Buffalo KOA

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Our stay was the best. We will return. For the showers I would suggest a plastic bench or stool to sit on.
Jul 12, 2013
nice camp!
Jul 12, 2013
Very nice facility and Friendly
Jul 12, 2013
Everyone was very friendly. Bathrooms were very clean even later in the day. We have stayed here before and would do so again.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Beautiful well run campground making our stay a pleasure. Campground we would rate as excellent.
Jul 12, 2013
only problem wifi would not work at campsite but office staff helpful wifi worked at office
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Convenient location with good steakhouse nearby.
Jul 11, 2013
Clean, well taken care of campground. Employees were friendly and helpful. So glad we decided to spend the night in Buffalo.
Jul 10, 2013
The people who manage this KOA are very friendly and helpful.
Jul 10, 2013
I would like to see camping cabins with a bathroom (sink, toilet & shower.
Jul 10, 2013
Nice campground, very nice staff.
Jul 09, 2013
Very friendly staff, thanks for a great stay!
Jul 09, 2013
Nice people but showers were very small.
Jul 09, 2013
The people are great.The facility is very clean. We had a wonderful stay at this KOA!
Jul 09, 2013
wonderful staff and clean
Jul 09, 2013
Exceptionally clean, wonderful facilities. Quiet campground too!
Jul 08, 2013
This campground is well maintained and in a pleasant location. We saw deer along the creek that runs behind the campground.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Clean and well maintained campgrounds. The staff was wonderful.
Jul 06, 2013
Very friendly & helpful staff. The whole staff were helpful and offer assistance several times during our stay. We saw them out and about caring for the park every day. All of the people there seems interested in making sure we were enjoying our stay.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
will be nice when septic is hooked up. Service was great!
Jul 05, 2013
Our only mistake was not staying longer.
Jul 05, 2013
We were very pleased with your facility!! Friendly host, Clean sites, Dog run and overall an excellent stay!!
Jul 05, 2013
Loved the showers and beautiful facilities.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
nice place, great hosts
Jul 03, 2013
Nice place but I am rating it lower because we were to be next to another coach we were traveling with and they put someone between us.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Always enjoy our stay here. Wonderful people, and nice relaxing atmosphere.
Jul 03, 2013
Internet didn't work at all. Showers are a bit small. Fire pits are too close too the other sites. Neighbor had fire five feet away from our truck which had 10 Garry cans of diesel.
Jul 03, 2013
We arrived early and the staff was very accommodating. Would highly recommend to any one.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Need to upgrade wifi. Nice friendly staff.Very helpful with directions.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Pet area should at least have some grass. This one needs to be raked once in a while since there are still people that can't pick up after thier dogs. Still, a very nice camping experiance.
Jul 02, 2013
Great place to stay and the staff is really nice
Jul 02, 2013
the damper station had no hose of water for us to flash tank out after empty. Had no dampest at sight. Also sign on door said 7am open several of us were there at door and not open
Jul 02, 2013
Nice clean campground with decent ammentities. Vinyl pool was clean but small. Very nice staff
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Very clean and friendly staff. The showers need a small stool to sit on while putting on shoes.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.