Buffalo KOA

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Very nice campgrounds, friendly personnel, while no private bathrooms, decent private showers. Paper towels in restrooms a plus, very clean. Would return.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
staff was eager to assist, had answers to local questions, and seemed to like what they were doing.
Aug 22, 2013
Camp ground nice and clean,restrooms also clean, staff was friendly and help full. Young lady that works there gave us a ride into town in her own car, after she got off work, the van that was going to take us left half an hour early. We really thought that was very nice of her to do that on her own time, can't think of her name but I know she is 20 years old
Aug 21, 2013
Great park with tremendous improvements by owners Shawn & Mickie Welsh! Everyone in the area we talked to told us how great the park looks since these new owners have taken over a couple years ago! We will return to Buffalo KOA soon!
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
We stayed in a 31 ft m/h for one nite . Quite & very clean . Owners were helpful & very nice . Spaces are a good distance apart . Bathrooms & laundry looked good & clean . Although I didnot use them . Nice areas to run our 2 Aussies ! Would stay again if on the area !
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Enjoyed our stay & all the obvious improvements you are making. Would like to see concrete pads/ patios throughout the park, and more ant control.
Aug 20, 2013
Wonderful staff
Aug 19, 2013
Neat and clean, accomodating for early check-in!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Everything was great. The staff especially kind and considerate. Looking forward to the development of the creek side camp-sites. Only complaint was that the grassy areas were very dead and they could use just a bit of water.
Aug 19, 2013
Very friendly. Treated us very well. Would stay there again.
Aug 18, 2013
Very clean, friendly staff, and excellent facilities.
Aug 18, 2013
Just ok
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Very clean campground and beautiful setting.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Very nice folks managing the grounds
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
We really enjjoyed our stay.
Aug 15, 2013
Staff were great sites were perfect
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
our stay was great we used it as our home base we had a great vip sight with a fenced area for our puppy and a whirlpoolfor my wife loved it.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We had a wonderful time at the Buffalo KOA. The owners and staff were friendly and knowledgeable. We would gladly stay again.
Aug 13, 2013
Relaxing
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Clean campground, nice sites. Hot tub site is worth the extra $$, patio sites are not. Nice/new facilities. Only negative was one irritated front desk employee.
Aug 12, 2013
What a stay.The night security man carried our 8 yr old daughter in tears after she fell from bike with a scratched knee. Later he returned with a new ty beanie to a smiling gal. Thanks for being so special!! She was all smiles as she waved our departure Sunday morning.
Aug 11, 2013
Very clean KOA. Nice pool and clean laundry. We will definitely stay here again.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. The attendants were friendly and helpful, and the facility was clean and well kept up.
Aug 11, 2013
The friendliest staff of any campground this trip. Great park, clean, well kept, level sites and large dog run. WiFi adequate, cable t.v. good. The showers are clean but the curtains need to be a little larger as water did stream out. We will be back in our fifth wheel.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Very polite staff and facilities were great.
Aug 09, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Very nice park
Aug 09, 2013
Very nicely laid out and well run. Great for a new KOA!
Aug 08, 2013
Poor site. Better sites able but not offered and were vacant. Creosolt smell was terrible. Bad experience

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is important to us that our guests enjoy their sites. If there were sites available and you had asked, we would have moved you. We have zero creosote products in our campground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.