Buffalo KOA

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Panning for gold was a nice touch for the little one. Pleasant staff and well maintained park.
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Great one night stay!!!
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Excellent restrooms and showers. Camp Kitchen a plus. Only stayed 1 night in transit.
Jul 06, 2014
Nice ,very clean and friendly. Good coffee and nice showers.
Jul 06, 2014
Good location, great staff, clean and accessible services.
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Our stay here was great. Staff are so friendly and there to serve you. Property is neat, clean and well maintain. I would stay there again and would really like to spend more time there. I would highly recommend this KOA
Jul 04, 2014
the nices KOA we've visited since 1979
Jul 04, 2014
The park was clean, quiet, everyone working there very friendly, and is within walking distance to town. New improvements are really nice also.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Nice facility
Jul 03, 2014
Very friendly staff and nice quiet and clean location. Will definately stay here again.
Jul 03, 2014
My husband and our accompanying friends with their trailers were so impressed it was decided that the Buffalo KOA will definitely be one of our stops next year on our annual Montana trip!
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Very nice KOA very clean nice stay.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Stayed just one night but staff was friendly, site was as expected. Area for dog walk is large and scenic.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Great camping ground. Reasonable rate . Sure got your money,s worth. Helpful staff.
Jul 03, 2014
Very well maintained and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our stay very much
Jul 02, 2014
Absolutely one of the best KOA s we have stayed at. We paid more for their premium site and it was well worth it. Had our own yard and hot tub. We are staying here on our way back home on the same site
Jul 02, 2014
Great place to stay
Jul 02, 2014
Great looking park. Would stay there again. Nice people.
Jul 02, 2014
Awesome staff, clean and hot showers and nice bathrooms. Kids loved the pool!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Great campground. Wish all the Koa'a were this nice,
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Very friendly,clean and accessible. No complaints whatsoever.
Jul 02, 2014
Was the half way point to mount rushmore. ...thanks
Jul 02, 2014
We loved being able to get home cooked food right at the campground,it was great!
Jul 02, 2014
Very nice clean KOA. I especially liked the stream at the back of the property. Far enough from the highway to be fairly quiet.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Friendly staff, the place is clean.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.