Buffalo KOA

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Jun 08, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
being in a tornado area, there is no safe room or directions on whre to go. with theexception of the bathroom/shower are everything else is closed at night with no way to get help if needed. other than that to koa was great.
Jun 03, 2013
Have stayed at this campground for several years.It has improved everytime.Great facilities and better staff!!!
May 30, 2013
Very accommodating; lovely clean cabin; nicely decorated bathroom. All revealed it is run by people who care about their guests and it appears guests cared about area, because everything was clean and tidy! Keep up the great job.
May 29, 2013
We had a very pleasant stay. Hosts were friendly and helpful. Camp was clean and attractive.
May 23, 2013
Accommodating staff, immaculately kept facilities. We were traveling with cats and dogs and it worked out well. Only complaint I have is the actual structure of the cabin doors(not the fault of the campground, but I thought it should be said)-the door handles are awkward to operate when carrying stuff in and out. It takes 2 hands to secure the door.
May 14, 2013
Cabin was clean, beds comfy, heat worked, bathroom & showers were clean, kids loved the play ground, we didn't use it but we were impressed with the outdoor kitchen! The hosts were very friendly & helpful! We were impressed! Thanks Buffalo KOA!
May 13, 2013
Oct 28, 2012
My stay was great, the staff was very friendly and informative. Great time
Oct 23, 2012
2nd time staying at this location, wonderful hosts & owners. helpful, pleasant. campground & common areas clean except some guests not picking up after their dog
Oct 18, 2012
Sep 30, 2012
Much friendlier and nicer with the new owners and glad it is a KOA again.
Sep 23, 2012
My family had a wonderful time in Buffalo, Staff was extremely polite and helpful! Thanks for a great time!
Sep 06, 2012
we stayed about 10 days,doing some work in the woods. The cabin was great and we enjoyed getting to our new friend Star! It was great having a shower to come to after work and having an air conditioner. we will stay again if we get work there next year. Thanks, Broc and Lisa Thompson
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 03, 2012
Aug 26, 2012
I was surprised to find a KOA in Buffalo, WY . We had just completed a 10 day volunteer work with the USFS and we desperatley needed a place to rest and do laundry. Love the town!
Aug 20, 2012
Aug 19, 2012
nice cabin, friendly staff and clean place...
Aug 13, 2012
Aug 10, 2012
Aug 08, 2012
Aug 07, 2012
We had a comfortable Kabin. One small issue. The bench inside was the only thing to sit on and it was attached in a somewhat ackward place - under the TV and close to the clothes pegs. I had to be careful not to crack my head, and I couldn't use the table. A movable bench would have been good, but I understand why you don't do it.
Aug 07, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.