Buffalo KOA

Open April 15 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Email

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2015
Great place, very friendly people
Aug 21, 2015
The two times we have stopped we have been very happy.
Aug 20, 2015
Great one night stay right in town, with a river walkway.
Aug 19, 2015
Beautiful setting. Very friendly staff. A great place to stay on your travels. Very clean shower facilities.
Aug 19, 2015
They worked with me on having the sites close together. The gentleman was very nice and helpful. The lady was never very happy acting. We are all allowed bad day, but for 3 days? Seems like you pay for everything. Other KOA's include a lot of things this place charged for. It was clean but or site was right next to the road which made it noisy. I would stay here again.
Aug 19, 2015
They worked with me on having the sites close together. The gentleman was very nice and helpful. The lady was never very happy acting. We are all allowed bad day, but for 3 days? Seems like you pay for everything. Other KOA's include a lot of things this place charged for. It was clean but or site was right next to the road which made it noisy. I would stay here again.
Aug 19, 2015
Sean is a great owner. Checked on our site right after we checked in, even though the weather was brutal.
Aug 18, 2015
Ok. Lady in office kinda rude and cranky.
Aug 18, 2015
Very nice clean friendly quiet
Aug 18, 2015
Love this KOA. Sites and grounds are attractive, restrooms are spotless and staff is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 18, 2015
Needs a new playground. Nice enough and a new bathroom. Just a stop-over to get a first-come first-serve night at Yellowstone.
Aug 18, 2015
Pleasant staff and great location. I will return again.
Aug 18, 2015
We only stayed one night but it was great! Clean and staff was great! Nice playground and pool! Our site was also wonderful!
Aug 18, 2015
This KOA is situated on a beautiful creek at the foot of the Big Horn Mountains. It was well kept with clean bathrooms.
Aug 18, 2015
Nothing special. Staff really nice. Need to pick up those dead frogs on the road and reinforce need for pet owners to pick up after their pets.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

After speaking with this guest, she told us she reviewed the wrong campground. She was very pleased with her stay.
Aug 17, 2015
Nice place, clean and the super site fantastic!
Aug 17, 2015
We had campfires and swimming!The grounds are beautiful.Host very helpful.
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice park. Enjoyed the pool and Laundromat. Ha Ha Thank you
Aug 16, 2015
Very nice kampground. Kabins are located nicely next to the main store/bathrooms. Nice playground. One of the best KOAs we have stayed at.
Aug 16, 2015
Typical KOA with sites very narrow and all big rigs. Facility was taken care of and mostly clean however it could use more help to keep the bathrooms and showers cleaner when the campground is full.
Aug 16, 2015
This was our 3rd stay in 5 years - that says it all!!
Aug 16, 2015
Nicest KOA that we have ever stayed at.
Aug 16, 2015
only stayed briefly (overnight) probably not enough time to really evaluate
Aug 15, 2015
We were only there for 1 night but was a great clean quiet campground.
Aug 15, 2015
great stop for road weary travelers! Best " camper kitchen" of all the KOA's...as tenters, we love it!
Aug 15, 2015
Nice people, nice facility
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
We arrived later in the evening, the person behind the desk was very unhelpful. She would not look up our KOA number at the time. I tried to use the Wi-Fi and it was very slow and therefore I was not able to look up our number. When we arrived home, I called to give the KOA number to them. The person on the other end would not take my number and apply a credit to our account.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I called KOA and had them credit your ValueKard with the points from your stay..I also refunded $6.57 to the visa card you used..Nancy
Aug 12, 2015
We enjoy coming here every year. The pool is great in July & the new restrooms are nice.
Aug 12, 2015
A gorgeous facility and nice and quiet. We slept like babies in our tent site by the creek. We will definitely stay there again & we will recommend it everyone we know traveling through the area!
Aug 12, 2015
This KOA is by far the best KOA campsite we have stayed in over the last 5 months. Well laid out, clean restrooms and friendly staff.
Aug 12, 2015
What a lovely campground. Great place to stay a week or a night.
Aug 12, 2015
Every KOA should be like this one. Beautiful landscape and clean campground. Wish we had rented the deluxe site. Had no idea they were more than a patio.
Aug 11, 2015
This was the best koa that we have stayed at in our fifteen years of traveling. Great Staff and Facility.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Outstanding campground with outstanding staff. I will stay there again.
Aug 11, 2015
Convenient and quiet. Most of grass was dead or weeds.
Aug 10, 2015
nice koa
Aug 10, 2015
Initially felt like we were not very welcome. That feeling came back while buying ice at the store. It was as though we a burden to the lady behind the counter.
Aug 10, 2015
A clean, nice campground, very close to many restaurant choices (would not recommend Winchesters). New bathrooms close to the tenting area. We would definitely stay there again.
Aug 10, 2015
Clean and well kept. We will return next year.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Great place to stay, I would recommend this KOA.
Aug 10, 2015
Clean well run facility. Easy access to I-90 but still reasonably quiet at night.
Aug 10, 2015
Loved this site. Will book again.
Aug 10, 2015
Clean, multiple bathhouse, clean, campgrounds, friendly people! Weep stocked store.
Aug 09, 2015
Very nice bathrooms. Great staff.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Very professional
Aug 09, 2015
We enjoyed staying here. It was clean and the staff were very friendly. Will stay again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals