Buffalo KOA

Open April 13 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Email

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 15, 2017
Very nice stay, clean restrooms end very friendly people. Tank you very much!!
May 15, 2017
Great time
May 14, 2017
Owners and staff were great...
May 13, 2017
Very nice, clean park. Had a great night
May 13, 2017
Thanks to the ladies' recommendation to drive through the Needles Highway when we got to Rapid City, very helpful booking our next site. We duly went through the Needles in a car rather than our RV. Lovely ladies and great service.
May 13, 2017
We had a wonderful experience here. The staff is very helpful and friendly. We used the camper outdoor kitchen to grill burgers. I would stay here again.
May 11, 2017
May 10, 2017
Very nice!
May 10, 2017
Nice clean park and they are very friendly and helpful.
May 09, 2017
Very nice KOA kept very clean and just a nice area. Would definitely recommend
May 09, 2017
May 08, 2017
Nice and quiet
May 08, 2017
Nice check in. Very welcoming.
May 08, 2017
Great internet access and speed
May 07, 2017
Fantastic campground. Only problem is that the sewage connections are located for RVs with the black & gray water valves in the back of the RV. If your black & and gray water valve is located in the middle of the RV, you will be trying to dump up hill.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I glad you enjoyed our campground. I was unaware of the issue with the sewer, I'll look into that. Thank you for your feedback. It is always appreciated
May 04, 2017
We arrived late but the site was easy to find. Showers were great.
May 03, 2017
They were really friendly and they give us some tips for where to go up town.
Apr 29, 2017
What a cute little camp ground. Lisa is such a friendly person and shows that she is proud of the area. Wish we had known sooner the history of the town...will be back!
Apr 29, 2017
They are friendly , helpful and the campground was nice and clean. I would love to stay there again.
Apr 28, 2017
This was the first time I camped in my 5th wheel. The staff was extremely helpful with everything I needed help with. This is a great campground and a great city to visit.
Apr 28, 2017
Wonderful, very helpful hosts! Snow on the ground so no water at site. One the only campgrounds open this early in the year. Great wifi, tv, showers, bathrooms. Would definitely stay again. KOA's tend to be high priced but this one is competitive in the area. Nice surprise.
Apr 23, 2017
Thanks this was a great time
Apr 21, 2017
As before, Chet and Lisa were friendly, attentive and warm. The facilities are wonderful, complete with the hot tub site with an enclosed yard for the dogs! Clean campground, and can't wait to come back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry we miss you on your exit out, hope you make it back soon, music June 3rd and 21st.
Apr 20, 2017
Extremely well kept campground, offering full facilities and a friendly environment.
Apr 17, 2017
This KOA is very nice. Showers and bathrooms were clean. The spots were well maintained and the staff was very friendly. We'll be back.
Apr 17, 2017
I love this KOA. Lovely facilities and lovely folks !
Apr 15, 2017
Very nice facility! Very clean inside and out.
Apr 13, 2017
Quit and clean KOA. Good stop when travelling to Yellowstone.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Safe travels ahead.
Nov 08, 2016
Great place to stay the night on our way to see the grandkids!
Nov 03, 2016
The reason for the low rating is that this KOA was closed. I have been stopping here since 1994 when first opened. The last time it was closed at least the bathrooms were open.
Oct 30, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
Great place to stay.
Oct 27, 2016
The best KOA there is. Friendly, very clean, cable, wifi. We have stayed here now 4 times in the two years.
Oct 26, 2016
water was off as it was late in the year, very enjoyable but short star.
Oct 26, 2016
This campground was beautiful! I'd never been a fan of KOAs before but this one was wonderful. Clean, up-to-date facilities, nice staff, all the necessities, and a dog park to boot!!
Oct 24, 2016
End of season was approaching and staff were still very courteous and professional.
Oct 24, 2016
Clean and well kept campground.
Oct 24, 2016
Very clean and owners really helpful.
Oct 24, 2016
No problem
Oct 23, 2016
I liked the convenient pull-through sites.
Oct 22, 2016
Once again, Chet and Lisa were wonderful hosts. Great place and we'll be back!
Oct 19, 2016
Everyone was pleasant and helpful.
Oct 19, 2016
Great! Only concern is road noise
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
My sons and I stayed here while we hunted the area for Mule deer a couple weeks ago. The staff was great and the facilities were clean and well maintained. It was easy to get into and out of and our sight was nice and level. We would come back here again.
Oct 17, 2016
We didn't get to use all the features due to our schedule, but were very impressed with what we could offered to campers. Beautiful facility!
Oct 17, 2016
Always enjoy our stay at the Buffalo KOA
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
It was great. Checking was easy. Very friendly front desk. Showers were nice and water pressure was great. Used the laundry room and it was well lite. Great place for my 2 dogs to run free. Whole campground was very clean. I would definitely recommend this KOA to others.
Oct 16, 2016
Amazing staff, gorgeous grounds, nice pet area. Wish we had stayed longer!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award