Buffalo KOA

Open April 15 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Email

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 14, 2016
Great place to stay
Jul 14, 2016
We arrived late and started early, so we can only say, all was ok. Very friendly Hosts.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
We stayed in the Buffalo, WY, KOA for Longmire Days 2016. It was close to the events, and provided us a basecamp to explore the area. Please add to the rules to NOT walk through the camp sites of other people. This was a constant problem and always set out dog to barking.
Jul 13, 2016
The perfect half way point between Yellowstone and the Black Hills, glad we chose this as a midway point to stop.
Jul 13, 2016
Modern clean bathrooms. Layout of sites was such that you had to walk around a lot of sites to get anywhere.
Jul 12, 2016
Great koa. Attractive, well cared for setting, kid friendly.
Jul 12, 2016
The camp grounds was quite and clean. The lady who checked us in was very kind & helpful. Not enough shade, campsite not long enough for our trailer & truck. Utilities placement not good. Our cords & sewer hose barely reached. Had to park our trailer in the middle of the unit. Which left no room to park our truck.
Jul 12, 2016
Good location, good sites, great management!!
Jul 12, 2016
Of the 17 koa we stayed at this was definatly the best. Internet was speedy.The bathrooms were immaculate super clean! Campground was layed out great with easy access.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We were disappointed to find that there were no campfires allowed during our stay. An email letting us know ahead of time would have been helpful. Our site was roomy and facilities were nice and clean. We would definitely camp there again.
Jul 11, 2016
Friendly people. Clean hot showers. A great place to stay for a night or longer.
Jul 11, 2016
We loved the Buffalo KOA!! The pool was fun, the bathrooms and showers were super clean!! Staff was friendly and very helpful! We had a Deluxe Patio site! So worth the extra $$(space, grill, cement patio, swing, fire pit...)! Highly recommend!
Jul 11, 2016
An oasis after a trying day with tire problems. every one was so friendly and helpful.
Jul 10, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms/showers and laundry room were very clean. I would camp there again.
Jul 10, 2016
Not enough showers at the smaller restroom. Had to wait every day.
Jul 10, 2016
Would go back Nice campground Clean facilities Close resturaunt
Jul 09, 2016
Well maintained clean facilities Would return
Jul 08, 2016
Very friendly owners Very clean campground
Jul 08, 2016
thank you!
Jul 08, 2016
Nice and clean, very helpful and accomadating.
Jul 08, 2016
wonderful facility - cleanest bathrooms and showers ever!
Jul 07, 2016
Stayed a few nights. Received a warm welcome from the lady at the front desk. The park was well maintained. As we were leaving, I had a nice conversation with the owner and he shared plans to improve the park within the next year. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 07, 2016
Excellent location and very well appreciated amenities: laundry available anytime Kamp Kitchen centrally located beautiful gardens - herbs, flowers were beautiful recycling bins were a bonus: we haven't seen these anywhere else like this KOA has - should be a model for others! very clean restroom/shower facilities!
Jul 07, 2016
Too bad you have to be by a motel that generates a lot of noise from wedding dances. Please water the grass and plant some flowers in barrels around. The landscaping needs some help

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, a few times a year we do have weddings next door & the music goes until 11:00 pm. Thankfully it is very rare & we inform our guest. We are currently installing sprinkler systems in the park & we can't wait to have a great green lawn. Thanks for your input.
Jul 06, 2016
People walk through camp sites and look offended if you question them. Need to tell all campers to stay off camp sites that are not there own
Jul 06, 2016
We had stayed here in the past and knew exactly what we were in for. A really nice park and kept up nicely. The bath rooms and showers were spotless.
Jul 06, 2016
One of the best campgrounds i have ever stayed in and i have been rv'ing since 1972. Highly recommend. the owners were friendly and helpful. We will be back
Jul 06, 2016
Friendly staff. Only staid one night but will stay longer the next time through
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Very nice!
Jul 04, 2016
Not a bad KOA with regard to amenities, but some type of dust control on the roads would be nice.
Jul 04, 2016
This camp ground was clean and quiet. The trees need some trim work to keep from damaging slide outs. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jul 04, 2016
excellent owners and personnel. extremely clean
Jul 04, 2016
Nice dog park, immaculate bathrooms.
Jul 04, 2016
This is a very well run KOA. The management and staff work very hard and it shows. We will always stay here when in the area.
Jul 04, 2016
Great place
Jul 04, 2016
Sites were too close together. Had a hard time getting RV in and out.
Jul 04, 2016
👍 😎we would stay here again when we come thru......
Jul 03, 2016
Very well kept with friendly hosts. Cable was not good at all due to a problem with cable company so wouldn't hold that against the campground. Beautiful day trips close by so great place to base yourself for an extended stay.
Jul 03, 2016
Great facilities, staff, lots of shady sites; Internet worked better than two other KOAs I have used recently.
Jul 03, 2016
Great place. Nice and quiet
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Great campground and very inviting owners. Would stay there again in a heartbeat. Like the fact that the restrooms are open 24 hrs.
Jul 01, 2016
Staff was friendly. Campground was clean and fairly quiet.
Jun 30, 2016
This place needs some upgrades!
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy