Buffalo KOA

Open April 15 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Email

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 21, 2016
Staff was accomidating, the grounds were clean and very scenic. The tents sites could use a couple more mature trees. This was our first KOA stay, but won't be our last.
Jul 21, 2016
It was a nice stay. We tent camped near a big tree and it got really windy so we moved away from it in the night. Freeway noise is very light.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
This was a fantastic campground very friendly owners. Peaceful and quiet with lots of rabbits and deer to watch. Updated and very clean restrooms. I can't wait to visit again soon.
Jul 18, 2016
This place is awesome! It has everything we ever wanted and then more. Pool is nice. Playground is great. Showers and bathroom facilities are clean and nice. Location is perfect. Price is great. Staff were super friendly and accommodating. We will stay here from now on when we are in the Buffalo area.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The only thing we were upset with was that we couldn't have a fire.But that was not your fault, it was a safety thing. Thank you, Tonya J.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Our tent site was right on a lovely creek. The entire KOA was spotless and beautifully maintained. The staff was great. One of the nicest camping spots ever!
Jul 11, 2016
unexpected stop but loved this KOA. everything was within walking distance, the cost of doing laundry was beyond reasonable, the campsites by the stream are just lovely, the bathrooms/showers were close and bunnies appear in the evening! what's not to love?
Jul 10, 2016
The campsites here are clean and beautiful. Our tent was next to a calming creek that runs through the grounds. It pleasantly serenaded us to sleep each night and the crisp mountain air greeted us each morning. I highly recommend this KOA to stay as you travel through WY. Buffalo has a lot to offer travelers and should not be missed.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Planned our item artenary so that we would be there on the 4th to watch the fireworks due to high danger were cancelled - no fault of KOA but upon check on would have been nice to have been informed. The bathroom by the RV was nice but the one down by the rent area is in extremely in need for repairs& upgrading also very dirty, there for 2 days & never saw anyone clean the whole time we were there
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
great place with great people
Jul 01, 2016
The restroom facilities were very nice. However, the site was too small for the equipment we registered for and the power and electricity we expected on the site were too far away to access.
Jun 29, 2016
Very clean showers, bathrooms. Attentive, kind staff. We will certainly stay here again!
Jun 28, 2016
it is the nicest Campground of America i have stay at in Wyoming, very clean and quiet, stay there again if in the area. You do need to fix this site so you can use the name of this location in the remarks
Jun 21, 2016
very clean and efficient, great value, quiet.
Jun 20, 2016
The staff were extremely accommodating. The site was so relaxing. The facilities were clean and inviting. I was happy to stay there.
Jun 18, 2016
The campground was beautiful! Very clean, and even though it was full, was quiet. The staff was very welcoming, professional, and helpful. Plus, the setting is beautiful!
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Friendly helpful staff!
Jun 10, 2016
This is a very nice well maintained campground. I stayed in a tent site and it was so peaceful and quiet along side the creek. I caught three trout. I will stay again soon.
Jun 08, 2016
clean and a beautiful place to stay
Jun 06, 2016
I would have rated a 5 star but I find it ridiculous that I bring my own tent to sleep in and I had to pay 48.00 for the sight. $5 extra for each extra person which I had three extra people. 15.00 extra dollars. That is outrageous. It should be by the site not the people.
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Clean and easy to find will stay again
Apr 30, 2016
Very nice and nice people. Would stay there again.
Apr 25, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Apr 24, 2016
It was very beautiful there! Everyone was super friendly! Would defiantly stay there again!
Apr 17, 2016
clean and friendly
Oct 11, 2015
Great campground, clean and well maintained. Very hunter friendly
Oct 08, 2015
Beautiful setting! Hunter friendly with game cleaning building. Excellent customer service. Easy on/off Interstate access. Very good local restaurants in close proximity. The best campground I have stayed at. Great job!!
Oct 08, 2015
We are traveling across America and so far this is our favorite. A mom and her 10 year old....
Oct 04, 2015
Fantastic facility! I've never stayed at such a nice campground. We stayed at a tent site and it was so nice to have do much space. There were plenty of other campers but we never felt crowded. The bathrooms were beautiful and immaculate. We really appreciated the gambrels and dumpsters set up for hunters. Made it so easy to clean our antelope! We will absolutely be back!
Sep 29, 2015
Good site. Wonderfully efficient laundry facilities and at a cheaper price than others. Good recommendation for dinner venue.
Aug 31, 2015
Really nice, very new campsite. Beautiful Wyoming views!! Very close to town too.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Wonderful owners and staff!! Helpful with activities. Very clean restrooms and pool. Really enjoyed our stay here. Tenting by the creek was awesome!
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Beautiful setting. Very friendly staff. A great place to stay on your travels. Very clean shower facilities.
Aug 19, 2015
They worked with me on having the sites close together. The gentleman was very nice and helpful. The lady was never very happy acting. We are all allowed bad day, but for 3 days? Seems like you pay for everything. Other KOA's include a lot of things this place charged for. It was clean but or site was right next to the road which made it noisy. I would stay here again.
Aug 18, 2015
Needs a new playground. Nice enough and a new bathroom. Just a stop-over to get a first-come first-serve night at Yellowstone.
Aug 18, 2015
Pleasant staff and great location. I will return again.
Aug 12, 2015
We enjoy coming here every year. The pool is great in July & the new restrooms are nice.
Aug 12, 2015
A gorgeous facility and nice and quiet. We slept like babies in our tent site by the creek. We will definitely stay there again & we will recommend it everyone we know traveling through the area!
Aug 12, 2015
This KOA is by far the best KOA campsite we have stayed in over the last 5 months. Well laid out, clean restrooms and friendly staff.
Aug 11, 2015
Outstanding campground with outstanding staff. I will stay there again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals