Buffalo KOA

Open April 15 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Email

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
Great scenery by creek. Very hospitable hosts. Loved the escort to site.
Sep 08, 2015
This KOA is a good location before or after visiting Devil's Tower. The owner and manager are super friendly and helpful. Site was very level but not much shade and quite cozy with neighbors. Showers were clean but extremely small. Overall though, a good experience an would recommend for short stays.
Sep 07, 2015
Beautifully maintained campgroud. Hosts were great.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
This year is the fourth year we have stayed at the buffalo Wyoming koa every year it keeps getting better they make upgrades to the park Shawn Mickey and Nancy and rest of the staff our friendly and treat us like family
Sep 07, 2015
The pet run was very clean. Did not have to pick up for someone else. The cable system was best from all the other campgrounds we have stayed at.
Sep 06, 2015
Wonderful KOA. We enjoyed our stay especially the creek. Everyone was nice and helpful. Site was level and campground super clean. Thank you.
Sep 06, 2015
One of the nicest KOAs. Great WiFi!
Sep 06, 2015
Would have been nice if the office personnel informed us of all site options. Would have been nice to have a premiere site!
Sep 05, 2015
nice spacious sites, lots of trees. friendly hosts
Sep 05, 2015
The park was lovely, bathrooms immaculate and staff very organized.
Sep 05, 2015
Great place to camp.
Sep 04, 2015
Staff friendly & helpful. Our truck broke down & they were very accommodating while it was repaired as we had to stay.much longer than planned. Super clean KOA.
Sep 04, 2015
Great Campground Shaded sites. Good wifi.
Sep 04, 2015
Very clean, Gregg was very nice and welcome us.. Great idea with serving dinner.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Nice comments camper. I believe you meant this for the Belvidere KOA. Another very nice KOA. Keep on Kamping!
Sep 03, 2015
One of the nicest we have stayed at. Pads perfectly level, setting very nice and staff very friendly,
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
We've stayed in KOA's from coast to coast and this is the very best one - EVER!!!
Sep 03, 2015
This is the nicest KOA we have stayed in so far.The park is beautiful along with the setting. The staff was also very helpful and friendly. We will be returning on our trip home.Nice beautiful park!
Sep 02, 2015
Friendly service. I have 3 slides and as so often happens a few tree limbs were up against a slide. Not a problem in this case unless its windy and limbs are scratching back and forth. Rated 4 because of this
Sep 01, 2015
Nice place.
Sep 01, 2015
It was just a 3 day stop over. Loved the Crazy Women Canyon they told us about.
Sep 01, 2015
Wonderful people kind helpful! Nice store!
Sep 01, 2015
Good facility. Great owners. Clean and well-cared for.
Aug 31, 2015
Great time, very clean and friendly owners
Aug 31, 2015
We loved this park Shawn and Mickie (owners) were great.It is a very clean park. We would stay in this park again, the best KOA we have stayed at.
Aug 30, 2015
Shawn and crew are so kind and helpful. I stay at 20+ KOAs a year and by far buffalo is the best!! Will return over and over.
Aug 30, 2015
Great place, spent 3 days, used it as a base to do day trips. Will be back!
Aug 30, 2015
Quiet and clean. Friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2015
This was a very nice KOA! The laundry facilities, showers and bathrooms were very clean and nice. The store was well stocked and the staff friendly. The pool looked great, however the weather was too icky to swim. We'd stay here again!
Aug 28, 2015
Very nice staff. Level sites. Good place for overnight stays.
Aug 28, 2015
The owners went out of their way to make us comfortable. Thank you so much.
Aug 28, 2015
Shawn and Mickie are likely the best campground hosts/owners we have ever met and we have been to Koa's in 10 states. Very well maintained. Great job!! Our only disappointment was that we only stayed one night because we were only passing through.
Aug 27, 2015
It was the best campground that we have experienced during our 3 weeks in the RV: well operated, nice, comfortable, clean.
Aug 27, 2015
Wonderful staff, obviously taking great care of the place and the customers, will stay with them again next time we're in the area.
Aug 27, 2015
A nice gentlement, working for KOA helped us to find someone to fix our truck. We didn't ask anything, he came by himself to give us a hand. We appreciated so much that for our way home (neer Ottawa) we will camp to every KOA on the road.
Aug 26, 2015
Super nice-clean and great campground---very good service and very courteous people.
Aug 26, 2015
Very nice and clean Friendly and helpful staff
Aug 26, 2015
Friendly staff. Excellent location. I needed WiFi for a volunteer job I do and it was excellent. If we would have had time I would have stayed another night.
Aug 26, 2015
Very nice staff. Clean comfortable. Lady on the yellow bike was very nice.
Aug 25, 2015
Very friendly people and beautiful sites. Loved it!
Aug 25, 2015
Second time staying here, planning another visit the end of this week. Repeat customers - no disappointments either time.
Aug 25, 2015
Great staff! Well kept and wonderful place! Great internet. We stopped there on our way to West Yellowstone and again on the way back. Love it!
Aug 24, 2015
friendly staff very clean campground
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
This was one of the prettiest KOAs I have stayed in. It had a beautiful little creek on the property and some really nice sites. I enjoyed this KOA and the people that ran it were nice.
Aug 23, 2015
Great Campground!
Aug 23, 2015
Very nice campground. Very clean. Employees were great.
Aug 23, 2015
Great people there. Because of an error during check-in we received a free breakfast.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your survey is for another campground with great people. Thanks for staying at KOA's
Aug 22, 2015
Great staff. Very clean. Sites were tight a small tree prevented us from opening our awning. Just stayed one night on the way to Yellowstone.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy