Buffalo KOA

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Aug 30, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
I came by on my road trip, without a reservation for a tent site they were getting pretty full but found me a place :) Great people running the KOA, clean facilities, and a nice stay.
Aug 21, 2014
Very nice sight. The tent camping was in a beautiful location. The facilities were really nice and the staff was very courteous.
Aug 16, 2014
Very clean and well run I had a tent site. Quiet,managed very well ,and very helpful about knowledge of area
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Very nice facility's and wonderful staff!!!!!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Nice, quiet, clean and the new pool was an excellent way to cool down during the noon day!
Jul 27, 2014
We tent-camped here in July 2014 and found the accomodations here as good as could be expected. The property is well-maintained by people who obviously take pride in providing for their guests every need.
Jul 24, 2014
First time at a KOA. Enjoyable experience.
Jul 21, 2014
Friendly, courteous staff! This was the most beautiful, clean, quiet KOA I have ever been to. My 12 year old daughter and I stayed in a deluxe tent site and it was shaded and close to showers/bathrooms. By far the best tent site I've seen! We will be back for sure! Thanks to Nancy at the front desk for taking care of us and making us feel right at home!
Jul 20, 2014
This is a great facility. They have added one more shower and bathroom for men and women. It takes the pressure off the mail lodge. There is a bit of highway noise but the campground itself was very quiet, well maintained, and the staff was wonderful.
Jul 03, 2014
I was extremely pleased. We will definatly stay again. very well ran and clean.
Jul 03, 2014
Tent camper. Some tent spots are at the end of RV rows, but they are large, grassy and in/near trees. Other tent spots seemed to be more "in the open" but isolated from the RVs a bit. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the bathrooms and showers were clean and modern.
Jul 02, 2014
Beautiful area! Great Facility! Thanks!
Jul 02, 2014
May 12, 2014
Great facility and location. Very clean and well kept.
Oct 10, 2013
The owners/operators of the Buffalo, WY K.O.A. have provided a very nice facility and are very accommodating. If in Buffalo again we will stay there again.
Oct 04, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Extreme;ly clean and modern, great owner/managers. Provided very good recomendations on local eateries.
Sep 11, 2013
After camping in the Big Horns the night before - we needed a shower. Although timewise the showers were closed for cleaning - we were able to take a shower before even setting up the tent. Everything was great - very quite - will stay again when in the area
Sep 08, 2013
Friendly staff. Quiet. Well maintained. Look forward to camping here again!
Sep 06, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
it is a very nice KOA. The only problem is the newly renovated showers. No floor drain outside the shower stall means the floor is constantly wet. Also the ventilation fan in the shower moves no air at all. A room that tight needs to have a system to move more air. It just becomes a steam room. Also the floor outside the shower should have some sort of grating to stand on.
Aug 20, 2013
Showers too small. Men's bath pretty small. Sites OK, but nothing special.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
We loved staying here so much that we came back again on our way back from Yellowstone. The staf are Wonderful! So nice, friendly, helpful, accommodating. We would definitely recommend this place to friends and family.
Aug 14, 2013
They were very nice and welcoming. t was beautiful and we loved it!
Aug 13, 2013
we enjoyed staying at the Buffalo KOA camp ground, what a nice facility. Only problem we had was not enough bathrooms, should be a couple of bathrooms towards the back of the camp ground.
Aug 10, 2013
PLant more trees!
Aug 08, 2013
Need solar lights along roadway from tent area to washrooms for 3 am walk.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Love this campground, but they need to get a shelf or seat of some kind in the shower rooms. It's impossible to organize stuff with only 2 hooks and a perpetually wet floor.
Aug 04, 2013
Had a great time for our first KOA camping trip
Jul 25, 2013
Excellent!! The staff was fabulous!
Jul 21, 2013
Kampground was very clean. Sites were appropriately spaced. Pool was great. Service was friendly and conveniently located in Buffalo.
Jul 15, 2013
The Buffalo KOA is extremely clean, well laid out, and very friendly. We will stay here again.
Jul 15, 2013
Wish the tent camping had not been stuck back by the pet run and had easier access to the bathrooms. Also, the creek is advertised as one of the drawing points, but we saw no way to access the creek.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. Our tent sites are in the most quiet part of the park. I'm sorry if you felt it was too far to the bathrooms. I hope next time you stay you will enjoy the 1,000 ft of French Creek that is located on the western edge of our park. I'll even show you the best fishing hole
Jul 13, 2013
Wonderful facility!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
awesome place
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Good Location but Very Loud Highway noise (I-25).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we are a half mile from I-25.
Jul 02, 2013
Nice campground. One of the cleaner ones we have stayed at.
Jun 27, 2013
Nice clean facility
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.