Buffalo KOA

Open April 15 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Email

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 22, 2016
clean and quiet
Jun 21, 2016
Sites are a little close.
Jun 21, 2016
The employees were very friendly and helpful. I will recommend this kampground to all my family and friends.
Jun 20, 2016
Very Nice place to stay and great staff. Sites were easily accessible.
Jun 20, 2016
We pulled in very late and left the next morning, we really appreciate the later hours that they are open because otherwise we wouldn't have had a site. Nice clean bathrooms and lots of room
Jun 19, 2016
Clean restrooms, lots of shade and friendly people. Thanks
Jun 19, 2016
xxx
Jun 19, 2016
Very well kept grounds. Clean bathrooms. Creek runs through the back. Nice.
Jun 19, 2016
Great staff. Gave me directions to excellent restaurants. Very clean, safe, new feeling park.
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Loved the deluxe patio site!
Jun 19, 2016
This is my favorite KOA of all. The people ar this is my favorite e so nice and yet professional.everything worked and you could tell they were trying to create a great experience for every camper! So glad we decided to stay in buffalo KoA!
Jun 18, 2016
Even though the Kamp ground is smaller than many other KOA Kamp it offered a great place to spend the night. Lisa, the owner was very courteous and helpful. Even though there was a power outage just as we arrived the power was restored. The setting is very peaceful with a great mountain stream running through the property - very inviting to catch trout.
Jun 17, 2016
The owners and staff were helpful and the campground was very well kept.
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
This was our second stay with you in two years! We enjoyed our stay once again!
Jun 17, 2016
Excellent site . Very friendly owner and staff. All one could wish for.
Jun 16, 2016
We stayed for 3 nights in a pullthrough. Everyone is very friendly and the pool is kept lovely
Jun 16, 2016
Great place and great staff.
Jun 16, 2016
Loved it. Would recommend it to friends but mot coming in on 16. I will take 90 from now on.
Jun 16, 2016
very nice and clean and the new owners are just great and a dead battery on my towed vehicle and they helped me with the use of a battery charger will stay there again
Jun 15, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. Love rsthe showe
Jun 14, 2016
Great location with easy check in
Jun 14, 2016
only stayed one night but everything was good, quite
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
The private fenced site with hot tub was really fun, great management, clean and friendly.
Jun 13, 2016
Too expensive! Very clean! Employees were very nice and helpful!
Jun 13, 2016
Very helpful and friendly
Jun 13, 2016
Clean, just what we expect from a KOA. Nice area.
Jun 13, 2016
Outstanding very clean very friendly very strong internet.will stay there again
Jun 12, 2016
Great stay! Dog park is pretty bare bones. Would definitely stay again!!!
Jun 12, 2016
A very nice place to visit as hosts very helpful as to places to visit in the area and provide maps so we did not get lost!
Jun 12, 2016
Great koa,level sites with plenty of room,the stream islovely,and it is one of our favorites. Stayed here 3 times now,with a 38ft motorhome. Great staff.very clean park.
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
Lovely campground on a stream. Had nice amenities. We saw turkeys and deer and a view of the mountains.
Jun 11, 2016
Outstanding stay. Owner was present daily and works diligently to keep grounds clean and continually improve the facility. Quiet campground, beautiful creeks run alongside the perimeter. We spent 6 nights here and really enjoyed the campground and the town of Buffalo.
Jun 11, 2016
Graciously hosted..
Jun 10, 2016
The owners are great people an fun to talk to one gets a lot of history from them on different settings in the area. It is a nice place to stay for a week or a couple of months. I had a fifth wheel trailer with 5 slides an the spots were great. I would stay there again
Jun 10, 2016
Friendly, clean, very nice facilities. Only stayed one night, but would have enjoyed several days. Definitely would stay again.
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
We enjoyed staying at the Buffalo KOA. We will be back!
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Great stay with friendly staff!
Jun 07, 2016
Very nice.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Great stay, beautiful campground! In the middle of a long road trip, and this was an oasis. Got to have the pool all to ourselves for quite a bit, catch up on laundry, showers and R&R!! Thanks a bunch!
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
It was an absolute wonderful time.
Jun 05, 2016
We've stayed there before and both times enjoyed our stay even though it was for a short time. Very nice staff and great location.
Jun 05, 2016
Both of the ladies at check in (Lonnie and Lisa?) were extremely friendly and helpful. Exactly the smiling faces you need after driving 700 miles that day.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals