Buffalo KOA

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 09, 2013
Exceptionally clean, wonderful facilities. Quiet campground too!
Jul 08, 2013
This campground is well maintained and in a pleasant location. We saw deer along the creek that runs behind the campground.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Clean and well maintained campgrounds. The staff was wonderful.
Jul 06, 2013
Very friendly & helpful staff. The whole staff were helpful and offer assistance several times during our stay. We saw them out and about caring for the park every day. All of the people there seems interested in making sure we were enjoying our stay.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
will be nice when septic is hooked up. Service was great!
Jul 05, 2013
Our only mistake was not staying longer.
Jul 05, 2013
We were very pleased with your facility!! Friendly host, Clean sites, Dog run and overall an excellent stay!!
Jul 05, 2013
Loved the showers and beautiful facilities.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
nice place, great hosts
Jul 03, 2013
Nice place but I am rating it lower because we were to be next to another coach we were traveling with and they put someone between us.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Always enjoy our stay here. Wonderful people, and nice relaxing atmosphere.
Jul 03, 2013
Internet didn't work at all. Showers are a bit small. Fire pits are too close too the other sites. Neighbor had fire five feet away from our truck which had 10 Garry cans of diesel.
Jul 03, 2013
We arrived early and the staff was very accommodating. Would highly recommend to any one.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Need to upgrade wifi. Nice friendly staff.Very helpful with directions.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Pet area should at least have some grass. This one needs to be raked once in a while since there are still people that can't pick up after thier dogs. Still, a very nice camping experiance.
Jul 02, 2013
Great place to stay and the staff is really nice
Jul 02, 2013
the damper station had no hose of water for us to flash tank out after empty. Had no dampest at sight. Also sign on door said 7am open several of us were there at door and not open
Jul 02, 2013
Nice clean campground with decent ammentities. Vinyl pool was clean but small. Very nice staff
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Very clean and friendly staff. The showers need a small stool to sit on while putting on shoes.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
A very nice KOA - really enjoyed our site and one night there
Jun 30, 2013
Great staff. Excellent maint
Jun 30, 2013
Special thank you to Nancy and the rest of the staff who squeezed us in for an extra night after our truck broke down on our way out of town. We certainly appreciated everyone's helpfulness!
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Great stay
Jun 29, 2013
The staff was very friendly. We only stayed 1 night
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Nice enough campground but very dusty with dirt roads. My main complaint is the sewer opening is to high for good flow.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Poor internet.
Jun 28, 2013
Very nice KOA
Jun 28, 2013
Very pleasant staff and well maintained campground. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jun 28, 2013
bathrooms were awesome but the staff was not as friendly as I am used to with KOA
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Somewhat dusty... The cable TV didn't work in our site. The wi-fi took more than 20 minutes to log-on and the signal was weak once it did. On a positive note... Great, friendly staff, very clean rest rooms and pool area.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
My only comment on our last stay would be that the 50A service was not provided due to a site electrical problem and the office was notified. Otherwise, this KOA is a very good place to stay when passing throught the area.
Jun 27, 2013
Needs a lot of work! Stayed in Cody Wy the night before Cody was a 10 with a 5 star.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.