Chattanooga North / Cleveland KOA

648 Pleasant Grove Road

Cleveland, TN 37353

Reserve: 800-562-9039

Info: 423-472-8928

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Great pull through lot for our 5'r. Very clean & well kept facility. Personable & Helpful staff. Only one word of caution for those with pets. There are ticks/fleas everywhere, to be expected.
Jun 17, 2013
Nice campground. My only complaint is that Site 22's cable did not work. Staff was not aware of this. I noticed a splitter on Site 21's cable and a long cable which I used to connect our trailer's cable. Other than that, we had a wonderful stay.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Good spot. We stayed overnight and it rained.
Jun 12, 2013
tHE wifi Directions are in error. the Password printed says Guest, but it is actually case sensitive.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Very nice place to camp. I would highly recommend this KOA and if we are through this area we will be staying there again
Jun 09, 2013
Great location, great sites, quiet. My 5th Wheel is still there to be used again.
Jun 08, 2013
Good stay, thank you.
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
This is our first time staying here & we really, really like it.We got Family that lives close to Harrison State Park & when we got to visit them we will stay here.The Staff was VERY FRIENDLY & HELPFUL,the grounds were clean as well as the restrooms.
Jun 01, 2013
Not a nice place at all. I had asked for a shady somewhat site..didnt get it. Pool to far away.
May 31, 2013
The facilities were clean and offered a decent amount of activities. The reservation system for tents was highly confusing. I received several different prices between online and on the phone conversations.
May 30, 2013
enjoyed our stay.just wished,tent campsites were more spaced out!
May 30, 2013
Staff very helpful.Were able to find site on a busy Holiday weekend.Would stay there next time in area
May 29, 2013
sites were okay, a bit sunny, but at least large enough and some grass. Pool was nice, the playground was minimal.
May 29, 2013
Family in Cleveland so very convenient & has a lot of activities, but on holidays the activities are usually busy all the time, but a great & clean place.
May 28, 2013
Very friendly and helpful. One of my favorite stop over spots.
May 28, 2013
This was our worst experience. Very rude older lady at the desk, absolutely NO wifi, sites were small, cramped and very unattractive. Poor upkeep. Very bad experience. Extremely over priced.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
It being a holiday weekend there could have been aome type of campground activities to celebrate!! We stay at locations all over georgia and tennessee and this is the only one we have been to that didnt have kid friendly activities on a holiday!! Example... Coloring contest, fireworks, smores group campfire, ping pong tourney, weenie roast, i mean any activity to look forward to!!!
May 28, 2013
Staff was friendly, but neglected to tell us about an over-booked situation until after processing our payment. Primitive tent camping area had knee-high weeds and very little flat area available. The bathroom near the primitive tent camping area was a mess, but in fairness, it was a holiday weekend and the place was packed. The bath house near the office was very clean.
May 28, 2013
Cons: Tent sites were small and grouped closely together. One area was closed due to sewer issues. Noticed a strong sulfur smell one night. Quite a drive (15 miles) from Chattanooga. Pros: Bathrooms and showers were the cleanest I've ever seen in a campground!
May 28, 2013
Very clean and pleasant. Enjoyed the stay very much.
May 27, 2013
It was right by the road for tents and the cars were extremely loud...not much space and nothing like the website...will not stay again
May 27, 2013
I had reserved a tent space with electricity and water. There was an area, but not sites, that were available for tent camping. It was very freeform. Where I finally found a place to set up my tent the electricity was further away than two 50 ft extension cords could reach. The water was only about 25ft away from my campsite. I guess tent campers are not really wanted.
May 27, 2013
May 26, 2013
May 23, 2013
Easy access to highway. Can hear noise from highway but for an overnight stop it was great. Staff was kind and helpful
May 22, 2013
my rating is based on absolutely zero on site things to do. the pool was closed (late May?, really). the site was nice, which is the only good thing. pooper scoopers were provided at stations around the CS's (what about bags, i guess too expensive:( lawn and sites not used were not mowed or weedeated. VERY overpriced.
May 22, 2013
May 21, 2013
May 19, 2013
May 16, 2013
most knowledgeable and accommodating staff...because of a new paint job I needed to have no trees...no problem! Done!
May 15, 2013
We had a great stay. It is an older KOA that was well maintained. The playground was pretty basic and could use some repair. My grandson was still excited to play there. It was a very private setting in the cabin area. We enjoyed it!
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
IT WAS A GREAT STAY AT THIS KOA, WE LOVED IT AND WILL COME BACK AGAIN
May 11, 2013
May 08, 2013
sites need more gravel, better drainage
May 06, 2013
We have visited this KOA before to attend graduation of our grand-daughter from Lee University in Cleveland. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will stay there the next we visit Cleveland. Thanks KOA
May 06, 2013
May 06, 2013
The Herd and the Cowboys still have to stick together. The level site and convenient hookups were very much appreciated after the long, rainy day of driving.
May 05, 2013
Great, but TIGHT for a 40' coach pulling a cr.
May 05, 2013
May 03, 2013
Very nice park, very quiet, nice country setting
Apr 28, 2013
While driving through the campground on our departure, I drove through what I thought was a puddle of water. It turned out to be a tree stump cut near flush to the ground. The left side rear dual tires dropped off the stump and sunk in the mud. I sustained some damage to the bottom of my cargo door. KOAs should ensure driveways are maintained, especially when servicing big rigs.
Apr 27, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.