Buffalo KOA

Open April 15 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Email

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 11, 2015
We love the Buffalo KOA. CONVENIENT to meet with family living in the area. CLEAN and we'll cared for. STAFF are helpfull. Will be back.
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Great location, clean, and friendly host.
Oct 08, 2015
We always appreciate being able to reserve online and arrive after hours. Our reserved site was taken when we arrived, by another after hours arrival, and the KOA staff on-call was quick to arrange another site for us.
Oct 06, 2015
fun stay
Oct 06, 2015
This was on our way to Cody, WY. Very accommodating, facilities well taken care of.
Oct 05, 2015
Very nice facility. Very frendly staff. If you are a hunter. That's reason we where there. They provide a game processing station. I will stay again thank you.
Oct 05, 2015
Just overnight but all was great. Easy in and out.
Oct 05, 2015
Pleasant stay
Oct 04, 2015
Nice park.
Oct 04, 2015
Great campground very big sites and very friendly, l wish we could have stayed longer.
Oct 03, 2015
Very nice deluxe site with patio, swing, BBQ and fire pit. Great office staff and facilities.
Sep 29, 2015
Another wonderful stay at this perfect setting! And our dogs loved the walks along the creek!
Sep 29, 2015
Beautiful setting a long a creek with trout. Very dog friendly with medium size enclosed dog area. Trees provide some shade and smaller number of site which make for a family atmosphere. Hosts are friendly and facilities sparkle.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Good location next to a wonderful western town.
Sep 26, 2015
Only there one night, but we thoroughly enjoyed it. We had a patio site with gas grill, swing, patio furniture and a great shade tree!! Wish we had more time planned in Buffalo!
Sep 26, 2015
The camp is in a great setting and very clean. The Camp Host and Hostess are very personable and accommodating.
Sep 26, 2015
Very, Very Nice
Sep 23, 2015
Great clean camping spots with firerings. The dog park was excellently kept up. It was a good size and very clean.
Sep 23, 2015
Owners were great and very enjoyable to talk with. Had great tips on things to do and places to go to.
Sep 23, 2015
Clean. The grounds offered different nice choice, such as the Kamp Kitchen. Great service
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Very nice place. Good location. Nice and quieOur gravel site was not level or recently graded, so with our swing down levelers we still had to put blcoks under our tires to raise the coach high enough for the levelers to swing down properly. Owner lets their dogs run free, which created a small issue with our dogs. However, very nice. We do recommend this campground and will come back.
Sep 21, 2015
Nice and clean. Campsites were easy to get to. Love when we stay here.
Sep 21, 2015
Fabulous weekend golfing and hanging out with friends.
Sep 21, 2015
One of the nicest campgrounds. Very well maintained, beautiful landscaping. Very friendly staff. This is our third stay, and plan to continue camping at Buffalo KOA.
Sep 20, 2015
Very nice people and very helpful. We will come back. Only negative is their wifi.
Sep 19, 2015
Nice quiet campground. Enjoyed our stay. Would stay here again !!
Sep 19, 2015
Beautiful KOA...stayed only 1 night..just traveling through. Wished we could have stayed longer.
Sep 19, 2015
My biggest complaint was the showers. You had to run around to get wet. Not what you want when you've been on the road all day.
Sep 18, 2015
Separate showers and bathrooms a big plus. Sites close, mostly transient one-night campers.
Sep 18, 2015
Best KOA we have stayed at on our 2000 mile trip so far. Very clean facilities and warm friendly staff. Loved the town of Buffalo and surrounding areas. Just beautiful.
Sep 18, 2015
Met all expectations, great location.
Sep 17, 2015
Hosts were super friendly and very accomodating. We look forward to returning to this well kept and clean facility.
Sep 17, 2015
The area was very clean, nice welcoming person at the desk. Would have liked to walked to the lake and sat and looked at the ducks. Was there a trail?
Sep 17, 2015
The facilities and staff at the Buffalo, WY KOA were Fantastic! Will definitely be back!!...:)
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
This KOA gets our vote for the best, nicest, friendliest, most helpful people ever!!!
Sep 15, 2015
Absolutely the best site ever. Small, quiet and very well kept! The owners Shawn & Mikkis Welsh were the best. They treated us like family. We visited the site 3 times and loved it. Thanks Shawn & Mickie.
Sep 15, 2015
Pool was closed. Nothing special
Sep 14, 2015
Great, Friendly staff and an extremely clean and well kept campground. Will definitely be back!
Sep 12, 2015
Go big red
Sep 12, 2015
We found the experience very nice. Your campground is clean and well-kept and everyone was very nice!
Sep 10, 2015
we have stayed here before and each time this koa gets better. koodos to the owners...
Sep 10, 2015
Friendly staff, clean laundry facilities and enjoyed the band.
Sep 10, 2015
Excellent facility. Good wifi. Dog park not so good.
Sep 09, 2015
Wonderful. This KOA ranks at the top.
Sep 09, 2015
Great time..friendly owners
Sep 09, 2015
Stayed here 2013 & 2015, great both times
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy