Buffalo KOA

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2013
The KOA book says it is new but the laundry room was so dirty and old that we didn't use the facilities. This has been our worst KOA camping because the neighbor's dogs barked-no quiet time observed. We were given cheap copy machine black and white paper with guest services guide--not the quality that other KOA parks offer--just a reflection of how this park is run.
Jul 20, 2013
Nice variety of sites and a significant number with good shade. Campground staff couldn't have been better
Jul 19, 2013
This KOA was very clean and the staff was very helpful. Our campsite had grass and a nice area outside to sit and eat at. The laundry facility was clean and easy to get too. The campground is nicely landscaped and easy to walk around. It was very quiet at night. We would return to this KOA.
Jul 19, 2013
Pros: people very nice, many kids here Cons: very old rickety dangerous slide to pool. Slide was a nice amenity and could be easily fixed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not have a slide at our pool and have never had a slide..wrong KOA
Jul 18, 2013
Good central location for visiting historical sites and relatives. Was a bit worried about leaving in the morning with the way campground is designed near my site - might have run into a camper coming the other way and road needs to be wider for that.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
I would stay here again as it was a clean site and the staff was great.
Jul 16, 2013
Everything was great.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
The office personnel was very helpful.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Our stay was the best. We will return. For the showers I would suggest a plastic bench or stool to sit on.
Jul 12, 2013
nice camp!
Jul 12, 2013
Very nice facility and Friendly
Jul 12, 2013
Everyone was very friendly. Bathrooms were very clean even later in the day. We have stayed here before and would do so again.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Beautiful well run campground making our stay a pleasure. Campground we would rate as excellent.
Jul 12, 2013
only problem wifi would not work at campsite but office staff helpful wifi worked at office
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Convenient location with good steakhouse nearby.
Jul 11, 2013
Clean, well taken care of campground. Employees were friendly and helpful. So glad we decided to spend the night in Buffalo.
Jul 10, 2013
The people who manage this KOA are very friendly and helpful.
Jul 10, 2013
I would like to see camping cabins with a bathroom (sink, toilet & shower.
Jul 10, 2013
Nice campground, very nice staff.
Jul 09, 2013
Very friendly staff, thanks for a great stay!
Jul 09, 2013
Nice people but showers were very small.
Jul 09, 2013
The people are great.The facility is very clean. We had a wonderful stay at this KOA!
Jul 09, 2013
wonderful staff and clean
Jul 09, 2013
Exceptionally clean, wonderful facilities. Quiet campground too!
Jul 08, 2013
This campground is well maintained and in a pleasant location. We saw deer along the creek that runs behind the campground.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Clean and well maintained campgrounds. The staff was wonderful.
Jul 06, 2013
Very friendly & helpful staff. The whole staff were helpful and offer assistance several times during our stay. We saw them out and about caring for the park every day. All of the people there seems interested in making sure we were enjoying our stay.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
will be nice when septic is hooked up. Service was great!
Jul 05, 2013
Our only mistake was not staying longer.
Jul 05, 2013
We were very pleased with your facility!! Friendly host, Clean sites, Dog run and overall an excellent stay!!
Jul 05, 2013
Loved the showers and beautiful facilities.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
nice place, great hosts
Jul 03, 2013
Nice place but I am rating it lower because we were to be next to another coach we were traveling with and they put someone between us.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Always enjoy our stay here. Wonderful people, and nice relaxing atmosphere.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.