Buffalo KOA

Open April 15 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Email

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 21, 2016
Very nice KOA! Will definitely stay again if we pass through Buffalo!
Aug 21, 2016
Location was good. KOA was clean. Staff was curteous and friendly.
Aug 21, 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean, spots were a little close together but for a Journey stop it was a nice place to stop for the night1
Aug 21, 2016
Clean and well kept, friendly staff.
Aug 21, 2016
Always a nice, pleasant place to stay with many amenities. those folks working there are friendly and helpful. Makes for a great stay.
Aug 20, 2016
Clean campground. We love Buffalo!
Aug 20, 2016
very nice
Aug 19, 2016
It is a really nice park with a lot of aminitys but it is a little expensive.
Aug 19, 2016
Convenient overnight stop in a charming town.
Aug 19, 2016
Nice shower facilities. Friendly staff. No basic network on cable TV. WIFI fair. Rates a little high.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay👍😀
Aug 18, 2016
Was greeting warmly & felt that they appreciated me staying there. Very clean showers and restroom facilities. Camp site was just what I needed for my overnight stay.
Aug 17, 2016
Nice campground!
Aug 17, 2016
Wonderful helpful staff! We had car trouble and they were great in making sure we had what we needed and helping us however they could. Clean, quiet park. Nice pool.
Aug 17, 2016
Kind of pricey for one nite stay.
Aug 17, 2016
Very well maintained grounds and facility. We were impressed with the amount of recycle bins for all products.
Aug 17, 2016
Super friendly and the wifi actually worked beautifully and the camp was well maintained! Enjoyed our stay!
Aug 17, 2016
Site was not very level (front wheels off the ground) but now crashes shade. Creek was very pretty and the staff was very friendly
Aug 16, 2016
Well kept, good one night stay.
Aug 16, 2016
Of eight KOA's that we stayed at during this trip, this was the nicest location, with grass, and a stream, and friendly folk
Aug 16, 2016
It was very nice and clean.Grass by trailer camping area needed watering badly.Would not choose the First week in August to camp in Buffalo again due Sturgis rally.Yikes!
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
site not level, electric at one end and sewer at other end, barely room to reach each one.
Aug 16, 2016
Friendly staff, great location, flat sites, great dog run.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice KOA, like most Directly to road
Aug 15, 2016
Nice people and nice camp ground. I hope they get more people qualified to operate the propane fill. That hurt being a weekend but we would definitely return.
Aug 15, 2016
Pretty average. If I was bringing a family of children, I would look for somewhere else.
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice easy access for big rigs. Fun area for 4 wheeling
Aug 15, 2016
We were out and about most of the time due to the beautiful Cloud Peak Skyway drive and surrounding area with lots of hiking, lakes and great sightseeing, but this was a very nice, clean KOA and we enjoyed staying here and would do so again!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Quiet & comfortable. Well run & friendly.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Need water line fix
Aug 13, 2016
Host was super friendly.
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice stay, your people were very friendly and helpful
Aug 13, 2016
WOW what a great campground!! Staff went above and beyond. Well kept grounds and facilties
Aug 13, 2016
It was a lovely clean KOA. The bathrooms and showers rated a 10. The staff was knowledgable and friendly especially the lovely young woman who worked in the morning. She went above and beyond to assist us
Aug 13, 2016
WE were very tired so it was great to find a KOA..
Aug 12, 2016
Courtious helpful staff. The spaces are planned for sufficient room between campers with slides. This campground would be a 5 star but I saw the West Glacier KOA first. That is the RV Taj Mahal.
Aug 12, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff and easy pull-through sites. Close to town. Enjoyed the walking trail along Clear Creek.
Aug 12, 2016
We just had a bit of a noisy site, but the KOA was nice and the pool was very nice.
Aug 12, 2016
They were very accommodating to our needs.
Aug 11, 2016
Nice
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
It was ok, nothing great but nothing bad. Front desk lady was very nice.
Aug 10, 2016
Was a very nice campground that had a lot of amenities.
Aug 10, 2016
Poor tv coverage
Aug 10, 2016
Very nice campground and facilities. Owner very nice and friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals