Buffalo KOA

Open April 15 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Email

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 02, 2016
Was a little disappointed with the grass all being brown, but understand the extreme drought. I always look forward to having a lawn.
Aug 02, 2016
Very friendly, clean, owners helpful with local info
Aug 01, 2016
Needs a little better control of dogs!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a strict policy that dogs be on leash at all times. We address this immediately if we see a dog off leash.If your referring to barking??? Occasionally this is a problem, and if we're aware of it, we communicate our concerns with our guests.
Aug 01, 2016
Very Nice!
Aug 01, 2016
Grounds were well kept, staff friendly but I don't know what they expect you to do with your tow vehicle. Vehicles parked in front of RVs made it difficult to maneuver while entering space.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear about your parking of your tow vehicle. In a FEW our back in sites this can present a problem. We typically address this at check in and instruct our guest on where to park. Possible, you came after hours. We wish you would have let us know, we could have helped.
Jul 31, 2016
New owner stopped at our site and visited ...personable..she talked about plans for the KOA and thanked for staying...
Jul 31, 2016
level site and some trees in sites.
Jul 31, 2016
Courteous friendly service nice campground
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Except for the almost constant traffic through our site, it was a great place!
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Lisa was great. Good location for activities in Buffalo
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
this was the first time that I stayed at this koa. if I am in the area again I would stay there.
Jul 28, 2016
Great staff..Restrooms & cabins well kept & neat..Roads gravel thin and dusty. RV sites mostly dirt and Dusty..Need to add lots of River rock
Jul 28, 2016
My site was a back-in, had you unhook two. Arrived after dark even in daylight it would have been difficult to get my 40 ft rig in!
Jul 27, 2016
Park was a welcome sight with trees and a nice creek running by. Park was neat/clean and everyone very friendly. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 26, 2016
Easy stop passing through town. Staff is friendly. Clean bathrooms and showers.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
very friendly people at office
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We stayed there in a 5th wheel. Gravel sites. Facility was clean and staff was friendly. We would definitely stay there again.
Jul 25, 2016
Very friendly hosts, clean, nice sized RV sites. Will definitely stay again.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Second time here. Nice people working here. Great sidewalk into town. Nice stream in back of campground. Good laundry and nice big dog park.
Jul 23, 2016
enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 23, 2016
Everyone of the employees were very pleasant & helpful
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Friendly staff. Got what we expected. Creek was nice way to cool ofd. Loved the patio set and BBQ at the site. Lots of green area for pets. Nice and tidy even in the "repair area"
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Great KOA and getting better every year!
Jul 20, 2016
Average KOA.
Jul 20, 2016
Fantastic staff. Our site was pretty I level but otherwise very nice campground.
Jul 20, 2016
Quiet, well maintained with friendly staff.
Jul 20, 2016
Nice vlean campground. Clean pool, easy access from Hwy
Jul 20, 2016
Nice pool
Jul 20, 2016
Where having trouble with our travel trailer and they had a site for us. Site was level and no traffic noise. Thanks
Jul 20, 2016
We stayed at Buffalo, Wy on our way home from an Alaskan trip. It was a great set up and friendly place to stay. We stayed with a fifth wheel camper.
Jul 20, 2016
Great!!!
Jul 20, 2016
Great little campground.
Jul 19, 2016
Thank you for a great one-night stay.
Jul 19, 2016
Thank you for a great one-night stay.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Wonderful facility!
Jul 18, 2016
Good over all. Wonder about the extreme rate increase of $10.00 a night and need to control the ant problem in space #1.
Jul 18, 2016
Nice park would definitely stay again laundry room was great especially dryers not often you can dry on one cycle!
Jul 18, 2016
Stayed 1 night. Good park. Long level pull thru sites, spaced well for slides.Lady was friendly at ck in. Showers inside hallway to restrooms, clean but it was the coldest shower I have ever had and at 9am. My husband went earlier and said the same thing, coldest ever.It made me move faster and get out, maybe that is why. On river, some fancy sites, like one with a hot tub. OK for my 1 night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear about the cold shower. If you shower in the lower showers, that can happen. Showers at main cabin have a huge heater with a circulator.
Jul 17, 2016
Loved the owners, site was clean. Only was disappointed about the pool hours.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy