Buffalo KOA

Open April 15 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Email

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Cabin #3 needs a new air conditioning unit. The current one does not cool and makes a lot of noise. Clean campgd. Always enjoy my stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting us know about that, we will look at taking care of that.
Jul 25, 2016
We stayed there in a 5th wheel. Gravel sites. Facility was clean and staff was friendly. We would definitely stay there again.
Jul 25, 2016
A severe wind storm came upon us destroying our family tent. Collapsed on us around 330am. Idk if anyone knew but 45 mph wind is maybe something they should think about precautionary measures to take with fast developing severe weather warnings. And controlled tent site camping. The camp was very clean and nicely laid out. Just didn't have the best experience.
Jul 25, 2016
Very friendly hosts, clean, nice sized RV sites. Will definitely stay again.
Jul 25, 2016
Good, clean KOA. Spots near the road could really use some sound barriers.
Jul 24, 2016
We stayed in a cabin and found it very adequate. However we did have a problem with them cleaning the showers and rest rooms during a busy time. When you gotta go, you gotta go. Although no fault of the Campground, each day other campers would walk through our space, just inches from the picnic table, us and our car. Apparently they don't know about camping etiquette.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Second time here. Nice people working here. Great sidewalk into town. Nice stream in back of campground. Good laundry and nice big dog park.
Jul 23, 2016
enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 23, 2016
Helpful, thankyou
Jul 23, 2016
Everyone of the employees were very pleasant & helpful
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Friendly staff. Got what we expected. Creek was nice way to cool ofd. Loved the patio set and BBQ at the site. Lots of green area for pets. Nice and tidy even in the "repair area"
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Staff was accomidating, the grounds were clean and very scenic. The tents sites could use a couple more mature trees. This was our first KOA stay, but won't be our last.
Jul 21, 2016
It was a nice stay. We tent camped near a big tree and it got really windy so we moved away from it in the night. Freeway noise is very light.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Great KOA and getting better every year!
Jul 20, 2016
Average KOA.
Jul 20, 2016
Fantastic staff. Our site was pretty I level but otherwise very nice campground.
Jul 20, 2016
First time here and it was great! Buffalo has an awesome downtown pizza spot too. We will definitely be back.
Jul 20, 2016
Quiet, well maintained with friendly staff.
Jul 20, 2016
Nice vlean campground. Clean pool, easy access from Hwy
Jul 20, 2016
Nice pool
Jul 20, 2016
Where having trouble with our travel trailer and they had a site for us. Site was level and no traffic noise. Thanks
Jul 20, 2016
We stayed at Buffalo, Wy on our way home from an Alaskan trip. It was a great set up and friendly place to stay. We stayed with a fifth wheel camper.
Jul 20, 2016
Great!!!
Jul 20, 2016
Great little campground.
Jul 19, 2016
Thank you for a great one-night stay.
Jul 19, 2016
Thank you for a great one-night stay.
Jul 19, 2016
This was a fantastic campground very friendly owners. Peaceful and quiet with lots of rabbits and deer to watch. Updated and very clean restrooms. I can't wait to visit again soon.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Wonderful facility!
Jul 18, 2016
Good over all. Wonder about the extreme rate increase of $10.00 a night and need to control the ant problem in space #1.
Jul 18, 2016
Nice park would definitely stay again laundry room was great especially dryers not often you can dry on one cycle!
Jul 18, 2016
This place is awesome! It has everything we ever wanted and then more. Pool is nice. Playground is great. Showers and bathroom facilities are clean and nice. Location is perfect. Price is great. Staff were super friendly and accommodating. We will stay here from now on when we are in the Buffalo area.
Jul 18, 2016
Stayed 1 night. Good park. Long level pull thru sites, spaced well for slides.Lady was friendly at ck in. Showers inside hallway to restrooms, clean but it was the coldest shower I have ever had and at 9am. My husband went earlier and said the same thing, coldest ever.It made me move faster and get out, maybe that is why. On river, some fancy sites, like one with a hot tub. OK for my 1 night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear about the cold shower. If you shower in the lower showers, that can happen. Showers at main cabin have a huge heater with a circulator.
Jul 17, 2016
Loved the owners, site was clean. Only was disappointed about the pool hours.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Wonderful shade, clean with all amenities one would expect. Even with crowd on the way to or from Yellowstone, handled well with enough space and privacy. Even motorcycle guests waited til mid/late am to start engines for departure.
Jul 16, 2016
We were only there for an overnight while traveling. Friendly, nice, clean.
Jul 16, 2016
Never a doubt or complaint when we stay at KOA. Never saw a bad one anywhere. Thank you.
Jul 15, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The only thing we were upset with was that we couldn't have a fire.But that was not your fault, it was a safety thing. Thank you, Tonya J.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Great place to stay
Jul 14, 2016
We arrived late and started early, so we can only say, all was ok. Very friendly Hosts.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy