Buffalo KOA

Open April 15 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Email

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 14, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. Very clean RV Park!
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Great park, clean well maintained facility. Enjoyed the patio site with swing and gas bbq. Good wifi, friendly helpful staff. Short walk to town which is a nice plus. Would have liked a bit of shade but would highly recommend this KOA.
Jul 14, 2015
Was a short overnight stay but we were glad to have a safe and secure place to stay. Campground was clean and well organized.
Jul 14, 2015
The campground was very clean and well-maintained. We were there at a busy time and there were lot of tenters and folks in the cabins which made getting in to the showers almost impossible.
Jul 13, 2015
very clean and spot less common areas, IE restrooms, store, camp sites. Friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Nice site the premium site is worth the price! Very friendly and helpful staff!
Jul 13, 2015
Good job Very freindly
Jul 13, 2015
Great park. Would stay again and recommend that anyone in this area choose this park.
Jul 13, 2015
Great stay we will be back
Jul 13, 2015
Made reservations at a late date and Nancy (?) was very helpful to accommodate us. All the staff was very friendly and welcoming. The campground is well groomed and attractive. Nice pool to hang out at.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Had a great time and took advantage of many of your amenities!!
Jul 12, 2015
Nice facility, only negative was that the older gentleman that took us to our site was not very friendly. He was very serious. A smile goes a long way.
Jul 12, 2015
AWESOME laundry room! Very nice hosts! Lots of grass!
Jul 11, 2015
Clean bathrooms and showers! Nice people that worked there. Very nice pool and the laundry was great as well. We loved the 24 hour accessibility of the showers and laundry.
Jul 11, 2015
Beautiful, serene surroundings. Would like to have stayed for a few days.
Jul 11, 2015
What a great place to stay! The staff was pleasant, the facilities very well-kept, and the kids really enjoyed the pool. Loved it!
Jul 11, 2015
One of the nicest well cared for KOA campgrounds I have seen.
Jul 11, 2015
nice campground, small showers, good internet
Jul 10, 2015
One of the nicest kiss we've stayed at
Jul 10, 2015
Great Kampground at a great location. Well taken care of. Very clean. Level sites.
Jul 10, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and kept up. Well stocked store for the things you may have forgot to bring with you and a great selection of gifts for those at home.
Jul 10, 2015
Very nice campground. Would stay here again.
Jul 08, 2015
We were there only one night but we thoroughly enjoyed it. Very clean and everyone was so nice.
Jul 08, 2015
One of nicest KOA parks we have see. Would defiantly stay here again.
Jul 08, 2015
Very nice park... All site level and big enough. Laundry very clean and neat. Pool clean. Staff extremely helpful.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
great
Jul 08, 2015
This was absolutely one of the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at and the people were wonderful!!!!
Jul 07, 2015
Very pretty park, well cared for. Owner is especially nice and knowledgable about the area. Clean showers, etc. Not all KOAs are perfect, but this one was.
Jul 07, 2015
We have visitd this KOA for the past 15 years. We have not been here since maybe 2009, but were very impressed with this camp this trip. Very nice managers
Jul 07, 2015
Very clean campground, friendly hosts, well-tended campsite. Laundry was clean and appliances were clean and efficient. Equally enjoyable for couples or families with children.
Jul 06, 2015
Thank you for the wonderful stay. Your stay was very friendly and helpful! We will be staying with you in the future!
Jul 05, 2015
Mikey and Shawn are awesome. They went out of their way to meet all of our needs. The park is very clean. The sites are level with easy in and out. We spent 3 nights and will definitely stay here any time we are in the area. we have a 43'motor home.
Jul 05, 2015
Always a great day at this KOA!
Jul 04, 2015
conveniently located to the main part of town and consistent with koa amenities.
Jul 04, 2015
The showers need to be cleaned better. But a great camp. Tnx.
Jul 04, 2015
We were just passing through but wished we could have stayed longer.
Jul 04, 2015
This is KOAs best kept secret, a truly beautiful campground and great staff. Everyone was full of smiles.
Jul 03, 2015
Best small KOA we have stayed at since we began RVing in 2011.
Jul 03, 2015
Very clean, friendly and a pleasant.
Jul 03, 2015
Very comfortable and quiet place to stay. Very friendly staff.
Jul 03, 2015
Great Park. Stopped over for a night and found the park in great condition and the people who were working there friendly and helpful. Will make this a regular stop.
Jul 02, 2015
First time staying here, very nice and friendly personnel
Jul 02, 2015
Nice spots, clean dog run and a beautiful creek. Employees, helpful with surrounding areas and things to do. Owner and wife: friendly, funny and on site, available. Would recommend this place.
Jul 02, 2015
Beautiful campground in a beautiful area
Jul 02, 2015
Quiet. Shadow enjoyed the dog park.
Jul 01, 2015
Campground is well-maintained and clean. Bathrooms and showers are outstanding! It was discouraging to see long-term campers there with the base of their unit enclosed and large propane tanks in use. Some staff were not very friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps