Buffalo KOA

Open April 15 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Email

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 22, 2016
Very nice park. Neat, clean, and quiet. Great staff.
Apr 21, 2016
Great folks, extremely helpful with anything we needed, wish them the best. We will definitely enjoy staying there again!
Apr 20, 2016
Good location. Friendly staff. Nice campground.
Apr 20, 2016
Very clean restrooms, showers, and laundry. Nice place to stay. Great history in the town.
Apr 12, 2016
Quiet, peaceful, clean!!! Nice setting, grounds, etc.
Apr 10, 2016
Everything was very clean. It is beautiful. Really enjoyed our stay.
Mar 29, 2016
Very clean, very well maintained. Staff was very responsive. One of the best KOAs out there.
Mar 23, 2016
Very friendly and a great help.
Mar 14, 2016
It was delightful! The KOA wasn't due to open until April 15th, but they let us stay anyway. Very nice facilities, clean restrooms, and warm showers. We would definitely stay there again.
Dec 13, 2015
Good location with hotel quality bathrooms and showers.
Oct 28, 2015
Very nice place. Would stay there again.
Oct 26, 2015
Even though this was just an overnight stay, we found everything to be very good. The grounds were especially nice and clean. The owner came by and was very friendly. We definitely will stay there again.
Oct 26, 2015
Stayed there for a hunting trip, the facilities were very clean and neat, and the owners were great
Oct 24, 2015
Love Buffalo!!! They accommodate hunters and those who wait for the hunters. The wifi is remarkable!!!! I will stay here anytime we're hunting.because while my husband is out hunting, I can watch the latest in Hulu!!! Love it!!!!
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
Very clean and well maintain. Micky was very helpful. Very nice place
Oct 15, 2015
This KOA is very guest/hunter friendly. It also has WIFI that totally rocks!!!! I will have this KOA as a location that remains on our frequent visitor list!!! We'll be back for sure!!!!
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
There wasn't anyone around, however it was very clean and well cared for.
Oct 14, 2015
great location and well maintained.
Oct 14, 2015
great park, friendly people, we would love to stay here again!
Oct 13, 2015
Another fantastic stay at the Buffalo KOA! Clean and quiet with great dog walking along the creeks! We'll be back.
Oct 13, 2015
Perfect! Great staff and grounds in every way, Big Thanks!
Oct 13, 2015
Super clean, convenient location, nice sites. Easy drive into Buffalo where you can find a lot of history and restaurants.
Oct 12, 2015
thanks, it was quite and we got very good services and they made everything possible for our comfort and was willing to keep our spot rather then moving into a different space...nice people and clean...
Oct 12, 2015
Great sites and lots for the kids to do! Even the dog had a playground!
Oct 11, 2015
We love the Buffalo KOA. CONVENIENT to meet with family living in the area. CLEAN and we'll cared for. STAFF are helpfull. Will be back.
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Great location, clean, and friendly host.
Oct 08, 2015
We always appreciate being able to reserve online and arrive after hours. Our reserved site was taken when we arrived, by another after hours arrival, and the KOA staff on-call was quick to arrange another site for us.
Oct 06, 2015
fun stay
Oct 06, 2015
This was on our way to Cody, WY. Very accommodating, facilities well taken care of.
Oct 05, 2015
Very nice facility. Very frendly staff. If you are a hunter. That's reason we where there. They provide a game processing station. I will stay again thank you.
Oct 05, 2015
Just overnight but all was great. Easy in and out.
Oct 05, 2015
Pleasant stay
Oct 04, 2015
Nice park.
Oct 04, 2015
Great campground very big sites and very friendly, l wish we could have stayed longer.
Oct 03, 2015
Very nice deluxe site with patio, swing, BBQ and fire pit. Great office staff and facilities.
Sep 29, 2015
Another wonderful stay at this perfect setting! And our dogs loved the walks along the creek!
Sep 29, 2015
Beautiful setting a long a creek with trout. Very dog friendly with medium size enclosed dog area. Trees provide some shade and smaller number of site which make for a family atmosphere. Hosts are friendly and facilities sparkle.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Good location next to a wonderful western town.
Sep 26, 2015
Only there one night, but we thoroughly enjoyed it. We had a patio site with gas grill, swing, patio furniture and a great shade tree!! Wish we had more time planned in Buffalo!
Sep 26, 2015
The camp is in a great setting and very clean. The Camp Host and Hostess are very personable and accommodating.
Sep 26, 2015
Very, Very Nice
Sep 23, 2015
Great clean camping spots with firerings. The dog park was excellently kept up. It was a good size and very clean.
Sep 23, 2015
Owners were great and very enjoyable to talk with. Had great tips on things to do and places to go to.
Sep 23, 2015
Clean. The grounds offered different nice choice, such as the Kamp Kitchen. Great service
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Very nice place. Good location. Nice and quieOur gravel site was not level or recently graded, so with our swing down levelers we still had to put blcoks under our tires to raise the coach high enough for the levelers to swing down properly. Owner lets their dogs run free, which created a small issue with our dogs. However, very nice. We do recommend this campground and will come back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps