Buffalo KOA

Open April 15 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Email

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Too cold that night to enjoy the facilities. Staff was friendly and helpful
Sep 06, 2014
A convenient, pleasant, and tidy place to stop along I-90.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Staff is very helpful, great place. Every time I stay here they have made more improvements.
Sep 05, 2014
We stayed 2 nights and the campground is beautiful and very accommodating. Thank you.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Had vehicle trouble held a site for next day if not repaired in time for checkout Shawn and wife were great campground was clean and well kept.
Sep 05, 2014
Nicest KOA I've been in
Sep 04, 2014
Great campground.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
What a place to start a 10 day trip! Shawn and all the others were helpful and stepped out to help when they SAW (weren't asked yet) that we could use a hand. THAT IS HOSPITALITY! Top notch!
Sep 04, 2014
Nice, clean facilities. The staff were very helpful and attentive. This is what other KOA's should be modeled after. It is the best KOA at which I have ever stayed.
Sep 04, 2014
Excellent facility
Sep 04, 2014
Nicest bathroom and shower arrangement I have seen
Sep 03, 2014
Our stay was most enjoyable, the park was very nice, and the represenative for the park was very helpful.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
need more places to dump garbage
Sep 02, 2014
Nicest, cleanest most frendly KOA i've ever stayed at. The fishing was great!
Sep 01, 2014
Excellent property. Friendly and helpful staff. The facilities were in very good condition and exceptionally clean. Very convenient to interstate access.
Aug 31, 2014
Great staff and sites.
Aug 31, 2014
Great place, good people, very clean park.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Extremely nice camp ground - very clean and you can tell it is meticulously maintained!
Aug 30, 2014
Really great.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
A really neat clean and friendly place. Can't say enough. It is now on my list of the best.
Aug 27, 2014
Great large spaces. Would definitely plan to stay again. Large clean restroom and showers. Great location with easy access.
Aug 27, 2014
Well run koa. Very clean and quiet. A great place to stop before or after crossing the Big Horn Mtns. Beautiful country.
Aug 26, 2014
A really good stay, with friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
We had a year old book but was disappointed there was no hot tub. That was one of the reasons we selected this place.
Aug 25, 2014
Nice park. Great staff and nice sites.
Aug 25, 2014
Extremely Clean and Friendly.
Aug 25, 2014
We really enjoyed being there. The children found many things to do from panning for gems and fossils, to swimming and roasting hot dogs. Good time!!!
Aug 24, 2014
Beautiful campground - we will be back!!!!
Aug 23, 2014
Staff was very pleasant. Nice patio sites. Convenient to town. The only downside to our stay was the rain. Our site collected some water and was a little muddy. We will go back there for sure though
Aug 22, 2014
Wonderful ! We will be back.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Nice campground, facilities, playground, and pool.
Aug 21, 2014
Very nice location. Nice trees, grass and grounds in general. Clean and neat! Very friendly staff, helpful. We are very glad that we tried the Buffalo KOA and have a reservation for our return trip.
Aug 21, 2014
Nice clean park, clean bathhouse, park and pool.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Clean, most sites well kept, although our site (59) had a surface of more dirt/mid than gravel.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
On our way out the site were in a limb of the tree caughour antenna we didn't notice . We heard a noise when we got on the highway we heard a banging noise. Wow we were surprised to see the antenna laying on the edge of roof. My husband removed the antenna. Your campground is tops.
Aug 20, 2014
had a great time and the price was wonderfull
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps