Buffalo KOA

Open April 15 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-1902

Info: 307-684-5423

Email

87 US Highway 16 East

Buffalo, WY 82834

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2016
A really good operation. I will strongly recommend it
Jun 28, 2016
This KOA was especially awsome. Staff knew exactly what we needed as travelers. Assisting us with what to do while we are there. We loved this place. Another old west town with lots of history👍
Jun 28, 2016
it is the nicest Campground of America i have stay at in Wyoming, very clean and quiet, stay there again if in the area. You do need to fix this site so you can use the name of this location in the remarks
Jun 27, 2016
Nice quite campground.
Jun 27, 2016
Extra nice...the best showers we`ve visited yet... we camped on our honeymoon in 1972, and we`re still camping...we always stay with KOA if we can... we don`t like to make reservations, so we usually camp more than one nite at favorite cities or states.
Jun 27, 2016
The campground was kept clean. Laundry had 6 washers and 3 dryers but 1 dryer out of order. Had a pleasant stay and would recommend to others to come stay.
Jun 27, 2016
Best wifi at any place we've stayed at!! Clean and kept up. Friendly staff, too.
Jun 26, 2016
Clean restrooms and showers, friendly people.
Jun 26, 2016
Friendly staff and clean pool area.
Jun 26, 2016
This is one of the nicest cleanest KOA's I have stayed out. The pool was heated&clean but you can tell the owners go overboard with upgrades. The solar lights on umbrellas to the nice weber BBQS on the patio sites. (we didn't have a patio site either )
Jun 26, 2016
Very helpful staff and accommodating to needs. Great place to camp. Have already reserved site for return trip.
Jun 26, 2016
Great campground and very welcoming owners always helpful. Had a nice hometown neighborhood feel.
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Pleasant and secure.
Jun 25, 2016
showers very small. no hooks worthless bench
Jun 24, 2016
Lisa and her staff were very gracious during our stay. The campgrounds and facilities were always clean. We look forward to returning
Jun 24, 2016
Nice level sites, great bathrooms, very friendly staff. Nice trail along the creek. We had a upgraded site with nice big concrete slab, swing, grill, table and chairs. Well worth the extra $9/night.
Jun 24, 2016
Had a good stay. Not to mention a fun time traveling with our 3 1/2 year old grand daughter.
Jun 23, 2016
Owner was extremely helpful getting us as shady a spot as they had, since one of our air conditions had gone out and it was very hot. We appreciated their help.
Jun 23, 2016
One of the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at.
Jun 23, 2016
Very nice KOA! Clean, quiet, with lots of amenities! Super friendly and helpful owner! Would come back in a heartbeat!
Jun 23, 2016
Camping OK, but too less wash and shower facilities (only one )

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry that you were unaware that we have a large shower and bath area up at the office and another shower and bath area (smaller) down below.
Jun 22, 2016
clean and quiet
Jun 21, 2016
Sites are a little close.
Jun 21, 2016
It was a great place right near the Big Horns. Close enough to downtown. Also the owners were great.
Jun 21, 2016
The employees were very friendly and helpful. I will recommend this kampground to all my family and friends.
Jun 21, 2016
very clean and efficient, great value, quiet.
Jun 20, 2016
Very Nice place to stay and great staff. Sites were easily accessible.
Jun 20, 2016
We pulled in very late and left the next morning, we really appreciate the later hours that they are open because otherwise we wouldn't have had a site. Nice clean bathrooms and lots of room
Jun 20, 2016
The staff were extremely accommodating. The site was so relaxing. The facilities were clean and inviting. I was happy to stay there.
Jun 19, 2016
Clean restrooms, lots of shade and friendly people. Thanks
Jun 19, 2016
xxx
Jun 19, 2016
Very well kept grounds. Clean bathrooms. Creek runs through the back. Nice.
Jun 19, 2016
Great staff. Gave me directions to excellent restaurants. Very clean, safe, new feeling park.
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Loved the deluxe patio site!
Jun 19, 2016
This is my favorite KOA of all. The people ar this is my favorite e so nice and yet professional.everything worked and you could tell they were trying to create a great experience for every camper! So glad we decided to stay in buffalo KoA!
Jun 18, 2016
Even though the Kamp ground is smaller than many other KOA Kamp it offered a great place to spend the night. Lisa, the owner was very courteous and helpful. Even though there was a power outage just as we arrived the power was restored. The setting is very peaceful with a great mountain stream running through the property - very inviting to catch trout.
Jun 18, 2016
The campground was beautiful! Very clean, and even though it was full, was quiet. The staff was very welcoming, professional, and helpful. Plus, the setting is beautiful!
Jun 17, 2016
The owners and staff were helpful and the campground was very well kept.
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
This was our second stay with you in two years! We enjoyed our stay once again!
Jun 17, 2016
Excellent site . Very friendly owner and staff. All one could wish for.
Jun 16, 2016
We stayed for 3 nights in a pullthrough. Everyone is very friendly and the pool is kept lovely
Jun 16, 2016
Great place and great staff.
Jun 16, 2016
Loved it. Would recommend it to friends but mot coming in on 16. I will take 90 from now on.
Jun 16, 2016
very nice and clean and the new owners are just great and a dead battery on my towed vehicle and they helped me with the use of a battery charger will stay there again
Jun 15, 2016
Clean and quiet. Very nice campground.
Jun 15, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. Love rsthe showe
Jun 14, 2016
Great location with easy check in
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals