Buffalo KOA

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 01, 2014
This is the nicest KOA we have stayed at. We loved the trees and grass and the stream. We had a patio site and it was so nice. We especially liked the swing. We did not use the barbecue but we would have liked to. It looked brand new. They even had chaise lounges on our patio! It was quiet and the sites very level. We enjoyed the Winchester restaurant down the street!
Jun 25, 2014
Usual high standard that we have come to expect
Jun 17, 2014
Very pleasant setting. In-town shopping conveniently nearby.
Jun 15, 2014
great overnight for us
Jun 10, 2014
Very nice stay They are foing a great job with that KOA
Jun 10, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 10, 2014
WiFi wasn't the best, but otherwise this is a great campground with good people.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We just upgraded our WIFI! You will now get service all over the park. Thanks for staying with us! We look forward to seeing you again.
Jun 09, 2014
Nice sites, good doggie park, close to food and other shopping. Friendly staff. Clean.
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Nice park. Quiet. Good for a quick, non-unhitching overnight stay.
Jun 06, 2014
The campground was beautiful, and we will stay there again.
Jun 06, 2014
Nice park and a great place to stay!
Jun 06, 2014
Office staff were friendly but one maintenance person was not friendly regarding how I parked our trailer partly off the pad because our slide was too close to the hookups and did not want to risk damage to our slide or your hookups.
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Great place! We've enjoyed our stay every time!
Jun 03, 2014
The staff found me the perfect camping spot for my six day stay. The campground was beautiful with trees and rivers. I was impressed by the cleanliness of the entire facility.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
I especially want to thank Kelsey for helping me out with a mistake I made on reservations. She is a great asset to KOA.
Jun 02, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff. Grounds were very clean and well maintained.
Jun 01, 2014
The ONLY reason we can't give this KOA 5 stars is that the WIFI was intermittant at best. The folks were great, as was the location. Gladly will stay there again if passing through Wyoming in the future!
Jun 01, 2014
Friendly staff; very nice showers and restrooms.
Jun 01, 2014
Nice level site Bathroom and showers were new but could have used a bench to make it easier to get dressed

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There are fold down benches in each shower stall
May 31, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay at the Buffalo, WY KOA. The sites are nice and level. The staff is very friendly. Highly recommend staying here if you ever travel through Buffalo.
May 31, 2014
The park was quiet and the attendant was accommodating but not stated on the website was that the Pool was in repair. Also, the grass/weeds were overgrown.
May 31, 2014
May 31, 2014
Showers were very tight. Bathroom facilities were in the wrong location. Site was adequate.
May 29, 2014
Clean facilities. Very nice office, store, showers & restrooms, laundry and game room.
May 29, 2014
We had a pleasant stay, great gift shop, good playground, pool was being worked on which was a bummer for our 3 year old..... however, there was a stream to play in so all was well.... Easy access to and from major highway. We would recommend to others especially since there isn't much to choose from in that area, but it was still a great choice!
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
It was a great stay! The only suggestion I would have is, mowing and weed trimming could be done during the week so the weekend could be quieter. But all in all, great campsite!!
May 26, 2014
May 25, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. Close enough to town so that we were able to walk in. Clean restrooms/showers. Excellent, helpful staff.
May 24, 2014
May 24, 2014
This park is very clean, good wifi and friendly staff. We would definitely stay here again.
May 22, 2014
Showers could be hotter. Everything was very clean. It's a good value.
May 20, 2014
Very nice locstion, easy in and out of facility and sites. People helpful and knowledgable.
May 12, 2014
Nice park. Well the weather could have been better. LOL We might be interested in the space with the hot tub. Would you let we know what the rate is on that space? Thank you
May 12, 2014
Great campground with nice facilities. Soccee friendly and I will stay here again!
May 12, 2014
May 11, 2014
May 11, 2014
May 10, 2014
May 08, 2014
May 06, 2014
Clean and quiet campground, friendly and info active staff. Enclosed dog excercise area - only problem, one end needed the fence fixed - I had to stand gaurd there to make sure our St Bernard puppy did not jump over it!
May 05, 2014
nice and quiet
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
The pads are nice and even, the pull-throughs are long enough for just about any setup.
Apr 23, 2014
The owners and the workampers were very friendly and helpful. We deffinately will refer our friends to visit Buffalo KOA.
Mar 10, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.