Chattanooga North / Cleveland KOA

648 Pleasant Grove Road

Cleveland, TN 37353

Reserve: 800-562-9039

Info: 423-472-8928

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

Campground Reviews

Oct 29, 2014
Too close to the interstate. Too much noise! Could not sleep!
Oct 23, 2014
Had trouble with the cable TV there but otherwise the campground was very nice.
Oct 21, 2014
Was good for the one night we stayed. No trees for shade and extremely noisy from Interstate 75 traffic.
Oct 21, 2014
Got there at 6:00 door said open to 7:00 PM 3 site check in taped to door found orerators as they were leaving, they did not have a regular dump site, cable TV under construction
Oct 20, 2014
Nice campground!
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
Very nice kampground. Employees very nice.
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
we only stayed 1 night and had a nice site. Only complaint is that we like to walk around the campgrounds and your campground is a little hilly and hard to walk around.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Stayed in the cabin. We had ants in the bathroom and the mattress are thin and very hard
Oct 13, 2014
Love coming to this KOA. We stay there every sping and fall for 5 to 6 days at a time. We are returning June 22nd - 27th. We will also be back in October and will schedule that as soon as we find out the dates for the Perry Stone Main Event. We always stay on site 104 as we have a 40 ft. motorhome. Great people in the office.
Oct 12, 2014
It was a very pleasing to know that there was a close KOA site near the Interstate 75 after driving thru Alanta even though it was not the one we made reservation to stay at. The operators of both KOA's was very helpful and we would stay there again.
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
the people we dealt with were very nice and friendly But the campground was run down, repairs not done, roads and sites were eroded. the foliage was over grown. they charged more than any campground on this trip and it was not worth it
Oct 06, 2014
Cabin was perfectly clean and functional. I'd definitely stay in one again. Bathroom near cabin was dirty with dead bugs, water on floor and didn't seem sanitary. Rating would have been far higher with a cleaner, sanitary restroom.
Oct 06, 2014
This KOA was clean, nicely laid out, quiet, and well managed. The owner asked us each day how our stay was. There was a working crew present each day working the grounds to keep the lawns, shrubs and trees looking good. Wonderful stay... this one is what we expect from KOA unlike the previous KOA.
Oct 05, 2014
This campground doesn't deserve the rating given by whoever rated it. The site was narrow, the bathroom we used was horrible, when we left we hit a hole that I thought we were going to tip over.
Sep 30, 2014
The map given was a little confusing and it wasn't exactly clear where the primitive tent sites were but it was a good experience
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
This was one of the most pleasant stays at a KOA. The hosts were fabulous.
Sep 26, 2014
This is an ok place to stay overnight as your are traveling.
Sep 24, 2014
We have loved staying here when visiting in the area. Kampground is getting old and could use some investment in a refresh.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
WOW, Worse KOA experience ever. The people that run this KOA should be fired. They Completely made me and my family feel like we were an inconvenience. Not to mention the pinic tables are falling apart and the cable tv connectors are broken. I was and still am very disappointed with North Chattanooga KOA. Someone definately needs to investigate the situation there for sure.
Sep 22, 2014
Roads were very uneven and hard to navigate. We would only stay again as a last resort.
Sep 21, 2014
Very nice staff and campground. Our campsite was perfect. Thanks!
Sep 15, 2014
It was an ideal location for us, as we were sightseeing 30 miles north and south of the location. The only drawback was that there seems to be a fairly high percentage of permanent campers there.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Beautiful campground with spacious sites. Staff were very friendly and helpful! Enjoyed our stay!
Sep 14, 2014
We stayed two nights. The bathrooms (mens) were dirty with feces and urine stained toilets which remained dirty for our entire stay. The garbage dumpsters were overflowing and the facility was in a general state of disrepair.
Sep 03, 2014
Bathrooms were in convenient locations and clean with hot water. The campground was pretty quiet as well! We were really only at the site from 8pm - 9 am but would definitely stay again if we are in that area! Thanks for a pleasant stay!
Sep 02, 2014
It is a campground, very family friendly. I survived.
Sep 02, 2014
Nice campground. Staff was very friendly. My only let down was the playground equipment. VERY outdated, rusty, and broken. I would not even let my child play on it. The playground needs new equipment!! Very disappointed there but everything else was nice.
Aug 28, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. Everyone was helpful.
Aug 26, 2014
Quiet, easy on/off the freeway. Nice pull thru spots
Aug 25, 2014
Very clean and well maintained facilities.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
The campground was clean and neat. However, the pool was closed 2 hours before its listed closing time; the office was empty at 10 AM when I went to check out; at KOA's the staff normally asks about needs area activities--none this time. The staff was not unfriendly--just no initiative. Were this the first ever KOA I went to, I may not return. Again, cleanliness--good. Staff service--mediocre
Aug 19, 2014
They parked us on a corner lot, went to put slide out & had to dig in hard rocky soil because of an embankment on 1 side in order for it to slide out completely! Called office twice because cable wasn't working, an hour later they show up & alas cable could not be repaired! The roads are rocks, stream was dry, unmowed weeds, rustic, middle of nowhere. Cabins nice, dog stations for clean up
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Tight for large Coaches
Aug 18, 2014
Would have liked a password to the Wifi. The motorcyclists in the next tent area came over and also asked me if I knew the password.
Aug 16, 2014
Wonderful time. Lost a hearing aid at campsite and staff helped look for it and eventually found it. Appreciate their efforts very much. Lovely people.
Aug 13, 2014
Friendly greeting and prompt professional service. Shown to site and briefed on facilities. Sites a a little small but adequate for big rig with tow. Pleasant mountain side campground.
Aug 11, 2014
Nice location - facilities are dated and showing it - very uninvolved staff - person who checked us in acted as if we were disturbing her reading of the newspaper and projected an aura of monumental unconcern
Aug 11, 2014
The staff at this KOA was very nice and the pool was great! However, the sites are small, very hilly and the grass needed mowing.
Aug 11, 2014
Great accommodations! Cabin was clean and neat in a private site. Bathroom had few bugs and a little water on floor, but it had rained the night before and some bugs should be expected when camping.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.