Buffalo KOA

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 02, 2013
My cabin was quiet and peaceful. Not much road noise from the cabin. Air conditioning.
Aug 01, 2013
We loved the pool and enjoyed our cabin! Can't wait to return here in 10 days! Thanks
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Nice to have a/c in the kabin. Peaceful campground. Enjoyed the stay.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
The Buffalo KOA staff was friendly and welcoming. The facilities had been recently renovated and they were well maintained. The campground offers a lot of variety and it is in a beautiful part of the country. We will definitely visit again. Thanks!
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Very nice, clean KOA. The facilities were excellent. Our only issue was that the air conditioner in Cabin 1 didn't work very well and it was hot that night. Buffalo was a good town to stop in on our way between Yellowstone and Mt. Rushmore and we'd stop here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us and letting us know about the air conditioner. It has been replaced with a new unit. Hope to see you again.
Jul 23, 2013
great stay, helpful, friendly staff, clean, inviting surroundings, plan to stay again next year
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Our cabin was not clean. There was an abundance of "dust bunnies" under the beds and the cabin was very hot when we arrived. The pool and playground were very nice, as well as the staff.
Jul 19, 2013
bathrooms were nice.AC in cabin not turned on before we got there;didn;t work well
Jul 18, 2013
Good location and clean. No tp in the men's restroom
Jul 15, 2013
Very clean and nice
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Only suggestion is to place rubber mats on floor in shower room to prevent an accident.
Jun 26, 2013
Super clean, helpful front desk. Loved the individual shower rooms. Camper cabin was spotless and well maintained.
Jun 25, 2013
We got there late, they had our cabin key and paper all ready for us, very good service. The kids enjoyed chasing the moths out of the cabin. Showers/bathrooms were clean. Would stay again!!
Jun 24, 2013
The KOA site was very friendly. The staff was always willing to help. Great advice on local resturant. Dash Inn!
Jun 23, 2013
Staff were very helpful, Winchester's Steak House close by was very nice! Got flea bites in the Kabin #1. The camp grounds were over crowed with ultra large campers, reminded us of row houses not ural camping.
Jun 22, 2013
Clean and helpful staff.
Jun 18, 2013
Very convenient crossing Wyoming from Yellowstone to Deadwood sd and visiting Devil's Tower. Upgraded to a cabin which was good value.
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
being in a tornado area, there is no safe room or directions on whre to go. with theexception of the bathroom/shower are everything else is closed at night with no way to get help if needed. other than that to koa was great.
Jun 03, 2013
Have stayed at this campground for several years.It has improved everytime.Great facilities and better staff!!!
May 30, 2013
Very accommodating; lovely clean cabin; nicely decorated bathroom. All revealed it is run by people who care about their guests and it appears guests cared about area, because everything was clean and tidy! Keep up the great job.
May 29, 2013
We had a very pleasant stay. Hosts were friendly and helpful. Camp was clean and attractive.
May 23, 2013
Accommodating staff, immaculately kept facilities. We were traveling with cats and dogs and it worked out well. Only complaint I have is the actual structure of the cabin doors(not the fault of the campground, but I thought it should be said)-the door handles are awkward to operate when carrying stuff in and out. It takes 2 hands to secure the door.
May 14, 2013
Cabin was clean, beds comfy, heat worked, bathroom & showers were clean, kids loved the play ground, we didn't use it but we were impressed with the outdoor kitchen! The hosts were very friendly & helpful! We were impressed! Thanks Buffalo KOA!
May 13, 2013
Oct 28, 2012
My stay was great, the staff was very friendly and informative. Great time
Oct 23, 2012
2nd time staying at this location, wonderful hosts & owners. helpful, pleasant. campground & common areas clean except some guests not picking up after their dog
Oct 18, 2012
Sep 30, 2012
Much friendlier and nicer with the new owners and glad it is a KOA again.
Sep 23, 2012
My family had a wonderful time in Buffalo, Staff was extremely polite and helpful! Thanks for a great time!
Sep 06, 2012
we stayed about 10 days,doing some work in the woods. The cabin was great and we enjoyed getting to our new friend Star! It was great having a shower to come to after work and having an air conditioner. we will stay again if we get work there next year. Thanks, Broc and Lisa Thompson
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 03, 2012
Aug 26, 2012
I was surprised to find a KOA in Buffalo, WY . We had just completed a 10 day volunteer work with the USFS and we desperatley needed a place to rest and do laundry. Love the town!
Aug 20, 2012
Aug 19, 2012
nice cabin, friendly staff and clean place...
Aug 13, 2012
Aug 10, 2012
Aug 08, 2012
Aug 07, 2012
We had a comfortable Kabin. One small issue. The bench inside was the only thing to sit on and it was attached in a somewhat ackward place - under the TV and close to the clothes pegs. I had to be careful not to crack my head, and I couldn't use the table. A movable bench would have been good, but I understand why you don't do it.
Aug 07, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.