Buffalo KOA

Open April 15 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423


87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 11, 2015
Great campground, clean and well maintained. Very hunter friendly
Oct 08, 2015
Beautiful setting! Hunter friendly with game cleaning building. Excellent customer service. Easy on/off Interstate access. Very good local restaurants in close proximity. The best campground I have stayed at. Great job!!
Oct 08, 2015
We are traveling across America and so far this is our favorite. A mom and her 10 year old....
Oct 04, 2015
Fantastic facility! I've never stayed at such a nice campground. We stayed at a tent site and it was so nice to have do much space. There were plenty of other campers but we never felt crowded. The bathrooms were beautiful and immaculate. We really appreciated the gambrels and dumpsters set up for hunters. Made it so easy to clean our antelope! We will absolutely be back!
Sep 29, 2015
Good site. Wonderfully efficient laundry facilities and at a cheaper price than others. Good recommendation for dinner venue.
Aug 31, 2015
Really nice, very new campsite. Beautiful Wyoming views!! Very close to town too.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Wonderful owners and staff!! Helpful with activities. Very clean restrooms and pool. Really enjoyed our stay here. Tenting by the creek was awesome!
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Beautiful setting. Very friendly staff. A great place to stay on your travels. Very clean shower facilities.
Aug 19, 2015
They worked with me on having the sites close together. The gentleman was very nice and helpful. The lady was never very happy acting. We are all allowed bad day, but for 3 days? Seems like you pay for everything. Other KOA's include a lot of things this place charged for. It was clean but or site was right next to the road which made it noisy. I would stay here again.
Aug 18, 2015
Needs a new playground. Nice enough and a new bathroom. Just a stop-over to get a first-come first-serve night at Yellowstone.
Aug 18, 2015
Pleasant staff and great location. I will return again.
Aug 12, 2015
We enjoy coming here every year. The pool is great in July & the new restrooms are nice.
Aug 12, 2015
A gorgeous facility and nice and quiet. We slept like babies in our tent site by the creek. We will definitely stay there again & we will recommend it everyone we know traveling through the area!
Aug 12, 2015
This KOA is by far the best KOA campsite we have stayed in over the last 5 months. Well laid out, clean restrooms and friendly staff.
Aug 11, 2015
Outstanding campground with outstanding staff. I will stay there again.
Aug 10, 2015
A clean, nice campground, very close to many restaurant choices (would not recommend Winchesters). New bathrooms close to the tenting area. We would definitely stay there again.
Aug 10, 2015
Clean, multiple bathhouse, clean, campgrounds, friendly people! Weep stocked store.
Aug 06, 2015
good people and beautiful views
Aug 05, 2015
Absolutely wonderful. Beautiful camping environment.
Jul 31, 2015
Very very good koa, clean, beautiful, congratulation.
Jul 30, 2015
Friendly staff, bathrooms were very clean.
Jul 27, 2015
Great facilities for tent campers close to pretty town. Wish we had stayed longer.
Jul 25, 2015
We liked the room available at the campsite compared to the Cody KOA.
Jul 24, 2015
Clean bathrooms!
Jul 24, 2015
After I made reservations I attempted to call the campground at least 8 times. I kept receiving only a recording and was never able to speak to a person. BAD


Our office hours are from 8:00 am to 9:00 pm. There is someone answering calls during those hours. After hours there is a recording machine. I have no explanation why you could not reach us or leave a message.
Jul 20, 2015
very friendly, clean and quiet
Jul 19, 2015
Scenic area by a creek. Nice supplies store. Clean facilities
Jul 14, 2015
GREAT PLACE TO STAY. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Really liked the camp kitchen and the showers were just like home. One of the nicest koa's I have stayed at.
Jul 13, 2015
This KOA is very clean, landscaping RV, Tent sites and all facilities and buildings. Employees are all friendly. Nice stream that runs at the edge of tent sites. Would definitely stay here again. Nice Job KOA, Buffalo, Wy
Jul 12, 2015
Very nice park with excellent staff
Jul 06, 2015
We had a great stay and always do at the KOA in Buffalo, WY. The management is excellent and grounds are very well kept. We go there two to three times a year.
Jun 29, 2015
Beautifully, well-kept campground. Wonderful place!
Jun 28, 2015
From the time we were escorted to our camp site until we were waved a friendly goodbye, we were treated like valued guests. My only slightly negative experience was having to pay for two gallons of propane when the refill was only 8/10 of a gallon. A service fee, say one or two dollars, would make more sense. Why pay the same price for 1/2 gallon or 2 gallons?
Jun 26, 2015
Beautiful park, friendly and professional staff
Jun 24, 2015
Friendly staff and clean
Jun 22, 2015
It is a beautiful site however your hosts are extremely rude to the guests. We have stayed there before and never had this issue it is unfortunate, but all they did was yell at all the guest around us and never smiled or made you feel welcome very sad.


Our work kampers/hosts are the best in the business. They do not disrespect our guests. We're glad to have them.
Jun 21, 2015
I enjoyed the friendly staff and the "garage" I used to charge my devices
Jun 04, 2015
May 18, 2015
Super clean laundry, showers and restrooms; well-cared for grounds; quiet during the night.
May 05, 2015
Great stay!!
Oct 20, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Noisy location. You can really hear the road and semi trucks idle early in the morning nearby.


I don't think you have the correct campground. All our tent sites are in the back of the campground, backed up to the creek. There are no idling trucks near there.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
I came by on my road trip, without a reservation for a tent site they were getting pretty full but found me a place :) Great people running the KOA, clean facilities, and a nice stay.
Aug 21, 2014
Very nice sight. The tent camping was in a beautiful location. The facilities were really nice and the staff was very courteous.
Aug 16, 2014
Very clean and well run I had a tent site. Quiet,managed very well ,and very helpful about knowledge of area
Aug 11, 2014

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy