Buffalo KOA

Open April 15 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Email

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 21, 2016
Owners were GREAT!!! Campground is one of the best we've stayed at. Town of Buffalo is quaint. Will return!!!
May 21, 2016
Leider waren die Damentoiletten verstopft, aber alles in allem sehr freundliches Personal, für eine Übernachtung iO, aber nicht für längeren Aufenthalt empfohlen.
May 21, 2016
Friendly staff great location by river.. Clean bathrooms
May 20, 2016
Great site at campground and staff was quite friendly and helpful. Showers and restroom were very good and clean.
May 19, 2016
super nice people!!!!
May 19, 2016
Nice location and park
May 18, 2016
Clean and neat, but a little tight for big units
May 18, 2016
Great place to stay
May 18, 2016
Clean park and shower facilities, very helpful and knowledgeable staff.
May 17, 2016
Buffalo KOA is very clean,big sites,beautiful green area to walk in by the creek and the owners are very friendly.
May 17, 2016
Convenient access an good services. The directions in the KOA guide were a little confusing
May 16, 2016
I was coming in for just a night and arriving late. The owner was very nice making my reservation. She gave me a spot that was close to the bathrooms and easy to find and get in to, which was much appreciated when I arrived at 10:30 pm. The bathrooms were immaculate and the entire KOA was clean and very well kept. I would definitely come back again. Thank you!
May 15, 2016
May 12, 2016
What a great couple,a very clean,neat and tidy campground highly recommend this KOA! !!!!
May 11, 2016
Wonderful Campground.Very Clean. Easy In, Easy Out. Great Owner/Managers
May 09, 2016
Awesome KOA. Will stay again.
May 09, 2016
What a wonderful place to stay!! The grounds are well taken care of and the bathrooms are kept spotless. They owners are very kind and helpful people. We will definitely be back for another stay.
May 09, 2016
I have stayed at a lot of KOA campgrounds and they have all been great...but Buffalos KOA is superb! Will be coming back again! Thank you staff for being so helpful and gracious!
May 08, 2016
Best campground in the US!
May 07, 2016
Exceptionally friendly service from Lisa and her husband. Showers and restrooms were spotless, same for the laundry. Easy access on/off the interstate. Gold standard of KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks Nancy, hope you got the RV to drain. Enjoy you adventure.
May 01, 2016
Staff was great! Neat clean restrooms. Would stay here again!
May 01, 2016
the owners were working hard to make this Kampground even more beautiful. we found the Kamp Hosts to be friendly and helpful. Hookups were easy. As full-time RV-ers, we highly recommend this KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, hope you visit again soon
Apr 30, 2016
Very nice campground! Would stay there again!
Apr 30, 2016
This is a very nice campground. Well maintained and very nice facilities. I would definitely stay here again.
Apr 30, 2016
Best I have seen in a long time Large pull thru.excellent wifi. Great staff Thanks
Apr 29, 2016
Great campground and facilities 😄
Apr 29, 2016
Very nice park. We would return.
Apr 27, 2016
Clean, well maintained, and nice area for kiddos.
Apr 26, 2016
Not enough price difference between the premium and regular sites. regular were over priced compared to premium.
Apr 26, 2016
Very friendly and helpful. Every thing was clean and welcoming. We would recommend it to all
Apr 26, 2016
Nice staff, clean facilities!
Apr 22, 2016
Very nice park. Neat, clean, and quiet. Great staff.
Apr 21, 2016
Great folks, extremely helpful with anything we needed, wish them the best. We will definitely enjoy staying there again!
Apr 20, 2016
Good location. Friendly staff. Nice campground.
Apr 20, 2016
Very clean restrooms, showers, and laundry. Nice place to stay. Great history in the town.
Apr 12, 2016
Quiet, peaceful, clean!!! Nice setting, grounds, etc.
Apr 10, 2016
Everything was very clean. It is beautiful. Really enjoyed our stay.
Mar 29, 2016
Very clean, very well maintained. Staff was very responsive. One of the best KOAs out there.
Mar 23, 2016
Very friendly and a great help.
Mar 14, 2016
It was delightful! The KOA wasn't due to open until April 15th, but they let us stay anyway. Very nice facilities, clean restrooms, and warm showers. We would definitely stay there again.
Dec 13, 2015
Good location with hotel quality bathrooms and showers.
Oct 28, 2015
Very nice place. Would stay there again.
Oct 26, 2015
Even though this was just an overnight stay, we found everything to be very good. The grounds were especially nice and clean. The owner came by and was very friendly. We definitely will stay there again.
Oct 26, 2015
Stayed there for a hunting trip, the facilities were very clean and neat, and the owners were great
Oct 24, 2015
Love Buffalo!!! They accommodate hunters and those who wait for the hunters. The wifi is remarkable!!!! I will stay here anytime we're hunting.because while my husband is out hunting, I can watch the latest in Hulu!!! Love it!!!!
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
Very clean and well maintain. Micky was very helpful. Very nice place
Oct 15, 2015
This KOA is very guest/hunter friendly. It also has WIFI that totally rocks!!!! I will have this KOA as a location that remains on our frequent visitor list!!! We'll be back for sure!!!!
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
There wasn't anyone around, however it was very clean and well cared for.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals