, 2015
Quiet with trees. Saw birds and a family of deer. My kind of camping
Oct 14, 2015
Super nice campground! Loved our private little front yard. Lots of room for large rigs with plenty of yard space between them!
Oct 13, 2015
Very helpful even tho it was a busy weekend.
Oct 12, 2015
We had a great time! Very friendly and helpful staff, super clean bath houses, camp site was great and hookups were so easy! The wifi was hard to keep going, but that would be the only complaint for us. It wouldn't have bothered us except our toddler demands Mickey Mouse Clubhouse at bedtime! Ha! We had a great time and would defiantly stay there again!
Oct 12, 2015
entry and exit gates should maybe be reversed, especially when exiting to allow more space between oncoming traffic
Oct 11, 2015
Campground needs some up keep. Picnic tables had holes in them rotted out boards. Sites need to be leveled out


Thank you for your feedback. We will be gathering all tables in the park and addressing the tables that need to be spruced up, this is work in progress. Our apologies!
Oct 10, 2015
Very clean, friendly staff
Oct 09, 2015
Only stayed one night. No problems.
Oct 09, 2015
Navigation to the dump station is poor with insufficient clearance on corners. Tree limbs not trimmed. We had no choice but to scratch the rig and swing off road into mud.
Oct 08, 2015
Great stay great owner he works hard to upkeep and keep his park nice only complaint I have is for monthly campers is when you pay a full month and leave mid month for work it should be pro rated instead of losing all of money other than that great clean and quiet place
Oct 08, 2015
Despite the rain on our first night, very nice campground.
Oct 06, 2015
Campground was clean and our site had the hookups easily accessible. We were guided to our site by the owner. We were only there for one night, but found it a good place to stay.
Oct 06, 2015
Nice smaller campground, convenient to I-75. clean washrooms, level sites. Good stay.
Oct 04, 2015
Friendly staff.
Oct 01, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Nice hosts.
Sep 28, 2015
Staff were friendly and nice enough, but the site we got was less than ideal. It was not really level enough, nor was it quite long enough for our 35 foot motorhome. We only planned to stay one night, so we made do, but it was far from being the best KOA we've stayed at.
Sep 25, 2015
We have stayed in hundreds of campgrounds coast to coast including many KOAs. This one doesn't measure up in two respects, cost and site condition. Given the overall quality of the facility, the charge should have been about 20 percent lower. Also, this KOA is having trouble balancing the "rustic" feel with site quality. Fine sand and dirt on any site instead of crushed rock isn't cut it.


This is valuable feedback, we are working to improve all of our RV spots. We certainly believe that each day we tackle projects to improve the site and feel of our campground. Keep checking back as we continue to reach goals.
Sep 24, 2015
Staff not friendly at all. No interaction with us our entire 5 day stay. Clean. Roomy sites. Quick access to I75. Short term stays ok but not really for anything more than couple of days. Lots of traffic noise.


OH no, How could we have missed you? We certainly love to meet all our guests, I know we are working to keep the park clean, however, please wave us over. We love learning about your travels. We have meet so many wonderful folks, there families and furkids.
Sep 13, 2015
great stay
Sep 12, 2015
Nice, convenient near the freeway Nice people will stay again
Sep 08, 2015
Only problem I had was staying in what I assume was a newer area the sewer connections were not threaded meaning to me that a lot of smell was present because I don't carry the donut seal.
Sep 07, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. If we stayed again would prefer to be in a less noisy area.The bathrooms near the office were clean.
Sep 06, 2015
Friendly people.
Aug 31, 2015
Nice campground with shady sites. Very friendly hosts.
Aug 28, 2015
Campground is beautiful and relaxing. Perfect stop after a long day of driving.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals