Casey KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-9113

Info: 217-932-5319

Email

1248 East 1250th Road

Casey, IL 62420

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 31, 2016
we love the casey koa! we go pretty much every year for eiu's homecoming and found this koa to be welcoming and affordable.
Oct 11, 2016
Third time staying there. Very welcoming and enjoyable. Hosts are so nice.
Sep 26, 2016
Clean, safe place to stay on our way to PA. Staff was helpful and pleasant.
Aug 10, 2016
Fun Weekend!!
Aug 02, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
clean pool and bathrooms
Jun 27, 2016
Stayed in a cabin and loved it. It was a very hot weekend but the AC worked great. We Brought our own fan and it was helpful. The TV in the cabin was a great addition. Ice cream social and Pancake breakfast were great also
Jun 10, 2016
Beautiful quiet setting. Friendly, helpful staff. Group events for campers on the weekend. Suggestions of local restaurants, and coupons to use. Fresh cookies! Screen door on the Kabin was a nice benefit. Cable included HGTV; didn't have to pay extra for the TV. Flower pots at the Kabins were a nice touch. Nice pool. Only downside was the women's shower mixers dont work well.
Apr 13, 2016
Clean place. Friendly, thoughtful hosts.
Apr 11, 2016
It was great as usual. Have recommended them in the past and will continue to do so. Great people! Will be back again!
Mar 17, 2016
Even though we got there late, the staff jumped up out of their own lodging to help us and get us checked in. It was amazing.
Mar 07, 2016
Very very very nice hosts. Since we did come very early in their season nothing was really open and going so be aware if you and family are showing up in March. Looks like a great summer place, so we'll be back!
Sep 18, 2015
It was clean and out of the way. Would stay here again if passing through.
Sep 08, 2015
Clean environment and friendly staff!
Aug 10, 2015
We had a very nice time. KOA was very clean and the people were very friendly
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Owners are very Hospitable The camp ground was very clean and quite.
Jul 21, 2015
Friendly, easy access, could use some modern upgrades.
Jul 20, 2015
It was good. Only wished that we were closer to my families campsites. We didn't reserve another campsite until we arrived. There were two campsites that were open but the owners had us camped a few sites away from my family. Pool hours could be abit friendlier if the owners could change the hour from 11am to 9am/10am because the sun gets stronger at a later time.
Jul 20, 2015
They were very friendly and the shower house was very clean.
Jul 13, 2015
Bathroom was dirty and the campground was mosquito infested with a lot of standing water. Wifi was spotty.
Apr 28, 2015
Clean and friendly
Oct 09, 2014
Casey is a great place to stay. The bathrooms are spotless and well lit - they even have a classic rock radio station playing in there. The cabins are clean and cozy. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 24, 2014
Clean, professional, and cozy.
Aug 18, 2014
Great! Very clean! Friendly!
Aug 13, 2014
Très chouette camp, bon management. Accueil cordial dommage qu'il pleuvait ce jour là
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Very relaxing stay. Everything that was listed for site was as good or better than the way it was posted. Nice hospitality from all there.
Jul 04, 2014
This was my second stay at Casey KOA. First was with my pop-up trailer. This time I stayed in one of their cabins. What a cool idea. Clean and cozy with AC and TV. What else could you ask for in a cabin? The staff are very friendly, and are actually glad you're there. Thanks for another great stay.
Jul 02, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
This KOA was great. Well-maintained facilities, and an exceptional amount of things to do. Lots of things to do.
Jun 03, 2014
The owners, Glen and Kathy, are great hosts. The cabin was clean and comfortable. We will definitely camp here again.
May 27, 2014
Once we arrived my family was met by Glenn and Cathy with the friendliest attitude. They both went out of their way to ensure we had the greatest experience. We enjoyed our stay and made new friends and great memories that will last a life time. Thanks Glenn and Cathy we will be camping again.
Jan 13, 2014
Very clean and friendly staff. Coffee in the am made this a pleasant place to stop. Check this one out.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
We loved it both times we stayed with you all. Sorry about the early morning mix up the other day when we left. God bless you.
Aug 02, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Great campground and wonderful owners!
Jul 22, 2013
wonderful
Jul 09, 2013
This was our 4th stay at the Casey KOA and each year we look forward to going back. Glen and Cathy make you feel so welcome and have wonderful extras (like Saturday ice cream socials) that make you feel like family! Despite the weather trying to bring us down, we had a great time!
Jul 03, 2013
Very clean, well-kept and organized campground. I give it 4 stars and a 6 rating because the owners don't seem to get that families don't come there for a vacation to see the sights around Casey, IL. They come there to meet up with family. The owners constantly watched us and reminded us that there would be extra $ charged for the presence of extra non-camping family members. Uncomfortable.
Jul 02, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
We stayed in a little cabin as we did not pull our travel trailer. It was wonderful - quiet, and very comfortable!! Enjoyed it immensely!
Jun 18, 2013
I loved the owners. They are great people.
May 29, 2013
My son and I came in a little late, but we were greeted with a smile and a key to our cabin. Casey was very convenient stop for us and it is always great to stay in a place that's clean. Thanks for the hospitality.
May 13, 2013
Apr 17, 2013
Loved it! The people are great, bathrooms always clean and the kabins were perfect. I have been going there for years and will continue to!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy