Chattanooga North / Cleveland KOA

648 Pleasant Grove Road

Cleveland, TN 37353

Reserve: 800-562-9039

Info: 423-472-8928

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 23, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
Very nice, clean and neat. Came in late, easy check-in. Good roads and easy to get in and out.
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 04, 2014
We needed close to bathhouse because my husband has Parkinson Disease. The sites close to the bathhouse were filled with vehicles that had bathrooms in them instead of saving the close sites for people who needed them. We had to park to far away and also were right next to the road with no fence.
Mar 02, 2014
Enjoyed my time at Chattanooga North. The owners are great people.
Mar 01, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
Feb 21, 2014
très bon accueil. Sécurité à l'annonce d'une tornade
Feb 19, 2014
Feb 16, 2014
It was rainy & off season. Folks were real pleasant and helped us settle in.
Jan 27, 2014
Very friendly staff, would have been nice to know in advance that there was no water due to frozen pipes.
Jan 23, 2014
Jan 23, 2014
Jan 19, 2014
All A-OK as expected from KOA !
Jan 13, 2014
We just overnightd at the Cleveland KOA and didn't use all of the facilities, but we were comfortable, greeted and treated in the.manner we have come to expect at KOA campgrounds. We marked it on our travel log for future stays.
Jan 03, 2014
Dec 31, 2013
Clean facility with spotless restrooms but no handicap stalls. Sites were level but had a steep hill to go up or down to leave the camper. Friendly staff who meet our needs.
Dec 17, 2013
Dec 12, 2013
Dec 10, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
Only stayed one night. No problems and no complaints.
Nov 28, 2013
Very level site. Made us happy that we did not need to unhook to level out completely, which enabled quicker departure the next day. Helpful, friendly hosts.
Nov 23, 2013
water pressure is terriable. the lady that checks you in needs to smile just a little and ack like she is glad you chose her camp ground.
Nov 17, 2013
Nov 16, 2013
I did not have a good "customer service" experience. We will not be staying at this park the next time we are in the Chattanooga area. Additionally, the park is not in the best of shape. It is tired and worn out.
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
People were great. The grounds need work. The ground is very unlevelled and numerous tree stumps sticking up to make driving dangerous and ground rods are tripping hazards. Other areas were immaculate.
Nov 03, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
Easy access from l-75 friendly staff accomedates big rigs .hours drive to Skyway drive and train.no concrete pads.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
We stopped last minute enroute to further south. We were very clear that we had a "big rig" & tow. We we're put in a spot that was very difficult to get into..when less difficult spots were open. We hit a stump trying to make a sharp corner, then we went up & down into our site. We scratched on branches both in & out & used 4 wheel drive to pull up out. Bad location for big rigs! Overpriced!
Oct 26, 2013
great place and great staff
Oct 25, 2013
Good tv and. WiFi. Very pleasant lady on the front desk. Will return again sometime
Oct 23, 2013
The couple that takes care of checking you in are so nice & very efficient. The camground is nice & the facilities are nice. The only thing I would complain about is the tightness of getting into and out of the park. I walked the perimeter of the campground & the cabin area is secluded & nice. Seperate from the campers.
Oct 21, 2013
Nice camping experience
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
the owners were so welcoming.. the grounds very clean..laundry & office/store clean & well stocked...would definitely stay again
Oct 15, 2013
People were wonderful and understanding....my family and I arrived at 1130 at night and ended up in the wrong area( we didn't see the map lol) they let us stay where we were thank God. It was just an over all pleasant experience, its obvious that this campsite in particular is a family affair. We will be back.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
No dump station. Seemed like desk was not helpful. Just odd experience for a KOA.
Oct 12, 2013
The cabin at this KOA had the worst mattress ever. It slept horribly and made all kinds of racket when you moved. The mattress had a blue cover instead of a green cover. Not sure why they slept differently but they did. The grass was pretty high around the cabin too. Sort of unkept. Bathrooms were cleaned after we arrived in the afternoon. Owners were nice though.
Oct 12, 2013
We booked 50 amp pull thru with Wi Fi. When we arrived we were charge an extra $2.50 for 50 amp and there was no Wi Fi available. We were never charged extra from any campground for 50 amp.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
At check in I found the attendant to be rude. I had requested and been promised site # 105. I arrived to find it occupied. I requested site # 104 which was vacant, but was told I could not have 104 because it had been promised to someone else. Totally unacceptable. I will not stay at KOA Chattanooga North/Cleveland again, any will do my best to avoid other KOA campgrounds.
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
All the KOA's we've stayed at on our summer road trip were very nice and clean with campsites easy in, easy out!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.