Buffalo KOA

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 04, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
Everyone at this KOA is great! John went out of his way to make our stay perfect. We would definitely come back.
Jun 04, 2015
Easy site to get in and out of. Hosts were very friendly. Camp was easy to find.
Jun 03, 2015
Staff was very nice and helpful. They gave us great maps to help us find great scenic trails. Our site was level but could use more gravel. We had nice grassy area for our use. It was easy in and out. There was good area for dogs and pretty creek at back of property. The one deluxe site had hot tub and privacy fence , looked like great site.
Jun 03, 2015
Good park for young families. Liked the on site breakfast. Terrible water. Had to changed all my water filters be caused they were all clogged with partials from the water.


Thank you to this camper for sending an email to say this review was not for our campground. He did not have a way to retract after sending it. We have city water and sewer in our campground. Presently not serving onsite food.
Jun 02, 2015
What can we say other than first class outstanding camp ground....more like a deluxe resort. Has everything anyone could want for a wonderful holiday. Amazing staff....sorry running out of superlatives for this KOA site. It would be wonderful if other camp grounds were as well planned, organized and run. Outstanding, outstanding,outstanding.
Jun 01, 2015
The storm that night was spectacular!
Jun 01, 2015
KOA was okay. Location of our site was less than optimal as it was on the entrance road with staff showing everyone to their sites with their carts making lots of noise for hours.
Jun 01, 2015
nice location, friendly staff
May 31, 2015
Very nice campground and the staff were awesome!!
May 30, 2015
May 29, 2015
What would make this a 5 Star rating would be paved roads and paved camping sites.
May 29, 2015
May 29, 2015
Very nice campground. Nice owners that show pride in ownership. Great location close to town.
May 29, 2015
Beautiful property very clean
May 29, 2015
May 27, 2015
Not much to say as it rained the entire two days we were there. Staff very friendly and helpful.
May 27, 2015
Loved everything about this campground. Beautiful shower. Campsites were great and the host was very outgoing and knowledgeable.
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
Amazing campground. Very clean, very nice.
May 26, 2015
This KOA is not only gorgeous but has everything you need! It's also located near local restaurants, gas stations, and only 5 minutes or so away from beautiful and historical downtown Buffalo. The Buffalo KOA is a great place to hang out itself though if you feel like sticking close to your camp site. You can even fish right off the river bank! It also has a cute little doggy park. I loved it here
May 25, 2015
Every thing and everybody was nice and friend and very clean and well kept
May 25, 2015
May 25, 2015
Very nice! Welcomed by friendly staff. Good size spot. Lots of grass to walk around and wonderful flowing creek at back of property.
May 21, 2015
Very nice campground and convenient to town. Hosts Shawn and Mickie were very friendly and helpful. Best bathrooms in any campground I've ever been in.
May 20, 2015
Nice staff. Good location. Area was clean and had gravel in sites not paved.
May 20, 2015
Late arrival but we were still greeted. Able to do laundry and take showers. Clean, clean, clean.
May 19, 2015
Sean was outstanding, helpful and the park was perfect for our needs.
May 19, 2015
Very nice campground. We selected a site that had a patio, BBQ and fire pit. Would be awesome site when weather is good.
May 18, 2015
Friendly staff, great location, spacious sites, clean bathrooms and great laundry. Quiet.
May 17, 2015
Very friendly folks!!!
May 15, 2015
Very convenient to hwy.
May 14, 2015
Absolutely,loved it and its owners. Would definitely recommend this for others to stay!!!!
May 13, 2015
Wonderful, very clean, well taken care of and friendliest people run it.
May 13, 2015
This was one of the best accessible clean and well kept camps we have been to in the lower 48. Thanks! :) We'll be back!
May 13, 2015
May 13, 2015
One of the nicest parks we've been in. Plenty of long level pull thrus. Far enough from interstates to be away from the highway noise yet near enough for easy access.
May 12, 2015
Outside of it raining the entire time the KOA was very nice. The staff was polite and helpful with everything. I needed a washer for my water hose they found one, needed some bailing wire, they had it. They always had a smile on there face.
May 11, 2015
Extremely helpful folks. excellent value.
May 11, 2015
Friendly folks and convenient access from I-25. The showers were a little small and separate from the bathroom
May 10, 2015
We were unable to travel due to a bad snow storm. I tried to call and cancel our reservation but nobody was available until Saturday am, then they wouldn't honor it because "their policy is 48 hours."


We had over 40 check-ins the same day for the soccer tournament. We were in the office Friday until 10:30pm. You called Saturday morning to say your team cancelled due to the weather forecast. The roads were open all weekend. Your survey is not based upon truth, or your campground experience.
May 09, 2015
Great KOA!! Hosts were friendly and helpful. Clean restrooms, good wi-fi and TV. Nice quiet setting.
May 07, 2015
Very nice park & people. Level sites, easy in and out and very quiet.
May 06, 2015
Reception very helpful , showed us how to get into town. Creek for fishing is beside the camp site. Wash rooms and laundry clean.
May 04, 2015
Great little park! Very nice staff.
May 03, 2015
Awesome experience. Service was amazing and grounds were clean and well maintained.
May 02, 2015
Very nice campground. Wished we were there for more than just one night. Camp hosts were very friendly.
Apr 28, 2015
One of the best KOA's we have stayed in. Great owner's, friendly and Camp Host's were so helpful and kind. An overall wonderful experience. Beautiful location.
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 22, 2015
no cable service due to changing to satellite service. The change over was behind schedule apparently.


Yes, our satellite system was behind schedule, our apologies again. It is up and running and expanded to our cabins as well. Great picture with 24 channels to choose from. Please come again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.