Buffalo KOA

Open April 15 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Email

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 02, 2015
Staff was great, loved the site you put us in! We asked for a site close to dog run, you put us in site right next to the run, perfect!!! Also, the dog run has been improved on since our stay last year, really nice with the gravel-very clean. Your KOA is the best one we have ever stayed at- we hope to be back again next year and will recommend you to anyone we know traveling this way. Thanks!!
Aug 02, 2015
A very nice place to stay and the people were very helpful.When in this part of the world will stay there again
Aug 02, 2015
Our friends and ourselves have traveled for many years at various campgrounds across the country and found this campground to be one of the nicest. We were very impressed how clean and well maintained this site was. The bathrooms and showers were exceptionally nice. The staff was particularly accommodating and friendly. We completely enjoyed our stay here.
Aug 01, 2015
beautiful sites, great pool
Aug 01, 2015
Everything was clean and neat, well manicured. One problem: we couldn't not put our rug on the grass. The grassy spot next to our coach was uneven, making it hard to sit on chairs. The Delux spots had nice concrete pads.
Aug 01, 2015
Great place. Very clean and updated. Awesome showers/bath. Very scenic.
Aug 01, 2015
Absolutely great hosts and owners.
Aug 01, 2015
Only stayed over nite but would definitely stay again - very clean with grassy sites
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
We were a last minute reservation and they were super accommodating and helped us out quickly. The store area was nice and had way more than expected. The pool we didn't get to use but looked nice and clean. All in all we had a great experience.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Great owners make for wonderful stay
Jul 29, 2015
Great place to stay one day north of Denver.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Enjoyed the stay
Jul 28, 2015
Very convenient to I25 and I90, close to town. Very nice for exploring town and local area. Sites a bit tight, but OK. Would stay again.
Jul 28, 2015
This was the best KOA we've ever stayed at. Great for kids and adults.
Jul 28, 2015
Beautiful, new, excellently maintained, wonderful pull through, back in and tent sites. Beautiful bathrooms sparkling clean. And this is not a commercial. We loved it! One of the nicest KOA's we have ever seen.
Jul 28, 2015
Although only overnight. We were escorted to our site and helped to back in with ease.
Jul 28, 2015
Shawn works so hard to make the KOA perfect! Will return many many times and bring friends. Super clean and well kept!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks, we all work hard together. Our staff is great.
Jul 28, 2015
Very close sites. Put me next to a 45 Prevost with 20 trailer. Unable to make turn into my spot. Side of my RV hit and scraped pine trees on right. Campground guide upset with me for not swinging wide to avoid trailer of prevost. When I complained She said the owner put them there and any way they were staying 5 days and I was only there for 1 dayy This is garbage. Money talks!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

the Prevost had made their reservation in April...your site was the only 50 amp available when you made your reservation..we apologize for the site location...if I recall correctly you did not swing right because of the pine trees.I also did not say you were only there for 1 day.
Jul 27, 2015
We were here for 1 night. Very friendly people, good shower and a nice pool when it's hot.
Jul 27, 2015
awesome stay, staff friendly and helpful. well maintained...if in this area again it will b our first choice
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Awesome facility, close to home.
Jul 26, 2015
It was a short stay.
Jul 26, 2015
Nice place, by the river and clean.
Jul 26, 2015
Beautiful area, great staff.
Jul 25, 2015
we stayed for 3 nights with no problems.
Jul 25, 2015
Friendly staff, good, level site, VERY clean washrooms. Would stay again if passing through
Jul 25, 2015
No problems and we were allowed early access to our site. Great staff.
Jul 24, 2015
A beautul park. So well maintained. Super friendly staff. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 23, 2015
Thanks for great accommodations Hope to stay again in the near future.
Jul 23, 2015
Very friendly & Helpful staff, park is well maintained.
Jul 23, 2015
Great Staff and a nice well cared for campground.
Jul 23, 2015
Friendly staff. We stayed 1 night in a fifth wheel. Would stay again if traveling in this area.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Small intiment campground. Very nice friendly owners, nice premium sites great dog park unique two level. Stream at back where our Labrador wore herself out. Great place.
Jul 22, 2015
Awesome! Clean! Nice place to stay
Jul 22, 2015
friendly staff. good Wi-Fi. I test the water at every KOA I go to with a water tester. this KOA is the best water I ever tested. from reno to maine to UP. good job!!!
Jul 22, 2015
This campground had facilities for a full range of activities...playground, fenced pet area, manicured creekside area...and our first exposure to cable TV. A great stay.
Jul 21, 2015
This campground is one of the cleanest, nicest, well-run KOA's that I have ever visited and I have stayed at a lot of them!! Loved everything about it!!!
Jul 21, 2015
Beautiful park. The pool is great. Laundry room very clean and neat. Nice store-very convenient.
Jul 20, 2015
Great camp ground. Friendly, clean and happy.
Jul 20, 2015
Awesome facility. Only issue was the lady taking reservations told us we needed to check out at 11 am when the receipt said noon.
Jul 19, 2015
Campsites were very close together, otherwise a nice ROA.
Jul 19, 2015
Very clean love the pool and separate shower room
Jul 19, 2015
True gem in Buffalo. Can't wait to return and get site 55 again.
Jul 19, 2015
convenient and pleasant
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals