Buffalo KOA

Open April 15 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Email

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Second time here. Nice people working here. Great sidewalk into town. Nice stream in back of campground. Good laundry and nice big dog park.
Jul 23, 2016
enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 23, 2016
Everyone of the employees were very pleasant & helpful
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Friendly staff. Got what we expected. Creek was nice way to cool ofd. Loved the patio set and BBQ at the site. Lots of green area for pets. Nice and tidy even in the "repair area"
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Great KOA and getting better every year!
Jul 20, 2016
Average KOA.
Jul 20, 2016
Fantastic staff. Our site was pretty I level but otherwise very nice campground.
Jul 20, 2016
Quiet, well maintained with friendly staff.
Jul 20, 2016
Nice vlean campground. Clean pool, easy access from Hwy
Jul 20, 2016
Nice pool
Jul 20, 2016
Where having trouble with our travel trailer and they had a site for us. Site was level and no traffic noise. Thanks
Jul 20, 2016
We stayed at Buffalo, Wy on our way home from an Alaskan trip. It was a great set up and friendly place to stay. We stayed with a fifth wheel camper.
Jul 20, 2016
Great!!!
Jul 20, 2016
Great little campground.
Jul 19, 2016
Thank you for a great one-night stay.
Jul 19, 2016
Thank you for a great one-night stay.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Wonderful facility!
Jul 18, 2016
Good over all. Wonder about the extreme rate increase of $10.00 a night and need to control the ant problem in space #1.
Jul 18, 2016
Nice park would definitely stay again laundry room was great especially dryers not often you can dry on one cycle!
Jul 18, 2016
Stayed 1 night. Good park. Long level pull thru sites, spaced well for slides.Lady was friendly at ck in. Showers inside hallway to restrooms, clean but it was the coldest shower I have ever had and at 9am. My husband went earlier and said the same thing, coldest ever.It made me move faster and get out, maybe that is why. On river, some fancy sites, like one with a hot tub. OK for my 1 night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear about the cold shower. If you shower in the lower showers, that can happen. Showers at main cabin have a huge heater with a circulator.
Jul 17, 2016
Loved the owners, site was clean. Only was disappointed about the pool hours.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Wonderful shade, clean with all amenities one would expect. Even with crowd on the way to or from Yellowstone, handled well with enough space and privacy. Even motorcycle guests waited til mid/late am to start engines for departure.
Jul 16, 2016
We were only there for an overnight while traveling. Friendly, nice, clean.
Jul 16, 2016
Never a doubt or complaint when we stay at KOA. Never saw a bad one anywhere. Thank you.
Jul 14, 2016
Great place to stay
Jul 14, 2016
We arrived late and started early, so we can only say, all was ok. Very friendly Hosts.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
We stayed in the Buffalo, WY, KOA for Longmire Days 2016. It was close to the events, and provided us a basecamp to explore the area. Please add to the rules to NOT walk through the camp sites of other people. This was a constant problem and always set out dog to barking.
Jul 13, 2016
The perfect half way point between Yellowstone and the Black Hills, glad we chose this as a midway point to stop.
Jul 13, 2016
Modern clean bathrooms. Layout of sites was such that you had to walk around a lot of sites to get anywhere.
Jul 12, 2016
Great koa. Attractive, well cared for setting, kid friendly.
Jul 12, 2016
The camp grounds was quite and clean. The lady who checked us in was very kind & helpful. Not enough shade, campsite not long enough for our trailer & truck. Utilities placement not good. Our cords & sewer hose barely reached. Had to park our trailer in the middle of the unit. Which left no room to park our truck.
Jul 12, 2016
Good location, good sites, great management!!
Jul 12, 2016
Of the 17 koa we stayed at this was definatly the best. Internet was speedy.The bathrooms were immaculate super clean! Campground was layed out great with easy access.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We were disappointed to find that there were no campfires allowed during our stay. An email letting us know ahead of time would have been helpful. Our site was roomy and facilities were nice and clean. We would definitely camp there again.
Jul 11, 2016
Friendly people. Clean hot showers. A great place to stay for a night or longer.
Jul 11, 2016
We loved the Buffalo KOA!! The pool was fun, the bathrooms and showers were super clean!! Staff was friendly and very helpful! We had a Deluxe Patio site! So worth the extra $$(space, grill, cement patio, swing, fire pit...)! Highly recommend!
Jul 11, 2016
An oasis after a trying day with tire problems. every one was so friendly and helpful.
Jul 10, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms/showers and laundry room were very clean. I would camp there again.
Jul 10, 2016
Not enough showers at the smaller restroom. Had to wait every day.
Jul 10, 2016
Would go back Nice campground Clean facilities Close resturaunt
Jul 09, 2016
Well maintained clean facilities Would return
Jul 08, 2016
Very friendly owners Very clean campground
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals