Buffalo KOA

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2014
The ONLY reason we can't give this KOA 5 stars is that the WIFI was intermittant at best. The folks were great, as was the location. Gladly will stay there again if passing through Wyoming in the future!
Jun 01, 2014
Friendly staff; very nice showers and restrooms.
Jun 01, 2014
Nice level site Bathroom and showers were new but could have used a bench to make it easier to get dressed

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There are fold down benches in each shower stall
May 31, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay at the Buffalo, WY KOA. The sites are nice and level. The staff is very friendly. Highly recommend staying here if you ever travel through Buffalo.
May 31, 2014
The park was quiet and the attendant was accommodating but not stated on the website was that the Pool was in repair. Also, the grass/weeds were overgrown.
May 31, 2014
May 31, 2014
Showers were very tight. Bathroom facilities were in the wrong location. Site was adequate.
May 29, 2014
Clean facilities. Very nice office, store, showers & restrooms, laundry and game room.
May 29, 2014
We had a pleasant stay, great gift shop, good playground, pool was being worked on which was a bummer for our 3 year old..... however, there was a stream to play in so all was well.... Easy access to and from major highway. We would recommend to others especially since there isn't much to choose from in that area, but it was still a great choice!
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
It was a great stay! The only suggestion I would have is, mowing and weed trimming could be done during the week so the weekend could be quieter. But all in all, great campsite!!
May 27, 2014
It was nice and relaxing but would of been a lot nicer if there wasn't always noise from construction going on or lawn mowers. Cabins, bathroom, & showers were very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the construction noise. We tried to be as courteous as possible. Please come back and enjoy the new swimming pool and spray park. The new satellite, bathroom and wifi upgrades will be completed soon as well. Thanks for staying with us.
May 26, 2014
May 25, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. Close enough to town so that we were able to walk in. Clean restrooms/showers. Excellent, helpful staff.
May 24, 2014
May 24, 2014
This park is very clean, good wifi and friendly staff. We would definitely stay here again.
May 22, 2014
Showers could be hotter. Everything was very clean. It's a good value.
May 20, 2014
Very nice locstion, easy in and out of facility and sites. People helpful and knowledgable.
May 15, 2014
We will stay again! Right off the interstate and close to restaurants. Everything was very clean and staff very friendly.
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
Great facility and location. Very clean and well kept.
May 12, 2014
Nice park. Well the weather could have been better. LOL We might be interested in the space with the hot tub. Would you let we know what the rate is on that space? Thank you
May 12, 2014
Great campground with nice facilities. Soccee friendly and I will stay here again!
May 12, 2014
May 11, 2014
May 11, 2014
May 10, 2014
May 08, 2014
May 06, 2014
Clean and quiet campground, friendly and info active staff. Enclosed dog excercise area - only problem, one end needed the fence fixed - I had to stand gaurd there to make sure our St Bernard puppy did not jump over it!
May 05, 2014
nice and quiet
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
Lovely park! Everything was clean and convenient. The Graf's were very welcoming! Great folks!
Apr 24, 2014
The pads are nice and even, the pull-throughs are long enough for just about any setup.
Apr 23, 2014
The owners and the workampers were very friendly and helpful. We deffinately will refer our friends to visit Buffalo KOA.
Apr 22, 2014
Clean cabin and working heater. Thanks!
Mar 10, 2014
Nov 04, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Great place to stay in a wind storm
Oct 25, 2013
Glad to see this KOA back
Oct 20, 2013
It was the best KOA that we ever stayed at. It was nice to have hot water in the bathrooms without having to run the water for about 5 minutes. The rest of the KOAs should be required to install the same type system. Many of the KOAs are a BIG waste of water.
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
Great place to stay. Easy access for big rv's, open late in the season, very clean. Would definitely stay here again.
Oct 17, 2013
Very quiet. Immaculately clean campground. Loved it.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Nice Kampground! Wonderful owners who really care! Always trying to improve their campground. Clean restrooms, very accomadating.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
I called to move up my reservation 1 day, all days forward. When I arrived they had my check out at the same day I told them that we were not staying the last day and they said we still have to pay for the last day. The confusion was moving it up a day. They could have worked with us but were cut and dry. I guess they need extra money in the slow season. Bathrooms out of paper!! Overall not good

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It's too bad there was confusion for you, but you were informed via email that you had your cabin booked for four nights. It took some juggling to accommodate your extra night stay. I'm happy that you filled your deer tag early, but we do not refund early cabin departures.
Oct 10, 2013
The owners/operators of the Buffalo, WY K.O.A. have provided a very nice facility and are very accommodating. If in Buffalo again we will stay there again.
Oct 10, 2013
Great place to stay. Well run. Very clean. One one the best KOA we've stayed at

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.