Buffalo KOA

Open April 13 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Email

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2017
Very clean bathrooms and showers. Plenty of showers for lots of people. Wood was delivered to our site ahead of time since we were coming in after hours. Very accommodating and helpful staff.
Jul 06, 2017
The gals who checked me in made me feel very welcome. They were pleasant and really seemed to love their job--------- they were "people" persons. They knew how to treat people.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Nice park!
Jul 06, 2017
GREAT< GREAT that is the only word. Best KOA we have ever stayed in.
Jul 06, 2017
I reserved pull through site by Clear Creek River, no cable, why? WiFI a real problem, kept going in and out. Excellent facilities, very well kept. Checked other RV parks in Buffalo, none near as nice.
Jul 06, 2017
Loved this KOA, staff was super friendly and campground was clean and quiet but kid friendly!
Jul 06, 2017
Nice campground with trees. Staff very friendly and helpful. Pool is small. Our site was beside a small nearby creek which was high with weeds. A little concerned about snakes since it was near our rv. A good mowing and clean up would help.
Jul 05, 2017
This is the best KOA we ever stayed at... and we've been across the country twice! It was so clean, so friendly and so comfortable! Thanks for everything!
Jul 05, 2017
Very friendly staff. Well cared for facilities.
Jul 04, 2017
Amazing experience! First class.
Jul 03, 2017
Friendly staff! You can order pizza. Tasty, but a bit to much cheese for us. Wheelchair accessible shower is to small to make transfers, but we appreciated the effort.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Great PLACE!!! GREAT PEOPLE!!
Jul 03, 2017
We didn't get to stay long but I was very impressed with the bathrooms-- nice and clean, the available activities for kids-- pool, game room and panning for gems/fossils. The staff (owner?) was very helpful and friendly. I would like to return in the future to spend more time at this Kampground!
Jul 03, 2017
This is a beautiful location. We were right on the river. Very serene. Clean restrooms, hot clean showers, activities, and the owners are the best. Even let us borrow their truck. Nicest people ever! They make this place perfect.
Jul 03, 2017
Well, for just passing through; it was a great stop.
Jul 03, 2017
Friendly, helpful owners!
Jul 03, 2017
Nice campground. Good electric cable and decent wifi. Great steak restaurant close by.
Jul 03, 2017
This KOA staff were very friendly and helpful, the camp was well-kept, and the location is very convenient to other services. Well worth our money!
Jul 03, 2017
Had a great time camping here. The grounds were very well kept, the facilities were clean and the staff was extremely helpful. Would stay here again.
Jul 03, 2017
Clean and neat sites, close to town and highway 90, charming town!
Jul 03, 2017
Great people, great service.
Jul 03, 2017
Wonderful park. Wonderful staff! Very clean and awesome sites!!
Jul 03, 2017
Very clean and very neat. Highly recommend. No ABC, CBS or NBC on the cable during our stay.
Jul 03, 2017
the only one problem, they mow the grass not caring about the customer cooking breakfast...Come right up on us, while cooking breakfast. Not owner but his employee. He had a number of site that were empty that he could have mowed...No common sense from the employee. Other wise a great park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

James, Thank you for bringing this to my attention!I will have a talk with the guys about this. I am sure that was aggravating. Hope you have a safe relaxing trip
Jul 02, 2017
Great people and facilities
Jul 02, 2017
Very pretty KOA. Clean, comfortable, and cozy, we very much enjoyed our short stay here.
Jul 02, 2017
Very friendly staff. Wished we could of stayed longer.
Jul 02, 2017
Great camp hosts. Bathrooms were nice. Trees were nice and we were able to find enough of a hole to get satellite. Enjoyed the Gatchel museum and exploring old buildings in town. Nice lunch with homemade soups, fresh bread and pie at the Sagebrush.
Jul 02, 2017
Was a great stay.staff was nice. Was fun to check out the farmers market. Nice places to dine.
Jul 02, 2017
Staff was wonderful!! Need more cable sites.
Jul 02, 2017
Super fast, friendly staff. Nice sites, creek, trees.
Jul 02, 2017
Best KOA we have stayed at. Very clean restrooms, exceptional staff, and nice- well designed sites and hook ups
Jul 02, 2017
Very nice, well maintained. A bit tight in many sites for very large units. Grass and shade trees.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Great campground. Obviously well-cared for and maintained. Lovely! Super friendly staff.
Jul 01, 2017
Had a great stay here was booked for one might and deside to stay another one and they did right away
Jul 01, 2017
The staff and all of the amenities were wonderful.
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Leslie was so nice. She even helped me send a package via UPS. She delivered it on her way home. She is an excellent person and employee making KOA look good. Thank you for a nice stay. Lawrence Greer, Dallas, TX
Jul 01, 2017
We did have one unusual thing happen during our stay. Someone was starting and stopping their generator all night long. Strange, considering park had full hookups
Jun 30, 2017
These people and campground was great. They came and got everyone to their office when tornado was spotted nearby after local officials called them. They also went out of their way to call people that had reservations with them that were in route to let them know about weather conditions. They came in golf cart to pick us up because Jack is handicapped. They went the extra mile to take care of us.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Clean and maintained, but no buffer between sites and the highway.
Jun 30, 2017
The BEST KOA we have ever been to. Beautiful grounds, great staff, clean amenities. Would go out of our way to stay here again. Highly recommend!
Jun 29, 2017
Not as private for the hot tub sight as we would have liked. Right in the center of everything.
Jun 29, 2017
We like your KOA and have stayed several times. This time our space was so far from the sewer we couldn't hook up because we didn't want to take the tow car off. Also never could connect to wifi.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We haven't heard of anyone having problems connecting. I wish you would have let us know, we probablely could have fixed the problems you were experiencing.
Jun 28, 2017
The area was peaceful and lots of activities for kids to do.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award