Buffalo KOA

Open April 13 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Email

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2017
Friendly staff, helpful. Great paved sites. Very warm pool.
Jul 25, 2017
Clean, nice, shady, clean restrooms and showers. Nice entertainment.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean and well managed.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
the only thing I would change is the limitation on the pool, most kids do not need an 18 year old to be present. The grounds were well taken care of, the bathrooms were indoors and very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. I would agree that most older teens don't need a parent, however, it is a Wyoming state law if there is not lifeguard on duty. Hope to see you again.
Jul 23, 2017
We stayed the evening of 06-30-17 and 07-20-17. The place was well maintained and the facilities well updated. We will stay there again!
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Convenient stop on the way to Yellowstone. Has what you need for a nice stay.
Jul 23, 2017
one of the nicest sites I have stayed on.
Jul 23, 2017
I love this place it was the second time we stayed here this year and we will again
Jul 23, 2017
We love this KOA friendly staff, nice location, good wife, only suggestion would be to heat the pool :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thankyou for staying with us solar pool heat coming next spring!!Pool warmed up nicely in mid June it was a little cooler than normal this spring.Thanks for the input
Jul 22, 2017
Quaint and lovely spot to stay!
Jul 22, 2017
It is one of the nicest and friendliest KOAs we have been in in the last 18 years of camping
Jul 22, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The people at the front desk were very nice and helpful.
Jul 22, 2017
Very clean and helpful staff
Jul 22, 2017
We loved this new park. Open for just 2 years the staff was very friendly and competent. The park is pristine, just a few miles from town away from any noise. We really enjoyed all the area had to offer as well. We would stay again and recommend this park to all. We stayed here in our 37' motorhome. Big spots are drive thru and smaller backing are ample.
Jul 22, 2017
We only stayed overnight, so did not use any facilities. It appeared neat and clean. The staff we had contact with were very polite.
Jul 21, 2017
Check-in was quick & easy. The staff was friendly & made recommendations for restaurants, grocery stores, and other things in Buffalo.
Jul 21, 2017
Friendly staff. Laundry was spotless. Well maintained facility.
Jul 21, 2017
Great place, very friendly staff. The restrooms and showers were very Clean and taken care of. Next time we'll stay longer!
Jul 20, 2017
Was very accomadating . Nice park
Jul 20, 2017
owner is more worried about his grass than guests.i was 72ft. long on 71ft site and got reprimanded for parking on grass. He ripped up patio mat on edge of grass at neighbors without asking them to move it,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do ask our guest to not use mats on the grass, because it burns the lawn. We do move them off the grass if guest are not there to do it themselves. We would never rip up a mat. And will also ask guest to move their vehicles off the grass. Many guest are very happy with the grass. We care most abo
Jul 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here. They maintain the park very well even trimming the tree over our coach. We did not use any of the facilities so I can't comment there. The only complaint I have is our site was very hard to level and could use more gravel since it rained and was very muddy. I would stay again.
Jul 19, 2017
Great location, very friendly and helpful staff
Jul 19, 2017
We will be back. Really enjoyed ourselves.
Jul 19, 2017
A little more shade would have been apreciated. The cable on my site was so...so but Iknew it.
Jul 19, 2017
Staff was great. Campground was very clean. Easy to get in and out. Camp sites were very roomy. Would definitely stay there again.
Jul 18, 2017
Great place to stay while in the Buffalo area. Nice facility, Very friendly and knowledgeable staff.
Jul 18, 2017
Enjoyed stay very much. Easy to get in and out and staff was very helpful.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Wonderful campground! Friendly staff, excellent Wifi, clean restrooms, clean dog park, well-maintained grounds. A nice play to camp!
Jul 18, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our space was excellent and grounds were very clean with interesting and colorful "touches".
Jul 18, 2017
Nice campground with a great staff to go with it. The game room is a nice touch and it allows people to grab some games to play at their campsite or cabin. Only suggestion is to maybe show episodes of "Longmire" on the lawn.
Jul 18, 2017
Nice journey camp ground.
Jul 17, 2017
Nice KOA, friendly staff. Highly recommended!
Jul 17, 2017
Well, all I can say is, "I will return time and again." Enough said. Great place.
Jul 17, 2017
Nice park and friendly staff
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Great service and very helpful
Jul 17, 2017
One of the nicest campgrounds we stayed in on an eight state tour. Lots of grassy spaces and shady trees. Gravel sites were clean and tidy. Easy to navigate. Staff very pleasant.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Only here for a quick stop overnight, but the best part of the stay was the beautiful, clean TILE shower with hot water and room to dry off. That was great. Wifi signal, not so much. Needs more power, but s l o w l y got my fire hall message answered.
Jul 17, 2017
It was convenient and had everything we needed. Absolutely friendly and helpful people! (And a cute puppy)
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Great little KOA.
Jul 16, 2017
Great stay good staff
Jul 16, 2017
Just an 'overnighter', but a very pleasant one. Very nice restrooms, campsites and accommodating personnel.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award