Chattanooga North / Cleveland KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9039

Info: 423-472-8928

Email

648 Pleasant Grove Road

I75 - Exit 20

McDonald, TN 37353

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 978 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Very nice stay!
Jul 25, 2016
We stop here every year going to and from Ohio. It had always been clean, well kept and the service had been great .
Jul 25, 2016
Nice caamp
Jul 23, 2016
Cleanest and most well maintained campground I have ever stayed at! We had a cabin that was fantastic! The staff was friendly and helpful. Our cabin happened to be situated it the sun for some of the day and the staff offered to move us to a more shady spot, we didn't even ask!!! Our kids had such a great time at the pool which was also very well maintained! We would spend another week anytime!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words, we enjoyed getting to know your family, especially your little frog lover. So cute! Thank you so much for choosing us to spend your family vacation at. Hope we see you soon.
Jul 22, 2016
Awesome pool, clean and quiet, a great stay, thank you so much.
Jul 21, 2016
Just stayed one night, easy access, gravel pad not very level, poor wi-fi and cable TV.
Jul 21, 2016
The KOA as clean our only problem was the WiFi sucks when to the office three times never did get on line talked to other people and they had the same problem.
Jul 21, 2016
Very nice experience.
Jul 19, 2016
Everything that we needed. Our youth group ask if we could come again next year. The staff was amazing in helping with our needs.
Jul 19, 2016
Great place, clean,quiet,friendly staff.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Everyone was extremely helpful, friendly, and fun. The entire camp was unbelievably well kept. Couldn't have been any better.
Jul 18, 2016
The facility was clean, well kept, and convenient. No recommendations for improvement other than sewer hookups. Will stay there again when in the area!!
Jul 18, 2016
good time
Jul 17, 2016
Camp ground nice .. Pool nice.. Maintenance lacks ability to communicate in a polite, customer service driven way.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Very pretty park. Good location for attractions. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 15, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and went above and beyond to make our visit memorable. Thanks!
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
First KOA camping experience. Can't wait to do it again. Wonderful camping sites and facilities.
Jul 13, 2016
Nice pool. Friendly staff. A limit rustic which is good for us.
Jul 13, 2016
The camp and bathrooms were clean. The staff were friendly and very helpful.o
Jul 13, 2016
Best better then some
Jul 12, 2016
We were overnighting at your campground with our two grandsons, our site was level and nice and long easy in and out with a guide to our site. Our boys enjoyed playing ping pong and swimming pool was clean and nice. They are however always looking for basketball courts so would be a plus. Will definitely stay again! Thanks for being so courteous to us overniters not all campgrounds are.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are looking for a permanent location for basketball, so in the future we will have one again. Truely THANK YOU for stopping at our KOA, we greatly appreciate it and are very happy you enjoyed your visit.
Jul 11, 2016
We were stuck in traffic and was not going to be able to come until the middle of the night they were nice enough to put a map up on the door showing us how to get to our site This Koa is much better than the forsthye Koa that we stayed on the way down v
Jul 11, 2016
The owners were wonderful people, the campground was very appealing planning another stay here 10's all around.
Jul 11, 2016
Very nice ( new) owners. Thx to Ann and her staff for my 1st camping weekend with my grandson. I left his bike there and it was locked in storage until we went back to get it..SAFE, friendly atmosphere for kids.
Jul 11, 2016
Had a great time! Very family oriented. All of our kids made friends and were playing in the pool, on the playground and with various outdoor games. Our site was small but centrally located so we could see all the activities. The staff made every effort to accommodate our needs. They even started installing horseshoe stakes after my teenager asked whether they had horseshoes!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Horse Shoe pits (2) are installed. Tim was excited to get them pits in the ground and you will have plenty of room while watching a match. Thank you for your kind words, we appreciate that.
Jul 10, 2016
the pull through was easy to navigate. But the pull through had little or no shade.
Jul 09, 2016
Clean, friendly, beautiful park.
Jul 08, 2016
I had a great extended stay here. Tim and Ann were great hosts and they are doing a lot of renovation work. The new welcome center and common areas have all been remodeled and they look great. Thank to the staff at Chattanooga KOA for making me feel right at home. Tim Atkinson
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Only spent the night but it was a very nice site.
Jul 06, 2016
excellent facility.the only concern is tentsites are not level for larger tents
Jul 06, 2016
Super nice facility, very friendly staff. Favorite campground of our trip.
Jul 05, 2016
Staff very friendly and made every effort to make our stay memorable. Wifi needs improvement but no complaints at all. Would stay there again
Jul 05, 2016
We arrived very late, 3am, our map was drawn incorrectly which caused us to spend an additional 30 min driving around the park to get positioned in our site correctly!
Jul 05, 2016
Wonderful. All through our 3 day stay the staff was friendly and professional. We really enjoyed LaRie the activity director.she was so great with the large amount of children as well as with the adults. The park was clean and well maintained and it was a great weekend. Thank you.
Jul 05, 2016
Super friendly staff. Very accommodating. The campgrounds were cozy and quiet too. Fantastic all around!
Jul 04, 2016
They were very nice. We got the last site due to the holiday weekend. It was a tight site with water and electric only. We ask them to call if they received a cancellation. They did and we got a full hookup site. They certainly did not have to do that and I would have been none the wiser. Really appreciate them going the extra mile. We have stayed there before and will again.
Jun 30, 2016
The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because the wifi was non existence. They realized it didn't work and was trying to fix it, but while I was there for the 4-1/2 days it didn't work. Everything else was very good. It was clean. The bathhouse wasnice,cool and clean.we rented the deluxe cabin and an rv site. #27 site is big and nice. Cabin was nice.pool was very nice.FIX THE WIFI

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are looking to improve our WiFi, we understand as we too use that same service. Our parts were ordered and took a bit to come in. We are currently testing the enhancements to see if it made noticeable improvements.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
The reason I gave a low rating was because there was an issue when I was there. One of the pool lights shocked my knee and then I could also feel a little spark when I ran my finger around the light. My neice and daughter also felt it. The employees felt the light from outside the pool and could not feel it. They concluded that nothing was wrong. I know what I felt though. Cabin was great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We inspected the pool with a licensed electrician and found NO issues. They have determined it was a burr from the housing that simulated that sensation. We have decided to do daily checks to be sure no one has tampered with our lights while in the pool area. Thank you
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Always stay there in June and October for the Conference we attend in Cleveland. Was pleasantly surprised at the new outlook this time. The only problem we had was we could not get on to the WIFI but one time and only for a few minutes. I really wanted to do some work on my computer during the day but was not able to. Other than that, it is a great place and easy access. We always stay on site 104

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are always looking to affordable ways to help our WiFi, most solutions are costly so we continue to learn ways to enhance. Since your stay we were able to add more access points. We are hopeful this is a help. Thank you for your kind words.
Jun 27, 2016
Everything was great except the computor wireless ....
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals