Chattanooga North / Cleveland KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 423-472-8928

Info: 423-472-8928

Email

648 Pleasant Grove Road

I75 - Exit 20

McDonald, TN 37353

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2017
Campground was quiet & clean. Staff was helpful & friendly.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Friendly staff.Led us to site. Well kept.
Sep 21, 2017
We have a 42' 5th wheel and stayed on site 50. It was perfect and very quiet. The hosts were personable and extremely helpful. Everything was clean and manicured. We will definitely stay here the next time we are near Chattanooga.
Sep 21, 2017
When we needed to extend our stay due to hurricane Irma you were very helpful. It is a beautiful, well maintained campground. Loved the Hot Dog etc. cookout. Everyone was super.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
The staff is friendly & was very helpful in making sure I received my KOA points for my stay. We needed a late check out for an event we were attending and they were willing & able to work with us to accommodate our needs. This was the second time we have stayed there & I would stay again!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Friendly owners. Quiet, updated, and clean. Game options, variety of things to do. Loved the pavilion with lights!!
Sep 17, 2017
Beautiful park, everything worked as advertised.
Sep 16, 2017
very friendly host. clean camp
Sep 16, 2017
Great location, Blistering fast WIFI, Great Cable, Friendly Hosts. You can't go wrong staying at the Cleveland, TN KOA.
Sep 14, 2017
All of the staff was very nice and accommodating. Would not ask them to change a thing. They are great. This is an awesome KOA. Will stay again if up in the Chattanooga area!
Sep 13, 2017
We had a great stay and the staff was very helpful. We will certainly stay again!
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
The campsite we rented was quite small (#30). The WiFi seldom worked.
Sep 12, 2017
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The campground and bath house/restroom was kept clean. We were on a site,101, described as longest and widest. The gravel pad was large enough to park our fifth wheel and truck. However, our patio area was small and close to the hook-ups of the camper beside us. We plan on staying again and asking for a different site.
Sep 12, 2017
Nice facility. Friendly people. While we were there, many Irma evacuees arrived. The staff organized a hot dog social for everyone! Very nice.
Sep 12, 2017
Great
Sep 12, 2017
The staff was very nice, the campground was clean and had lots of activities. The only issue I had was the road noise. Between the interstate and the local road, it was very loud. Bring your earplugs.
Sep 11, 2017
Love the stay. Just wish it was longer. Only thing I would change is the showers. When someone flushes the toilet the water get way to hot. But we will be coming back next year if we get to hunt with the TWRA.
Sep 11, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. 4 nights during Labor Day weekend. Staff was very friendly!!!!!!! Lots of stuff for kids to do. Each site had a fire ring. We loved that. Hope to visit again soon.
Sep 11, 2017
We enjoyed our visit. We weren't around much, but liked what we did get to do. We enjoyed playing cards with owners and other campers. Tim and Ann were very friendly and helpful. There were a lot of evacuees from Fla/GA they seemed very attentive to and concerned for. Hope we can make it back some day.
Sep 11, 2017
Okay.....
Sep 10, 2017
Kottage was clean and nice. First night was very cold I had no heat or heat lamp in bath. I did report it and they fixed right away but first night was awful
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Everything was great.
Sep 10, 2017
Very pretty park, very quiet park, terrible driveway. Very large pot holes and high ridge when leaving which will drag you leveling jacks.
Sep 09, 2017
These guys are the best.
Sep 08, 2017
This campground has really improved every year I've came. Very quite and nice shade. Kids playground is improving as well.
Sep 08, 2017
Very nice Park
Sep 07, 2017
Enjoyed stay. Campground clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Would stay on next trip to area.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
The staff is extremely kind, hardworking, and helpful. The bathrooms and shower are the cleanest I have ever seen in a campground. This hidden treasure is one we will visit again many times.
Sep 05, 2017
Grounds for a very clean bathrooms where the cleanest I've ever seen in a campground staff was very attentive to your needs will definitely go back there again great proximity from Chattanooga and the Ocoee River
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Nice clean campground- Friendly Staff!
Sep 05, 2017
Very clean and well maintained. Very convenient to interstate and fueling facilities. Directions and road markings were very good and easily visible.
Sep 05, 2017
Very clean. Excellent staff
Sep 05, 2017
Great staff.
Sep 05, 2017
Labour Day Weekend - the campground and my space was very likely, but flies, flies, flies,
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Manager stated reservation policy is 3 nights over holiday weekend, yet I saw many people only staying 1 or two nights. I think that when I tried to change my mistaken reservation I was lied to for the sake of making money instead of taking care of the customer. Totally disappointed with this KOA not well operated, managed, or maintained. Worst KOA I have stayed at and I have been to many.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Most if not all campground have a min stay during a holiday weekend. Our scheduled activities require most of our staff to help and we work in teams to do so. Some folks came in on Thursday others on Friday.
Sep 05, 2017
It was great very clean staff very helpful quite we felt at home thank you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Well, thank you so very much for your kind words. We are happy that you were comfortable and hope to see you back again. We love knowing your stay was great.
Sep 03, 2017
Very good.
Sep 03, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA on numerous occasions but this was the worst stays. I am very unhappy with them wanting us to purchase a mirror card for our daughter's car when all she was doing, was coming to pick up my wife so they could go shopping. she was not staying just picking up someone and leaving. Questionable if we will stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your stay and want to encourage everyone to stop in the office to check in. Our campground fills up with families who like to know we are working toward providing a safe campground and ask our visitors stop in and register the plate number. We understand that this can be inconvenient but the safety of our little guests is our priority.
Aug 31, 2017
The campground was nice and the facilities very good. The campground staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. We'll definitely stay here again.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Place was clean . The only problem is place needs more shade trees.
Aug 31, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy