Buffalo KOA

Open April 15 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Email

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 25, 2016
Very nice campground--clean and well maintained. Great location by the river!
Sep 25, 2016
Short but impressive.....especially the very friendly office staff!
Sep 24, 2016
Great place to stay in WY. Feels like we found a new friend while on the road. Clean and well layed out park with lots of room. Level slips and well maintained dog park. Will certainly stay here again when traveling through
Sep 23, 2016
Beautifully maintained, great staff, definitely recommend.
Sep 23, 2016
Loved the recycling availability and the areas around the creek. Did not love entrance, very bumpy
Sep 23, 2016
bathroom too small with one sit down toilet
Sep 23, 2016
After a long drive, with a blowout on the front tire at 70mph it was a very pleasant stay to relax and rewind. Everything was clean and available with friendly staff to help us.
Sep 23, 2016
Nice spot and friendly people but the dogs next door to the koa bark unrestricted and get the dogs in the koa barking. No sleep. You should contact the city and do something about those dogs. I won't be back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to now hear about this, you are the first to mention it. We will look into that. Thank you for your comments
Sep 22, 2016
Very nice ! The owners of this KOA truly care and take pride in their facility. Quiet and well run.
Sep 22, 2016
Nice place, but cable was awful.
Sep 21, 2016
Very nice campground. Very clean. We had a patio site & the grill was clean!! This is why we prefer to stay at KOA's!
Sep 21, 2016
Management was extremely rude. Did not deliver on promised service. Not hunter friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have made changes this year & no longer allow hunters to hang or cut up game on site nor discard carcasses to be dumped in our trash. We have 2 meat processing businesses within a mile of us. I made a small exception for you, but even with that you were unable to do as you had said you would.
Sep 21, 2016
Campground was great. Easy to find with helpful staff.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Small park but with some nice pull-thru sites with plenty of elbow room. Clean facilities , very helpful and friendly staff. Close to Buffalo for a night out. Check out The Occidental Hotel and the Virginian Restaurant!
Sep 20, 2016
Nice campground with a friendly staff.
Sep 20, 2016
We were pasting thru to OR. Your CG was very convenient and all services were excellent.
Sep 19, 2016
Buffalo KOA is undoubtably in the top two of our favorites.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Excellent. Very friendly and professional staff and owners. Only downside was the lack of tv stations with their cable.
Sep 19, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean restrooms, showers, camping area,laundry facilites, playground, dog run. All very well kept up. WIll be back
Sep 18, 2016
We think this KOA is one of the best. Thank you.
Sep 18, 2016
Clean, level lot, pull thru, close to town, small but nice. Nice owner!
Sep 18, 2016
Very nice! Bath facilities is excellent, just one minor issue: the 2 doors could be locked by pranksters after office hours, then no one can use the facilities. Suggest replace with keypad (code) locks, then only KOA guests may enter after hours.
Sep 18, 2016
This is, by far, the best KOA that we have ever stayed at. Sure, we have stayed at prettier locations. Never has a campground been so welcoming and and accommodating. The owners really make this place something special!!!
Sep 17, 2016
Lovely clean showers and laundry facilities. This is the first time we have stayed in a KOA "Journeys" location, and it suited our needs perfectly.
Sep 17, 2016
Cons. Gravel lots, but not too unlevel. Cable reception so-so. Wifi strong but internet slow. Pros. Great staff, clean restrooms, showers and laundry. Spaces close but not too close. Main road nearby but no noticeable noise. Winchester Steak house a short walk from the park. A must eat for beef lovers....
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Great staff, friendly, courteous & helpful. Facilities are well maintained. Amenities are very good. Quiet and peaceful location. Definitely a good location to stay.
Sep 17, 2016
Only thing better would be more private
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Convenient location quiet huge sites!Bathrooms were spotless and office staff very helpful. We will be back
Sep 16, 2016
We had a fantastic stay at this koi. Would recommend to anyone. Very clean organized
Sep 16, 2016
Not too much traffic noise, nice dog park. Very helpful staff. Nice place to stop.
Sep 16, 2016
Wonderful place to stay, helpful friendly staff
Sep 16, 2016
Well organized and very clean!
Sep 15, 2016
Quick check in with friendly staff. Level site. Excellent wifi strength. Nice little campground.
Sep 15, 2016
Nice sites. Friendly people.
Sep 15, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Friendly people; nice trees on each lot and Buffalo is charming
Sep 15, 2016
Very friendly owners and staff, clean and well kept.
Sep 15, 2016
Great sites and clean facilities.
Sep 15, 2016
Very nice staff. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 14, 2016
Very helpful in planning our nextj journey
Sep 13, 2016
Had everything that we needed.
Sep 13, 2016
wonderful people, clean bathrooms that need updating. Beutiful place, we will be back.
Sep 13, 2016
Very nice campground! Lots of big trees, great location, very clean facilities and super friendly staff. We will stay again!
Sep 13, 2016
Loved it. Very clean restrooms and very friendly staff. If your an elk hunter then talking with the owners are great. Favorite campground on my 3000 mile trip
Sep 13, 2016
Loved the staff; friendly, courteous, personal and helpful!! Camp office, campsites and whole area VERY clean and in good shape. Loved our stay there, would stay again.
Sep 13, 2016
Very accommodating.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy