Buffalo KOA

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2013
Love this Kampgound!
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Stayed the night on our way home. Interesting.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Very nice campgrounds, friendly personnel, while no private bathrooms, decent private showers. Paper towels in restrooms a plus, very clean. Would return.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
staff was eager to assist, had answers to local questions, and seemed to like what they were doing.
Aug 22, 2013
Camp ground nice and clean,restrooms also clean, staff was friendly and help full. Young lady that works there gave us a ride into town in her own car, after she got off work, the van that was going to take us left half an hour early. We really thought that was very nice of her to do that on her own time, can't think of her name but I know she is 20 years old
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
it is a very nice KOA. The only problem is the newly renovated showers. No floor drain outside the shower stall means the floor is constantly wet. Also the ventilation fan in the shower moves no air at all. A room that tight needs to have a system to move more air. It just becomes a steam room. Also the floor outside the shower should have some sort of grating to stand on.
Aug 21, 2013
Great park with tremendous improvements by owners Shawn & Mickie Welsh! Everyone in the area we talked to told us how great the park looks since these new owners have taken over a couple years ago! We will return to Buffalo KOA soon!
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
We stayed in a 31 ft m/h for one nite . Quite & very clean . Owners were helpful & very nice . Spaces are a good distance apart . Bathrooms & laundry looked good & clean . Although I didnot use them . Nice areas to run our 2 Aussies ! Would stay again if on the area !
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Showers too small. Men's bath pretty small. Sites OK, but nothing special.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Enjoyed our stay & all the obvious improvements you are making. Would like to see concrete pads/ patios throughout the park, and more ant control.
Aug 20, 2013
Wonderful staff
Aug 19, 2013
Neat and clean, accomodating for early check-in!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Everything was great. The staff especially kind and considerate. Looking forward to the development of the creek side camp-sites. Only complaint was that the grassy areas were very dead and they could use just a bit of water.
Aug 19, 2013
Nice clean KOA.........one of the better we've stayed at.
Aug 19, 2013
Very friendly. Treated us very well. Would stay there again.
Aug 18, 2013
We loved staying here so much that we came back again on our way back from Yellowstone. The staf are Wonderful! So nice, friendly, helpful, accommodating. We would definitely recommend this place to friends and family.
Aug 18, 2013
Very clean, friendly staff, and excellent facilities.
Aug 18, 2013
Just ok
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Very clean campground and beautiful setting.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Very nice folks managing the grounds
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
We really enjjoyed our stay.
Aug 15, 2013
Staff were great sites were perfect
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
our stay was great we used it as our home base we had a great vip sight with a fenced area for our puppy and a whirlpoolfor my wife loved it.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
They were very nice and welcoming. t was beautiful and we loved it!
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.