Chattanooga North / Cleveland KOA

648 Pleasant Grove Road

Cleveland, TN 37353

Reserve: 800-562-9039

Info: 423-472-8928

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2013
Cons: Tent sites were small and grouped closely together. One area was closed due to sewer issues. Noticed a strong sulfur smell one night. Quite a drive (15 miles) from Chattanooga. Pros: Bathrooms and showers were the cleanest I've ever seen in a campground!
May 28, 2013
Very clean and pleasant. Enjoyed the stay very much.
May 27, 2013
It was right by the road for tents and the cars were extremely loud...not much space and nothing like the website...will not stay again
May 27, 2013
I had reserved a tent space with electricity and water. There was an area, but not sites, that were available for tent camping. It was very freeform. Where I finally found a place to set up my tent the electricity was further away than two 50 ft extension cords could reach. The water was only about 25ft away from my campsite. I guess tent campers are not really wanted.
May 27, 2013
May 26, 2013
May 23, 2013
Easy access to highway. Can hear noise from highway but for an overnight stop it was great. Staff was kind and helpful
May 22, 2013
my rating is based on absolutely zero on site things to do. the pool was closed (late May?, really). the site was nice, which is the only good thing. pooper scoopers were provided at stations around the CS's (what about bags, i guess too expensive:( lawn and sites not used were not mowed or weedeated. VERY overpriced.
May 22, 2013
May 21, 2013
May 19, 2013
May 16, 2013
most knowledgeable and accommodating staff...because of a new paint job I needed to have no trees...no problem! Done!
May 15, 2013
We had a great stay. It is an older KOA that was well maintained. The playground was pretty basic and could use some repair. My grandson was still excited to play there. It was a very private setting in the cabin area. We enjoyed it!
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
IT WAS A GREAT STAY AT THIS KOA, WE LOVED IT AND WILL COME BACK AGAIN
May 11, 2013
May 08, 2013
sites need more gravel, better drainage
May 06, 2013
We have visited this KOA before to attend graduation of our grand-daughter from Lee University in Cleveland. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will stay there the next we visit Cleveland. Thanks KOA
May 06, 2013
May 06, 2013
The Herd and the Cowboys still have to stick together. The level site and convenient hookups were very much appreciated after the long, rainy day of driving.
May 05, 2013
Great, but TIGHT for a 40' coach pulling a cr.
May 05, 2013
May 03, 2013
Very nice park, very quiet, nice country setting
Apr 28, 2013
While driving through the campground on our departure, I drove through what I thought was a puddle of water. It turned out to be a tree stump cut near flush to the ground. The left side rear dual tires dropped off the stump and sunk in the mud. I sustained some damage to the bottom of my cargo door. KOAs should ensure driveways are maintained, especially when servicing big rigs.
Apr 27, 2013
Apr 26, 2013
Apr 24, 2013
Te owners were very accommodating nd helpful during our stay
Apr 23, 2013
Clean restrooms, staff was friendly, overall a very good stay
Apr 23, 2013
Their big rig sites were great! My rig is about 70' long with my truck, 5th wheel, and trike trailer; and they were able to accommodate my rig with no problem.
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 21, 2013
Apr 18, 2013
Apr 17, 2013
Bathroom situation was bad. Not enough for the people that needed them, all the showers didn't work etc
Apr 17, 2013
the road noise was present but slept well anyhow
Apr 17, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
seems like people were not friendly and wifi was not strong enough to reach my camp site
Apr 15, 2013
Perfect location to stay when visiting family in Cleveland, TN
Apr 11, 2013
Apr 10, 2013
grounds were messy, staff was polite,highway traffic noisy, needs to be updated with VIP sites
Apr 10, 2013
Great KOA and very nice Personnel.
Apr 08, 2013
This is our 2nd time to stay at this location. Excellent access to I-75; very clean (and updated) shower facilities; friendly service; reasonably priced. We would like to "thank you" for being so accommodating and affordable for "families"! We'll be back!!!
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Not crazy about traffic noise.
Apr 06, 2013
Apr 04, 2013
SOME OF ACTIVITIES AND SERVICES WERE SEASONAL AND NOT INDICATED AS SUCH (BIKE RENTAL, FIRE WOOD). oTHERWISE NICE CAMPGROUND AND NICE STAY.
Apr 03, 2013
We were only there for a very short time, but found everything to be nice!
Apr 02, 2013
We had a quick stay. Just in and out on our way home. Thanks

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.