Buffalo KOA

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
What a nice camp ground. Good people run this place.
Jun 24, 2013
It was a birthday weekend for a family member. But we go to the Buffalo KOA every two to three weekends for the weekend.
Jun 24, 2013
my wife &myself were very pleased with our stay at buffalo koa
Jun 24, 2013
Friendly staff. Very nice grounds. Will definitely return when in the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We look forward to seeing you again!
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
I like this CG, but the wifi, as in most KOAs, is very very lame. I measured .20MBPS, whereas at home (I realize the difference) I get 50(fifty) MBPS speed. It's useless, and chintzy. Many non-KOAs have much faster and more efficient wifi.
Jun 23, 2013
I would have given this 5 stars but the WiFi is terrible. Also, the cable at this sire had a lot of snow.
Jun 22, 2013
Nice facility. Very clean with good highway access to I-25 & I-90. We stayed 4 days and enjoyed the history in the area and Good resturant just down the block.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
This was the nicest KOA we have camped in. A great location, quiet, well laid-out. Only negative was that washers were out of order and I had to go to the nearby laundramat. Very helpul staff.
Jun 20, 2013
Staff was nice, bathrooms clean, lots very close together.
Jun 20, 2013
Wonderful! So nice to be greeted with pots of flowers on the porch. Staff couldn't be nicer or more helpful, facilities immaculate, love the community areas (kitchen and fire pit) and kabin option. Perfect location to enjoy Buffalo. Nice trees, grassy areas, good spacing between sites. Hope we can return someday, and we will always consider KOA while on the road.
Jun 20, 2013
This is the 5th or 6th KOA we've stayed on this trip and it is the best.
Jun 20, 2013
Very nice and well kept
Jun 20, 2013
Very nice. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub.
Jun 19, 2013
Very nice campground...enjoyed our stay.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Friendly staff and all the amenities.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
It was just an overnighter but it was very clean and comfortable and the hosts were accomadating.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
The first KOA where we had good internet and wi-fi connection!
Jun 17, 2013
Great group of people working there. Very helpful and the best KOA we've stayed at. We can't say enough good about Shawn.
Jun 17, 2013
wonderful, but the stay was too short. hope we can come back.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
We were fortunate enough to get Site 55 on Father's Day weekend! WHAT A TREAT! HUGE private patio with covered picnic tables, reclining chairs, BBQ grill, and best of all a private HOT TUB! This is all enclosed and semi-private, the only site like it in the park. It was WELL WORTH the extra dollars we spent to take it...can't believe people don't line up for that a year in advance...WOW!
Jun 17, 2013
Very friendly and helpful with our stay, would have liked to stay longer. Thanks Again.
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Stopped after having car trouble. Staff was excellent and more than accomodating in helping us. Great place, great people!
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Great level sites, friendly staff, good location
Jun 13, 2013
They have made very nice improvements to the outside and inside. Loved our stay and will return soon. Very friendly owners!
Jun 12, 2013
Don't know how it could have been better!
Jun 11, 2013
LOVED THE CAMP GROUND WOULD LIKE A FEW MORE CEMENT PADS BUT ALL IN ALL VERY NICE
Jun 09, 2013
It was a short stay, but we were treated great!
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Needs an outdoor sink? You need a Wi fi "standard" for all your campgrounds. They said their Wi fi was good-but 30 folks huddled on the porch outside the camp office proved otherwise.. This happens all too often! Bob
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
Buffalo KOA is a great place - friendly , helpful staff and large , well maintained sites.
Jun 06, 2013
Good hosts, clean campground. I would stay here again.
Jun 05, 2013
Clean facility. Easily accessible. Hot tub/BBQ area was great for our family vacation.
Jun 05, 2013
Very nice and clean Kampgrounds. The new owners appear to be making some very nice changes.
Jun 05, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.